commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in UK

This is a list of most active GitHub users in UK over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-03-30 01:48:14.098005783 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'UK') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 143 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. tef (tef) 26118 Avatar for tef
2. spences10 (Scott Spence) 10207 Avatar for spences10
3. HariSekhon (Hari Sekhon) 8563 Avatar for HariSekhon
4. barrucadu (Michael Walker) 4596 Avatar for barrucadu
5. MikeMcQuaid (Mike McQuaid) 4504 Avatar for MikeMcQuaid
6. gep13 (Gary Ewan Park) 4480 Avatar for gep13
7. richfitz (Rich FitzJohn) 4415 Avatar for richfitz
8. jspahrsummers (Justin Spahr-Summers) 4285 Avatar for jspahrsummers
9. aslakhellesoy (Aslak Hellesøy) 4250 Avatar for aslakhellesoy
10. benedekrozemberczki (Benedek Rozemberczki) 3986 Avatar for benedekrozemberczki
11. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 3885 Avatar for jskeet
12. paulrobertlloyd (Paul Robert Lloyd) 3800 Avatar for paulrobertlloyd
13. dwijnand (Dale Wijnand) 3676 Avatar for dwijnand
14. adamchainz (Adam Johnson) 3649 Avatar for adamchainz
15. MattIPv4 (Matt (IPv4) Cowley) 3458 Avatar for MattIPv4
16. karlicoss () 3424 Avatar for karlicoss
17. nikitavoloboev (Nikita Voloboev) 3280 Avatar for nikitavoloboev
18. robertknight (Robert Knight) 3207 Avatar for robertknight
19. nelsonic (Nelson) 3179 Avatar for nelsonic
20. jstrachan (James Strachan) 3048 Avatar for jstrachan
21. bashtage (Kevin Sheppard) 3047 Avatar for bashtage
22. peterjc (Peter Cock) 3020 Avatar for peterjc
23. DanTup (Danny Tuppeny) 3018 Avatar for DanTup
24. Cadair (Stuart Mumford) 2895 Avatar for Cadair
25. benjie (Benjie Gillam) 2810 Avatar for benjie
26. DataTables (Allan Jardine) 2804 Avatar for DataTables
27. Robinlovelace (Robin) 2773 Avatar for Robinlovelace
28. gaborcsardi (Gábor Csárdi) 2715 Avatar for gaborcsardi
29. alanshaw (Alan Shaw) 2703 Avatar for alanshaw
30. ndmitchell (Neil Mitchell) 2700 Avatar for ndmitchell
31. salaboy (salaboy) 2497 Avatar for salaboy
32. i-like-robots (Matt Hinchliffe) 2478 Avatar for i-like-robots
33. hankchizljaw (Andy Bell) 2436 Avatar for hankchizljaw
34. avsm (Anil Madhavapeddy) 2345 Avatar for avsm
35. vstakhov (Vsevolod Stakhov) 2325 Avatar for vstakhov
36. mjpt777 (Martin Thompson) 2309 Avatar for mjpt777
37. giorgiosironi (Giorgio Sironi) 2307 Avatar for giorgiosironi
38. photonstorm (Richard Davey) 2305 Avatar for photonstorm
39. hughsie (Richard Hughes) 2255 Avatar for hughsie
40. kenorb (Rafal W.) 2147 Avatar for kenorb
41. surma (Surma) 2124 Avatar for surma
42. walaura (Laura buns) 2113 Avatar for walaura
43. AntonyCorbett (Antony Corbett) 2097 Avatar for AntonyCorbett
44. andreastt (Andreas Tolfsen) 2096 Avatar for andreastt
45. neomatrix369 (mani) 2096 Avatar for neomatrix369
46. Gadgetoid (Philip Howard) 2009 Avatar for Gadgetoid
47. postspectacular (Karsten Schmidt) 2005 Avatar for postspectacular
