commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in UK

This is a list of most active GitHub users in UK over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-01-13 01:44:35.279277037 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'UK') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 112 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. ItzLevvie (ItzLevvie) 53521 Avatar for ItzLevvie
2. tef (tef) 24919 Avatar for tef
3. spences10 (Scott Spence) 10770 Avatar for spences10
4. HariSekhon (Hari Sekhon) 6380 Avatar for HariSekhon
5. mpickering (Matthew Pickering) 5546 Avatar for mpickering
6. pikesley (pikesley ) 5501 Avatar for pikesley
7. MikeMcQuaid (Mike McQuaid) 5070 Avatar for MikeMcQuaid
8. gep13 (Gary Ewan Park) 4835 Avatar for gep13
9. paulrobertlloyd (Paul Robert Lloyd) 4361 Avatar for paulrobertlloyd
10. dwijnand (Dale Wijnand) 4293 Avatar for dwijnand
11. barrucadu (Michael Walker) 4293 Avatar for barrucadu
12. jspahrsummers (Justin Spahr-Summers) 4281 Avatar for jspahrsummers
13. richfitz (Rich FitzJohn) 4249 Avatar for richfitz
14. ndmitchell (Neil Mitchell) 4175 Avatar for ndmitchell
15. benedekrozemberczki (Benedek Rozemberczki) 3963 Avatar for benedekrozemberczki
16. DanTup (Danny Tuppeny) 3762 Avatar for DanTup
17. walaura (Laura buns) 3322 Avatar for walaura
18. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 3311 Avatar for jskeet
19. avsm (Anil Madhavapeddy) 3223 Avatar for avsm
20. robertknight (Robert Knight) 3176 Avatar for robertknight
21. nelsonic (Nelson) 3119 Avatar for nelsonic
22. jstrachan (James Strachan) 3081 Avatar for jstrachan
23. adamchainz (Adam Johnson) 3072 Avatar for adamchainz
24. nikitavoloboev (Nikita Voloboev) 3066 Avatar for nikitavoloboev
25. MattIPv4 (Matt (IPv4) Cowley) 2991 Avatar for MattIPv4
26. aslakhellesoy (Aslak Hellesøy) 2956 Avatar for aslakhellesoy
27. andreastt (Andreas Tolfsen) 2855 Avatar for andreastt
28. rossjones (Ross Jones) 2780 Avatar for rossjones
29. DataTables (Allan Jardine) 2772 Avatar for DataTables
30. alanshaw (Alan Shaw) 2755 Avatar for alanshaw
31. benjie (Benjie Gillam) 2753 Avatar for benjie
32. bashtage (Kevin Sheppard) 2732 Avatar for bashtage
33. Cadair (Stuart Mumford) 2671 Avatar for Cadair
34. peterjc (Peter Cock) 2664 Avatar for peterjc
35. Robinlovelace (Robin) 2659 Avatar for Robinlovelace
36. giorgiosironi (Giorgio Sironi) 2636 Avatar for giorgiosironi
37. i-like-robots (Matt Hinchliffe) 2613 Avatar for i-like-robots
38. karlicoss (Dmitrii Gerasimov) 2604 Avatar for karlicoss
39. AntonyCorbett (Antony Corbett) 2555 Avatar for AntonyCorbett
40. gaborcsardi (Gábor Csárdi) 2532 Avatar for gaborcsardi
41. vstakhov (Vsevolod Stakhov) 2413 Avatar for vstakhov
42. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 2377 Avatar for tomchristie
43. surma (Surma) 2337 Avatar for surma
44. judy2k (Mark Smith) 2315 Avatar for judy2k
45. salaboy (salaboy) 2245 Avatar for salaboy
46. photonstorm (Richard Davey) 2232 Avatar for photonstorm
