commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Worldwide

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Worldwide over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-01-13 02:09:19.080965926 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 1649 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. iliakan (Ilya Kantor) 38794 Avatar for iliakan
2. fabpot (Fabien Potencier) 8644 Avatar for fabpot
3. wx-chevalier (王下邀月熊) 7969 Avatar for wx-chevalier
4. mhevery (Miško Hevery) 6879 Avatar for mhevery
5. dylanaraps (dylan) 6737 Avatar for dylanaraps
6. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 6584 Avatar for toxtli
7. kara (Kara) 6553 Avatar for kara
8. sindresorhus (Sindre Sorhus) 5977 Avatar for sindresorhus
9. weierophinney (Matthew Weier O'Phinney) 5968 Avatar for weierophinney
10. gaearon (Dan Abramov) 5387 Avatar for gaearon
11. freekmurze (Freek Van der Herten) 5188 Avatar for freekmurze
12. ornicar (Thibault Duplessis) 5072 Avatar for ornicar
13. kamilmysliwiec (Kamil Mysliwiec) 5027 Avatar for kamilmysliwiec
14. ljharb (Jordan Harband) 5014 Avatar for ljharb
15. alexellis (Alex Ellis) 4751 Avatar for alexellis
16. afc163 (偏右) 4693 Avatar for afc163
17. mgechev (Minko Gechev) 4397 Avatar for mgechev
18. taylorotwell (Taylor Otwell) 4175 Avatar for taylorotwell
19. Wscats (Eno Yao) 4132 Avatar for Wscats
20. nikic (Nikita Popov) 3973 Avatar for nikic
21. hadley (Hadley Wickham) 3811 Avatar for hadley
22. orta (Orta) 3783 Avatar for orta
23. BaseMax (Max Base) 3701 Avatar for BaseMax
24. sokra (Tobias Koppers) 3689 Avatar for sokra
25. jinzhu (Jinzhu) 3583 Avatar for jinzhu
26. yangfuhai (Michael Yang) 3504 Avatar for yangfuhai
27. phodal (Phodal Huang) 3441 Avatar for phodal
28. isaacs (isaacs) 3424 Avatar for isaacs
29. jedisct1 (Frank Denis) 3322 Avatar for jedisct1
30. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 3311 Avatar for jskeet
31. samdark (Alexander Makarov) 3194 Avatar for samdark
32. ice1000 (Tesla Ice Zhang‮) 3186 Avatar for ice1000
33. dntzhang (当耐特) 3114 Avatar for dntzhang
34. nikitavoloboev (Nikita Voloboev) 3066 Avatar for nikitavoloboev
35. codebytere (Shelley Vohr) 2997 Avatar for codebytere
36. ry (Ry Dahl) 2918 Avatar for ry
37. GrahamCampbell (Graham Campbell) 2867 Avatar for GrahamCampbell
38. Rich-Harris (Rich Harris) 2844 Avatar for Rich-Harris
39. mcollina (Matteo Collina) 2696 Avatar for mcollina
40. hanxiao (Han Xiao) 2679 Avatar for hanxiao
41. IgorMinar (Igor Minar) 2604 Avatar for IgorMinar
42. mattn (mattn) 2581 Avatar for mattn
43. JakeWharton (Jake Wharton) 2527 Avatar for JakeWharton
44. indutny (Fedor Indutny) 2497 Avatar for indutny
45. vhf (victor felder) 2429 Avatar for vhf
46. evilsocket (Simone Margaritelli) 2424 Avatar for evilsocket
47. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 2399 Avatar for swankjesse
48. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 2377 Avatar for tomchristie
49. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 2362 Avatar for jennybc
50. torvalds (Linus Torvalds) 2360 Avatar for torvalds
51. wizardforcel (飞龙) 2351 Avatar for wizardforcel
52. surma (Surma) 2337 Avatar for surma
53. photonstorm (Richard Davey) 2232 Avatar for photonstorm
54. yoshuawuyts (Yoshua Wuyts) 2230 Avatar for yoshuawuyts
55. dominictarr (Dominic Tarr) 2227 Avatar for dominictarr
56. odersky () 2226 Avatar for odersky
57. Urigo (Uri Goldshtein) 2219 Avatar for Urigo
58. appleboy (Bo-Yi Wu) 2204 Avatar for appleboy
59. sebastianbergmann (Sebastian Bergmann) 2165 Avatar for sebastianbergmann
