commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Worldwide

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Worldwide over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 02:23:57.352922687 +0000 UTC m=+825.207005754.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 451 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. HenrikBengtsson (Henrik Bengtsson) 108834 Avatar for HenrikBengtsson
2. DanielRuf (Daniel Ruf) 31369 Avatar for DanielRuf
3. MilosKozak (Milos Kozak) 16493 Avatar for MilosKozak
4. manjunath5496 (Manjunath.R) 12448 Avatar for manjunath5496
5. will (Will Leinweber) 11279 Avatar for will
6. LindseyB (Lindsey Bieda) 10390 Avatar for LindseyB
7. pfalcon (Paul Sokolovsky) 9293 Avatar for pfalcon
8. wez (Wez Furlong) 8172 Avatar for wez
9. fabpot (Fabien Potencier) 7681 Avatar for fabpot
10. Roshanjossey (Roshan Jossy) 7677 Avatar for Roshanjossey
11. hamelsmu (Hamel Husain) 6581 Avatar for hamelsmu
12. tianon (Tianon Gravi) 5967 Avatar for tianon
13. moul (Manfred Touron) 5181 Avatar for moul
14. bkimminich (Björn Kimminich) 4791 Avatar for bkimminich
15. stefanprodan (Stefan Prodan) 4650 Avatar for stefanprodan
16. aeneasr (hackerman) 4574 Avatar for aeneasr
17. linux-china (Libing Chen) 4565 Avatar for linux-china
18. zachwill (Zach Williams) 4534 Avatar for zachwill
19. crynobone (Mior Muhammad Zaki) 4473 Avatar for crynobone
20. ripienaar (R.I.Pienaar) 4468 Avatar for ripienaar
21. soywiz (Carlos Ballesteros Velasco) 4372 Avatar for soywiz
22. jrfnl (Juliette) 4364 Avatar for jrfnl
23. Trott (Rich Trott) 4158 Avatar for Trott
24. ladyada (Limor "Ladyada" Fried) 4138 Avatar for ladyada
25. davsclaus (Claus Ibsen) 3723 Avatar for davsclaus
26. john-preston (John Preston) 3717 Avatar for john-preston
27. Robinlovelace (Robin) 3694 Avatar for Robinlovelace
28. mgechev (Minko Gechev) 3654 Avatar for mgechev
29. blueyed (Daniel Hahler) 3626 Avatar for blueyed
30. ioquatix (Samuel Williams) 3593 Avatar for ioquatix
31. stephentoub (Stephen Toub) 3345 Avatar for stephentoub
32. mosra (Vladimír Vondruš) 3251 Avatar for mosra
33. StephenGrider (Stephen Grider) 3217 Avatar for StephenGrider
34. Yomguithereal (Guillaume Plique) 2995 Avatar for Yomguithereal
35. damienbod (damienbod) 2994 Avatar for damienbod
36. midudev (Miguel Ángel Durán) 2990 Avatar for midudev
37. gadenbuie (Garrick Aden-Buie) 2975 Avatar for gadenbuie
38. gaearon (Dan Abramov) 2953 Avatar for gaearon
39. probonopd () 2944 Avatar for probonopd
40. cboden (Chris Boden) 2942 Avatar for cboden
41. fsouza (francisco souza) 2928 Avatar for fsouza
42. solnic (Piotr Solnica) 2914 Avatar for solnic
43. schlessera (Alain Schlesser) 2910 Avatar for schlessera
44. mathieudutour (Mathieu Dutour) 2881 Avatar for mathieudutour
45. feross (Feross Aboukhadijeh) 2847 Avatar for feross
46. jdm (Josh Matthews) 2794 Avatar for jdm
47. Koenkk (Koen Kanters) 2679 Avatar for Koenkk
