commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in South Africa

This is a list of most active GitHub users in South Africa over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-03-30 04:12:45.47219746 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'South Africa') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 6 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. mitchellkrogza (Mitchell Krog) 33753 Avatar for mitchellkrogza
2. snopoke (Simon Kelly) 4125 Avatar for snopoke
3. GedMarc (Marc Magon) 3155 Avatar for GedMarc
4. longhotsummer (Greg Kempe) 2507 Avatar for longhotsummer
5. jbothma (JD Bothma) 2472 Avatar for jbothma
6. dirkcuys (Dirk Uys) 2410 Avatar for dirkcuys
7. datashaman (datashaman) 1930 Avatar for datashaman
8. czue (Cory Zue) 1917 Avatar for czue
9. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1829 Avatar for guybedford
10. CjS77 (Cayle Sharrock) 1780 Avatar for CjS77
11. mattleibow (Matthew Leibowitz) 1767 Avatar for mattleibow
12. ruanbekker (Ruan Bekker) 1724 Avatar for ruanbekker
13. korn101 (korn101) 1706 Avatar for korn101
14. just1689 (Justin Tamblyn) 1678 Avatar for just1689
15. keegancsmith (Keegan Carruthers-Smith) 1584 Avatar for keegancsmith
16. wax911 (Maxwell Mapako) 1516 Avatar for wax911
17. datawookie (Andrew Collier) 1493 Avatar for datawookie
18. moshloop (Moshe Immerman) 1458 Avatar for moshloop
19. andrecronje (Andre Cronje) 1444 Avatar for andrecronje
20. tiaanduplessis (Tiaan) 1441 Avatar for tiaanduplessis
21. Jasonvdb (Jason van den Berg) 1358 Avatar for Jasonvdb
22. coenraadhuman (Coenraad Human) 1305 Avatar for coenraadhuman
23. Ayano2000 (Arata Yano) 1216 Avatar for Ayano2000
24. Misplon (Andrew Misplon) 1186 Avatar for Misplon
25. schalkneethling (Schalk Neethling) 1151 Avatar for schalkneethling
26. CharlieDeltaZA (Calvin Diogo) 1144 Avatar for CharlieDeltaZA
27. fluffynuts (Davyd McColl) 1106 Avatar for fluffynuts
28. mmphego (Mpho Mphego) 1095 Avatar for mmphego
29. alanz (Alan Zimmerman) 1087 Avatar for alanz
30. mdebarros (Miguel de Barros) 1068 Avatar for mdebarros
31. phillip-kruger (Phillip Krüger) 1051 Avatar for phillip-kruger
32. sdbondi (Stan Bondi) 1026 Avatar for sdbondi
33. boris-kolpackov (Boris Kolpackov) 1013 Avatar for boris-kolpackov
34. tshepang (Tshepang Lekhonkhobe) 1003 Avatar for tshepang
35. mjmacleod (Malcolm James MacLeod) 980 Avatar for mjmacleod
36. SnapDragon7410 (SnapDragon) 961 Avatar for SnapDragon7410
37. arthurattwell (Arthur Attwell) 929 Avatar for arthurattwell
38. Asjas (A-J Roos) 921 Avatar for Asjas
39. ZeeshaanMaudar (Zeeshaan Maudarbocus) 908 Avatar for ZeeshaanMaudar
40. jperasmus (JP Erasmus) 898 Avatar for jperasmus
41. rmothilal (Rajiv Mothilal) 883 Avatar for rmothilal
42. sheenarbw (sheenarbw) 859 Avatar for sheenarbw
43. MattyJ007 (Matt) 851 Avatar for MattyJ007
44. pedreviljoen (Pedre Viljoen) 795 Avatar for pedreviljoen
