commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in UK

This is a list of most active GitHub users in UK over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-05-25 01:49:47.568880299 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'UK') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 152 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. tef (tef) 26710 Avatar for tef
2. HariSekhon (Hari Sekhon) 10610 Avatar for HariSekhon
3. spences10 (Scott Spence) 9910 Avatar for spences10
4. MikeMcQuaid (Mike McQuaid) 5388 Avatar for MikeMcQuaid
5. richfitz (Rich FitzJohn) 5035 Avatar for richfitz
6. barrucadu (Michael Walker) 4563 Avatar for barrucadu
7. MattIPv4 (Matt (IPv4) Cowley) 4558 Avatar for MattIPv4
8. aslakhellesoy (Aslak Hellesøy) 4463 Avatar for aslakhellesoy
9. benedekrozemberczki (Benedek Rozemberczki) 4178 Avatar for benedekrozemberczki
10. paulrobertlloyd (Paul Robert Lloyd) 4081 Avatar for paulrobertlloyd
11. DataTables (Allan Jardine) 4043 Avatar for DataTables
12. gep13 (Gary Ewan Park) 4038 Avatar for gep13
13. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 4006 Avatar for jskeet
14. nikitavoloboev (Nikita Voloboev) 3963 Avatar for nikitavoloboev
15. adamchainz (Adam Johnson) 3870 Avatar for adamchainz
16. karlicoss () 3793 Avatar for karlicoss
17. nelsonic (Nelson) 3513 Avatar for nelsonic
18. Robinlovelace (Robin) 3336 Avatar for Robinlovelace
19. dwijnand (Dale Wijnand) 3250 Avatar for dwijnand
20. robertknight (Robert Knight) 2981 Avatar for robertknight
21. jstrachan (James Strachan) 2897 Avatar for jstrachan
22. photonstorm (Richard Davey) 2774 Avatar for photonstorm
23. peterjc (Peter Cock) 2722 Avatar for peterjc
24. gaborcsardi (Gábor Csárdi) 2692 Avatar for gaborcsardi
25. benjie (Benjie Gillam) 2628 Avatar for benjie
26. bashtage (Kevin Sheppard) 2620 Avatar for bashtage
27. salaboy (salaboy) 2600 Avatar for salaboy
28. DanTup (Danny Tuppeny) 2574 Avatar for DanTup
29. hankchizljaw (Andy Bell) 2524 Avatar for hankchizljaw
30. ndmitchell (Neil Mitchell) 2459 Avatar for ndmitchell
31. alanshaw (Alan Shaw) 2451 Avatar for alanshaw
32. dracos (M Somerville) 2388 Avatar for dracos
33. cboden (Chris Boden) 2356 Avatar for cboden
34. mjpt777 (Martin Thompson) 2340 Avatar for mjpt777
35. hughsie (Richard Hughes) 2305 Avatar for hughsie
36. tomwhite (Tom White) 2275 Avatar for tomwhite
37. AntonyCorbett (Antony Corbett) 2270 Avatar for AntonyCorbett
38. vstakhov (Vsevolod Stakhov) 2240 Avatar for vstakhov
39. giorgiosironi (Giorgio Sironi) 2221 Avatar for giorgiosironi
40. avsm (Anil Madhavapeddy) 2127 Avatar for avsm
41. postspectacular (Karsten Schmidt) 2066 Avatar for postspectacular
42. jspahrsummers (Justin Spahr-Summers) 2028 Avatar for jspahrsummers
43. i-like-robots (Matt Hinchliffe) 1970 Avatar for i-like-robots
44. Gadgetoid (Philip Howard) 1963 Avatar for Gadgetoid
45. walaura (Laura buns) 1955 Avatar for walaura
46. olilarkin (Oli Larkin) 1945 Avatar for olilarkin
47. lpil (Louis Pilfold) 1945 Avatar for lpil