48. olilarkin (Oli Larkin) 1989 Avatar for olilarkin
49. munnerz (James Munnelly) 1941 Avatar for munnerz
50. matthew-brett (Matthew Brett) 1928 Avatar for matthew-brett
51. julien-truffaut (Julien Truffaut) 1902 Avatar for julien-truffaut
52. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 1875 Avatar for tomchristie
53. myitcv (Paul Jolly) 1800 Avatar for myitcv
54. lpil (Louis Pilfold) 1792 Avatar for lpil
55. nicholasjackson (Nicholas Jackson) 1771 Avatar for nicholasjackson
56. Hopson97 (Matthew Hopson) 1765 Avatar for Hopson97
57. ltratt (Laurence Tratt) 1747 Avatar for ltratt
58. bwplotka (Bartlomiej Plotka) 1696 Avatar for bwplotka
59. dracos (M Somerville) 1696 Avatar for dracos
60. Olical (Oliver Caldwell) 1689 Avatar for Olical
61. qaisjp (Qais Patankar) 1683 Avatar for qaisjp
62. theburningmonk (Yan Cui) 1651 Avatar for theburningmonk
63. klaussinani (Klaus Sinani) 1649 Avatar for klaussinani
64. piotrmurach (Piotr Murach) 1649 Avatar for piotrmurach
65. flexiondotorg (Martin Wimpress) 1641 Avatar for flexiondotorg
66. daveshah1 (David Shah) 1626 Avatar for daveshah1
67. mine-cetinkaya-rundel (Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel) 1618 Avatar for mine-cetinkaya-rundel
68. DinisCruz (Dinis Cruz) 1608 Avatar for DinisCruz
69. dkandalov (Dmitry Kandalov) 1586 Avatar for dkandalov
70. Krinkle (Timo Tijhof) 1586 Avatar for Krinkle
71. remy (Remy Sharp) 1575 Avatar for remy
72. eddiejaoude (Eddie Jaoude) 1575 Avatar for eddiejaoude
73. kitten (Phil Plückthun) 1574 Avatar for kitten
74. KirstieJane (Kirstie Whitaker) 1572 Avatar for KirstieJane
75. aspiers (Adam Spiers) 1567 Avatar for aspiers
76. chshersh (Dmitrii Kovanikov) 1542 Avatar for chshersh
77. fabiospampinato (Fabio Spampinato) 1532 Avatar for fabiospampinato
78. tomstuart (Tom Stuart) 1528 Avatar for tomstuart
79. weissi (Johannes Weiss) 1519 Avatar for weissi
80. coliff (Christian Oliff) 1507 Avatar for coliff
81. wkentaro (Kentaro Wada) 1484 Avatar for wkentaro
82. cboden (Chris Boden) 1482 Avatar for cboden
83. robmarkcole (Robin) 1480 Avatar for robmarkcole
84. patrick91 (Patrick Arminio) 1470 Avatar for patrick91
85. jacobtomlinson (Jacob Tomlinson) 1469 Avatar for jacobtomlinson
86. markharding (Mark Harding) 1461 Avatar for markharding
87. lgeiger (Lukas Geiger) 1456 Avatar for lgeiger
88. tofumatt (Matthew Riley MacPherson) 1408 Avatar for tofumatt
89. cpacia (Chris Pacia) 1400 Avatar for cpacia
90. stepancheg (Stepan Koltsov) 1397 Avatar for stepancheg
91. joehoyle (Joe Hoyle) 1380 Avatar for joehoyle
92. laurent22 (Laurent Cozic) 1379 Avatar for laurent22
93. diml (Jérémie Dimino) 1377 Avatar for diml
94. matteofigus (Matteo Figus) 1373 Avatar for matteofigus
95. LinusU (Linus Unnebäck) 1373 Avatar for LinusU
96. Aakashdeveloper (Aakash ) 1371 Avatar for Aakashdeveloper
97. rowanmanning (Rowan Manning) 1365 Avatar for rowanmanning
98. zesterer (Joshua Barretto) 1340 Avatar for zesterer
99. anthrotype (Cosimo Lupo) 1339 Avatar for anthrotype
