commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in UK

This is a list of most active GitHub users in UK over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 01:53:36.560562862 +0000 UTC m=+586.607788515.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'UK') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 127 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. tef (tef) 27448 Avatar for tef
2. ChrisCummins (Chris Cummins) 16964 Avatar for ChrisCummins
3. MikeMcQuaid (Mike McQuaid) 13661 Avatar for MikeMcQuaid
4. HariSekhon (Hari Sekhon) 12012 Avatar for HariSekhon
5. spences10 (Scott Spence) 7925 Avatar for spences10
6. MattIPv4 (Matt (IPv4) Cowley) 5165 Avatar for MattIPv4
7. benedekrozemberczki (Benedek Rozemberczki) 4500 Avatar for benedekrozemberczki
8. adamchainz (Adam Johnson) 4432 Avatar for adamchainz
9. DataTables (Allan Jardine) 4333 Avatar for DataTables
10. pikesley (pikesley ) 4258 Avatar for pikesley
11. kenorb (Rafal W.) 4214 Avatar for kenorb
12. jskeet (Jon Skeet) 4204 Avatar for jskeet
13. gep13 (Gary Ewan Park) 4201 Avatar for gep13
14. aslakhellesoy (Aslak Hellesøy) 4158 Avatar for aslakhellesoy
15. barrucadu (Michael Walker) 4098 Avatar for barrucadu
16. eric-wieser (Eric Wieser) 3835 Avatar for eric-wieser
17. nelsonic (Nelson) 3820 Avatar for nelsonic
18. Robinlovelace (Robin) 3694 Avatar for Robinlovelace
19. karlicoss () 3441 Avatar for karlicoss
20. paulrobertlloyd (Paul Robert Lloyd) 3300 Avatar for paulrobertlloyd
21. photonstorm (Richard Davey) 3249 Avatar for photonstorm
22. jstrachan (James Strachan) 3199 Avatar for jstrachan
23. jryans (J. Ryan Stinnett) 3030 Avatar for jryans
24. cboden (Chris Boden) 2942 Avatar for cboden
25. matthew-brett (Matthew Brett) 2884 Avatar for matthew-brett
26. jr0cket (John Stevenson) 2852 Avatar for jr0cket
27. salaboy (salaboy) 2746 Avatar for salaboy
28. robertknight (Robert Knight) 2736 Avatar for robertknight
29. Cadair (Stuart Mumford) 2733 Avatar for Cadair
30. benjie (Benjie Gillam) 2660 Avatar for benjie
31. achingbrain (Alex Potsides) 2651 Avatar for achingbrain
32. dwijnand (Dale Wijnand) 2604 Avatar for dwijnand
33. ssbarnea (Sorin Sbarnea) 2536 Avatar for ssbarnea
34. peterjc (Peter Cock) 2510 Avatar for peterjc
35. wkentaro (Kentaro Wada) 2498 Avatar for wkentaro
36. gaborcsardi (Gábor Csárdi) 2498 Avatar for gaborcsardi
37. bashtage (Kevin Sheppard) 2452 Avatar for bashtage
38. oxinabox (Lyndon White) 2437 Avatar for oxinabox
39. mjpt777 (Martin Thompson) 2427 Avatar for mjpt777
40. judy2k (Mark Smith) 2423 Avatar for judy2k
41. tomwhite (Tom White) 2388 Avatar for tomwhite
42. hughsie (Richard Hughes) 2384 Avatar for hughsie
43. DanTup (Danny Tuppeny) 2342 Avatar for DanTup
44. lpil (Louis Pilfold) 2285 Avatar for lpil
45. casperdcl (Casper da Costa-Luis) 2247 Avatar for casperdcl
46. andydotxyz (Andy Williams) 2231 Avatar for andydotxyz
47. dracos (M Somerville) 2194 Avatar for dracos
48. alanshaw (Alan Shaw) 2185 Avatar for alanshaw