48. julien-truffaut (Julien Truffaut) 1928 Avatar for julien-truffaut
49. bwplotka (Bartlomiej Plotka) 1907 Avatar for bwplotka
50. jr0cket (John Stevenson) 1900 Avatar for jr0cket
51. matthew-brett (Matthew Brett) 1896 Avatar for matthew-brett
52. piotrmurach (Piotr Murach) 1864 Avatar for piotrmurach
53. nicholasjackson (Nicholas Jackson) 1835 Avatar for nicholasjackson
54. mine-cetinkaya-rundel (Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel) 1829 Avatar for mine-cetinkaya-rundel
55. kitten (Phil Plückthun) 1798 Avatar for kitten
56. neomatrix369 (mani) 1788 Avatar for neomatrix369
57. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 1786 Avatar for tomchristie
58. chshersh (Dmitrii Kovanikov) 1780 Avatar for chshersh
59. munnerz (James Munnelly) 1776 Avatar for munnerz
60. remy (Remy Sharp) 1775 Avatar for remy
61. tofumatt (Matthew Riley MacPherson) 1740 Avatar for tofumatt
62. gfwilliams (Gordon Williams) 1731 Avatar for gfwilliams
63. ltratt (Laurence Tratt) 1729 Avatar for ltratt
64. andreastt (Andreas Tolfsen) 1729 Avatar for andreastt
65. Hopson97 (Matthew Hopson) 1722 Avatar for Hopson97
66. dkandalov (Dmitry Kandalov) 1711 Avatar for dkandalov
67. Olical (Oliver Caldwell) 1671 Avatar for Olical
68. cdown (Chris Down) 1671 Avatar for cdown
69. bayandin (Alexander Bayandin) 1663 Avatar for bayandin
70. robmarkcole (Robin) 1656 Avatar for robmarkcole
71. aspiers (Adam Spiers) 1600 Avatar for aspiers
72. LinusU (Linus Unnebäck) 1594 Avatar for LinusU
73. markharding (Mark Harding) 1590 Avatar for markharding
74. qaisjp (Qais Patankar) 1586 Avatar for qaisjp
75. daveshah1 (David Shah) 1572 Avatar for daveshah1
76. chrisbanes (Chris Banes) 1564 Avatar for chrisbanes
77. surma (Surma) 1551 Avatar for surma
78. anthrotype (Cosimo Lupo) 1547 Avatar for anthrotype
79. myitcv (Paul Jolly) 1545 Avatar for myitcv
80. theburningmonk (Yan Cui) 1542 Avatar for theburningmonk
81. vrom911 (Veronika Romashkina) 1525 Avatar for vrom911
82. Krinkle (Timo Tijhof) 1524 Avatar for Krinkle
83. johnbillion (John Blackbourn) 1509 Avatar for johnbillion
84. flexiondotorg (Martin Wimpress) 1506 Avatar for flexiondotorg
85. ds300 (David Sheldrick) 1502 Avatar for ds300
86. lgeiger (Lukas Geiger) 1475 Avatar for lgeiger
87. fabiospampinato (Fabio Spampinato) 1475 Avatar for fabiospampinato
88. Aakashdeveloper (Aakash ) 1462 Avatar for Aakashdeveloper
89. laurent22 (Laurent Cozic) 1461 Avatar for laurent22
90. KirstieJane (Kirstie Whitaker) 1456 Avatar for KirstieJane
91. jacobtomlinson (Jacob Tomlinson) 1451 Avatar for jacobtomlinson
92. patrick91 (Patrick Arminio) 1446 Avatar for patrick91
93. RehanSaeed (Muhammad Rehan Saeed) 1434 Avatar for RehanSaeed
94. wkentaro (Kentaro Wada) 1423 Avatar for wkentaro
95. glebm (Gleb Mazovetskiy) 1413 Avatar for glebm
96. ashb (Ash Berlin-Taylor) 1413 Avatar for ashb
97. zesterer (Joshua Barretto) 1397 Avatar for zesterer
98. eddiejaoude (Eddie Jaoude) 1392 Avatar for eddiejaoude
99. firmai (Derek Snow) 1371 Avatar for firmai