47. mjpt777 (Martin Thompson) 2217 Avatar for mjpt777
48. mikejolley (Mike Jolley) 2202 Avatar for mikejolley
49. oxinabox (Lyndon White) 2191 Avatar for oxinabox
50. roborourke (Robert O'Rourke) 2172 Avatar for roborourke
51. hankchizljaw (Andy Bell) 2171 Avatar for hankchizljaw
52. hughsie (Richard Hughes) 2162 Avatar for hughsie
53. neomatrix369 (mani) 2111 Avatar for neomatrix369
54. qaisjp (Qais Patankar) 2109 Avatar for qaisjp
55. munnerz (James Munnelly) 2105 Avatar for munnerz
56. tomstuart (Tom Stuart) 2092 Avatar for tomstuart
57. olilarkin (Oli Larkin) 2062 Avatar for olilarkin
58. greysteil (Grey Baker) 2009 Avatar for greysteil
59. julien-truffaut (Julien Truffaut) 1974 Avatar for julien-truffaut
60. postspectacular (Karsten Schmidt) 1924 Avatar for postspectacular
61. klaussinani (Klaus Sinani) 1923 Avatar for klaussinani
62. kenorb (Rafal W.) 1903 Avatar for kenorb
63. matthew-brett (Matthew Brett) 1877 Avatar for matthew-brett
64. KirstieJane (Kirstie Whitaker) 1860 Avatar for KirstieJane
65. Olical (Oliver Caldwell) 1808 Avatar for Olical
66. matteofigus (Matteo Figus) 1690 Avatar for matteofigus
67. lpil (Louis Pilfold) 1687 Avatar for lpil
68. Krinkle (Timo Tijhof) 1675 Avatar for Krinkle
69. iHiD (Jeremy Walker) 1651 Avatar for iHiD
70. weissi (Johannes Weiss) 1641 Avatar for weissi
71. kitten (Phil Plückthun) 1636 Avatar for kitten
72. theburningmonk (Yan Cui) 1630 Avatar for theburningmonk
73. dkandalov (Dmitry Kandalov) 1623 Avatar for dkandalov
74. nicholasjackson (Nicholas Jackson) 1591 Avatar for nicholasjackson
75. Gadgetoid (Philip Howard) 1591 Avatar for Gadgetoid
76. myitcv (Paul Jolly) 1569 Avatar for myitcv
77. gajus (Gajus Kuizinas) 1568 Avatar for gajus
78. samuelcolvin (Samuel Colvin) 1564 Avatar for samuelcolvin
79. dracos (M Somerville) 1563 Avatar for dracos
80. coliff (Christian Oliff) 1561 Avatar for coliff
81. aspiers (Adam Spiers) 1560 Avatar for aspiers
82. markharding (Mark Harding) 1559 Avatar for markharding
83. daveshah1 (David Shah) 1559 Avatar for daveshah1
84. cpacia (Chris Pacia) 1553 Avatar for cpacia
85. radeksimko (Radek Simko) 1541 Avatar for radeksimko
86. MikeInnes (Mike J Innes) 1535 Avatar for MikeInnes
87. thibaudcolas (Thibaud Colas) 1532 Avatar for thibaudcolas
88. chshersh (Dmitrii Kovanikov) 1513 Avatar for chshersh
89. mrward (Matt Ward) 1497 Avatar for mrward
90. johnbillion (John Blackbourn) 1494 Avatar for johnbillion
91. errordeveloper (Ilya Dmitrichenko) 1493 Avatar for errordeveloper
92. LinusU (Linus Unnebäck) 1491 Avatar for LinusU
93. wagerfield (Matthew Wagerfield) 1476 Avatar for wagerfield
94. chfw (jaska) 1465 Avatar for chfw
95. piotrmurach (Piotr Murach) 1463 Avatar for piotrmurach
96. flexiondotorg (Martin Wimpress) 1459 Avatar for flexiondotorg
97. joehoyle (Joe Hoyle) 1453 Avatar for joehoyle
98. mine-cetinkaya-rundel (Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel) 1441 Avatar for mine-cetinkaya-rundel
99. remy (Remy Sharp) 1435 Avatar for remy
100. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1434 Avatar for kylef
101. robmarkcole (Robin) 1433 Avatar for robmarkcole
102. snowleopard (Andrey Mokhov) 1408 Avatar for snowleopard
103. SonyaMoisset (Sonya Moisset) 1408 Avatar for SonyaMoisset
104. patrick91 (Patrick Arminio) 1397 Avatar for patrick91
105. jacobtomlinson (Jacob Tomlinson) 1394 Avatar for jacobtomlinson
106. diml (Jérémie Dimino) 1393 Avatar for diml
107. alexgibson (Alex Gibson) 1390 Avatar for alexgibson
108. hraberg (Håkan Råberg) 1390 Avatar for hraberg
109. koddsson (Kristján Oddsson) 1386 Avatar for koddsson
110. SimonRichardson (Simon Richardson) 1379 Avatar for SimonRichardson
111. DinisCruz (Dinis Cruz) 1379 Avatar for DinisCruz
112. mvdan (Daniel Martí) 1377 Avatar for mvdan
113. ethomson (Edward Thomson) 1376 Avatar for ethomson
114. danielebogo (Daniele Bogo) 1371 Avatar for danielebogo
115. ltratt (Laurence Tratt) 1370 Avatar for ltratt
116. pbugnion (Pascal Bugnion) 1368 Avatar for pbugnion
117. FauxFaux (Chris West) 1366 Avatar for FauxFaux
118. bwplotka (Bartlomiej Plotka) 1363 Avatar for bwplotka
119. fabiospampinato (Fabio Spampinato) 1362 Avatar for fabiospampinato
120. stepancheg (Stepan Koltsov) 1359 Avatar for stepancheg
121. mloskot (Mateusz Łoskot) 1345 Avatar for mloskot
122. didimitrie (Dimitrie Stefanescu) 1344 Avatar for didimitrie
123. Floppy (James Smith) 1339 Avatar for Floppy
124. josephwright (Joseph Wright) 1336 Avatar for josephwright
125. InventingWithMonster (Matt Perry) 1317 Avatar for InventingWithMonster
126. sakaki- (sakaki) 1307 Avatar for sakaki-
127. AlmasB (Almas Baimagambetov) 1298 Avatar for AlmasB
128. jr0cket (John Stevenson) 1284 Avatar for jr0cket
129. axsaucedo (Alejandro Saucedo) 1276 Avatar for axsaucedo
130. xtuc (Sven Sauleau) 1250 Avatar for xtuc
131. wkentaro (Kentaro Wada) 1246 Avatar for wkentaro
132. laurent22 (Laurent Cozic) 1246 Avatar for laurent22
133. zesterer (Joshua Barretto) 1243 Avatar for zesterer
134. Wilfred (Wilfred Hughes) 1242 Avatar for Wilfred
135. lgeiger (Lukas Geiger) 1238 Avatar for lgeiger
136. 75lb (Lloyd Brookes) 1236 Avatar for 75lb
137. Aakashdeveloper (Aakash ) 1219 Avatar for Aakashdeveloper
138. ds300 (David Sheldrick) 1218 Avatar for ds300
139. Hopson97 (Matthew Hopson) 1214 Avatar for Hopson97
140. Wildhoney (Adam Timberlake) 1199 Avatar for Wildhoney
141. chrismaltby (Chris Maltby) 1192 Avatar for chrismaltby
142. jankoboz (Cihangir Bozdogan) 1189 Avatar for jankoboz
143. lawrennd (Neil Lawrence) 1183 Avatar for lawrennd
144. jcupitt (John Cupitt) 1183 Avatar for jcupitt
145. karianna (Martijn Verburg) 1180 Avatar for karianna
146. anthrotype (Cosimo Lupo) 1177 Avatar for anthrotype
147. asgrim (James Titcumb) 1162 Avatar for asgrim
148. rowanmanning (Rowan Manning) 1162 Avatar for rowanmanning
149. brucemcpherson (bruce mcpherson) 1156 Avatar for brucemcpherson
150. passy (Pascal Hartig) 1152 Avatar for passy
151. DRMacIver (David R. MacIver) 1152 Avatar for DRMacIver