49. ndmitchell (Neil Mitchell) 2181 Avatar for ndmitchell
50. mine-cetinkaya-rundel (Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel) 2152 Avatar for mine-cetinkaya-rundel
51. bwplotka (Bartlomiej Plotka) 2101 Avatar for bwplotka
52. daneden (Daniel Eden) 2093 Avatar for daneden
53. postspectacular (Karsten Schmidt) 2000 Avatar for postspectacular
54. gfwilliams (Gordon Williams) 1995 Avatar for gfwilliams
55. tobyclemson (Tobias Clemson) 1982 Avatar for tobyclemson
56. MichaelJolley (Michael Jolley) 1956 Avatar for MichaelJolley
57. vstakhov (Vsevolod Stakhov) 1921 Avatar for vstakhov
58. ltratt (Laurence Tratt) 1894 Avatar for ltratt
59. chshersh (Dmitrii Kovanikov) 1886 Avatar for chshersh
60. aspiers (Adam Spiers) 1882 Avatar for aspiers
61. axsaucedo (Alejandro Saucedo) 1870 Avatar for axsaucedo
62. Cheukting (Cheuk Ting Ho) 1862 Avatar for Cheukting
63. iHiD (Jeremy Walker) 1859 Avatar for iHiD
64. bboreham (Bryan Boreham) 1856 Avatar for bboreham
65. bayandin (Alexander Bayandin) 1839 Avatar for bayandin
66. Hopson97 (Matthew Hopson) 1834 Avatar for Hopson97
67. giorgiosironi (Giorgio Sironi) 1812 Avatar for giorgiosironi
68. robmarkcole (Robin) 1811 Avatar for robmarkcole
69. surma (Surma) 1794 Avatar for surma
70. elliotforbes (Elliot Forbes) 1791 Avatar for elliotforbes
71. remy (Remy Sharp) 1788 Avatar for remy
72. Krinkle (Timo Tijhof) 1768 Avatar for Krinkle
73. jamesroutley (James 明良 Routley) 1765 Avatar for jamesroutley
74. tgfrerer (Tim Gfrerer) 1729 Avatar for tgfrerer
75. nicholasjackson (Nicholas Jackson) 1704 Avatar for nicholasjackson
76. thibaudcolas (Thibaud Colas) 1703 Avatar for thibaudcolas
77. avsm (Anil Madhavapeddy) 1694 Avatar for avsm
78. ds300 (David Sheldrick) 1673 Avatar for ds300
79. Gadgetoid (Philip Howard) 1666 Avatar for Gadgetoid
80. tofumatt (Matthew Riley MacPherson) 1654 Avatar for tofumatt
81. stepancheg (Stepan Koltsov) 1652 Avatar for stepancheg
82. AntonyCorbett (Antony Corbett) 1652 Avatar for AntonyCorbett
83. olilarkin (Oli Larkin) 1650 Avatar for olilarkin
84. tomchristie (Tom Christie) 1635 Avatar for tomchristie
85. anthrotype (Cosimo Lupo) 1633 Avatar for anthrotype
86. chrisbanes (Chris Banes) 1627 Avatar for chrisbanes
87. cdown (Chris Down) 1619 Avatar for cdown
88. markharding (Mark Harding) 1618 Avatar for markharding
89. s0 (Sam Lanning) 1616 Avatar for s0
90. munnerz (James Munnelly) 1607 Avatar for munnerz
91. julien-truffaut (Julien Truffaut) 1606 Avatar for julien-truffaut
92. qaisjp (Qais Patankar) 1594 Avatar for qaisjp
93. neomatrix369 (mani) 1569 Avatar for neomatrix369
94. Olical (Oliver Caldwell) 1562 Avatar for Olical
95. LinusU (Linus Unnebäck) 1559 Avatar for LinusU
96. jacobtomlinson (Jacob Tomlinson) 1553 Avatar for jacobtomlinson
97. kitten (Phil Pluckthun) 1548 Avatar for kitten
98. geelen (Glen Maddern) 1547 Avatar for geelen
99. lgeiger (Lukas Geiger) 1540 Avatar for lgeiger
100. imrehg (Gergely Imreh) 1537 Avatar for imrehg