100. jr0cket (John Stevenson) 1334 Avatar for jr0cket
101. gajus (Gajus Kuizinas) 1331 Avatar for gajus
102. johnbillion (John Blackbourn) 1330 Avatar for johnbillion
103. samuelcolvin (Samuel Colvin) 1321 Avatar for samuelcolvin
104. greysteil (Grey Baker) 1313 Avatar for greysteil
105. koddsson (Kristján Oddsson) 1310 Avatar for koddsson
106. gfwilliams (Gordon Williams) 1301 Avatar for gfwilliams
107. alexgibson (Alex Gibson) 1297 Avatar for alexgibson
108. ds300 (David Sheldrick) 1285 Avatar for ds300
109. SonyaMoisset (Sonya Moisset) 1275 Avatar for SonyaMoisset
110. gerhard (Gerhard Lazu) 1275 Avatar for gerhard
111. asgrim (James Titcumb) 1270 Avatar for asgrim
112. ojw28 (Oliver Woodman) 1267 Avatar for ojw28
113. mikejolley (Mike Jolley) 1266 Avatar for mikejolley
114. chbatey (Christopher Batey) 1266 Avatar for chbatey
115. ashb (Ash Berlin-Taylor) 1265 Avatar for ashb
116. sakaki- (sakaki) 1262 Avatar for sakaki-
117. AlmasB (Almas Baimagambetov) 1257 Avatar for AlmasB
118. mrward (Matt Ward) 1251 Avatar for mrward
119. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1243 Avatar for kylef
120. xtuc (Sven Sauleau) 1218 Avatar for xtuc
121. dsyer (Dave Syer) 1217 Avatar for dsyer
122. cdown (Chris Down) 1215 Avatar for cdown
123. mvdan (Daniel Martí) 1213 Avatar for mvdan
124. MikeInnes (Mike J Innes) 1212 Avatar for MikeInnes
125. leouieda (Leonardo Uieda) 1209 Avatar for leouieda
126. ethomson (Edward Thomson) 1208 Avatar for ethomson
127. sstone1 (Simon Stone) 1207 Avatar for sstone1
128. firmai (Derek Snow) 1204 Avatar for firmai
129. vrom911 (Veronika Romashkina) 1177 Avatar for vrom911
130. ryanrhymes (Liang Wang) 1168 Avatar for ryanrhymes
131. chfw (jaska) 1162 Avatar for chfw
132. mpickering (Matthew Pickering) 1153 Avatar for mpickering
133. sarahmonster (sarah ✈ semark) 1146 Avatar for sarahmonster
134. mottosso (Marcus Ottosson) 1143 Avatar for mottosso
135. Wilfred (Wilfred Hughes) 1137 Avatar for Wilfred
136. gallais (G. Allais) 1125 Avatar for gallais
137. cbetta (Cristiano Betta) 1119 Avatar for cbetta
138. petebacondarwin (Pete Bacon Darwin) 1113 Avatar for petebacondarwin
139. passy (Pascal Hartig) 1108 Avatar for passy
140. makoto (Makoto Inoue) 1100 Avatar for makoto
141. philsturgeon (Phil Sturgeon) 1100 Avatar for philsturgeon
142. chrisdavidmills (Chris Mills) 1099 Avatar for chrisdavidmills
143. Southclaws (Barnaby Keene) 1097 Avatar for Southclaws
144. philhawksworth (Phil Hawksworth) 1096 Avatar for philhawksworth
145. squaremo (Michael Bridgen) 1095 Avatar for squaremo
146. jcupitt (John Cupitt) 1095 Avatar for jcupitt
147. lawrennd (Neil Lawrence) 1076 Avatar for lawrennd
148. kbenoit (Kenneth Benoit) 1074 Avatar for kbenoit
149. adamsilver (Adam Silver) 1071 Avatar for adamsilver
150. 4ian (Florian Rival) 1062 Avatar for 4ian
151. InventingWithMonster (Matt Perry) 1043 Avatar for InventingWithMonster
152. wagerfield (Matthew Wagerfield) 1043 Avatar for wagerfield