45. andytudhope (Andy Tudhope) 760 Avatar for andytudhope
46. udf (Sameer Hoosen) 757 Avatar for udf
47. delenamalan (Delena Malan) 755 Avatar for delenamalan
48. Nubuck (Barry Buck) 746 Avatar for Nubuck
49. rcrichton (Ryan Crichton) 744 Avatar for rcrichton
50. leondutoit (Leon du Toit) 740 Avatar for leondutoit
51. jadonhansen (Jadon Hansen) 714 Avatar for jadonhansen
52. cfrademan (Christiaan Rademan) 696 Avatar for cfrademan
53. MrBean355 (Mike Johnston) 679 Avatar for MrBean355
54. ChamuMutezva (Chamunorwa Mutezva) 670 Avatar for ChamuMutezva
55. PiDelport (Pi Delport) 632 Avatar for PiDelport
56. jellymann (Daniel Smith) 617 Avatar for jellymann
57. ludwigschwardt (Ludwig Schwardt) 615 Avatar for ludwigschwardt
58. andrewlimaza (Andrew Lima) 606 Avatar for andrewlimaza
59. Xxtractz (Musa Baloyi) 599 Avatar for Xxtractz
60. eXigentCoder (Ryan Kotzen) 593 Avatar for eXigentCoder
61. shrimpza (Kenneth Watson) 589 Avatar for shrimpza
62. justinslack (Justin Slack) 588 Avatar for justinslack
63. malengatiger (Aubrey Malabie) 584 Avatar for malengatiger
64. kloon (Gerhard Potgieter) 584 Avatar for kloon
65. esohkevin (Kevin Esoh) 582 Avatar for esohkevin
66. donaldp (Loki) 580 Avatar for donaldp
67. bduvenhage (Bernardt Duvenhage) 577 Avatar for bduvenhage
68. jacqueswww (Jacques Wagener) 568 Avatar for jacqueswww
69. jadonwolffs (jadon) 567 Avatar for jadonwolffs
70. jaredlll08 (Jared) 564 Avatar for jaredlll08
71. Walkman100 (░▒▓█│【Walkman】│█▓▒░) 562 Avatar for Walkman100
72. corneil (Corneil du Plessis) 556 Avatar for corneil
73. dolphingarlic (Andi Qu) 548 Avatar for dolphingarlic
74. axxter99 (David Horwitz) 544 Avatar for axxter99
75. jaderabbit (Jade Abbott) 535 Avatar for jaderabbit
76. martink-rsa (Martin Kruger) 532 Avatar for martink-rsa
77. SpheMakh (Sphesihle Makhathini) 526 Avatar for SpheMakh
78. jonathanbossenger (Jonathan Bossenger) 523 Avatar for jonathanbossenger
79. smokeyfro (Chris Rault) 520 Avatar for smokeyfro
80. anelda (Anelda van der Walt) 519 Avatar for anelda
81. ROGERNDABA (Roger) 519 Avatar for ROGERNDABA
82. schalkventer (Schalk Venter) 515 Avatar for schalkventer
83. KaleabTessera (Kale-ab Tessera) 508 Avatar for KaleabTessera
84. vukosim (Vukosi) 500 Avatar for vukosim
85. gpaul (Gustav Paul) 495 Avatar for gpaul
86. giordifungula (Giordi JoJo) 479 Avatar for giordifungula
87. Chitova263 (Nigel Mukandi) 477 Avatar for Chitova263
88. matdehaast (Matthew de Haast) 476 Avatar for matdehaast
89. sizeight (♻ Herman) 468 Avatar for sizeight
90. MatricksDeCoder (Zvinodashe Mupambirei) 465 Avatar for MatricksDeCoder
91. veronar (Verona Ramkumar) 458 Avatar for veronar
92. sewagodimo (Sewagodimo) 457 Avatar for sewagodimo
93. leonjza (Leon Jacobs) 454 Avatar for leonjza
94. jethromay (Jethro May) 453 Avatar for jethromay
95. sabelogumede (IamSabeloGumede) 442 Avatar for sabelogumede