101. sstone1 (Simon Stone) 1517 Avatar for sstone1
102. iamrecursion (Ara Adkins) 1515 Avatar for iamrecursion
103. philhawksworth (Phil Hawksworth) 1508 Avatar for philhawksworth
104. johnbillion (John Blackbourn) 1472 Avatar for johnbillion
105. AlmasB (Almas Baimagambetov) 1458 Avatar for AlmasB
106. daveshah1 (David Shah) 1453 Avatar for daveshah1
107. geometer (Nikolay Pultsin) 1452 Avatar for geometer
108. cbetta (Cristiano Betta) 1451 Avatar for cbetta
109. daviddrysdale (David Drysdale) 1450 Avatar for daviddrysdale
110. DinisCruz (Dinis Cruz) 1444 Avatar for DinisCruz
111. i-like-robots (Matt Hinchliffe) 1444 Avatar for i-like-robots
112. patrick91 (Patrick Arminio) 1442 Avatar for patrick91
113. wetneb (Antonin Delpeuch) 1442 Avatar for wetneb
114. sakaki- (sakaki) 1437 Avatar for sakaki-
115. asgrim (James Titcumb) 1434 Avatar for asgrim
116. DRMacIver (David R. MacIver) 1434 Avatar for DRMacIver
117. alexgibson (Alex Gibson) 1434 Avatar for alexgibson
118. Earthcomputer (Joseph Burton) 1426 Avatar for Earthcomputer
119. ashb (Ash Berlin-Taylor) 1413 Avatar for ashb
120. makoto (Makoto Inoue) 1409 Avatar for makoto
121. eddiejaoude (Eddie Jaoude) 1405 Avatar for eddiejaoude
122. josephwright (Joseph Wright) 1390 Avatar for josephwright
123. gundalow (John R Barker) 1382 Avatar for gundalow
124. dsyer (Dave Syer) 1375 Avatar for dsyer
125. sparksp (Phill Sparks) 1361 Avatar for sparksp
126. glebm (Gleb Mazovetskiy) 1353 Avatar for glebm
127. firmai (Derek Snow) 1351 Avatar for firmai
128. MikeInnes (Mike J Innes) 1351 Avatar for MikeInnes
129. peter-lawrey (Peter K Lawrey) 1350 Avatar for peter-lawrey
130. dkandalov (Dmitry Kandalov) 1350 Avatar for dkandalov
131. lawrennd (Neil Lawrence) 1335 Avatar for lawrennd
132. salmanmkc (Salman Muin Kayser Chishti) 1334 Avatar for salmanmkc
133. fabiospampinato (Fabio Spampinato) 1331 Avatar for fabiospampinato
134. HugoDF (Hugo) 1326 Avatar for HugoDF
135. myitcv (Paul Jolly) 1323 Avatar for myitcv
136. robintw (Robin Wilson) 1311 Avatar for robintw
137. jeremiedimino (Jérémie Dimino) 1300 Avatar for jeremiedimino
138. weissi (Johannes Weiss) 1298 Avatar for weissi
139. coliff (Christian Oliff) 1282 Avatar for coliff
140. KirstieJane (Kirstie Whitaker) 1282 Avatar for KirstieJane
141. kbuzzard (Kevin Buzzard) 1281 Avatar for kbuzzard
142. leouieda (Leonardo Uieda) 1259 Avatar for leouieda
143. michalmuskala (Michał Muskała) 1247 Avatar for michalmuskala
144. rowanmanning (Rowan Manning) 1239 Avatar for rowanmanning
145. xtuc (Sven Sauleau) 1233 Avatar for xtuc
146. samuelcolvin (Samuel Colvin) 1233 Avatar for samuelcolvin
147. walaura (Laura buns) 1223 Avatar for walaura
148. sabinlungudotcpp (Sabin Constantin Lungu (2B || !2B)) 1220 Avatar for sabinlungudotcpp
149. petebacondarwin (Pete Bacon Darwin) 1214 Avatar for petebacondarwin
150. cpacia (Chris Pacia) 1209 Avatar for cpacia
151. isaacabraham (Isaac Abraham) 1203 Avatar for isaacabraham
152. andrew (Andrew Nesbitt) 1195 Avatar for andrew
