commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Worldwide

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Worldwide over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-04-06 02:16:21.593922346 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 1441 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. bahmutov (Gleb Bahmutov) 13913 Avatar for bahmutov
2. wx-chevalier (王下邀月熊) 9636 Avatar for wx-chevalier
3. fabpot (Fabien Potencier) 8975 Avatar for fabpot
4. stamparm (Miroslav Stampar) 8921 Avatar for stamparm
5. matsko (Matias Niemelä) 6482 Avatar for matsko
6. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 6364 Avatar for toxtli
7. freekmurze (Freek Van der Herten) 5761 Avatar for freekmurze
8. ljharb (Jordan Harband) 5701 Avatar for ljharb
9. kamilmysliwiec (Kamil Mysliwiec) 5586 Avatar for kamilmysliwiec
10. alexellis (Alex Ellis) 5172 Avatar for alexellis
11. phodal (Phodal Huang) 4936 Avatar for phodal
12. sindresorhus (Sindre Sorhus) 4922 Avatar for sindresorhus
13. taylorotwell (Taylor Otwell) 4456 Avatar for taylorotwell
14. stefanprodan (Stefan Prodan) 4456 Avatar for stefanprodan
15. ladyada (Limor "Ladyada" Fried) 4381 Avatar for ladyada
16. jspahrsummers (Justin Spahr-Summers) 4285 Avatar for jspahrsummers
17. jxnblk (Brent Jackson) 4148 Avatar for jxnblk
18. hadley (Hadley Wickham) 3966 Avatar for hadley
19. neauoire (Devine Lu Linvega) 3964 Avatar for neauoire
20. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 3950 Avatar for jskeet
21. GrahamCampbell (Graham Campbell) 3932 Avatar for GrahamCampbell
22. orta (Orta) 3920 Avatar for orta
23. nikic (Nikita Popov) 3905 Avatar for nikic
24. kamyu104 (kamyu) 3891 Avatar for kamyu104
25. VaughnVernon (Vaughn Vernon) 3877 Avatar for VaughnVernon
26. samdark (Alexander Makarov) 3864 Avatar for samdark
27. BaseMax (Max Base) 3791 Avatar for BaseMax
28. mgechev (Minko Gechev) 3722 Avatar for mgechev
29. jinzhu (Jinzhu) 3546 Avatar for jinzhu
30. feross (Feross Aboukhadijeh) 3256 Avatar for feross
31. jedisct1 (Frank Denis) 3243 Avatar for jedisct1
32. isaacs (isaacs) 3214 Avatar for isaacs
33. nelsonic (Nelson) 3206 Avatar for nelsonic
34. kripken (Alon Zakai) 3195 Avatar for kripken
35. yuanming-hu (Yuanming Hu) 3177 Avatar for yuanming-hu
36. andrewrk (Andrew Kelley) 3113 Avatar for andrewrk
37. ry (Ryan Dahl) 3088 Avatar for ry
38. sokra (Tobias Koppers) 3020 Avatar for sokra
39. ice1000 (Tesla Ice Zhang‮) 3007 Avatar for ice1000
40. rootsongjc (Jimmy Song) 2896 Avatar for rootsongjc
41. chjj (Christopher Jeffrey (JJ)) 2763 Avatar for chjj
42. yoshuawuyts (Yoshua Wuyts) 2693 Avatar for yoshuawuyts
43. hueniverse (Eran Hammer) 2684 Avatar for hueniverse
44. Urigo (Uri Goldshtein) 2677 Avatar for Urigo
45. gaearon (Dan Abramov) 2650 Avatar for gaearon
46. josevalim (José Valim) 2643 Avatar for josevalim
47. jonhoo (Jon Gjengset) 2615 Avatar for jonhoo