60. marijnh (Marijn Haverbeke) 2051 Avatar for marijnh
61. DIYgod (DIYgod) 2049 Avatar for DIYgod
62. terrytangyuan (Yuan Tang) 1984 Avatar for terrytangyuan
63. egoist (Kevin Titor) 1963 Avatar for egoist
64. philsturgeon (Phil Sturgeon) 1927 Avatar for philsturgeon
65. CompuIves (Ives van Hoorne) 1915 Avatar for CompuIves
66. Ocramius (Marco Pivetta) 1899 Avatar for Ocramius
67. kazupon (kazuya kawaguchi) 1895 Avatar for kazupon
68. TooTallNate (Nathan Rajlich) 1826 Avatar for TooTallNate
69. jiyinyiyong (Jon) 1801 Avatar for jiyinyiyong
70. ruanyf (Ruan YiFeng) 1771 Avatar for ruanyf
71. fzaninotto (Francois Zaninotto) 1769 Avatar for fzaninotto
72. Justineo (GU Yiling) 1752 Avatar for Justineo
73. bagder (Daniel Stenberg) 1751 Avatar for bagder
74. nolimits4web (Vladimir Kharlampidi) 1750 Avatar for nolimits4web
75. mxstbr (Max Stoiber) 1749 Avatar for mxstbr
76. mikeal (Mikeal Rogers) 1745 Avatar for mikeal
77. joshlong (Josh Long) 1742 Avatar for joshlong
78. wenzhixin (文翼) 1726 Avatar for wenzhixin
79. joyeecheung (Joyee Cheung) 1726 Avatar for joyeecheung
80. kennethreitz (☿ Kenneth Reitz) 1695 Avatar for kennethreitz
81. lemire (Daniel Lemire) 1648 Avatar for lemire
82. domenic (Domenic Denicola) 1595 Avatar for domenic
83. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 1567 Avatar for rstacruz
84. robdodson (Rob Dodson) 1477 Avatar for robdodson
85. SaraVieira (Sara Vieira) 1477 Avatar for SaraVieira
86. jakevdp (Jake Vanderplas) 1455 Avatar for jakevdp
87. mattt (Mattt) 1454 Avatar for mattt
88. remy (Remy Sharp) 1435 Avatar for remy
89. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1434 Avatar for kylef
90. johnpapa (John Papa) 1418 Avatar for johnpapa
91. mxcl (Max Howell) 1417 Avatar for mxcl
92. bnoordhuis (Ben Noordhuis) 1388 Avatar for bnoordhuis
93. Snailclimb (SnailClimb) 1380 Avatar for Snailclimb
94. staltz (André Staltz) 1374 Avatar for staltz
95. vczh (Zihan Chen) 1371 Avatar for vczh
96. amueller (Andreas Mueller) 1363 Avatar for amueller
97. ahmetb (Ahmet Alp Balkan) 1351 Avatar for ahmetb
98. bbatsov (Bozhidar Batsov) 1319 Avatar for bbatsov
99. afollestad (Aidan Follestad) 1313 Avatar for afollestad
100. ashleygwilliams (ashley williams) 1293 Avatar for ashleygwilliams
101. yyx990803 (Evan You) 1273 Avatar for yyx990803
102. jph00 (Jeremy Howard) 1255 Avatar for jph00
103. aneagoie (Andrei Neagoie) 1255 Avatar for aneagoie
104. springframeworkguru (John Thompson) 1241 Avatar for springframeworkguru
105. stof (Christophe Coevoet) 1229 Avatar for stof
106. dcramer (David Cramer) 1228 Avatar for dcramer
107. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1227 Avatar for rvagg
108. CyC2018 () 1218 Avatar for CyC2018
109. gitster (Junio C Hamano) 1214 Avatar for gitster
110. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 1211 Avatar for rafaelfranca
111. evancz (Evan Czaplicki) 1203 Avatar for evancz
112. onevcat (Wei Wang) 1200 Avatar for onevcat
113. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 1195 Avatar for basarat
114. sharkdp (David Peter) 1190 Avatar for sharkdp
115. normanmaurer (Norman Maurer) 1184 Avatar for normanmaurer
116. 0xd4d () 1180 Avatar for 0xd4d
117. bojone (苏剑林(Jianlin Su)) 1173 Avatar for bojone
118. laanwj (Wladimir J. van der Laan) 1162 Avatar for laanwj
119. jamesmontemagno (James Montemagno) 1156 Avatar for jamesmontemagno
120. yangshun (Yangshun Tay) 1155 Avatar for yangshun
121. shiffman (Daniel Shiffman) 1153 Avatar for shiffman
122. amatsuda (Akira Matsuda) 1152 Avatar for amatsuda
123. romainfrancois (Romain François) 1152 Avatar for romainfrancois