153. errordeveloper (Ilya Dmitrichenko) 1189 Avatar for errordeveloper
154. cb372 (Chris Birchall) 1186 Avatar for cb372
155. zesterer (Joshua Barretto) 1185 Avatar for zesterer
156. flexiondotorg (Martin Wimpress) 1184 Avatar for flexiondotorg
157. sarahmonster (sarah ✈ semark) 1173 Avatar for sarahmonster
158. chbatey (Christopher Batey) 1170 Avatar for chbatey
159. brucemcpherson (bruce mcpherson) 1155 Avatar for brucemcpherson
160. mvdan (Daniel Martí) 1150 Avatar for mvdan
161. radeksimko (Radek Simko) 1147 Avatar for radeksimko
162. matteofigus (Matteo Figus) 1145 Avatar for matteofigus
163. pablogsal (Pablo Galindo) 1143 Avatar for pablogsal
164. clux (Eirik A) 1141 Avatar for clux
165. squaremo (Michael Bridgen) 1132 Avatar for squaremo
166. theburningmonk (Yan Cui) 1131 Avatar for theburningmonk
167. danielecook (Daniel E Cook) 1124 Avatar for danielecook
168. jcupitt (John Cupitt) 1124 Avatar for jcupitt
169. ncw (Nick Craig-Wood) 1117 Avatar for ncw
170. kylef (Kyle Fuller) 1109 Avatar for kylef
171. Rigellute (Alexander Keliris) 1093 Avatar for Rigellute
172. Lissy93 (Alicia Sykes) 1089 Avatar for Lissy93
173. derickr (Derick Rethans) 1088 Avatar for derickr
174. afshin (Afshin Taylor Darian) 1085 Avatar for afshin
175. ethomson (Edward Thomson) 1080 Avatar for ethomson
176. koddsson (Kristján Oddsson) 1077 Avatar for koddsson
177. benAkehurst () 1069 Avatar for benAkehurst
178. callumacrae (Callum Macrae) 1059 Avatar for callumacrae
179. henrik (Henrik Nyh) 1057 Avatar for henrik
180. rbonghi (Raffaello Bonghi) 1054 Avatar for rbonghi
181. 4ian (Florian Rival) 1044 Avatar for 4ian
182. yschimke (Yuri Schimke) 1044 Avatar for yschimke
183. jackfranklin (Jack Franklin) 1040 Avatar for jackfranklin
184. CrowdHailer (Peter Saxton) 1034 Avatar for CrowdHailer
185. chfw (jaska) 1033 Avatar for chfw
186. karianna (Martijn Verburg) 1021 Avatar for karianna
187. gajus (Gajus Kuizinas) 1015 Avatar for gajus
188. chrisdavidmills (Chris Mills) 1013 Avatar for chrisdavidmills
189. hankchizljaw (Andy Bell) 1012 Avatar for hankchizljaw
190. LukeMathWalker (Luca Palmieri) 996 Avatar for LukeMathWalker
191. qmacro (DJ Adams) 989 Avatar for qmacro
192. christianp (Christian Lawson-Perfect) 989 Avatar for christianp
193. jakzal (Jakub Zalas) 982 Avatar for jakzal
194. SueSmith (Sue Smith) 978 Avatar for SueSmith
195. afs (Andy Seaborne) 972 Avatar for afs
196. jamesdbloom (James D Bloom) 971 Avatar for jamesdbloom
197. kbenoit (Kenneth Benoit) 969 Avatar for kbenoit
198. passy (Pascal Hartig) 969 Avatar for passy
199. leekelleher (Lee Kelleher) 967 Avatar for leekelleher
200. kristianmandrup (Kristian Mandrup) 962 Avatar for kristianmandrup
201. philsturgeon (Phil Sturgeon) 952 Avatar for philsturgeon
202. russss (Russ Garrett) 950 Avatar for russss
203. pronebird (Andrej Mihajlov) 945 Avatar for pronebird
204. paul-hammant (Paul Hammant) 944 Avatar for paul-hammant
205. jan-molak (Jan Molak) 939 Avatar for jan-molak