100. rowanmanning (Rowan Manning) 1368 Avatar for rowanmanning
101. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1355 Avatar for kylef
102. jeremiedimino (Jérémie Dimino) 1355 Avatar for jeremiedimino
103. philhawksworth (Phil Hawksworth) 1352 Avatar for philhawksworth
104. stepancheg (Stepan Koltsov) 1348 Avatar for stepancheg
105. weissi (Johannes Weiss) 1331 Avatar for weissi
106. geelen (Glen Maddern) 1328 Avatar for geelen
107. alexgibson (Alex Gibson) 1326 Avatar for alexgibson
108. sakaki- (sakaki) 1320 Avatar for sakaki-
109. dsyer (Dave Syer) 1316 Avatar for dsyer
110. makoto (Makoto Inoue) 1315 Avatar for makoto
111. cpacia (Chris Pacia) 1311 Avatar for cpacia
112. MikeInnes (Mike J Innes) 1294 Avatar for MikeInnes
113. elliotforbes (Elliot Forbes) 1294 Avatar for elliotforbes
114. asgrim (James Titcumb) 1285 Avatar for asgrim
115. koddsson (Kristján Oddsson) 1282 Avatar for koddsson
116. chbatey (Christopher Batey) 1276 Avatar for chbatey
117. sstone1 (Simon Stone) 1261 Avatar for sstone1
118. geometer (Nikolay Pultsin) 1261 Avatar for geometer
119. gajus (Gajus Kuizinas) 1238 Avatar for gajus
120. adamsilver (Adam Silver) 1235 Avatar for adamsilver
121. samuelcolvin (Samuel Colvin) 1234 Avatar for samuelcolvin
122. xtuc (Sven Sauleau) 1216 Avatar for xtuc
123. mvdan (Daniel Martí) 1202 Avatar for mvdan
124. petebacondarwin (Pete Bacon Darwin) 1193 Avatar for petebacondarwin
125. cbetta (Cristiano Betta) 1193 Avatar for cbetta
126. errordeveloper (Ilya Dmitrichenko) 1185 Avatar for errordeveloper
127. chfw (jaska) 1176 Avatar for chfw
128. mpickering (Matthew Pickering) 1173 Avatar for mpickering
129. mikejolley (Mike Jolley) 1167 Avatar for mikejolley
130. squaremo (Michael Bridgen) 1161 Avatar for squaremo
131. cb372 (Chris Birchall) 1134 Avatar for cb372
132. AlmasB (Almas Baimagambetov) 1130 Avatar for AlmasB
133. ethomson (Edward Thomson) 1129 Avatar for ethomson
134. michalmuskala (Michał Muskała) 1121 Avatar for michalmuskala
135. matteofigus (Matteo Figus) 1117 Avatar for matteofigus
136. leouieda (Leonardo Uieda) 1111 Avatar for leouieda
137. philsturgeon (Phil Sturgeon) 1101 Avatar for philsturgeon
138. 4ian (Florian Rival) 1098 Avatar for 4ian
139. passy (Pascal Hartig) 1093 Avatar for passy
140. jcupitt (John Cupitt) 1088 Avatar for jcupitt
141. kbuzzard (Kevin Buzzard) 1086 Avatar for kbuzzard
142. Rigellute (Alexander Keliris) 1082 Avatar for Rigellute
143. pablogsal (Pablo Galindo) 1082 Avatar for pablogsal
144. SonyaMoisset (Sonya Moisset) 1076 Avatar for SonyaMoisset
145. datapythonista (Marc Garcia) 1059 Avatar for datapythonista
146. gerhard (Gerhard Lazu) 1058 Avatar for gerhard
147. kbenoit (Kenneth Benoit) 1055 Avatar for kbenoit
148. Earthcomputer (Joseph Burton) 1038 Avatar for Earthcomputer
149. ojw28 (Oliver Woodman) 1030 Avatar for ojw28
150. DRMacIver (David R. MacIver) 1023 Avatar for DRMacIver
151. rbonghi (Raffaello Bonghi) 1021 Avatar for rbonghi
152. ncw (Nick Craig-Wood) 1018 Avatar for ncw
