commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Worldwide

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Worldwide over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-05-25 02:19:19.386704465 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 1715 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. iliakan (Ilya Kantor) 31695 Avatar for iliakan
2. IonicaBizau (Ionică Bizău (Johnny B.)) 24753 Avatar for IonicaBizau
3. bahmutov (Gleb Bahmutov) 14012 Avatar for bahmutov
4. dylanaraps (dylan) 11464 Avatar for dylanaraps
5. fabpot (Fabien Potencier) 8445 Avatar for fabpot
6. freekmurze (Freek Van der Herten) 6201 Avatar for freekmurze
7. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 6035 Avatar for toxtli
8. ljharb (Jordan Harband) 5868 Avatar for ljharb
9. MikeMcQuaid (Mike McQuaid) 5388 Avatar for MikeMcQuaid
10. taylorotwell (Taylor Otwell) 4967 Avatar for taylorotwell
11. alexcrichton (Alex Crichton) 4779 Avatar for alexcrichton
12. weierophinney (Matthew Weier O'Phinney) 4721 Avatar for weierophinney
13. stefanprodan (Stefan Prodan) 4603 Avatar for stefanprodan
14. hadley (Hadley Wickham) 4444 Avatar for hadley
15. sindresorhus (Sindre Sorhus) 4397 Avatar for sindresorhus
16. orta (Orta) 4345 Avatar for orta
17. ai (Andrey Sitnik) 4325 Avatar for ai
18. jaywcjlove (小弟调调™) 4237 Avatar for jaywcjlove
19. benedekrozemberczki (Benedek Rozemberczki) 4178 Avatar for benedekrozemberczki
20. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 4006 Avatar for jskeet
21. nikitavoloboev (Nikita Voloboev) 3963 Avatar for nikitavoloboev
22. samdark (Alexander Makarov) 3850 Avatar for samdark
23. yegor256 (Yegor Bugayenko) 3691 Avatar for yegor256
24. neauoire (Devine Lu Linvega) 3618 Avatar for neauoire
25. feross (Feross Aboukhadijeh) 3594 Avatar for feross
26. nelsonic (Nelson) 3513 Avatar for nelsonic
27. ry (Ryan Dahl) 3459 Avatar for ry
28. jxnblk (Brent Jackson) 3411 Avatar for jxnblk
29. kripken (Alon Zakai) 3235 Avatar for kripken
30. jedisct1 (Frank Denis) 3205 Avatar for jedisct1
31. codebytere (Shelley Vohr) 3200 Avatar for codebytere
32. yangfuhai (Michael Yang) 3172 Avatar for yangfuhai
33. sokra (Tobias Koppers) 3121 Avatar for sokra
34. mattn (mattn) 3115 Avatar for mattn
35. jinzhu (Jinzhu) 3070 Avatar for jinzhu
36. isaacs (isaacs) 3015 Avatar for isaacs
37. yoshuawuyts (Yoshua Wuyts) 2991 Avatar for yoshuawuyts
38. rootsongjc (Jimmy Song) 2984 Avatar for rootsongjc
39. BaseMax (Max Base) 2979 Avatar for BaseMax
40. jonhoo (Jon Gjengset) 2914 Avatar for jonhoo
41. josevalim (José Valim) 2871 Avatar for josevalim
42. wizardforcel (飞龙) 2860 Avatar for wizardforcel
43. kentcdodds (Kent C. Dodds) 2856 Avatar for kentcdodds
44. gaearon (Dan Abramov) 2722 Avatar for gaearon
45. chjj (Christopher Jeffrey (JJ)) 2522 Avatar for chjj
46. sorrycc (chencheng (云谦)) 2484 Avatar for sorrycc
47. ice1000 (Tesla Ice Zhang‮) 2450 Avatar for ice1000
