commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in UK

This is a list of most active GitHub users in UK over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-02-17 01:51:34.751060465 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'UK') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 141 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. ItzLevvie (ItzLevvie) 86312 Avatar for ItzLevvie
2. tef (tef) 25285 Avatar for tef
3. spences10 (Scott Spence) 11018 Avatar for spences10
4. HariSekhon (Hari Sekhon) 8169 Avatar for HariSekhon
5. gep13 (Gary Ewan Park) 4751 Avatar for gep13
6. barrucadu (Michael Walker) 4561 Avatar for barrucadu
7. paulrobertlloyd (Paul Robert Lloyd) 4519 Avatar for paulrobertlloyd
8. richfitz (Rich FitzJohn) 4295 Avatar for richfitz
9. jspahrsummers (Justin Spahr-Summers) 4283 Avatar for jspahrsummers
10. benedekrozemberczki (Benedek Rozemberczki) 4076 Avatar for benedekrozemberczki
11. dwijnand (Dale Wijnand) 3983 Avatar for dwijnand
12. aslakhellesoy (Aslak Hellesøy) 3843 Avatar for aslakhellesoy
13. DanTup (Danny Tuppeny) 3345 Avatar for DanTup
14. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 3275 Avatar for jskeet
15. nikitavoloboev (Nikita Voloboev) 3265 Avatar for nikitavoloboev
16. adamchainz (Adam Johnson) 3225 Avatar for adamchainz
17. robertknight (Robert Knight) 3178 Avatar for robertknight
18. bashtage (Kevin Sheppard) 3047 Avatar for bashtage
19. MikeMcQuaid (Mike McQuaid) 3018 Avatar for MikeMcQuaid
20. nelsonic (Nelson) 2912 Avatar for nelsonic
21. peterjc (Peter Cock) 2884 Avatar for peterjc
22. karlicoss (Dmitrii Gerasimov) 2864 Avatar for karlicoss
23. DataTables (Allan Jardine) 2813 Avatar for DataTables
24. gaborcsardi (Gábor Csárdi) 2777 Avatar for gaborcsardi
25. Robinlovelace (Robin) 2730 Avatar for Robinlovelace
26. benjie (Benjie Gillam) 2730 Avatar for benjie
27. alanshaw (Alan Shaw) 2685 Avatar for alanshaw
28. i-like-robots (Matt Hinchliffe) 2653 Avatar for i-like-robots
29. ndmitchell (Neil Mitchell) 2614 Avatar for ndmitchell
30. andreastt (Andreas Tolfsen) 2530 Avatar for andreastt
31. jstrachan (James Strachan) 2503 Avatar for jstrachan
32. avsm (Anil Madhavapeddy) 2495 Avatar for avsm
33. giorgiosironi (Giorgio Sironi) 2426 Avatar for giorgiosironi
34. vstakhov (Vsevolod Stakhov) 2361 Avatar for vstakhov
35. walaura (Laura buns) 2349 Avatar for walaura
36. hankchizljaw (Andy Bell) 2341 Avatar for hankchizljaw
37. surma (Surma) 2300 Avatar for surma
38. photonstorm (Richard Davey) 2257 Avatar for photonstorm
39. tomstuart (Tom Stuart) 2202 Avatar for tomstuart
40. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 2183 Avatar for tomchristie
41. neomatrix369 (mani) 2170 Avatar for neomatrix369
42. mjpt777 (Martin Thompson) 2167 Avatar for mjpt777
43. AntonyCorbett (Antony Corbett) 2143 Avatar for AntonyCorbett
44. qaisjp (Qais Patankar) 2125 Avatar for qaisjp
45. hughsie (Richard Hughes) 2121 Avatar for hughsie
