commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in South Africa

This is a list of most active GitHub users in South Africa over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-05-25 04:08:16.866644231 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'South Africa') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 8 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. mitchellkrogza (Mitchell Krog) 33209 Avatar for mitchellkrogza
2. snopoke (Simon Kelly) 3859 Avatar for snopoke
3. longhotsummer (Greg Kempe) 2521 Avatar for longhotsummer
4. jbothma (JD Bothma) 2474 Avatar for jbothma
5. GedMarc (Marc Magon) 2225 Avatar for GedMarc
6. czue (Cory Zue) 2217 Avatar for czue
7. CjS77 (Cayle Sharrock) 2028 Avatar for CjS77
8. dirkcuys (Dirk Uys) 2027 Avatar for dirkcuys
9. wax911 (Maxwell Mapako) 1832 Avatar for wax911
10. moshloop (Moshe Immerman) 1826 Avatar for moshloop
11. mattleibow (Matthew Leibowitz) 1816 Avatar for mattleibow
12. datashaman (datashaman) 1796 Avatar for datashaman
13. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1707 Avatar for guybedford
14. coenraadhuman (Coenraad Human) 1699 Avatar for coenraadhuman
15. keegancsmith (Keegan Carruthers-Smith) 1657 Avatar for keegancsmith
16. datawookie (Andrew Collier) 1543 Avatar for datawookie
17. tiaanduplessis (Tiaan) 1455 Avatar for tiaanduplessis
18. phillip-kruger (Phillip Krüger) 1453 Avatar for phillip-kruger
19. andrecronje (Andre Cronje) 1440 Avatar for andrecronje
20. just1689 (Justin Tamblyn) 1434 Avatar for just1689
21. innoflash (Innocent Mazando) 1429 Avatar for innoflash
22. Mitso (Mitso) 1393 Avatar for Mitso
23. ruanbekker (Ruan Bekker) 1379 Avatar for ruanbekker
24. Jasonvdb (Jason van den Berg) 1366 Avatar for Jasonvdb
25. schalkneethling (Schalk Neethling) 1297 Avatar for schalkneethling
26. fluffynuts (Davyd McColl) 1271 Avatar for fluffynuts
27. Misplon (Andrew Misplon) 1267 Avatar for Misplon
28. Ayano2000 (Arata Yano) 1255 Avatar for Ayano2000
29. esohkevin (Kevin Esoh) 1212 Avatar for esohkevin
30. mmphego (Mpho Mphego) 1171 Avatar for mmphego
31. tshepang (Tshepang Lekhonkhobe) 1154 Avatar for tshepang
32. vukosim (Vukosi) 1151 Avatar for vukosim
33. CharlieDeltaZA (Calvin Diogo) 1118 Avatar for CharlieDeltaZA
34. sdbondi (Stan Bondi) 1101 Avatar for sdbondi
35. alanz (Alan Zimmerman) 1074 Avatar for alanz
36. MattyJ007 (Matt) 1069 Avatar for MattyJ007
37. boris-kolpackov (Boris Kolpackov) 1025 Avatar for boris-kolpackov
38. SpheMakh (Sphesihle Makhathini) 999 Avatar for SpheMakh
39. delenamalan (Delena Malan) 942 Avatar for delenamalan
40. arthurattwell (Arthur Attwell) 931 Avatar for arthurattwell
41. mjmacleod (Malcolm James MacLeod) 927 Avatar for mjmacleod
42. sheenarbw (sheenarbw) 877 Avatar for sheenarbw
43. Asjas (A-J Roos) 854 Avatar for Asjas
44. leondutoit (Leon du Toit) 806 Avatar for leondutoit
45. ChamuMutezva (Chamunorwa Mutezva) 795 Avatar for ChamuMutezva
46. andytudhope (Andy Tudhope) 787 Avatar for andytudhope