48. torvalds (Linus Torvalds) 2440 Avatar for torvalds
49. unknwon (ᴜɴᴋɴᴡᴏɴ) 2408 Avatar for unknwon
50. Urigo (Uri Goldshtein) 2349 Avatar for Urigo
51. terrytangyuan (Yuan Tang) 2332 Avatar for terrytangyuan
52. ardalis (Steve Smith) 2312 Avatar for ardalis
53. ashfurrow (Ash Furrow) 2300 Avatar for ashfurrow
54. JakeWharton (Jake Wharton) 2274 Avatar for JakeWharton
55. hikalkan (Halil İbrahim Kalkan) 2267 Avatar for hikalkan
56. dcramer (David Cramer) 2219 Avatar for dcramer
57. kazupon (kazuya kawaguchi) 2200 Avatar for kazupon
58. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 2198 Avatar for jennybc
59. appleboy (Bo-Yi Wu) 2194 Avatar for appleboy
60. ines (Ines Montani) 2192 Avatar for ines
61. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 2177 Avatar for swankjesse
62. hanxiao (Han Xiao) 2139 Avatar for hanxiao
63. hueniverse (Eran Hammer) 2136 Avatar for hueniverse
64. marijnh (Marijn Haverbeke) 2136 Avatar for marijnh
65. DIYgod (DIYgod) 2135 Avatar for DIYgod
66. odersky () 2130 Avatar for odersky
67. yyx990803 (Evan You) 2118 Avatar for yyx990803
68. dntzhang (当耐特) 2091 Avatar for dntzhang
69. bagder (Daniel Stenberg) 2085 Avatar for bagder
70. mrdoob (Mr.doob) 2059 Avatar for mrdoob
71. alex (Alex Gaynor) 2030 Avatar for alex
72. jspahrsummers (Justin Spahr-Summers) 2028 Avatar for jspahrsummers
73. trimstray (mxyz) 2014 Avatar for trimstray
74. mislav (Mislav Marohnić) 2000 Avatar for mislav
75. yihui (Yihui Xie) 1995 Avatar for yihui
76. ruanyf (Ruan YiFeng) 1978 Avatar for ruanyf
77. fzaninotto (Francois Zaninotto) 1891 Avatar for fzaninotto
78. davidfowl (David Fowler) 1868 Avatar for davidfowl
79. bvaughn (Brian Vaughn) 1846 Avatar for bvaughn
80. mathiasbynens (Mathias Bynens) 1846 Avatar for mathiasbynens
81. bojone (苏剑林(Jianlin Su)) 1803 Avatar for bojone
82. lemire (Daniel Lemire) 1797 Avatar for lemire
83. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 1786 Avatar for tomchristie
84. domenic (Domenic Denicola) 1769 Avatar for domenic
85. posva (Eduardo San Martin Morote) 1758 Avatar for posva
86. mariobehling (Mario Behling) 1752 Avatar for mariobehling
87. mattt (Mattt) 1740 Avatar for mattt
88. Justineo (GU Yiling) 1684 Avatar for Justineo
89. felipefialho (Felipe Fialho) 1673 Avatar for felipefialho
90. CompuIves (Ives van Hoorne) 1666 Avatar for CompuIves
91. nolimits4web (Vladimir Kharlampidi) 1663 Avatar for nolimits4web
92. mafintosh (Mathias Buus) 1642 Avatar for mafintosh
93. evilsocket (Simone Margaritelli) 1600 Avatar for evilsocket
94. mikeal (Mikeal Rogers) 1575 Avatar for mikeal
95. akira-cn (月影) 1575 Avatar for akira-cn
96. johnpapa (John Papa) 1569 Avatar for johnpapa
97. mitsuhiko (Armin Ronacher) 1569 Avatar for mitsuhiko
98. chrisbanes (Chris Banes) 1564 Avatar for chrisbanes
99. cloudhead (Alexis Sellier) 1556 Avatar for cloudhead
100. surma (Surma) 1551 Avatar for surma