48. bdougie (Brian Douglas) 2673 Avatar for bdougie
49. vstinner (Victor Stinner) 2651 Avatar for vstinner
50. dtinth (Thai Pangsakulyanont) 2615 Avatar for dtinth
51. saghul (Saúl Ibarra Corretgé) 2557 Avatar for saghul
52. hajimehoshi (Hajime Hoshi) 2546 Avatar for hajimehoshi
53. NicolasDorier (Nicolas Dorier) 2507 Avatar for NicolasDorier
54. willdurand (William Durand) 2482 Avatar for willdurand
55. asmeurer (Aaron Meurer) 2448 Avatar for asmeurer
56. kremalicious (Matthias Kretschmann) 2429 Avatar for kremalicious
57. mrdoob (Mr.doob) 2426 Avatar for mrdoob
58. hrbrmstr (boB Rudis) 2421 Avatar for hrbrmstr
59. yelizariev (Ivan Yelizariev) 2409 Avatar for yelizariev
60. nikolasburk (Nikolas) 2364 Avatar for nikolasburk
61. BillWagner (Bill Wagner) 2351 Avatar for BillWagner
62. rednafi (Redowan Delowar) 2332 Avatar for rednafi
63. jorisvandenbossche (Joris Van den Bossche) 2312 Avatar for jorisvandenbossche
64. sebastienros (Sébastien Ros) 2295 Avatar for sebastienros
65. laixintao () 2289 Avatar for laixintao
66. Rick-Anderson (Rick Anderson) 2283 Avatar for Rick-Anderson
67. cipchk (卡色) 2273 Avatar for cipchk
68. afeld (Aidan Feldman) 2262 Avatar for afeld
69. lukaseder (Lukas Eder) 2228 Avatar for lukaseder
70. jxnblk (Brent Jackson) 2164 Avatar for jxnblk
71. FredKSchott (Fred K. Schott) 2152 Avatar for FredKSchott
72. syrusakbary (Syrus Akbary) 2121 Avatar for syrusakbary
73. ijjk (JJ Kasper) 2085 Avatar for ijjk
74. kazuho (Kazuho Oku) 2078 Avatar for kazuho
75. pudo (Friedrich Lindenberg) 2077 Avatar for pudo
76. pfrazee (Paul Frazee) 2040 Avatar for pfrazee
77. EdiWang (Edi Wang) 2031 Avatar for EdiWang
78. muesli (Christian Muehlhaeuser) 1989 Avatar for muesli
79. yutiansut (Vincent yu) 1973 Avatar for yutiansut
80. amaembo (Tagir Valeev) 1967 Avatar for amaembo
81. kevmoo (Kevin Moore) 1965 Avatar for kevmoo
82. fregante (Federico) 1918 Avatar for fregante
83. tarsius (Jonas Bernoulli) 1913 Avatar for tarsius
84. laras126 (Lara Schenck) 1904 Avatar for laras126
85. Kami (Tomaz Muraus) 1883 Avatar for Kami
86. honnibal (Matthew Honnibal) 1846 Avatar for honnibal
87. dongjoon-hyun (Dongjoon Hyun) 1828 Avatar for dongjoon-hyun
88. yisar (伊撒尔) 1815 Avatar for yisar
89. aral (Aral Balkan) 1790 Avatar for aral
90. vasturiano (Vasco Asturiano) 1777 Avatar for vasturiano
91. tagliala (Geremia Taglialatela) 1760 Avatar for tagliala
92. developit (Jason Miller) 1717 Avatar for developit
93. nono (Bruno Michel) 1670 Avatar for nono
94. gnachman (George Nachman) 1661 Avatar for gnachman
95. jelbourn (Jeremy Elbourn) 1658 Avatar for jelbourn
96. jamesagnew (James Agnew) 1653 Avatar for jamesagnew
97. davidmoten (Dave Moten) 1653 Avatar for davidmoten
98. trustin (Trustin Lee) 1649 Avatar for trustin
99. jaceklaskowski (Jacek Laskowski) 1643 Avatar for jaceklaskowski
100. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 1635 Avatar for tomchristie