47. jperasmus (JP Erasmus) 773 Avatar for jperasmus
48. MrBean355 (Mike Johnston) 747 Avatar for MrBean355
49. Nubuck (Barry Buck) 740 Avatar for Nubuck
50. andrewlimaza (Andrew Lima) 737 Avatar for andrewlimaza
51. dolphingarlic (Andi Qu) 722 Avatar for dolphingarlic
52. udf (Sameer Hoosen) 719 Avatar for udf
53. malengatiger (Aubrey Malabie) 665 Avatar for malengatiger
54. Xxtractz (Musa Baloyi) 662 Avatar for Xxtractz
55. rcrichton (Ryan Crichton) 661 Avatar for rcrichton
56. Walkman100 (░▒▓█│【Walkman】│█▓▒░) 653 Avatar for Walkman100
57. jaredlll08 (Jared) 631 Avatar for jaredlll08
58. pedreviljoen (Pedre Viljoen) 623 Avatar for pedreviljoen
59. vincentbollaert (Vincent) 621 Avatar for vincentbollaert
60. jonathanbossenger (Jonathan Bossenger) 619 Avatar for jonathanbossenger
61. deavmi (Tristan B. Kildaire) 613 Avatar for deavmi
62. justinslack (Justin Slack) 599 Avatar for justinslack
63. alekcz (Alexander Oloo) 592 Avatar for alekcz
64. smokeyfro (Chris Rault) 585 Avatar for smokeyfro
65. shrimpza (Kenneth Watson) 578 Avatar for shrimpza
66. jellymann (Daniel Smith) 573 Avatar for jellymann
67. jaderabbit (Jade Abbott) 570 Avatar for jaderabbit
68. ikraamg (Ikraam Ghoor) 569 Avatar for ikraamg
69. corneil (Corneil du Plessis) 541 Avatar for corneil
70. Zen-CODE (Richard Larkin) 540 Avatar for Zen-CODE
71. martink-rsa (Martin Kruger) 534 Avatar for martink-rsa
72. bheki-maenetja (Bheki Maenetja) 531 Avatar for bheki-maenetja
73. MatricksDeCoder (Zvinodashe Mupambirei) 529 Avatar for MatricksDeCoder
74. rossmacarthur (Ross MacArthur) 528 Avatar for rossmacarthur
75. ludwigschwardt (Ludwig Schwardt) 527 Avatar for ludwigschwardt
76. ROGERNDABA (Roger) 526 Avatar for ROGERNDABA
77. ryanslade (Ryan Slade) 524 Avatar for ryanslade
78. Ridhwana (Ridhwana) 523 Avatar for Ridhwana
79. ZeeshaanMaudar (Zeeshaan Maudarbocus) 523 Avatar for ZeeshaanMaudar
80. matdehaast (Matthew de Haast) 517 Avatar for matdehaast
81. jadonwolffs (jadon) 515 Avatar for jadonwolffs
82. axxter99 (David Horwitz) 515 Avatar for axxter99
83. Skippy404 (Stephen Cochrane) 511 Avatar for Skippy404
84. wiredmartian (wiredmartian) 508 Avatar for wiredmartian
85. kloon (Gerhard Potgieter) 499 Avatar for kloon
86. hobochild (Craig Mulligan) 494 Avatar for hobochild
87. jethromay (Jethro May) 490 Avatar for jethromay
88. veronar (Verona Ramkumar) 488 Avatar for veronar
89. anelda (Anelda van der Walt) 478 Avatar for anelda
90. giordifungula (Giordi JoJo) 478 Avatar for giordifungula
91. nabeelvalley (Nabeel Valley) 473 Avatar for nabeelvalley
92. ToeFungi (Alex) 468 Avatar for ToeFungi
93. Chitova263 (Nigel Mukandi) 467 Avatar for Chitova263
94. gpaul (Gustav Paul) 467 Avatar for gpaul
95. carlaKC (Carla Kirk-Cohen) 466 Avatar for carlaKC
96. Brianspha (Siphamandla brian Mjoli) 462 Avatar for Brianspha
97. leonjza (Leon Jacobs) 457 Avatar for leonjza
98. jacqueswww (Jacques Wagener) 452 Avatar for jacqueswww
99. gijzelaerr (Gijs Molenaar) 450 Avatar for gijzelaerr
100. DenhamPreen (Denham Preen) 434 Avatar for DenhamPreen