48. bvaughn (Brian Vaughn) 2560 Avatar for bvaughn
49. geerlingguy (Jeff Geerling) 2471 Avatar for geerlingguy
50. wizardforcel (飞龙) 2444 Avatar for wizardforcel
51. sebastianbergmann (Sebastian Bergmann) 2409 Avatar for sebastianbergmann
52. drnic (Dr Nic Williams) 2324 Avatar for drnic
53. mli (Mu Li) 2321 Avatar for mli
54. ashfurrow (Ash Furrow) 2295 Avatar for ashfurrow
55. mraible (Matt Raible) 2289 Avatar for mraible
56. odersky () 2287 Avatar for odersky
57. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 2283 Avatar for jennybc
58. Rich-Harris (Rich Harris) 2271 Avatar for Rich-Harris
59. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 2245 Avatar for swankjesse
60. sorrycc (chencheng (云谦)) 2192 Avatar for sorrycc
61. appleboy (Bo-Yi Wu) 2186 Avatar for appleboy
62. terrytangyuan (Yuan Tang) 2174 Avatar for terrytangyuan
63. surma (Surma) 2094 Avatar for surma
64. StephenGrider (Stephen Grider) 2059 Avatar for StephenGrider
65. DIYgod (DIYgod) 2058 Avatar for DIYgod
66. benjamn (Ben Newman) 2052 Avatar for benjamn
67. mrdoob (Mr.doob) 2013 Avatar for mrdoob
68. djspiewak (Daniel Spiewak) 2003 Avatar for djspiewak
69. vhf (victor felder) 1967 Avatar for vhf
70. kazupon (kazuya kawaguchi) 1955 Avatar for kazupon
71. unknwon (ᴜɴᴋɴᴡᴏɴ) 1946 Avatar for unknwon
72. mislav (Mislav Marohnić) 1898 Avatar for mislav
73. yihui (Yihui Xie) 1894 Avatar for yihui
74. brianleroux (Brian LeRoux) 1888 Avatar for brianleroux
75. dunglas (Kévin Dunglas) 1884 Avatar for dunglas
76. bagder (Daniel Stenberg) 1880 Avatar for bagder
77. topepo (Max Kuhn) 1866 Avatar for topepo
78. fzaninotto (Francois Zaninotto) 1861 Avatar for fzaninotto
79. davidfowl (David Fowler) 1845 Avatar for davidfowl
80. evilsocket (Simone Margaritelli) 1829 Avatar for evilsocket
81. dcramer (David Cramer) 1801 Avatar for dcramer
82. CompuIves (Ives van Hoorne) 1801 Avatar for CompuIves
83. trimstray (yck) 1755 Avatar for trimstray
84. Justineo (GU Yiling) 1703 Avatar for Justineo
85. Ocramius (Marco Pivetta) 1691 Avatar for Ocramius
86. TooTallNate (Nathan Rajlich) 1680 Avatar for TooTallNate
87. IgorMinar (Igor Minar) 1641 Avatar for IgorMinar
88. domenic (Domenic Denicola) 1632 Avatar for domenic
89. posva (Eduardo San Martin Morote) 1627 Avatar for posva
90. mikeal (Mikeal Rogers) 1612 Avatar for mikeal
91. mitsuhiko (Armin Ronacher) 1582 Avatar for mitsuhiko
92. jakevdp (Jake Vanderplas) 1578 Avatar for jakevdp
93. remy (Remy Sharp) 1569 Avatar for remy
94. cloudhead (Alexis Sellier) 1560 Avatar for cloudhead
95. SaraVieira (Sara Vieira) 1544 Avatar for SaraVieira
96. brentvatne (Brent Vatne) 1538 Avatar for brentvatne
97. bnoordhuis (Ben Noordhuis) 1528 Avatar for bnoordhuis
98. amueller (Andreas Mueller) 1522 Avatar for amueller
99. ahmadawais (Ahmad Awais ⚡️) 1517 Avatar for ahmadawais
100. carllerche (Carl Lerche) 1507 Avatar for carllerche
101. robdodson (Rob Dodson) 1487 Avatar for robdodson