101. sharkdp (David Peter) 1551 Avatar for sharkdp
102. jakevdp (Jake Vanderplas) 1525 Avatar for jakevdp
103. FrankFang (Frank Fang) 1498 Avatar for FrankFang
104. schneems (Richard Schneeman) 1460 Avatar for schneems
105. zcbenz (Cheng Zhao) 1441 Avatar for zcbenz
106. developit (Jason Miller) 1430 Avatar for developit
107. jamesmontemagno (James Montemagno) 1410 Avatar for jamesmontemagno
108. hustcc (hustcc) 1396 Avatar for hustcc
109. tqchen (Tianqi Chen) 1394 Avatar for tqchen
110. tannerlinsley (Tanner Linsley) 1384 Avatar for tannerlinsley
111. robdodson (Rob Dodson) 1376 Avatar for robdodson
112. 0xd4d () 1363 Avatar for 0xd4d
113. yangshun (Yangshun Tay) 1363 Avatar for yangshun
114. k8gege () 1362 Avatar for k8gege
115. vczh (Zihan Chen) 1359 Avatar for vczh
116. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1355 Avatar for kylef
117. mahmoud (Mahmoud Hashemi) 1352 Avatar for mahmoud
118. staltz (André Staltz) 1351 Avatar for staltz
119. gitster (Junio C Hamano) 1339 Avatar for gitster
120. Seldaek (Jordi Boggiano) 1334 Avatar for Seldaek
121. keijiro (Keijiro Takahashi) 1328 Avatar for keijiro
122. wesm (Wes McKinney) 1322 Avatar for wesm
123. jserv (Jim Huang) 1299 Avatar for jserv
124. ahmetb (Ahmet Alp Balkan) 1296 Avatar for ahmetb
125. stof (Christophe Coevoet) 1291 Avatar for stof
126. thomasp85 (Thomas Lin Pedersen) 1289 Avatar for thomasp85
127. gorhill (Raymond Hill) 1288 Avatar for gorhill
128. jph00 (Jeremy Howard) 1271 Avatar for jph00
129. hasherezade (hasherezade) 1268 Avatar for hasherezade
130. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1267 Avatar for rvagg
131. yole (Dmitry Jemerov) 1262 Avatar for yole
132. gajus (Gajus Kuizinas) 1239 Avatar for gajus
133. justjavac (迷渡) 1221 Avatar for justjavac
134. wenzhixin (文翼) 1220 Avatar for wenzhixin
135. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1215 Avatar for davecheney
136. kujian (前端开发博客) 1194 Avatar for kujian
137. audreyt (唐鳳) 1190 Avatar for audreyt
138. rwieruch (Robin Wieruch) 1187 Avatar for rwieruch
139. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 1156 Avatar for basarat
140. cer (Chris Richardson) 1152 Avatar for cer
141. ityouknow (纯洁的微笑) 1145 Avatar for ityouknow
142. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 1145 Avatar for rafaelfranca
143. sebmck (Sebastian) 1145 Avatar for sebmck
144. springframeworkguru (John Thompson) 1140 Avatar for springframeworkguru
145. ekmett (Edward Kmett) 1111 Avatar for ekmett
146. passy (Pascal Hartig) 1093 Avatar for passy
147. bebraw (Juho Vepsäläinen) 1088 Avatar for bebraw
148. dominictarr (Dominic Tarr) 1081 Avatar for dominictarr
149. evancz (Evan Czaplicki) 1073 Avatar for evancz
150. mourner (Vladimir Agafonkin) 1069 Avatar for mourner
151. gvanrossum (Guido van Rossum) 1064 Avatar for gvanrossum
152. Shougo (Shougo) 1047 Avatar for Shougo
153. paulirish (Paul Irish) 1040 Avatar for paulirish