101. sminnaar (SL LeRoux Minnaar) 426 Avatar for sminnaar
102. KaleabTessera (Kale-ab Tessera) 424 Avatar for KaleabTessera
103. kaysiz (kudakwashe siziva) 421 Avatar for kaysiz
104. Blunderchips (Matthew Van der Bijl) 418 Avatar for Blunderchips
105. eXigentCoder (Ryan Kotzen) 418 Avatar for eXigentCoder
106. harlyon (Harrison Ekpobimi) 411 Avatar for harlyon
107. gregzaal (Greg Zaal) 407 Avatar for gregzaal
108. lebohang0824 (Lebohang Mokoena) 399 Avatar for lebohang0824
109. Executioner1939 (Richard) 392 Avatar for Executioner1939
110. JordanRheeder (Jordan Rheeder) 389 Avatar for JordanRheeder
111. sw00 (Sett) 385 Avatar for sw00
112. gwasserfall (Glen Wasserfall) 379 Avatar for gwasserfall
113. Ninja243 (Mweya Ruider) 378 Avatar for Ninja243
114. heshamelmasry77 (Hesham El Masry) 372 Avatar for heshamelmasry77
115. simphiwehlabisa (Mantontolwane Katulo) 369 Avatar for simphiwehlabisa
116. iamkiko (Christos Constantinides) 363 Avatar for iamkiko
117. ChClaude (Claude Christ) 362 Avatar for ChClaude
118. Azeem838 (Azeem Ahmed) 362 Avatar for Azeem838
119. garbetjie (Geoff Garbers) 362 Avatar for garbetjie
120. Siyanda (Maphumulo) 360 Avatar for Siyanda
121. grigi (Nickolas Grigoriadis) 357 Avatar for grigi
122. netbek (Hein Bekker) 357 Avatar for netbek
123. FilledStacks (Dane Mackier) 355 Avatar for FilledStacks
124. uroboros (ryan lemmer) 355 Avatar for uroboros
125. kmadisa (Katleho Madisa) 354 Avatar for kmadisa
126. shnbwmn (Shane Bowman) 354 Avatar for shnbwmn
127. ahwelgemoed (Arno (H) Welgemoed) 350 Avatar for ahwelgemoed
128. Restioson (Restioson) 344 Avatar for Restioson
129. cishiv (Shivan Moodley) 343 Avatar for cishiv
130. schalkventer (Schalk Venter) 342 Avatar for schalkventer
131. adrianhopebailie (Adrian Hope-Bailie) 341 Avatar for adrianhopebailie
132. tcajee (Tameem Cajee) 339 Avatar for tcajee
133. MarcelMichau (Marcel Michau) 338 Avatar for MarcelMichau
134. cliedeman (Ciaran Liedeman) 337 Avatar for cliedeman
135. donaldp (Loki) 336 Avatar for donaldp
136. divanvisagie (Divan Visagie) 333 Avatar for divanvisagie
137. alisonludick (Alison Ludick) 332 Avatar for alisonludick
138. walterl (Walter Leibbrandt) 329 Avatar for walterl
139. bduvenhage (Bernardt Duvenhage) 329 Avatar for bduvenhage
140. ZXY101 (Shaun Tenner) 328 Avatar for ZXY101
141. henkhodryza (Henkho Dryza) 325 Avatar for henkhodryza
142. carl-eis (Carl Eiserman) 324 Avatar for carl-eis
143. paddatrapper (Kyle Robbertze) 323 Avatar for paddatrapper
144. Blaarkies (Blaarkies) 321 Avatar for Blaarkies
145. adrianmoisey (Adrian Moisey) 318 Avatar for adrianmoisey
146. mhlangagc (Gugulethu ) 316 Avatar for mhlangagc
147. afrith (Adrian Frith) 315 Avatar for afrith
148. thepembeweb (Pemberai Sweto) 312 Avatar for thepembeweb
149. SeshanPillay25 (Seshan Pillay) 310 Avatar for SeshanPillay25
150. assertchris (Christopher Pitt) 309 Avatar for assertchris
151. RBAtkins0n (Bruce Atkinson) 307 Avatar for RBAtkins0n
152. pierredup (Pierre du Plessis) 305 Avatar for pierredup