101. jridgewell (Justin Ridgewell) 1630 Avatar for jridgewell
102. sampsyo (Adrian Sampson) 1615 Avatar for sampsyo
103. jolestar (jolestar) 1606 Avatar for jolestar
104. TorsteinHonsi (Torstein Hønsi) 1606 Avatar for TorsteinHonsi
105. tabatkins (Tab Atkins Jr.) 1597 Avatar for tabatkins
106. gkalpak (George Kalpakas) 1567 Avatar for gkalpak
107. bcomnes (Bret Comnes) 1547 Avatar for bcomnes
108. ghuntley (Geoffrey Huntley) 1547 Avatar for ghuntley
109. hsluoyz (Yang Luo) 1540 Avatar for hsluoyz
110. evilsocket (Simone Margaritelli) 1536 Avatar for evilsocket
111. Kapeli (Bogdan Popescu) 1529 Avatar for Kapeli
112. astrojuanlu (Juan Luis Cano Rodríguez) 1509 Avatar for astrojuanlu
113. claudiosanches (Claudio Sanches) 1488 Avatar for claudiosanches
114. agramfort (Alexandre Gramfort) 1483 Avatar for agramfort
115. ftomassetti (Federico Tomassetti) 1483 Avatar for ftomassetti
116. jeremyevans (Jeremy Evans) 1480 Avatar for jeremyevans
117. mahmoud (Mahmoud Hashemi) 1476 Avatar for mahmoud
118. jaredpar (Jared Parsons) 1471 Avatar for jaredpar
119. anuraghazra (Anurag Hazra) 1467 Avatar for anuraghazra
120. cdepillabout (Dennis Gosnell) 1428 Avatar for cdepillabout
121. yanglbme (Yang Libin) 1423 Avatar for yanglbme
122. ericmjl (Eric Ma) 1419 Avatar for ericmjl
123. chancancode (Godfrey Chan) 1401 Avatar for chancancode
124. wesm (Wes McKinney) 1379 Avatar for wesm
125. gnembon () 1370 Avatar for gnembon
126. djnavarro (Danielle Navarro) 1354 Avatar for djnavarro
127. peter-lawrey (Peter K Lawrey) 1350 Avatar for peter-lawrey
128. Gabriel439 (Gabriel Gonzalez) 1346 Avatar for Gabriel439
129. slavapestov (Slava Pestov) 1344 Avatar for slavapestov
130. colebemis (Cole Bemis) 1321 Avatar for colebemis
131. osdnk (Michał Osadnik) 1312 Avatar for osdnk
132. cfregly (Chris Fregly) 1312 Avatar for cfregly
133. dhellmann (Doug Hellmann) 1311 Avatar for dhellmann
134. codingscode (Heronnes Pereira) 1311 Avatar for codingscode
135. jessfraz (Jess Frazelle) 1287 Avatar for jessfraz
136. fasterthanlime (Amos Wenger) 1274 Avatar for fasterthanlime
137. amirzaidi (Amir Zaidi) 1271 Avatar for amirzaidi
138. xcodebuild (xcodebuild) 1264 Avatar for xcodebuild
139. herumi (MITSUNARI Shigeo) 1250 Avatar for herumi
140. matchai (Matan Kushner) 1243 Avatar for matchai
141. marcobrunodev (Marco Bruno) 1237 Avatar for marcobrunodev
142. skydoves (Jaewoong Eum) 1236 Avatar for skydoves
143. nikodemus (Nikodemus Siivola) 1229 Avatar for nikodemus
144. andersevenrud (Anders Evenrud) 1226 Avatar for andersevenrud
145. bt3gl () 1222 Avatar for bt3gl
146. Araq (Andreas Rumpf) 1214 Avatar for Araq
147. thlorenz (Thorsten Lorenz) 1211 Avatar for thlorenz
148. AngelKitty (Angel_Kitty) 1195 Avatar for AngelKitty
149. devsnek (devsnek) 1192 Avatar for devsnek
150. Wilfred (Wilfred Hughes) 1187 Avatar for Wilfred
151. mbrandonw (Brandon Williams) 1160 Avatar for mbrandonw
152. lauragift21 (Gift Egwuenu) 1144 Avatar for lauragift21