154. lh3 (Heng Li) 1035 Avatar for lh3
155. acdlite (Andrew Clark) 1033 Avatar for acdlite
156. romainfrancois (Romain François) 1025 Avatar for romainfrancois
157. GaelVaroquaux (Gael Varoquaux) 1024 Avatar for GaelVaroquaux
158. cpojer (Christoph Nakazawa) 1021 Avatar for cpojer
159. onevcat (Wei Wang) 1021 Avatar for onevcat
160. AdamBien (Adam Bien) 1012 Avatar for AdamBien
161. jessesquires (Jesse Squires) 1012 Avatar for jessesquires
162. bradfitz (Brad Fitzpatrick) 1011 Avatar for bradfitz
163. smallnest (smallnest) 1005 Avatar for smallnest
164. neuecc (Yoshifumi Kawai) 999 Avatar for neuecc
165. mweststrate (Michel Weststrate) 998 Avatar for mweststrate
166. matyhtf (韩天峰-Rango) 997 Avatar for matyhtf
167. odrotbohm (Oliver Drotbohm) 996 Avatar for odrotbohm
168. nolanlawson (Nolan Lawson) 985 Avatar for nolanlawson
169. rogerwang (Roger Wang (WenRui)) 984 Avatar for rogerwang
170. KyleAMathews (Kyle Mathews) 982 Avatar for KyleAMathews
171. romainguy (Romain Guy) 981 Avatar for romainguy
172. paulmillr (Paul Miller) 978 Avatar for paulmillr
173. surmon-china (Surmon) 977 Avatar for surmon-china
174. redguardtoo (Chen Bin) 977 Avatar for redguardtoo
175. azl397985856 (lucifer) 967 Avatar for azl397985856
176. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 949 Avatar for rstacruz
177. andrew (Andrew Nesbitt) 944 Avatar for andrew
178. ashleygwilliams (ashley williams) 940 Avatar for ashleygwilliams
179. oldratlee (李鼎(哲良)) 934 Avatar for oldratlee
180. doggy8088 (Will 保哥) 932 Avatar for doggy8088
181. PascalPrecht (Pascal Precht) 930 Avatar for PascalPrecht
182. CarGuo (Shuyu Guo) 930 Avatar for CarGuo
183. antirez (Salvatore Sanfilippo) 928 Avatar for antirez
184. soulmachine (Frank Dai) 920 Avatar for soulmachine
185. HcySunYang (HcySunYang) 891 Avatar for HcySunYang
186. amatsuda (Akira Matsuda) 884 Avatar for amatsuda
187. alex-cory (Alex Cory) 877 Avatar for alex-cory
188. shiffman (Daniel Shiffman) 872 Avatar for shiffman
189. fchollet (François Chollet) 864 Avatar for fchollet
190. lihaoyi (Li Haoyi) 855 Avatar for lihaoyi
191. muan (Mu-An 慕安) 852 Avatar for muan
192. mitchtabian (Mitch Tabian) 851 Avatar for mitchtabian
193. laruence (Xinchen Hui) 843 Avatar for laruence
194. mikepenz (Mike Penz) 842 Avatar for mikepenz
195. wcandillon (William Candillon) 840 Avatar for wcandillon
196. AllenDowney (Allen Downey) 837 Avatar for AllenDowney
197. mdo (Mark Otto) 837 Avatar for mdo
198. draveness (Draven) 835 Avatar for draveness
199. kishikawakatsumi (Kishikawa Katsumi) 826 Avatar for kishikawakatsumi
200. nicklockwood (Nick Lockwood) 824 Avatar for nicklockwood
201. CamDavidsonPilon (Cameron Davidson-Pilon) 823 Avatar for CamDavidsonPilon
202. geohot (George Hotz) 823 Avatar for geohot
203. haacked (Phil Haack) 822 Avatar for haacked
204. minimaxir (Max Woolf) 817 Avatar for minimaxir