153. mottosso (Marcus Ottosson) 1017 Avatar for mottosso
154. ryanrhymes (Liang Wang) 1014 Avatar for ryanrhymes
155. gallais (G. Allais) 1010 Avatar for gallais
156. wakaleo (John Ferguson Smart) 1006 Avatar for wakaleo
157. afs (Andy Seaborne) 1003 Avatar for afs
158. derickr (Derick Rethans) 997 Avatar for derickr
159. radeksimko (Radek Simko) 988 Avatar for radeksimko
160. rmoff (Robin Moffatt) 986 Avatar for rmoff
161. mneedham (Mark Needham) 985 Avatar for mneedham
162. jakzal (Jakub Zalas) 966 Avatar for jakzal
163. imrehg (Gergely Imreh) 956 Avatar for imrehg
164. chrisdavidmills (Chris Mills) 954 Avatar for chrisdavidmills
165. bizz84 (Andrea Bizzotto) 951 Avatar for bizz84
166. achilleasa (Achilleas Anagnostopoulos) 950 Avatar for achilleasa
167. klaussinani (Klaus Sinani) 950 Avatar for klaussinani
168. johanbrandhorst (Johan Brandhorst) 946 Avatar for johanbrandhorst
169. andrew (Andrew Nesbitt) 944 Avatar for andrew
170. robintw (Robin Wilson) 925 Avatar for robintw
171. Conduitry (Conduitry) 922 Avatar for Conduitry
172. pledbrook (Peter Ledbrook) 918 Avatar for pledbrook
173. karianna (Martijn Verburg) 917 Avatar for karianna
174. greysteil (Grey Baker) 908 Avatar for greysteil
175. lawrennd (Neil Lawrence) 907 Avatar for lawrennd
176. Southclaws (Barnaby Keene) 907 Avatar for Southclaws
177. dbushell (David Bushell) 902 Avatar for dbushell
178. joehoyle (Joe Hoyle) 888 Avatar for joehoyle
179. gasman (Matt Westcott) 882 Avatar for gasman
180. annakrystalli (Anna Krystalli) 863 Avatar for annakrystalli
181. Jeffail (Ashley Jeffs) 861 Avatar for Jeffail
182. trallard (Tania Allard) 860 Avatar for trallard
183. Lissy93 (Alicia Sykes) 859 Avatar for Lissy93
184. LukeMathWalker (Luca Palmieri) 858 Avatar for LukeMathWalker
185. danhper (Daniel Perez) 837 Avatar for danhper
186. lizrice (Liz Rice) 836 Avatar for lizrice
187. nicklockwood (Nick Lockwood) 824 Avatar for nicklockwood
188. turanszkij (Turánszki János) 822 Avatar for turanszkij
189. SQLDBAWithABeard (Rob Sewell) 817 Avatar for SQLDBAWithABeard
190. kragniz (Louis Taylor) 816 Avatar for kragniz
191. qmacro (DJ Adams) 815 Avatar for qmacro
192. makevoid (Francesco 'makevoid' Canessa) 808 Avatar for makevoid
193. JukkaL (Jukka Lehtosalo) 803 Avatar for JukkaL
194. Wildhoney (Adam Timberlake) 802 Avatar for Wildhoney
195. dceejay (Dave Conway-Jones) 799 Avatar for dceejay
196. Lukasa (Cory Benfield) 797 Avatar for Lukasa
197. csgillespie (Colin Gillespie) 795 Avatar for csgillespie
198. TimvdLippe (Tim van der Lippe) 794 Avatar for TimvdLippe
199. mgravell (Marc Gravell) 793 Avatar for mgravell
200. chrisdone (Chris Done) 792 Avatar for chrisdone
201. callumacrae (Callum Macrae) 779 Avatar for callumacrae
202. jan-molak (Jan Molak) 773 Avatar for jan-molak
203. mattlewis92 (Matt Lewis) 772 Avatar for mattlewis92
204. ForbesLindesay (Forbes Lindesay) 771 Avatar for ForbesLindesay
205. stig (Stig Brautaset) 766 Avatar for stig
206. jamesdbloom (James D Bloom) 765 Avatar for jamesdbloom