102. jarun (John Doe) 1484 Avatar for jarun
103. threepointone (Sunil Pai) 1473 Avatar for threepointone
104. kennethreitz (☿ Kenneth Reitz) 1472 Avatar for kennethreitz
105. zeke (Zeke Sikelianos) 1468 Avatar for zeke
106. timneutkens (Tim Neutkens) 1451 Avatar for timneutkens
107. captainsafia (Safia Abdalla) 1447 Avatar for captainsafia
108. mafintosh (Mathias Buus) 1440 Avatar for mafintosh
109. akira-cn (月影) 1440 Avatar for akira-cn
110. feiskyer (Pengfei Ni) 1439 Avatar for feiskyer
111. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 1433 Avatar for rstacruz
112. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1426 Avatar for davecheney
113. bbatsov (Bozhidar Batsov) 1410 Avatar for bbatsov
114. mattt (Mattt) 1409 Avatar for mattt
115. daliansky (daliansky) 1396 Avatar for daliansky
116. k8gege () 1393 Avatar for k8gege
117. chrisbanes (Chris Banes) 1389 Avatar for chrisbanes
118. ahmetb (Ahmet Alp Balkan) 1354 Avatar for ahmetb
119. hustcc (hustcc) 1351 Avatar for hustcc
120. stof (Christophe Coevoet) 1349 Avatar for stof
121. yyx990803 (Evan You) 1346 Avatar for yyx990803
122. gajus (Gajus Kuizinas) 1329 Avatar for gajus
123. jaceklaskowski (Jacek Laskowski) 1327 Avatar for jaceklaskowski
124. davidkpiano (David Khourshid) 1323 Avatar for davidkpiano
125. keijiro (Keijiro Takahashi) 1315 Avatar for keijiro
126. dougwilson (Douglas Wilson) 1314 Avatar for dougwilson
127. Snailclimb (SnailClimb) 1307 Avatar for Snailclimb
128. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1284 Avatar for rvagg
129. zhanghai (Hai Zhang) 1275 Avatar for zhanghai
130. PascalPrecht (Pascal Precht) 1267 Avatar for PascalPrecht
131. rwieruch (Robin Wieruch) 1266 Avatar for rwieruch
132. mame (Yusuke Endoh) 1265 Avatar for mame
133. FrankFang (Frank Fang) 1253 Avatar for FrankFang
134. wesm (Wes McKinney) 1244 Avatar for wesm
135. dsyer (Dave Syer) 1244 Avatar for dsyer
136. yole (Dmitry Jemerov) 1241 Avatar for yole
137. ityouknow (纯洁的微笑) 1228 Avatar for ityouknow
138. zcbenz (Cheng Zhao) 1225 Avatar for zcbenz
139. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1220 Avatar for kylef
140. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 1219 Avatar for basarat
141. thomasp85 (Thomas Lin Pedersen) 1211 Avatar for thomasp85
142. tiangolo (Sebastián Ramírez) 1209 Avatar for tiangolo
143. MylesBorins (Myles Borins) 1203 Avatar for MylesBorins
144. tqchen (Tianqi Chen) 1201 Avatar for tqchen
145. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 1197 Avatar for rafaelfranca
146. jamesmontemagno (James Montemagno) 1182 Avatar for jamesmontemagno
147. tannerlinsley (Tanner Linsley) 1181 Avatar for tannerlinsley
148. xtaci (xtaci) 1153 Avatar for xtaci
149. ekmett (Edward Kmett) 1148 Avatar for ekmett
150. jakearchibald (Jake Archibald) 1145 Avatar for jakearchibald
151. taniarascia (Tania Rascia) 1142 Avatar for taniarascia