46. salaboy (salaboy) 2119 Avatar for salaboy
47. olilarkin (Oli Larkin) 2070 Avatar for olilarkin
48. kenorb (Rafal W.) 2043 Avatar for kenorb
49. julien-truffaut (Julien Truffaut) 2030 Avatar for julien-truffaut
50. kitten (Phil Plückthun) 1888 Avatar for kitten
51. postspectacular (Karsten Schmidt) 1853 Avatar for postspectacular
52. Gadgetoid (Philip Howard) 1843 Avatar for Gadgetoid
53. matthew-brett (Matthew Brett) 1826 Avatar for matthew-brett
54. munnerz (James Munnelly) 1808 Avatar for munnerz
55. myitcv (Paul Jolly) 1781 Avatar for myitcv
56. Olical (Oliver Caldwell) 1779 Avatar for Olical
57. KirstieJane (Kirstie Whitaker) 1766 Avatar for KirstieJane
58. klaussinani (Klaus Sinani) 1757 Avatar for klaussinani
59. nicholasjackson (Nicholas Jackson) 1732 Avatar for nicholasjackson
60. lpil (Louis Pilfold) 1730 Avatar for lpil
61. dracos (M Somerville) 1715 Avatar for dracos
62. weissi (Johannes Weiss) 1663 Avatar for weissi
63. mikejolley (Mike Jolley) 1656 Avatar for mikejolley
64. greysteil (Grey Baker) 1654 Avatar for greysteil
65. theburningmonk (Yan Cui) 1646 Avatar for theburningmonk
66. dkandalov (Dmitry Kandalov) 1632 Avatar for dkandalov
67. piotrmurach (Piotr Murach) 1623 Avatar for piotrmurach
68. mine-cetinkaya-rundel (Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel) 1623 Avatar for mine-cetinkaya-rundel
69. patrick91 (Patrick Arminio) 1578 Avatar for patrick91
70. Krinkle (Timo Tijhof) 1566 Avatar for Krinkle
71. Hopson97 (Matthew Hopson) 1565 Avatar for Hopson97
72. daveshah1 (David Shah) 1557 Avatar for daveshah1
73. gajus (Gajus Kuizinas) 1551 Avatar for gajus
74. wkentaro (Kentaro Wada) 1545 Avatar for wkentaro
75. ltratt (Laurence Tratt) 1544 Avatar for ltratt
76. coliff (Christian Oliff) 1542 Avatar for coliff
77. eddiejaoude (Eddie Jaoude) 1540 Avatar for eddiejaoude
78. markharding (Mark Harding) 1508 Avatar for markharding
79. DinisCruz (Dinis Cruz) 1508 Avatar for DinisCruz
80. fabiospampinato (Fabio Spampinato) 1506 Avatar for fabiospampinato
81. aspiers (Adam Spiers) 1504 Avatar for aspiers
82. jacobtomlinson (Jacob Tomlinson) 1481 Avatar for jacobtomlinson
83. bwplotka (Bartlomiej Plotka) 1481 Avatar for bwplotka
84. LinusU (Linus Unnebäck) 1474 Avatar for LinusU
85. flexiondotorg (Martin Wimpress) 1472 Avatar for flexiondotorg
86. cpacia (Chris Pacia) 1467 Avatar for cpacia
87. remy (Remy Sharp) 1466 Avatar for remy
88. chshersh (Dmitrii Kovanikov) 1458 Avatar for chshersh
89. robmarkcole (Robin) 1457 Avatar for robmarkcole
90. mpickering (Matthew Pickering) 1449 Avatar for mpickering
91. matteofigus (Matteo Figus) 1448 Avatar for matteofigus
92. samuelcolvin (Samuel Colvin) 1432 Avatar for samuelcolvin
93. joehoyle (Joe Hoyle) 1419 Avatar for joehoyle
94. stepancheg (Stepan Koltsov) 1401 Avatar for stepancheg
95. diml (Jérémie Dimino) 1393 Avatar for diml
96. jr0cket (John Stevenson) 1393 Avatar for jr0cket
97. johnbillion (John Blackbourn) 1381 Avatar for johnbillion
98. mrward (Matt Ward) 1365 Avatar for mrward