207. daneden (Daniel Eden) 763 Avatar for daneden
208. andrie (Andrie de Vries) 762 Avatar for andrie
209. alecmuffett (Alec Muffett) 759 Avatar for alecmuffett
210. jackfranklin (Jack Franklin) 759 Avatar for jackfranklin
211. yakky (Iacopo Spalletti) 758 Avatar for yakky
212. sixeyed (Elton Stoneman) 758 Avatar for sixeyed
213. SueSmith (Sue Smith) 749 Avatar for SueSmith
214. InventingWithMonster (Matt Perry) 749 Avatar for InventingWithMonster
215. bricelam (Brice Lambson) 744 Avatar for bricelam
216. rafeca (Rafael Oleza) 741 Avatar for rafeca
217. kristianmandrup (Kristian Mandrup) 736 Avatar for kristianmandrup
218. rickhanlonii (Ricky) 728 Avatar for rickhanlonii
219. OliverJAsh (Oliver Joseph Ash) 721 Avatar for OliverJAsh
220. sparksp (Phill Sparks) 715 Avatar for sparksp
221. trueadm (Dominic Gannaway) 715 Avatar for trueadm
222. wagerfield (Matthew Wagerfield) 715 Avatar for wagerfield
223. adamgreig (Adam Greig) 712 Avatar for adamgreig
224. thejpster (Jonathan 'theJPster' Pallant) 709 Avatar for thejpster
225. russss (Russ Garrett) 709 Avatar for russss
226. picandocodigo (Fernando Briano) 706 Avatar for picandocodigo
227. ghedo (Alessandro Ghedini) 704 Avatar for ghedo
228. CrowdHailer (Peter Saxton) 703 Avatar for CrowdHailer
229. RX14 (Stephanie Wilde-Hobbs) 699 Avatar for RX14
230. tazjin (Vincent Ambo) 699 Avatar for tazjin
231. Flameeyes (Diego Elio Pettenò) 698 Avatar for Flameeyes
232. 0xTim (Tim Condon) 697 Avatar for 0xTim
233. sdiehl (Stephen Diehl) 697 Avatar for sdiehl
234. peter-lawrey (Peter K Lawrey) 693 Avatar for peter-lawrey
235. AdaRoseCannon (Ada Rose Cannon) 693 Avatar for AdaRoseCannon
236. ErisDS (Hannah Wolfe) 692 Avatar for ErisDS
237. andreban (André Cipriani Bandarra) 687 Avatar for andreban
238. timothyis (Timothy) 685 Avatar for timothyis
239. thibautjombart (Thibaut Jombart) 682 Avatar for thibautjombart
240. thestonefox (The Stonefox) 678 Avatar for thestonefox
241. jodastephen (Stephen Colebourne) 673 Avatar for jodastephen
242. rstoyanchev (Rossen Stoyanchev) 670 Avatar for rstoyanchev
243. leekelleher (Lee Kelleher) 662 Avatar for leekelleher
244. keithamus (Keith Cirkel) 661 Avatar for keithamus
245. svett (Svetlin Ralchev) 660 Avatar for svett
246. nosami (Jason Imison) 655 Avatar for nosami
247. mjpieters (Martijn Pieters) 655 Avatar for mjpieters
248. bmagyar (Bence Magyar) 641 Avatar for bmagyar
249. operatino (Robert Haritonov) 639 Avatar for operatino
250. gibfahn (Gibson Fahnestock) 639 Avatar for gibfahn
251. lucko (Luck) 633 Avatar for lucko
252. yaxu (Alex McLean) 632 Avatar for yaxu
253. RichardWarburton (Richard Warburton) 622 Avatar for RichardWarburton
254. brucemcpherson (bruce mcpherson) 621 Avatar for brucemcpherson
255. Jackal08 (Jacques Joubert) 621 Avatar for Jackal08
256. danielctull (Daniel Tull) 615 Avatar for danielctull

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 10
2. facebook 7
3. google 7
4. microsoft 5
5. github 5
6. ropenscilabs 4
7. adoptopenjdk 4
8. haskell 3
9. kubernetes 3
10. nodejs 3