152. coolsnowwolf () 1141 Avatar for coolsnowwolf
153. stefanpenner (Stefan Penner) 1135 Avatar for stefanpenner
154. Shougo (Shougo) 1133 Avatar for Shougo
155. adamwathan (Adam Wathan) 1127 Avatar for adamwathan
156. hasherezade (hasherezade) 1121 Avatar for hasherezade
157. passy (Pascal Hartig) 1109 Avatar for passy
158. robjhyndman (Rob J Hyndman) 1089 Avatar for robjhyndman
159. BurntSushi (Andrew Gallant) 1075 Avatar for BurntSushi
160. vczh (Zihan Chen) 1074 Avatar for vczh
161. normanmaurer (Norman Maurer) 1066 Avatar for normanmaurer
162. 996icu () 1058 Avatar for 996icu
163. gvanrossum (Guido van Rossum) 1057 Avatar for gvanrossum
164. springframeworkguru (John Thompson) 1055 Avatar for springframeworkguru
165. purcell (Steve Purcell) 1051 Avatar for purcell
166. zxfjd3g (张晓飞) 1050 Avatar for zxfjd3g
167. onevcat (Wei Wang) 1044 Avatar for onevcat
168. felixrieseberg (Felix Rieseberg) 1039 Avatar for felixrieseberg
169. lenve (江南一点雨) 1031 Avatar for lenve
170. joyeecheung (Joyee Cheung) 1015 Avatar for joyeecheung
171. cer (Chris Richardson) 1015 Avatar for cer
172. Jason-Cooke (Jason Cooke) 1012 Avatar for Jason-Cooke
173. nolanlawson (Nolan Lawson) 1010 Avatar for nolanlawson
174. mbostock (Mike Bostock) 1007 Avatar for mbostock
175. surmon-china (Surmon) 989 Avatar for surmon-china
176. shiffman (Daniel Shiffman) 986 Avatar for shiffman
177. bradfitz (Brad Fitzpatrick) 977 Avatar for bradfitz
178. afollestad (Aidan Follestad) 967 Avatar for afollestad
179. samtstern (Sam Stern) 964 Avatar for samtstern
180. acdlite (Andrew Clark) 962 Avatar for acdlite
181. rogerwang (Roger Wang (WenRui)) 959 Avatar for rogerwang
182. CarGuo (Shuyu Guo) 951 Avatar for CarGuo
183. neuecc (Yoshifumi Kawai) 949 Avatar for neuecc
184. anvaka (Andrei Kashcha) 949 Avatar for anvaka
185. alex-cory (Alex Cory) 944 Avatar for alex-cory
186. pyricau (PY) 941 Avatar for pyricau
187. eliben (Eli Bendersky) 939 Avatar for eliben
188. odrotbohm (Oliver Drotbohm) 936 Avatar for odrotbohm
189. devxoul (Suyeol Jeon) 935 Avatar for devxoul
190. amatsuda (Akira Matsuda) 932 Avatar for amatsuda
191. philipperemy (Philippe Rémy) 929 Avatar for philipperemy
192. jaredpalmer (Jared Palmer) 926 Avatar for jaredpalmer
193. paulirish (Paul Irish) 923 Avatar for paulirish
194. GaelVaroquaux (Gael Varoquaux) 906 Avatar for GaelVaroquaux
195. lh3 (Heng Li) 900 Avatar for lh3
196. doggy8088 (Will 保哥) 898 Avatar for doggy8088
197. lukeed (Luke Edwards) 894 Avatar for lukeed
198. ppwwyyxx (Yuxin Wu) 893 Avatar for ppwwyyxx
199. diego3g (Diego Fernandes) 890 Avatar for diego3g
200. HcySunYang (HcySunYang) 890 Avatar for HcySunYang
201. RubensZimbres (Rubens Zimbres) 881 Avatar for RubensZimbres
202. draveness (Draven) 880 Avatar for draveness
203. redguardtoo (Chen Bin) 874 Avatar for redguardtoo
204. LukeSmithxyz (Luke Smith) 872 Avatar for LukeSmithxyz
205. koush (Koushik Dutta) 869 Avatar for koush