99. koddsson (Kristján Oddsson) 1355 Avatar for koddsson
100. chfw (jaska) 1347 Avatar for chfw
101. MikeInnes (Mike J Innes) 1325 Avatar for MikeInnes
102. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1323 Avatar for kylef
103. SonyaMoisset (Sonya Moisset) 1317 Avatar for SonyaMoisset
104. alexgibson (Alex Gibson) 1284 Avatar for alexgibson
105. sakaki- (sakaki) 1284 Avatar for sakaki-
106. Aakashdeveloper (Aakash ) 1283 Avatar for Aakashdeveloper
107. chbatey (Christopher Batey) 1278 Avatar for chbatey
108. mvdan (Daniel Martí) 1264 Avatar for mvdan
109. laurent22 (Laurent Cozic) 1255 Avatar for laurent22
110. radeksimko (Radek Simko) 1242 Avatar for radeksimko
111. ethomson (Edward Thomson) 1230 Avatar for ethomson
112. Wilfred (Wilfred Hughes) 1230 Avatar for Wilfred
113. anthrotype (Cosimo Lupo) 1222 Avatar for anthrotype
114. gfwilliams (Gordon Williams) 1216 Avatar for gfwilliams
115. asgrim (James Titcumb) 1214 Avatar for asgrim
116. AlmasB (Almas Baimagambetov) 1212 Avatar for AlmasB
117. tofumatt (Matthew Riley MacPherson) 1207 Avatar for tofumatt
118. lawrennd (Neil Lawrence) 1207 Avatar for lawrennd
119. xtuc (Sven Sauleau) 1201 Avatar for xtuc
120. ashb (Ash Berlin-Taylor) 1196 Avatar for ashb
121. InventingWithMonster (Matt Perry) 1191 Avatar for InventingWithMonster
122. wagerfield (Matthew Wagerfield) 1187 Avatar for wagerfield
123. errordeveloper (Ilya Dmitrichenko) 1187 Avatar for errordeveloper
124. leouieda (Leonardo Uieda) 1183 Avatar for leouieda
125. cdown (Chris Down) 1177 Avatar for cdown
126. dsyer (Dave Syer) 1171 Avatar for dsyer
127. ds300 (David Sheldrick) 1168 Avatar for ds300
128. rowanmanning (Rowan Manning) 1166 Avatar for rowanmanning
129. jankoboz (Cihangir Bozdogan) 1143 Avatar for jankoboz
130. ryanrhymes (Liang Wang) 1136 Avatar for ryanrhymes
131. mottosso (Marcus Ottosson) 1131 Avatar for mottosso
132. gallais (G. Allais) 1127 Avatar for gallais
133. gerhard (Gerhard Lazu) 1125 Avatar for gerhard
134. passy (Pascal Hartig) 1124 Avatar for passy
135. vrom911 (Veronika Romashkina) 1117 Avatar for vrom911
136. jcupitt (John Cupitt) 1110 Avatar for jcupitt
137. firmai () 1108 Avatar for firmai
138. petebacondarwin (Pete Bacon Darwin) 1086 Avatar for petebacondarwin
139. Conduitry () 1081 Avatar for Conduitry
140. chrisdavidmills (Chris Mills) 1080 Avatar for chrisdavidmills
141. chrismaltby (Chris Maltby) 1076 Avatar for chrismaltby
142. hraberg (Håkan Råberg) 1054 Avatar for hraberg
143. cbetta (Cristiano Betta) 1047 Avatar for cbetta
144. makoto (Makoto Inoue) 1038 Avatar for makoto
145. sarahmonster (sarah ✈ semark) 1033 Avatar for sarahmonster
146. kbuzzard (Kevin Buzzard) 1029 Avatar for kbuzzard
147. 4ian (Florian Rival) 1028 Avatar for 4ian
148. cboden (Chris Boden) 1019 Avatar for cboden
149. karianna (Martijn Verburg) 1013 Avatar for karianna
150. Wildhoney (Adam Timberlake) 1008 Avatar for Wildhoney
151. ncw (Nick Craig-Wood) 1004 Avatar for ncw