205. ayende (Ayende Rahien) 817 Avatar for ayende
206. jas502n (Jas502n-少宇) 813 Avatar for jas502n
207. AtsushiSakai (Atsushi Sakai) 808 Avatar for AtsushiSakai
208. overtrue (安正超) 805 Avatar for overtrue
209. sdras (Sarah Drasner) 801 Avatar for sdras
210. zkat (Kat Marchán) 793 Avatar for zkat
211. nfultz (Neal Fultz) 792 Avatar for nfultz
212. migueldeicaza (Miguel de Icaza) 790 Avatar for migueldeicaza
213. eliben (Eli Bendersky) 786 Avatar for eliben
214. jessfraz (Jess Frazelle) 783 Avatar for jessfraz
215. afollestad (Aidan Follestad) 775 Avatar for afollestad
216. soumith (Soumith Chintala) 770 Avatar for soumith
217. daneden (Daniel Eden) 763 Avatar for daneden
218. topjohnwu (John Wu) 757 Avatar for topjohnwu
219. sophiebits (Sophie Alpert) 752 Avatar for sophiebits
220. xuxueli (许雪里) 751 Avatar for xuxueli
221. macrozheng (macro) 747 Avatar for macrozheng
222. radar (Ryan Bigg) 747 Avatar for radar
223. mercyblitz (Mercy Ma) 745 Avatar for mercyblitz
224. zloirock (Denis Pushkarev) 744 Avatar for zloirock
225. EisenbergEffect (Rob Eisenberg) 743 Avatar for EisenbergEffect
226. kriskowal (Kris Kowal) 741 Avatar for kriskowal
227. LukeSmithxyz (Luke Smith) 729 Avatar for LukeSmithxyz
228. Germey (崔庆才丨静觅) 721 Avatar for Germey
229. pyricau (PY) 720 Avatar for pyricau
230. trueadm (Dominic Gannaway) 715 Avatar for trueadm
231. phanan (Phan An) 713 Avatar for phanan
232. nvie (Vincent Driessen) 710 Avatar for nvie
233. michaelliao (Michael Liao) 705 Avatar for michaelliao
234. rasbt (Sebastian Raschka) 703 Avatar for rasbt
235. sdiehl (Stephen Diehl) 697 Avatar for sdiehl
236. kamranahmedse (Kamran Ahmed) 696 Avatar for kamranahmedse
237. mxstbr (Max Stoiber) 692 Avatar for mxstbr
238. jeffrafter (Jeff Rafter) 688 Avatar for jeffrafter
239. davidtmiller (David Miller) 682 Avatar for davidtmiller
240. evanw (Evan Wallace) 679 Avatar for evanw
241. pissang (Yi Shen) 677 Avatar for pissang
242. matz (Yukihiro "Matz" Matsumoto) 672 Avatar for matz
243. chai2010 (chai2010) 670 Avatar for chai2010
244. jpetazzo (Jérôme Petazzoni) 670 Avatar for jpetazzo
245. barryvdh (Barry vd. Heuvel) 665 Avatar for barryvdh
246. felixrieseberg (Felix Rieseberg) 663 Avatar for felixrieseberg
247. barretlee (Barret李靖) 656 Avatar for barretlee
248. arunoda (Arunoda Susiripala) 655 Avatar for arunoda
249. yorkie (Yorkie Liu) 655 Avatar for yorkie
250. vsavkin (Victor Savkin) 654 Avatar for vsavkin
251. pkrumins (Peter Krumins) 648 Avatar for pkrumins
252. patriciogonzalezvivo (Patricio Gonzalez Vivo) 643 Avatar for patriciogonzalezvivo
253. vjeux (Christopher Chedeau) 630 Avatar for vjeux
254. digoal (Digoal.zhou) 627 Avatar for digoal
255. 3gstudent () 624 Avatar for 3gstudent
256. ideawu (ideawu) 617 Avatar for ideawu

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 24
2. nodejs 10
3. babel 10
4. facebook 9
5. microsoft 9
6. gatsbyjs 8
7. google 8
8. tc39 8
9. github 7
10. atom 6