153. glebm (Gleb Mazovetskiy) 1043 Avatar for glebm
154. kbuzzard (Kevin Buzzard) 1035 Avatar for kbuzzard
155. errordeveloper (Ilya Dmitrichenko) 1027 Avatar for errordeveloper
156. radeksimko (Radek Simko) 1020 Avatar for radeksimko
157. afs (Andy Seaborne) 1017 Avatar for afs
158. derickr (Derick Rethans) 1012 Avatar for derickr
159. tomwhite (Tom White) 1012 Avatar for tomwhite
160. elliotforbes (Elliot Forbes) 1008 Avatar for elliotforbes
161. Conduitry () 1004 Avatar for Conduitry
162. karianna (Martijn Verburg) 981 Avatar for karianna
163. rmoff (Robin Moffatt) 981 Avatar for rmoff
164. wakaleo (John Ferguson Smart) 973 Avatar for wakaleo
165. datapythonista (Marc Garcia) 962 Avatar for datapythonista
166. annakrystalli (Anna Krystalli) 960 Avatar for annakrystalli
167. mneedham (Mark Needham) 960 Avatar for mneedham
168. Jeffail (Ashley Jeffs) 956 Avatar for Jeffail
169. ncw (Nick Craig-Wood) 954 Avatar for ncw
170. chrisdone (Chris Done) 928 Avatar for chrisdone
171. Earthcomputer (Joseph Burton) 926 Avatar for Earthcomputer
172. cb372 (Chris Birchall) 915 Avatar for cb372
173. bayandin (Alexander Bayandin) 911 Avatar for bayandin
174. DRMacIver (David R. MacIver) 906 Avatar for DRMacIver
175. lizrice (Liz Rice) 898 Avatar for lizrice
176. imrehg (Gergely Imreh) 894 Avatar for imrehg
177. bizz84 (Andrea Bizzotto) 875 Avatar for bizz84
178. pablogsal (Pablo Galindo) 874 Avatar for pablogsal
179. RehanSaeed (Muhammad Rehan Saeed) 870 Avatar for RehanSaeed
180. danielecook (Daniel E Cook) 866 Avatar for danielecook
181. makevoid (Francesco 'makevoid' Canessa) 864 Avatar for makevoid
182. nicklockwood (Nick Lockwood) 863 Avatar for nicklockwood
183. achilleasa (Achilleas Anagnostopoulos) 861 Avatar for achilleasa
184. qmacro (DJ Adams) 861 Avatar for qmacro
185. pledbrook (Peter Ledbrook) 860 Avatar for pledbrook
186. jakzal (Jakub Zalas) 860 Avatar for jakzal
187. rafeca (Rafael Oleza) 857 Avatar for rafeca
188. turanszkij (Turánszki János) 855 Avatar for turanszkij
189. gasman (Matt Westcott) 851 Avatar for gasman
190. SQLDBAWithABeard (Rob Sewell) 851 Avatar for SQLDBAWithABeard
191. Wildhoney (Adam Timberlake) 850 Avatar for Wildhoney
192. trallard (Tania Allard) 845 Avatar for trallard
193. Lukasa (Cory Benfield) 838 Avatar for Lukasa
194. johanbrandhorst (Johan Brandhorst) 833 Avatar for johanbrandhorst
195. andrew (Andrew Nesbitt) 827 Avatar for andrew
196. chrismaltby (Chris Maltby) 819 Avatar for chrismaltby
197. andrie (Andrie de Vries) 808 Avatar for andrie
198. sdiehl (Stephen Diehl) 801 Avatar for sdiehl
199. jodastephen (Stephen Colebourne) 801 Avatar for jodastephen
200. svett (Svetlin Ralchev) 786 Avatar for svett
201. dceejay (Dave Conway-Jones) 785 Avatar for dceejay
202. thejpster (Jonathan 'theJPster' Pallant) 784 Avatar for thejpster
203. Arachnid (Nick Johnson) 778 Avatar for Arachnid
204. jamesdbloom (James D Bloom) 777 Avatar for jamesdbloom
205. bricelam (Brice Lambson) 776 Avatar for bricelam
206. timothyis (Timothy) 773 Avatar for timothyis