206. iluwatar (Ilkka Seppälä) 867 Avatar for iluwatar
207. romainguy (Romain Guy) 864 Avatar for romainguy
208. soumith (Soumith Chintala) 858 Avatar for soumith
209. KyleAMathews (Kyle Mathews) 846 Avatar for KyleAMathews
210. ardalis (Steve Smith) 845 Avatar for ardalis
211. yangchong211 (杨充) 843 Avatar for yangchong211
212. nicklockwood (Nick Lockwood) 839 Avatar for nicklockwood
213. Raynos (Jake Verbaten) 837 Avatar for Raynos
214. jas502n (Jas502n-少宇) 836 Avatar for jas502n
215. dplewis (Diamond Lewis) 826 Avatar for dplewis
216. azl397985856 (lucifer) 823 Avatar for azl397985856
217. zloirock (Denis Pushkarev) 819 Avatar for zloirock
218. yuanyan (元彦) 810 Avatar for yuanyan
219. jpetazzo (Jérôme Petazzoni) 808 Avatar for jpetazzo
220. ask (Ask Solem) 804 Avatar for ask
221. sdiehl (Stephen Diehl) 801 Avatar for sdiehl
222. antirez (Salvatore Sanfilippo) 800 Avatar for antirez
223. sethvargo (Seth Vargo) 793 Avatar for sethvargo
224. soulmachine (Frank Dai) 787 Avatar for soulmachine
225. wesbos (Wes Bos) 782 Avatar for wesbos
226. dvyukov (Dmitry Vyukov) 781 Avatar for dvyukov
227. davidtmiller (David Miller) 779 Avatar for davidtmiller
228. zkat (Kat Marchán) 775 Avatar for zkat
229. kishikawakatsumi (Kishikawa Katsumi) 775 Avatar for kishikawakatsumi
230. macrozheng (macro) 774 Avatar for macrozheng
231. mjhea0 (Michael Herman) 769 Avatar for mjhea0
232. siddharthkp (Siddharth Kshetrapal) 757 Avatar for siddharthkp
233. cheshire137 (Sarah Vessels) 755 Avatar for cheshire137
234. fnando (Nando Vieira) 745 Avatar for fnando
235. AtsushiSakai (Atsushi Sakai) 743 Avatar for AtsushiSakai
236. barretlee (Barret李靖) 741 Avatar for barretlee
237. JacksonTian (Jackson Tian) 740 Avatar for JacksonTian
238. wcandillon (William Candillon) 738 Avatar for wcandillon
239. xiaolai (xiaolai) 738 Avatar for xiaolai
240. xuxueli (许雪里) 737 Avatar for xuxueli
241. nihui () 731 Avatar for nihui
242. Germey (崔庆才丨静觅) 730 Avatar for Germey
243. matz (Yukihiro "Matz" Matsumoto) 728 Avatar for matz
244. fchollet (François Chollet) 727 Avatar for fchollet
245. Swizec (Swizec Teller) 724 Avatar for Swizec
246. dmitshur (Dmitri Shuralyov) 720 Avatar for dmitshur
247. krasimir (Krasimir Tsonev) 717 Avatar for krasimir
248. PaulKinlan (Paul Kinlan) 711 Avatar for PaulKinlan
249. erikras (Erik Rasmussen) 708 Avatar for erikras
250. mitchtabian (Mitch Tabian) 707 Avatar for mitchtabian
251. nisrulz (Nishant Srivastava) 701 Avatar for nisrulz
252. tmcw (Tom MacWright) 699 Avatar for tmcw
253. daneden (Daniel Eden) 697 Avatar for daneden
254. dusty-nv (Dustin Franklin) 697 Avatar for dusty-nv
255. vsavkin (Victor Savkin) 697 Avatar for vsavkin
256. radar (Ryan Bigg) 692 Avatar for radar

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 21
2. nodejs 14
3. google 14
4. gatsbyjs 9
5. facebook 7
6. babel 6
7. tc39 5
8. level 5
9. apache 5
10. microsoft 5