153. sewagodimo (Sewagodimo) 303 Avatar for sewagodimo
154. antonjan (Anton) 302 Avatar for antonjan
155. Mahloko (Mpho) 301 Avatar for Mahloko
156. rouanw (Rouan Wilsenach) 301 Avatar for rouanw
157. jasynmarais (Jasyn Marais) 290 Avatar for jasynmarais
158. eben-roux (Eben) 289 Avatar for eben-roux
159. gear4s (Aaron Marais) 288 Avatar for gear4s
160. jcuenod (James Cuénod) 288 Avatar for jcuenod
161. stephenlake (Stephen Lake) 287 Avatar for stephenlake
162. SalamiArmy (Ashley Lewis) 284 Avatar for SalamiArmy
163. nevi-me (Wakahisa) 284 Avatar for nevi-me
164. jeffikus (Jeffrey Pearce) 280 Avatar for jeffikus
165. gstrauss42 () 278 Avatar for gstrauss42
166. lindspea (Lindsay) 278 Avatar for lindspea
167. vince-nyanga (Vincent Nyanga) 277 Avatar for vince-nyanga
168. ThaumRystra (Stefan Zermatten) 276 Avatar for ThaumRystra
169. seagyn (Seagyn Davis) 274 Avatar for seagyn
170. leppie (Llewellyn Pritchard) 272 Avatar for leppie
171. dylanvorster (Dylan Vorster) 272 Avatar for dylanvorster
172. Pushplaybang (Paul) 271 Avatar for Pushplaybang
173. markwhitfeld (Mark Whitfeld) 271 Avatar for markwhitfeld
174. bentenjamin (Ben Webb) 269 Avatar for bentenjamin
175. Sjk-Lacoste (Tshepo Mohlatlole) 268 Avatar for Sjk-Lacoste
176. FWMoor (Frederick Moor) 268 Avatar for FWMoor
177. Nathi72TcF (Nkosinathi) 264 Avatar for Nathi72TcF
178. riazarbi (Riaz Arbi) 264 Avatar for riazarbi
179. Mistborn94 (Renette Ros) 261 Avatar for Mistborn94
180. NdT3Development (Nicholis) 261 Avatar for NdT3Development
181. JaredP94 (Jared Ping) 260 Avatar for JaredP94
182. MLnick (Nick Pentreath) 258 Avatar for MLnick
183. kidynamit (Mwangi) 258 Avatar for kidynamit
184. Hallocoos (Henricus Wouter de Vos) 257 Avatar for Hallocoos
185. fjlaubscher (Francois Laubscher) 256 Avatar for fjlaubscher
186. j-norwood-young (Jason Norwood-Young) 254 Avatar for j-norwood-young
187. igitur (Francois Botha) 253 Avatar for igitur
188. djbotha (Daniël Botha) 253 Avatar for djbotha
189. PiDelport (Pi Delport) 252 Avatar for PiDelport
190. msquitieri (Michael Squitieri) 252 Avatar for msquitieri
191. jpmeijers (JP Meijers) 252 Avatar for jpmeijers
192. dakota (Walther Lalk) 251 Avatar for dakota
193. rmaclean (Robert MacLean) 247 Avatar for rmaclean
194. bukharim96 (Bukhaar M) 245 Avatar for bukharim96
195. rsheasby (Ryan David Sheasby) 244 Avatar for rsheasby
196. hodgestar (Simon Cross) 244 Avatar for hodgestar
197. brunokiafuka (Bruno Kiafuka) 242 Avatar for brunokiafuka
198. HRossouw42 (Harmun) 240 Avatar for HRossouw42
199. limbopro (毒奶) 238 Avatar for limbopro
200. varon () 234 Avatar for varon
201. JayWelsh (Jay Welsh) 230 Avatar for JayWelsh
202. MikeFMeyer (Mike Meyer) 224 Avatar for MikeFMeyer
203. hildebrandt-carl (Carl Hildebrandt) 221 Avatar for hildebrandt-carl
204. gianlucatruda (Gianluca Truda) 221 Avatar for gianlucatruda
205. thewebchameleon (Adrian Brink) 221 Avatar for thewebchameleon
206. geahaad (Gerhard Dinhof) 221 Avatar for geahaad