152. DRMacIver (David R. MacIver) 999 Avatar for DRMacIver
153. annakrystalli (Anna Krystalli) 995 Avatar for annakrystalli
154. wakaleo (John Ferguson Smart) 992 Avatar for wakaleo
155. derickr (Derick Rethans) 991 Avatar for derickr
156. mneedham (Mark Needham) 986 Avatar for mneedham
157. kbenoit (Kenneth Benoit) 981 Avatar for kbenoit
158. sstone1 (Simon Stone) 980 Avatar for sstone1
159. lizrice (Liz Rice) 979 Avatar for lizrice
160. jakzal (Jakub Zalas) 979 Avatar for jakzal
161. glebm (Gleb Mazovetskiy) 979 Avatar for glebm
162. ojw28 (Oliver Woodman) 971 Avatar for ojw28
163. elliotforbes (Elliot Forbes) 970 Avatar for elliotforbes
164. Jeffail (Ashley Jeffs) 969 Avatar for Jeffail
165. squaremo (Michael Bridgen) 958 Avatar for squaremo
166. chrisdone (Chris Done) 956 Avatar for chrisdone
167. rafeca (Rafael Oleza) 954 Avatar for rafeca
168. imrehg (Gergely Imreh) 954 Avatar for imrehg
169. timothyis (Timothy) 942 Avatar for timothyis
170. Southclaws (Barnaby Keene) 942 Avatar for Southclaws
171. Arachnid (Nick Johnson) 921 Avatar for Arachnid
172. nicklockwood (Nick Lockwood) 919 Avatar for nicklockwood
173. rmoff (Robin Moffatt) 915 Avatar for rmoff
174. makevoid (Francesco 'makevoid' Canessa) 915 Avatar for makevoid
175. adamsilver (Adam Silver) 915 Avatar for adamsilver
176. pledbrook (Peter Ledbrook) 898 Avatar for pledbrook
177. thestonefox (The Stonefox) 887 Avatar for thestonefox
178. datapythonista (Marc Garcia) 879 Avatar for datapythonista
179. Lukasa (Cory Benfield) 876 Avatar for Lukasa
180. jamii (Jamie Brandon) 874 Avatar for jamii
181. jodastephen (Stephen Colebourne) 874 Avatar for jodastephen
182. philhawksworth (Phil Hawksworth) 869 Avatar for philhawksworth
183. svett (Svetlin Ralchev) 869 Avatar for svett
184. johanbrandhorst (Johan Brandhorst) 862 Avatar for johanbrandhorst
185. Zulko () 862 Avatar for Zulko
186. achilleasa (Achilleas Anagnostopoulos) 832 Avatar for achilleasa
187. trallard (Tania Allard) 829 Avatar for trallard
188. pablogsal (Pablo Galindo) 825 Avatar for pablogsal
189. bizz84 (Andrea Bizzotto) 815 Avatar for bizz84
190. gasman (Matt Westcott) 812 Avatar for gasman
191. dceejay (Dave Conway-Jones) 805 Avatar for dceejay
192. mgravell (Marc Gravell) 804 Avatar for mgravell
193. ninabreznik (Nina Breznik) 802 Avatar for ninabreznik
194. andrew (Andrew Nesbitt) 797 Avatar for andrew
195. OliverJAsh (Oliver Joseph Ash) 774 Avatar for OliverJAsh
196. bricelam (Brice Lambson) 771 Avatar for bricelam
197. thejpster (Jonathan 'theJPster' Pallant) 770 Avatar for thejpster
198. andrie (Andrie de Vries) 763 Avatar for andrie
199. RehanSaeed (Muhammad Rehan Saeed) 762 Avatar for RehanSaeed
200. qmacro (DJ Adams) 762 Avatar for qmacro
201. martinohanlon (Martin O'Hanlon) 762 Avatar for martinohanlon
202. afs (Andy Seaborne) 760 Avatar for afs
203. mattlewis92 (Matt Lewis) 757 Avatar for mattlewis92
204. russss (Russ Garrett) 753 Avatar for russss
205. PaulKinlan (Paul Kinlan) 750 Avatar for PaulKinlan