153. Hoverbear (Ana Hobden) 1133 Avatar for Hoverbear
154. imsobear (大果) 1130 Avatar for imsobear
155. mritd (mritd) 1129 Avatar for mritd
156. up1 (Somkiat Puisungnoen) 1121 Avatar for up1
157. ncw (Nick Craig-Wood) 1117 Avatar for ncw
158. theriley106 (Chris Lambert) 1109 Avatar for theriley106
159. parrt (Terence Parr) 1106 Avatar for parrt
160. philwebb (Phil Webb) 1102 Avatar for philwebb
161. jessesquires (Jesse Squires) 1101 Avatar for jessesquires
162. johnpryan (John Ryan) 1083 Avatar for johnpryan
163. ethomson (Edward Thomson) 1080 Avatar for ethomson
164. Brooooooklyn (LongYinan) 1075 Avatar for Brooooooklyn
165. mpilquist (Michael Pilquist) 1068 Avatar for mpilquist
166. knolleary (Nick O'Leary) 1063 Avatar for knolleary
167. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1062 Avatar for davecheney
168. puredanger (Alex Miller) 1053 Avatar for puredanger
169. ktbyers (Kirk Byers) 1049 Avatar for ktbyers
170. wuchong (Jark Wu) 1045 Avatar for wuchong
171. 4ian (Florian Rival) 1044 Avatar for 4ian
172. yangwenmai (maiyang) 1044 Avatar for yangwenmai
173. polaris1119 (polarisxu) 1043 Avatar for polaris1119
174. tsiliopoulos (Tom Tsiliopoulos) 1038 Avatar for tsiliopoulos
175. leonstafford (Leon Stafford) 1026 Avatar for leonstafford
176. tatsuhiro-t (Tatsuhiro Tsujikawa) 1017 Avatar for tatsuhiro-t
177. pmuens (Philipp Muens) 1014 Avatar for pmuens
178. jverkoey (featherless) 1009 Avatar for jverkoey
179. miketaylr (Mike Taylor) 1002 Avatar for miketaylr
180. Bunlong (Bunlong VAN) 1002 Avatar for Bunlong
181. romainguy (Romain Guy) 1001 Avatar for romainguy
182. looly (Golden Looly) 985 Avatar for looly
183. filiph (Filip Hracek) 984 Avatar for filiph
184. maxbrunsfeld (Max Brunsfeld) 984 Avatar for maxbrunsfeld
185. dpgeorge (Damien George) 978 Avatar for dpgeorge
186. StefanScherer (Stefan Scherer) 977 Avatar for StefanScherer
187. liuchengxu (Liu-Cheng Xu) 977 Avatar for liuchengxu
188. fmassa (Francisco Massa) 975 Avatar for fmassa
189. mapmeld (Nick Doiron) 972 Avatar for mapmeld
190. acdlite (Andrew Clark) 972 Avatar for acdlite
191. mdo (Mark Otto) 970 Avatar for mdo
192. paulmillr (Paul Miller) 964 Avatar for paulmillr
193. dcodeIO (Daniel Wirtz) 958 Avatar for dcodeIO
194. ykob (Yoichi Kobayashi) 951 Avatar for ykob
195. arodic (Aki Rodić) 930 Avatar for arodic
196. joshwcomeau (Joshua Comeau) 929 Avatar for joshwcomeau
197. cheese10yun (Yun) 928 Avatar for cheese10yun
198. stevengj (Steven G. Johnson) 928 Avatar for stevengj
199. janko (Janko Marohnić) 926 Avatar for janko
200. beorn7 (Björn Rabenstein) 923 Avatar for beorn7
201. bgrins (Brian Grinstead) 921 Avatar for bgrins
202. pmq20 (Minqi Pan) 917 Avatar for pmq20
203. ardan-bkennedy (William Kennedy) 902 Avatar for ardan-bkennedy
204. zxfjd3g (张晓飞) 899 Avatar for zxfjd3g
205. kataras (Gerasimos (Makis) Maropoulos) 897 Avatar for kataras
206. watson (Thomas Watson) 896 Avatar for watson