124. bebraw (Juho Vepsäläinen) 1151 Avatar for bebraw
125. dsyer (Dave Syer) 1132 Avatar for dsyer
126. topjohnwu (John Wu) 1132 Avatar for topjohnwu
127. StephenGrider (Stephen Grider) 1131 Avatar for StephenGrider
128. taniarascia (Tania Rascia) 1131 Avatar for taniarascia
129. akira-cn (月影) 1109 Avatar for akira-cn
130. schneems (Richard Schneeman) 1104 Avatar for schneems
131. zloirock (Denis Pushkarev) 1095 Avatar for zloirock
132. yole (Dmitry Jemerov) 1093 Avatar for yole
133. hasherezade (hasherezade) 1087 Avatar for hasherezade
134. jakearchibald (Jake Archibald) 1082 Avatar for jakearchibald
135. soumith (Soumith Chintala) 1080 Avatar for soumith
136. jaredpalmer (Jared Palmer) 1079 Avatar for jaredpalmer
137. rwieruch (Robin Wieruch) 1066 Avatar for rwieruch
138. ekmett (Edward Kmett) 1065 Avatar for ekmett
139. zcbenz (Cheng Zhao) 1058 Avatar for zcbenz
140. tqchen (Tianqi Chen) 1050 Avatar for tqchen
141. Jason-Cooke (Jason Cooke) 1044 Avatar for Jason-Cooke
142. chai2010 (chai2010) 1019 Avatar for chai2010
143. paulmillr (Paul Miller) 1016 Avatar for paulmillr
144. felixrieseberg (Felix Rieseberg) 1016 Avatar for felixrieseberg
145. mourner (Vladimir Agafonkin) 1010 Avatar for mourner
146. JacksonTian (Jackson Tian) 1004 Avatar for JacksonTian
147. gvanrossum (Guido van Rossum) 1002 Avatar for gvanrossum
148. jserv (Jim Huang) 1001 Avatar for jserv
149. overtrue (安正超) 984 Avatar for overtrue
150. FezVrasta (Federico Zivolo) 978 Avatar for FezVrasta
151. doggy8088 (Will 保哥) 959 Avatar for doggy8088
152. AdamBien (Adam Bien) 959 Avatar for AdamBien
153. xuxueli (许雪里) 959 Avatar for xuxueli
154. odrotbohm (Oliver Drotbohm) 958 Avatar for odrotbohm
155. ddevault (Drew DeVault) 955 Avatar for ddevault
156. audreyt (唐鳳) 953 Avatar for audreyt
157. ahmadawais (Ahmad Awais ⚡️) 946 Avatar for ahmadawais
158. mislav (Mislav Marohnić) 942 Avatar for mislav
159. caged (Justin Palmer) 942 Avatar for caged
160. championswimmer (Arnav Gupta) 939 Avatar for championswimmer
161. xtaci (xtaci) 938 Avatar for xtaci
162. BurntSushi (Andrew Gallant) 921 Avatar for BurntSushi
163. devxoul (Suyeol Jeon) 914 Avatar for devxoul
164. acdlite (Andrew Clark) 911 Avatar for acdlite
165. lenve (江南一点雨) 893 Avatar for lenve
166. lh3 (Heng Li) 887 Avatar for lh3
167. michaelliao (Michael Liao) 887 Avatar for michaelliao
168. cer (Chris Richardson) 885 Avatar for cer
169. chenjiandongx (陈键冬) 877 Avatar for chenjiandongx
170. paulirish (Paul Irish) 874 Avatar for paulirish
171. antirez (Salvatore Sanfilippo) 871 Avatar for antirez
172. tpope (Tim Pope) 868 Avatar for tpope
173. alex-cory (Alex Cory) 866 Avatar for alex-cory
174. unknwon (ᴜɴᴋɴᴡᴏɴ) 865 Avatar for unknwon
175. zkat (Kat Marchán) 862 Avatar for zkat
176. barretlee (Barret李靖) 860 Avatar for barretlee
177. jezdez (Jannis Leidel) 860 Avatar for jezdez
178. yujiangshui (Harry Yu) 858 Avatar for yujiangshui
179. rogerwang (Roger Wang (WenRui)) 853 Avatar for rogerwang
180. CamDavidsonPilon (Cameron Davidson-Pilon) 846 Avatar for CamDavidsonPilon
181. oldratlee (李鼎(哲良)) 840 Avatar for oldratlee
182. ppwwyyxx (Yuxin Wu) 835 Avatar for ppwwyyxx
183. cheshire137 (Sarah Vessels) 833 Avatar for cheshire137
184. surmon-china (Surmon) 827 Avatar for surmon-china
185. fchollet (François Chollet) 825 Avatar for fchollet
186. andrew (Andrew Nesbitt) 815 Avatar for andrew
187. iamtrask (Andrew Trask) 808 Avatar for iamtrask
188. yorkie (Yorkie Liu) 807 Avatar for yorkie
189. rasbt (Sebastian Raschka) 805 Avatar for rasbt
190. erikras (Erik Rasmussen) 800 Avatar for erikras