207. SebLague (Sebastian Lague) 219 Avatar for SebLague
208. kcranky (Keegan Crankshaw) 218 Avatar for kcranky
209. nlauchande (Natu Lauchande) 216 Avatar for nlauchande
210. Tembisa-Khupiso (Tembisa Khupiso) 215 Avatar for Tembisa-Khupiso
211. jasrusable (Jason Russell) 214 Avatar for jasrusable
212. GlorifiedPig (Ryan) 214 Avatar for GlorifiedPig
213. gregpriday (Greg Priday) 209 Avatar for gregpriday
214. zs6buj (Eric Stockenstrom) 209 Avatar for zs6buj
215. bmharper (Ben Harper) 207 Avatar for bmharper
216. timhaak (Tim Haak) 206 Avatar for timhaak
217. duncandean (Duncan Dean) 205 Avatar for duncandean
218. edg3 (Ernest Loveland) 204 Avatar for edg3
219. Mpilo-Pillz (Mpilo Dlamini) 202 Avatar for Mpilo-Pillz
220. andrewtimberlake (Andrew Timberlake) 202 Avatar for andrewtimberlake
221. Kahila (Adonis Kahila) 201 Avatar for Kahila
222. juan-db (Juan de Bruin) 201 Avatar for juan-db
223. Hlakaza (Lucky Hlakaza) 201 Avatar for Hlakaza
224. mmbatha (Monde M) 196 Avatar for mmbatha
225. nrwiersma (Nicholas Wiersma) 193 Avatar for nrwiersma
226. 2wce (Kudakwashe Mupeni) 192 Avatar for 2wce
227. ipokkel (Theuns Coetzee) 192 Avatar for ipokkel
228. KudzanaiGomera (kgomera) 188 Avatar for KudzanaiGomera
229. ClaytonSiby (Clayton Siby) 187 Avatar for ClaytonSiby
230. mikegeyser (Mike Geyser) 184 Avatar for mikegeyser
231. WolfenGames (Julian Wolf) 184 Avatar for WolfenGames
232. RalphMcDougall (Ralph McDougall) 180 Avatar for RalphMcDougall
233. garrensmith (garren smith) 180 Avatar for garrensmith
234. danju4rizzl (Danjuma Ashiwaju) 180 Avatar for danju4rizzl
235. wgova (Webster Gova) 180 Avatar for wgova
236. ncthbrt (Nick Cuthbert) 179 Avatar for ncthbrt
237. Jtfnel (Johan) 178 Avatar for Jtfnel
238. jonmcalder (Jon Calder) 177 Avatar for jonmcalder
239. stefanor (Stefano Rivera) 177 Avatar for stefanor
240. ktrout17 (krissyleemc) 176 Avatar for ktrout17
241. Uncle-Uee (Ubaidullah Effendi-Emjedi) 176 Avatar for Uncle-Uee
242. antoinevg (Antoine van Gelder) 172 Avatar for antoinevg
243. DavidCramer (David Cramer) 172 Avatar for DavidCramer
244. nkosi-tauro (Nkosilathi Tauro) 170 Avatar for nkosi-tauro
245. ClaytonSibanda (Clayton) 168 Avatar for ClaytonSibanda
246. MeganBeckett (Megan Beckett) 168 Avatar for MeganBeckett
247. masaimahapa (Masai) 167 Avatar for masaimahapa
248. levackt (Taariq Levack) 165 Avatar for levackt
249. Gordonei (Gordon Inggs) 165 Avatar for Gordonei
250. zipho (Zipho Mashologu) 163 Avatar for zipho
251. TshepzMogapi (Tshepiso Mogapi) 163 Avatar for TshepzMogapi
252. OOPMan (Adam Jorgensen) 162 Avatar for OOPMan
253. surfer190 (surfer190) 161 Avatar for surfer190
254. Hirza-Tango (Dylan Slogrove) 159 Avatar for Hirza-Tango
255. RyanHutchinson (Ryan Hutchinson) 159 Avatar for RyanHutchinson
256. BrendonCon (Brendon) 159 Avatar for BrendonCon

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. wethinkcode 3
2. code4sa 2
3. fullfacing 2
4. entelect 2
5. ibm 2
6. buza-project 2
7. siteorigin 2
8. sensepost 2
9. ctpug 2
10. devopscapetown 2