96. fluffypony (Riccardo Spagni) 441 Avatar for fluffypony
97. ahwelgemoed (Arno (H) Welgemoed) 439 Avatar for ahwelgemoed
98. stephenlake (Stephen Lake) 435 Avatar for stephenlake
99. ToeFungi (Alex) 432 Avatar for ToeFungi
100. rossmacarthur (Ross MacArthur) 430 Avatar for rossmacarthur
101. assertchris (Christopher Pitt) 429 Avatar for assertchris
102. harlyon (Harrison Ekpobimi) 426 Avatar for harlyon
103. mhlangagc (Gugulethu ) 423 Avatar for mhlangagc
104. kaysiz (kudakwashe siziva) 421 Avatar for kaysiz
105. Brianspha (Siphamandla brian Mjoli) 413 Avatar for Brianspha
106. Miltage (Robert Shenton) 411 Avatar for Miltage
107. Lavhe (Sirwali Joseph) 410 Avatar for Lavhe
108. Blunderchips (Matthew Van der Bijl) 407 Avatar for Blunderchips
109. sw00 (Sett) 402 Avatar for sw00
110. kmadisa (Katleho Madisa) 400 Avatar for kmadisa
111. Mashiane (Mashy) 400 Avatar for Mashiane
112. heshamelmasry77 (Hesham El Masry) 398 Avatar for heshamelmasry77
113. SalamiArmy (Ashley Lewis) 397 Avatar for SalamiArmy
114. ChClaude (Claude Christ) 392 Avatar for ChClaude
115. gijzelaerr (Gijs Molenaar) 390 Avatar for gijzelaerr
116. ryanslade (Ryan Slade) 387 Avatar for ryanslade
117. gwasserfall (Glen Wasserfall) 387 Avatar for gwasserfall
118. adrianhopebailie (Adrian Hope-Bailie) 383 Avatar for adrianhopebailie
119. Edwin-Pratt (Edwin Pratt) 378 Avatar for Edwin-Pratt
120. Ninja243 (Mweya Ruider) 377 Avatar for Ninja243
121. JordanRheeder (Jordan Rheeder) 377 Avatar for JordanRheeder
122. bheki-maenetja (Bheki Maenetja) 376 Avatar for bheki-maenetja
123. djbotha (Daniël Botha) 370 Avatar for djbotha
124. sminnaar (SL LeRoux Minnaar) 369 Avatar for sminnaar
125. Siyanda (Maphumulo) 367 Avatar for Siyanda
126. wiredmartian (wiredmartian) 362 Avatar for wiredmartian
127. lindspea (Lindsay) 361 Avatar for lindspea
128. garbetjie (Geoff Garbers) 361 Avatar for garbetjie
129. iamkiko (Christos Constantinides) 360 Avatar for iamkiko
130. simphiwehlabisa (simphiwe sifiso hlabisa ) 359 Avatar for simphiwehlabisa
131. netbek (Hein Bekker) 355 Avatar for netbek
132. pierredup (Pierre du Plessis) 355 Avatar for pierredup
133. lunamystry (Mandla Mbuli) 344 Avatar for lunamystry
134. ZXY101 (Shaun Tenner) 343 Avatar for ZXY101
135. MarcelMichau (Marcel Michau) 343 Avatar for MarcelMichau
136. pappavis (Michiel Erasmus) 340 Avatar for pappavis
137. walterl (Walter Leibbrandt) 340 Avatar for walterl
138. Restioson (Restioson) 339 Avatar for Restioson
139. Ridhwana (Ridhwana) 338 Avatar for Ridhwana
140. nthfloor (Nathan Floor) 337 Avatar for nthfloor
141. ianmubangizi (Ian Mubangizi) 337 Avatar for ianmubangizi
142. lauravignoli (Laura Vignoli) 337 Avatar for lauravignoli
143. tcajee (Tameem Cajee) 336 Avatar for tcajee
144. vtrev (vusi baloyi) 335 Avatar for vtrev
145. ikraamg (Ikraam Ghoor) 331 Avatar for ikraamg
146. gregzaal (Greg Zaal) 331 Avatar for gregzaal
147. Mistborn94 (Renette Ros) 328 Avatar for Mistborn94