206. SQLDBAWithABeard (Rob Sewell) 750 Avatar for SQLDBAWithABeard
207. cb372 (Chris Birchall) 750 Avatar for cb372
208. peter-lawrey (Peter K Lawrey) 749 Avatar for peter-lawrey
209. tazjin (Vincent Ambo) 748 Avatar for tazjin
210. jamesdbloom (James D Bloom) 743 Avatar for jamesdbloom
211. brucemcpherson (bruce mcpherson) 736 Avatar for brucemcpherson
212. danhper (Daniel Perez) 734 Avatar for danhper
213. ghedo (Alessandro Ghedini) 728 Avatar for ghedo
214. JukkaL (Jukka Lehtosalo) 721 Avatar for JukkaL
215. sdiehl (Stephen Diehl) 715 Avatar for sdiehl
216. nbaksalyar (Nikita Baksalyar) 709 Avatar for nbaksalyar
217. mirceaulinic (Mircea Ulinic) 703 Avatar for mirceaulinic
218. RReverser (Ingvar Stepanyan) 698 Avatar for RReverser
219. sixeyed (Elton Stoneman) 691 Avatar for sixeyed
220. stig (Stig Brautaset) 689 Avatar for stig
221. alyssais (Alyssa Ross) 687 Avatar for alyssais
222. noahgibbs (Noah Gibbs) 684 Avatar for noahgibbs
223. ilyapuchka (Ilya Puchka) 683 Avatar for ilyapuchka
224. yakky (Iacopo Spalletti) 682 Avatar for yakky
225. trueadm (Dominic Gannaway) 680 Avatar for trueadm
226. iamtrask (Andrew Trask) 678 Avatar for iamtrask
227. rickhanlonii (Ricky) 673 Avatar for rickhanlonii
228. AdaRoseCannon (Ada Rose Cannon) 673 Avatar for AdaRoseCannon
229. ErisDS (Hannah Wolfe) 668 Avatar for ErisDS
230. nosami (Jason Imison) 665 Avatar for nosami
231. alecmuffett (Alec Muffett) 655 Avatar for alecmuffett
232. tomwhite (Tom White) 653 Avatar for tomwhite
233. kragniz (Louis Taylor) 643 Avatar for kragniz
234. csgillespie (Colin Gillespie) 643 Avatar for csgillespie
235. jan-molak (Jan Molak) 641 Avatar for jan-molak
236. snowleopard (Andrey Mokhov) 635 Avatar for snowleopard
237. rogpeppe (Roger Peppe) 635 Avatar for rogpeppe
238. notrab (Jamie Barton) 627 Avatar for notrab
239. keithamus (Keith Cirkel) 623 Avatar for keithamus
240. bodil (Bodil Stokke) 622 Avatar for bodil
241. wenkokke (Wen Kokke) 621 Avatar for wenkokke
242. leekelleher (Lee Kelleher) 620 Avatar for leekelleher
243. TimvdLippe (Tim van der Lippe) 618 Avatar for TimvdLippe
244. krisajenkins (Kris Jenkins) 618 Avatar for krisajenkins
245. sebas77 (Sebastiano Mandalà) 613 Avatar for sebas77
246. adamgreig (Adam Greig) 611 Avatar for adamgreig
247. bayandin (Alexander Bayandin) 609 Avatar for bayandin
248. Jackal08 (Jacques Joubert) 607 Avatar for Jackal08
249. olizilla (Oli Evans) 603 Avatar for olizilla
250. hubgit (Alf Eaton) 602 Avatar for hubgit
251. umaar (Umar Hansa) 601 Avatar for umaar
252. webyrd (William E. Byrd) 591 Avatar for webyrd
253. nabaroa (Naiara Abaroa) 591 Avatar for nabaroa
254. davorg (Dave Cross) 586 Avatar for davorg
255. daneden (Daniel Eden) 586 Avatar for daneden
256. dbushell (David Bushell) 586 Avatar for dbushell

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 11
2. facebook 7
3. microsoft 6
4. github 5
5. google 5
6. babel 4
7. ropenscilabs 4
8. tableflip 3
9. nixos 3
10. weaveworks 3