152. chbatey (Christopher Batey) 1150 Avatar for chbatey
153. mottosso (Marcus Ottosson) 1142 Avatar for mottosso
154. vrom911 (Veronika Romashkina) 1138 Avatar for vrom911
155. leouieda (Leonardo Uieda) 1134 Avatar for leouieda
156. dsyer (Dave Syer) 1132 Avatar for dsyer
157. ashb (Ash Berlin-Taylor) 1125 Avatar for ashb
158. ncw (Nick Craig-Wood) 1122 Avatar for ncw
159. petebacondarwin (Pete Bacon Darwin) 1119 Avatar for petebacondarwin
160. gfwilliams (Gordon Williams) 1102 Avatar for gfwilliams
161. ojw28 (Oliver Woodman) 1095 Avatar for ojw28
162. tobyclemson (Tobias Clemson) 1093 Avatar for tobyclemson
163. gerhard (Gerhard Lazu) 1088 Avatar for gerhard
164. gallais (G. Allais) 1084 Avatar for gallais
165. cdown (Chris Down) 1084 Avatar for cdown
166. chrisdavidmills (Chris Mills) 1072 Avatar for chrisdavidmills
167. martinohanlon (Martin O'Hanlon) 1068 Avatar for martinohanlon
168. imrehg (Gergely Imreh) 1055 Avatar for imrehg
169. daviddrysdale (David Drysdale) 1050 Avatar for daviddrysdale
170. rmoff (Robin Moffatt) 1040 Avatar for rmoff
171. tofumatt (Matthew Riley MacPherson) 1033 Avatar for tofumatt
172. Conduitry () 1030 Avatar for Conduitry
173. 4ian (Florian Rival) 1029 Avatar for 4ian
174. timothyis (Timothy) 1020 Avatar for timothyis
175. ryanrhymes (Liang Wang) 1014 Avatar for ryanrhymes
176. squaremo (Michael Bridgen) 1012 Avatar for squaremo
177. warrenbuckley (Warren Buckley) 1002 Avatar for warrenbuckley
178. thestonefox (The Stonefox) 993 Avatar for thestonefox
179. wakaleo (John Ferguson Smart) 991 Avatar for wakaleo
180. smarr (Stefan Marr) 991 Avatar for smarr
181. makevoid (Francesco 'makevoid' Canessa) 990 Avatar for makevoid
182. lizrice (Liz Rice) 988 Avatar for lizrice
183. afshin (Afshin Taylor Darian) 986 Avatar for afshin
184. jakzal (Jakub Zalas) 986 Avatar for jakzal
185. kbenoit (Kenneth Benoit) 978 Avatar for kbenoit
186. cbetta (Cristiano Betta) 974 Avatar for cbetta
187. chrisdone (Chris Done) 972 Avatar for chrisdone
188. derickr (Derick Rethans) 971 Avatar for derickr
189. annakrystalli (Anna Krystalli) 971 Avatar for annakrystalli
190. sarahmonster (sarah ✈ semark) 963 Avatar for sarahmonster
191. eduardoboucas (Eduardo Bouças) 962 Avatar for eduardoboucas
192. rafeca (Rafael Oleza) 962 Avatar for rafeca
193. nicklockwood (Nick Lockwood) 961 Avatar for nicklockwood
194. pronebird (Andrej Mihajlov) 950 Avatar for pronebird
195. yschimke (Yuri Schimke) 948 Avatar for yschimke
196. jodastephen (Stephen Colebourne) 948 Avatar for jodastephen
197. svett (Svetlin Ralchev) 943 Avatar for svett
198. kbuzzard (Kevin Buzzard) 941 Avatar for kbuzzard
199. mneedham (Mark Needham) 936 Avatar for mneedham
200. pledbrook (Peter Ledbrook) 917 Avatar for pledbrook
201. glebm (Gleb Mazovetskiy) 913 Avatar for glebm
202. johanbrandhorst (Johan Brandhorst) 910 Avatar for johanbrandhorst
203. cboden (Chris Boden) 905 Avatar for cboden
204. Arachnid (Nick Johnson) 894 Avatar for Arachnid
205. Jeffail (Ashley Jeffs) 889 Avatar for Jeffail