206. aurbano (Alejandro U. Alvarez) 937 Avatar for aurbano
207. TimvdLippe (Tim van der Lippe) 934 Avatar for TimvdLippe
208. ryanrhymes (Liang Wang) 930 Avatar for ryanrhymes
209. SonyaMoisset (Sonya Moisset) 930 Avatar for SonyaMoisset
210. plegner (Philipp Legner) 929 Avatar for plegner
211. thibautjombart (Thibaut Jombart) 924 Avatar for thibautjombart
212. gasman (Matt Westcott) 924 Avatar for gasman
213. ForbesLindesay (Forbes Lindesay) 921 Avatar for ForbesLindesay
214. dbushell (David Bushell) 919 Avatar for dbushell
215. alecmuffett (Alec Muffett) 916 Avatar for alecmuffett
216. joehoyle (Joe Hoyle) 915 Avatar for joehoyle
217. trallard (Tania Allard) 912 Avatar for trallard
218. achilleasa (Achilleas Anagnostopoulos) 911 Avatar for achilleasa
219. iaincollins (Iain Collins) 910 Avatar for iaincollins
220. mikejolley (Mike Jolley) 910 Avatar for mikejolley
221. popey (Alan Pope) 906 Avatar for popey
222. willmcgugan (Will McGugan) 899 Avatar for willmcgugan
223. picandocodigo (Fernando Briano) 898 Avatar for picandocodigo
224. sammyd (sämmi) 893 Avatar for sammyd
225. datapythonista (Marc Garcia) 889 Avatar for datapythonista
226. wakaleo (John Ferguson Smart) 888 Avatar for wakaleo
227. gallais (G. Allais) 886 Avatar for gallais
228. Lukasa (Cory Benfield) 885 Avatar for Lukasa
229. ebassi (Emmanuele Bassi) 884 Avatar for ebassi
230. thestonefox (The Stonefox) 881 Avatar for thestonefox
231. mpickering (Matthew Pickering) 877 Avatar for mpickering
232. 2xAA (Sam Wray) 875 Avatar for 2xAA
233. andreban (André Cipriani Bandarra) 868 Avatar for andreban
234. adamgreig (Adam Greig) 864 Avatar for adamgreig
235. danielctull (Daniel Tull) 856 Avatar for danielctull
236. rmoff (Robin Moffatt) 855 Avatar for rmoff
237. gerhard (Gerhard Lazu) 846 Avatar for gerhard
238. Flameeyes (Diego Elio Pettenò) 843 Avatar for Flameeyes
239. yakky (Iacopo Spalletti) 832 Avatar for yakky
240. Southclaws (Barnaby Keene) 829 Avatar for Southclaws
241. mloskot (Mateusz Łoskot) 828 Avatar for mloskot
242. bizz84 (Andrea Bizzotto) 820 Avatar for bizz84
243. mrward (Matt Ward) 819 Avatar for mrward
244. ojw28 (Oliver Woodman) 817 Avatar for ojw28
245. Jeffail (Ashley Jeffs) 814 Avatar for Jeffail
246. bmagyar (Bence Magyar) 814 Avatar for bmagyar
247. 75lb (Lloyd Brookes) 808 Avatar for 75lb
248. noahgibbs (Noah Gibbs) 802 Avatar for noahgibbs
249. kragniz (Louis Taylor) 799 Avatar for kragniz
250. stig (Stig Brautaset) 797 Avatar for stig
251. sixeyed (Elton Stoneman) 787 Avatar for sixeyed
252. dceejay (Dave Conway-Jones) 787 Avatar for dceejay
253. RReverser (Ingvar Stepanyan) 784 Avatar for RReverser
254. eviltester (Alan Richardson) 784 Avatar for eviltester
255. andrie (Andrie de Vries) 780 Avatar for andrie
256. smarr (Stefan Marr) 778 Avatar for smarr

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. maintainers 9
2. google 8
3. facebook 6
4. conda-forge 5
5. exercism 3
6. ipfs 3
7. kubernetes 3
8. apache 3
9. nodeschool 3
10. dotnet-foundation 3