207. trueadm (Dominic Gannaway) 765 Avatar for trueadm
208. mgravell (Marc Gravell) 757 Avatar for mgravell
209. russss (Russ Garrett) 753 Avatar for russss
210. rickhanlonii (Ricky) 752 Avatar for rickhanlonii
211. danhper (Daniel Perez) 745 Avatar for danhper
212. stig (Stig Brautaset) 740 Avatar for stig
213. JukkaL (Jukka Lehtosalo) 737 Avatar for JukkaL
214. ninabreznik (Nina Breznik) 736 Avatar for ninabreznik
215. daneden (Daniel Eden) 731 Avatar for daneden
216. OliverJAsh (Oliver Joseph Ash) 731 Avatar for OliverJAsh
217. ghedo (Alessandro Ghedini) 730 Avatar for ghedo
218. kragniz (Louis Taylor) 729 Avatar for kragniz
219. operatino (Robert Haritonov) 727 Avatar for operatino
220. PaulKinlan (Paul Kinlan) 710 Avatar for PaulKinlan
221. thestonefox (The Stonefox) 707 Avatar for thestonefox
222. alecmuffett (Alec Muffett) 705 Avatar for alecmuffett
223. tazjin (Vincent Ambo) 704 Avatar for tazjin
224. peter-lawrey (Peter K Lawrey) 701 Avatar for peter-lawrey
225. csgillespie (Colin Gillespie) 697 Avatar for csgillespie
226. nosami (Jason Imison) 694 Avatar for nosami
227. jan-molak (Jan Molak) 691 Avatar for jan-molak
228. AdaRoseCannon (Ada Rose Cannon) 685 Avatar for AdaRoseCannon
229. hraberg (Håkan Råberg) 684 Avatar for hraberg
230. TimvdLippe (Tim van der Lippe) 682 Avatar for TimvdLippe
231. sixeyed (Elton Stoneman) 675 Avatar for sixeyed
232. Y-Less () 667 Avatar for Y-Less
233. mattlewis92 (Matt Lewis) 665 Avatar for mattlewis92
234. ErisDS (Hannah Wolfe) 662 Avatar for ErisDS
235. krallin (Thomas Orozco) 660 Avatar for krallin
236. leekelleher (Lee Kelleher) 659 Avatar for leekelleher
237. webyrd (William E. Byrd) 656 Avatar for webyrd
238. nbaksalyar (Nikita Baksalyar) 656 Avatar for nbaksalyar
239. adamgreig (Adam Greig) 651 Avatar for adamgreig
240. RichardWarburton (Richard Warburton) 648 Avatar for RichardWarburton
241. alyssais (Alyssa Ross) 647 Avatar for alyssais
242. thibautjombart (Thibaut Jombart) 641 Avatar for thibautjombart
243. claudia-romano (Claudia Romano) 640 Avatar for claudia-romano
244. keithamus (Keith Cirkel) 633 Avatar for keithamus
245. ilyapuchka (Ilya Puchka) 630 Avatar for ilyapuchka
246. notrab (Jamie Barton) 624 Avatar for notrab
247. davorg (Dave Cross) 624 Avatar for davorg
248. wenkokke (Wen Kokke) 622 Avatar for wenkokke
249. kristianmandrup (Kristian Mandrup) 620 Avatar for kristianmandrup
250. noelwelsh ( Noel Welsh) 613 Avatar for noelwelsh
251. RReverser (Ingvar Stepanyan) 611 Avatar for RReverser
252. dbushell (David Bushell) 610 Avatar for dbushell
253. iamtrask (Andrew Trask) 609 Avatar for iamtrask
254. rstoyanchev (Rossen Stoyanchev) 607 Avatar for rstoyanchev
255. brucemcpherson (bruce mcpherson) 607 Avatar for brucemcpherson
256. WanWizard (Harro Verton) 606 Avatar for WanWizard

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 10
2. facebook 8
3. microsoft 6
4. google 5
5. github 5
6. ropenscilabs 4
7. babel 4
8. adopt-a-jsr 3
9. kubernetes 3
10. golang 3