191. philipwalton (Philip Walton) 785 Avatar for philipwalton
192. sdras (Sarah Drasner) 770 Avatar for sdras
193. diego3g (Diego Fernandes) 765 Avatar for diego3g
194. coryhouse (Cory House) 762 Avatar for coryhouse
195. radar (Ryan Bigg) 755 Avatar for radar
196. ogrisel (Olivier Grisel) 755 Avatar for ogrisel
197. xiaolai (xiaolai) 751 Avatar for xiaolai
198. jessfraz (Jess Frazelle) 750 Avatar for jessfraz
199. arun-gupta (Arun Gupta) 740 Avatar for arun-gupta
200. jwiegley (John Wiegley) 733 Avatar for jwiegley
201. hankcs () 730 Avatar for hankcs
202. lihaoyi (Li Haoyi) 718 Avatar for lihaoyi
203. CarGuo (Shuyu Guo) 718 Avatar for CarGuo
204. kytrinyx (Katrina Owen) 707 Avatar for kytrinyx
205. KrauseFx (Felix Krause) 691 Avatar for KrauseFx
206. be5invis (Belleve Invis) 687 Avatar for be5invis
207. macrozheng (macro) 685 Avatar for macrozheng
208. siddontang (siddontang) 681 Avatar for siddontang
209. munificent (Bob Nystrom) 681 Avatar for munificent
210. digoal (Digoal.zhou) 677 Avatar for digoal
211. haacked (Phil Haack) 675 Avatar for haacked
212. justjavac (迷渡) 672 Avatar for justjavac
213. rsms (Rasmus) 670 Avatar for rsms
214. tmcw (Tom MacWright) 668 Avatar for tmcw
215. vsavkin (Victor Savkin) 663 Avatar for vsavkin
216. tenderlove (Aaron Patterson) 658 Avatar for tenderlove
217. wesbos (Wes Bos) 657 Avatar for wesbos
218. EisenbergEffect (Rob Eisenberg) 650 Avatar for EisenbergEffect
219. arunoda (Arunoda Susiripala) 646 Avatar for arunoda
220. Ovilia (Ovilia) 635 Avatar for Ovilia
221. darkwing (David Walsh) 631 Avatar for darkwing
222. trueadm (Dominic Gannaway) 629 Avatar for trueadm
223. azer (Azer Koçulu) 621 Avatar for azer
224. codediodeio (Jeff Delaney) 620 Avatar for codediodeio
225. alanhamlett (Alan Hamlett) 617 Avatar for alanhamlett
226. aphyr (Kyle Kingsbury) 615 Avatar for aphyr
227. phanan (Phan An) 610 Avatar for phanan
228. pissang (Yi Shen) 609 Avatar for pissang
229. bodil (Bodil Stokke) 604 Avatar for bodil
230. holdenk (Holden Karau) 595 Avatar for holdenk
231. halfrost (halfrost) 593 Avatar for halfrost
232. markdalgleish (Mark Dalgleish) 591 Avatar for markdalgleish
233. cloudwu (云风) 590 Avatar for cloudwu
234. 3b1b (Grant Sanderson) 590 Avatar for 3b1b
235. mdo (Mark Otto) 581 Avatar for mdo
236. MisterBooo (程序员吴师兄) 581 Avatar for MisterBooo
237. asweigart (Al Sweigart) 579 Avatar for asweigart
238. atian25 (TZ | 天猪) 579 Avatar for atian25
239. yulingtianxia (杨萧玉) 578 Avatar for yulingtianxia
240. technoweenie (risk danger olson) 566 Avatar for technoweenie
241. mikepenz (Mike Penz) 565 Avatar for mikepenz
242. benawad (Ben Awad) 564 Avatar for benawad
243. chrismccord (Chris McCord) 563 Avatar for chrismccord
244. leebyron (Lee Byron) 559 Avatar for leebyron
245. mholt (Matt Holt) 557 Avatar for mholt
246. josh (Joshua Peek) 556 Avatar for josh
247. benbalter (Ben Balter) 549 Avatar for benbalter
248. liuyubobobo (Yubo Liu) 546 Avatar for liuyubobobo
249. jordwalke (Jordan W) 545 Avatar for jordwalke
250. barryvdh (Barry vd. Heuvel) 544 Avatar for barryvdh
251. RubyLouvre (司徒正美) 541 Avatar for RubyLouvre
252. steveklabnik (Steve Klabnik) 540 Avatar for steveklabnik
253. mitchtabian (Mitch Tabian) 539 Avatar for mitchtabian
254. planetoftheweb (Ray Villalobos) 538 Avatar for planetoftheweb
255. nvie (Vincent Driessen) 535 Avatar for nvie
256. vbuterin () 533 Avatar for vbuterin

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 22
2. nodejs 13
3. google 9
4. github 8
5. rails 7
6. vuejs 6
7. facebook 6
8. babel 6
9. reactjs 5
10. tc39 5