206. Southclaws (Barnaby Keene) 885 Avatar for Southclaws
207. Grsmto (Adrien Denat) 874 Avatar for Grsmto
208. datapythonista (Marc Garcia) 869 Avatar for datapythonista
209. makoto (Makoto Inoue) 860 Avatar for makoto
210. trallard (Tania Allard) 856 Avatar for trallard
211. Lukasa (Cory Benfield) 855 Avatar for Lukasa
212. philhawksworth (Phil Hawksworth) 849 Avatar for philhawksworth
213. sstone1 (Simon Stone) 848 Avatar for sstone1
214. bizz84 (Andrea Bizzotto) 843 Avatar for bizz84
215. dceejay (Dave Conway-Jones) 841 Avatar for dceejay
216. rumblesan (Guy John) 840 Avatar for rumblesan
217. mheap (Michael Heap) 835 Avatar for mheap
218. gundalow (John R Barker) 823 Avatar for gundalow
219. ghedo (Alessandro Ghedini) 817 Avatar for ghedo
220. andrew (Andrew Nesbitt) 815 Avatar for andrew
221. ninabreznik (Nina Breznik) 813 Avatar for ninabreznik
222. iamtrask (Andrew Trask) 808 Avatar for iamtrask
223. peter-lawrey (Peter K Lawrey) 807 Avatar for peter-lawrey
224. christianp (Christian Lawson-Perfect) 795 Avatar for christianp
225. SQLDBAWithABeard (Rob Sewell) 794 Avatar for SQLDBAWithABeard
226. plegner (Philipp Legner) 794 Avatar for plegner
227. Zulko () 794 Avatar for Zulko
228. JukkaL (Jukka Lehtosalo) 794 Avatar for JukkaL
229. PaulKinlan (Paul Kinlan) 793 Avatar for PaulKinlan
230. RehanSaeed (Muhammad Rehan Saeed) 787 Avatar for RehanSaeed
231. mattlewis92 (Matt Lewis) 779 Avatar for mattlewis92
232. adamsilver (Adam Silver) 778 Avatar for adamsilver
233. tazjin (Vincent Ambo) 775 Avatar for tazjin
234. simonaco (Simona Cotin) 767 Avatar for simonaco
235. thejpster (Jonathan 'theJPster' Pallant) 763 Avatar for thejpster
236. gasman (Matt Westcott) 763 Avatar for gasman
237. achilleasa (Achilleas Anagnostopoulos) 761 Avatar for achilleasa
238. pablogsal (Pablo Galindo) 759 Avatar for pablogsal
239. bricelam (Brice Lambson) 757 Avatar for bricelam
240. softchris (chris) 756 Avatar for softchris
241. andrie (Andrie de Vries) 753 Avatar for andrie
242. afs (Andy Seaborne) 751 Avatar for afs
243. psd (Paul Downey) 747 Avatar for psd
244. OliverJAsh (Oliver Joseph Ash) 743 Avatar for OliverJAsh
245. noahgibbs (Noah Gibbs) 741 Avatar for noahgibbs
246. russss (Russ Garrett) 728 Avatar for russss
247. mgravell (Marc Gravell) 724 Avatar for mgravell
248. ErisDS (Hannah Wolfe) 722 Avatar for ErisDS
249. alecmuffett (Alec Muffett) 719 Avatar for alecmuffett
250. SamirTalwar (Samir Talwar) 718 Avatar for SamirTalwar
251. RReverser (Ingvar Stepanyan) 712 Avatar for RReverser
252. james (James Darling) 710 Avatar for james
253. elliotforbes (Elliot Forbes) 709 Avatar for elliotforbes
254. hdgarrood (Harry Garrood) 701 Avatar for hdgarrood
255. davorg (Dave Cross) 701 Avatar for davorg
256. alyssais (Alyssa Ross) 699 Avatar for alyssais

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 11
2. google 6
3. facebook 5
4. microsoft 5
5. ropenscilabs 4
6. conda-forge 4
7. github 4
8. torchbox 3
9. wordpress 3
10. nodeschool 3