148. adrianmoisey (Adrian Moisey) 323 Avatar for adrianmoisey
149. petervanderwalt (Peter van der Walt) 320 Avatar for petervanderwalt
150. uroboros (ryan lemmer) 319 Avatar for uroboros
151. eben-roux (Eben) 315 Avatar for eben-roux
152. fjlaubscher (Francois Laubscher) 314 Avatar for fjlaubscher
153. Sliqric7053 (Richard Sithole) 311 Avatar for Sliqric7053
154. lindy65 () 309 Avatar for lindy65
155. SeshanPillay25 (Seshan Pillay) 307 Avatar for SeshanPillay25
156. gear4s (Aaron Marais) 306 Avatar for gear4s
157. warrickbayman (Warrick Bayman) 305 Avatar for warrickbayman
158. carlaKC (Carla Kirk-Cohen) 305 Avatar for carlaKC
159. DenhamPreen (Denham Preen) 304 Avatar for DenhamPreen
160. moose-code (JonJon Clark) 304 Avatar for moose-code
161. MLnick (Nick Pentreath) 300 Avatar for MLnick
162. alisonludick (Alison Ludick) 300 Avatar for alisonludick
163. grigi (Nickolas Grigoriadis) 300 Avatar for grigi
164. thewebchameleon (Adrian Brink) 298 Avatar for thewebchameleon
165. RBAtkins0n (Bruce Atkinson) 296 Avatar for RBAtkins0n
166. KR34T1V (Cornelis Terblanche) 295 Avatar for KR34T1V
167. antonjan (Anton) 294 Avatar for antonjan
168. FWMoor (Frederick Moor) 291 Avatar for FWMoor
169. markwhitfeld (Mark Whitfeld) 290 Avatar for markwhitfeld
170. JaredP94 (Jared Ping) 289 Avatar for JaredP94
171. bradvin (Brad Vincent) 287 Avatar for bradvin
172. avanderw (Andrew van der Westhuizen) 286 Avatar for avanderw
173. FilledStacks (Dane Mackier) 284 Avatar for FilledStacks
174. kamermanpr (Peter Kamerman) 280 Avatar for kamermanpr
175. maranza (Oratile Khutsoane) 280 Avatar for maranza
176. jeffikus (Jeffrey Pearce) 277 Avatar for jeffikus
177. HRossouw42 (Harmun) 276 Avatar for HRossouw42
178. alekcz (Alexander Oloo) 273 Avatar for alekcz
179. Nathi72TcF (Nkosinathi) 272 Avatar for Nathi72TcF
180. carl-eis (Carl Eiserman) 270 Avatar for carl-eis
181. DeadMan-Moc (Alfred Mokgohloa) 268 Avatar for DeadMan-Moc
182. dakota (Walther Lalk) 265 Avatar for dakota
183. hobochild (Craig Mulligan) 264 Avatar for hobochild
184. riazarbi (Riaz Arbi) 263 Avatar for riazarbi
185. cishiv (Shivan Moodley) 262 Avatar for cishiv
186. cliedeman (Ciaran Liedeman) 261 Avatar for cliedeman
187. paddatrapper (Kyle Robbertze) 261 Avatar for paddatrapper
188. leppie (Llewellyn Pritchard) 260 Avatar for leppie
189. dylanvorster (Dylan Vorster) 260 Avatar for dylanvorster
190. nevi-me (Wakahisa) 259 Avatar for nevi-me
191. Blaarkies (Blaarkies) 259 Avatar for Blaarkies
192. bentenjamin (Ben Webb) 258 Avatar for bentenjamin
193. nabeelvalley (Nabeel Valley) 256 Avatar for nabeelvalley
194. Jtfnel (Johan) 255 Avatar for Jtfnel
195. Tembisa-Khupiso (Tembisa Khupiso) 255 Avatar for Tembisa-Khupiso
196. mmbatha (Monde M) 255 Avatar for mmbatha
197. rouanw (Rouan Wilsenach) 254 Avatar for rouanw
198. AmierohAbrahams (Amieroh Abrahams) 251 Avatar for AmierohAbrahams