207. munificent (Bob Nystrom) 893 Avatar for munificent
208. ojack (Olivia Jack) 893 Avatar for ojack
209. argyleink (Adam Argyle) 888 Avatar for argyleink
210. wakaleo (John Ferguson Smart) 888 Avatar for wakaleo
211. jingweno (Owen Ou) 883 Avatar for jingweno
212. jhaynie (Jeff Haynie) 881 Avatar for jhaynie
213. adamwathan (Adam Wathan) 880 Avatar for adamwathan
214. jessicard (jessicard) 880 Avatar for jessicard
215. jeremyphilemon (Jeremy) 868 Avatar for jeremyphilemon
216. sameersbn (Sameer Naik) 867 Avatar for sameersbn
217. mbostock (Mike Bostock) 865 Avatar for mbostock
218. sheerun (Adam Stankiewicz) 864 Avatar for sheerun
219. patriciogonzalezvivo (Patricio Gonzalez Vivo) 838 Avatar for patriciogonzalezvivo
220. LeaVerou (Lea Verou) 835 Avatar for LeaVerou
221. mmistakes (Michael Rose) 835 Avatar for mmistakes
222. sapegin (Artem Sapegin) 835 Avatar for sapegin
223. rjrodger (Richard Rodger) 833 Avatar for rjrodger
224. petele (Pete LePage) 826 Avatar for petele
225. soyjavi (JΛVI) 821 Avatar for soyjavi
226. kossnocorp (Sasha Koss) 813 Avatar for kossnocorp
227. ironmaniiith (Aalekh Jain) 812 Avatar for ironmaniiith
228. CaledoniaProject (Aaron Lewis) 809 Avatar for CaledoniaProject
229. svpernova09 (Joe Ferguson) 804 Avatar for svpernova09
230. thejeshgn (Thejesh GN) 803 Avatar for thejeshgn
231. lazerwalker (Em) 801 Avatar for lazerwalker
232. volumio (Volumio) 798 Avatar for volumio
233. Elringus (Artyom Sovetnikov) 797 Avatar for Elringus
234. geohacker (Sajjad Anwar) 795 Avatar for geohacker
235. Asabeneh (Asabeneh) 788 Avatar for Asabeneh
236. eviltester (Alan Richardson) 784 Avatar for eviltester
237. lrlna (Irina Shestak) 783 Avatar for lrlna
238. leo (Leo Lamprecht) 780 Avatar for leo
239. kamranahmedse (Kamran Ahmed) 776 Avatar for kamranahmedse
240. paulproteus (Asheesh Laroia) 774 Avatar for paulproteus
241. KirillOsenkov (Kirill Osenkov) 769 Avatar for KirillOsenkov
242. xuexiangjys (薛翔) 766 Avatar for xuexiangjys
243. erwincoumans () 764 Avatar for erwincoumans
244. coocood (Evan Zhou) 753 Avatar for coocood
245. jordanhudgens (Jordan Hudgens) 746 Avatar for jordanhudgens
246. danielfrg (Daniel Rodriguez) 745 Avatar for danielfrg
247. bjorn (Thorbjørn Lindeijer) 744 Avatar for bjorn
248. kerryjiang (Kerry Jiang) 743 Avatar for kerryjiang
249. expede (Brooklyn Zelenka) 742 Avatar for expede
250. cliffordwolf (Claire Wolf) 742 Avatar for cliffordwolf
251. mdeff (Michaël Defferrard) 740 Avatar for mdeff
252. Swader (Bruno Škvorc) 739 Avatar for Swader
253. skade (Florian Gilcher) 734 Avatar for skade
254. kentonv (Kenton Varda) 734 Avatar for kentonv
255. AndrewBelt (Andrew Belt) 734 Avatar for AndrewBelt
256. stephanrauh (Stephan Rauh) 733 Avatar for stephanrauh

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 12
2. google 8
3. gatsbyjs 7
4. microsoft 7
5. nodejs 6
6. dotnet 6
7. mozilla 5
8. github 4
9. babel 4
10. apache 4