199. Executioner1939 (Richard) 248 Avatar for Executioner1939
200. Code2Bits (André Maré) 242 Avatar for Code2Bits
201. j-norwood-young (Jason Norwood-Young) 238 Avatar for j-norwood-young
202. igitur (Francois Botha) 238 Avatar for igitur
203. Sjk-Lacoste (Tshepo Mohlatlole) 237 Avatar for Sjk-Lacoste
204. kidynamit (Mwangi) 236 Avatar for kidynamit
205. NdT3Development (Nicholis) 235 Avatar for NdT3Development
206. nrwiersma (Nicholas Wiersma) 233 Avatar for nrwiersma
207. TarCode (Taariq Isaacs) 232 Avatar for TarCode
208. eleshar (Chris Vancoillie) 231 Avatar for eleshar
209. Mahloko (Mpho) 230 Avatar for Mahloko
210. MohammedRiazKhan (Mohammed Riaz Khan) 229 Avatar for MohammedRiazKhan
211. jcuenod (James Cuénod) 229 Avatar for jcuenod
212. jmsimang (Jabulani Msimango) 228 Avatar for jmsimang
213. MikeFMeyer (Mike Meyer) 228 Avatar for MikeFMeyer
214. jonmcalder (Jon Calder) 227 Avatar for jonmcalder
215. Hallocoos (Henricus Wouter de Vos) 225 Avatar for Hallocoos
216. jasynmarais (Jasyn Marais) 224 Avatar for jasynmarais
217. SebLague (Sebastian Lague) 224 Avatar for SebLague
218. kcranky (Keegan Crankshaw) 223 Avatar for kcranky
219. thepembeweb (Pemberai Sweto) 221 Avatar for thepembeweb
220. ncthbrt (Nick Cuthbert) 220 Avatar for ncthbrt
221. danju4rizzl (Danjuma Ashiwaju) 219 Avatar for danju4rizzl
222. hodgestar (Simon Cross) 218 Avatar for hodgestar
223. bmharper (Ben Harper) 215 Avatar for bmharper
224. vincentbollaert (Vincent) 215 Avatar for vincentbollaert
225. varon () 214 Avatar for varon
226. jcass77 (John Cass) 211 Avatar for jcass77
227. Unalo (Unalo) 210 Avatar for Unalo
228. afrith (Adrian Frith) 208 Avatar for afrith
229. mikegeyser (Mike Geyser) 207 Avatar for mikegeyser
230. zs6buj (Eric Stockenstrom) 204 Avatar for zs6buj
231. de-laz (Lazola Sifuba) 203 Avatar for de-laz
232. Hlakaza (Lucky Hlakaza) 203 Avatar for Hlakaza
233. JayWelsh (Jay Welsh) 201 Avatar for JayWelsh
234. jacques (Jacques Marneweck) 200 Avatar for jacques
235. WolfenGames (Julian Wolf) 198 Avatar for WolfenGames
236. edg3 (Ernest Loveland) 196 Avatar for edg3
237. LucHayward (Luc Hayward) 194 Avatar for LucHayward
238. geahaad (Gerhard Dinhof) 194 Avatar for geahaad
239. SaherBlueEagle (SaherBlueEagle) 191 Avatar for SaherBlueEagle
240. ipokkel (Theuns Coetzee) 191 Avatar for ipokkel
241. ClaytonSibanda (Clayton) 191 Avatar for ClaytonSibanda
242. limbopro (Julia) 189 Avatar for limbopro
243. surfer190 (surfer190) 188 Avatar for surfer190
244. mrmodise (Mr Mod) 187 Avatar for mrmodise
245. lukeinthecloud (Luke Babich) 186 Avatar for lukeinthecloud
246. johnnynotsolucky (Tyrone Tudehope) 184 Avatar for johnnynotsolucky
247. antoinevg (Antoine van Gelder) 183 Avatar for antoinevg
248. nlauchande (Natu Lauchande) 183 Avatar for nlauchande
249. OOPMan (Adam Jorgensen) 182 Avatar for OOPMan
250. benmaddison (Ben Maddison) 182 Avatar for benmaddison
251. mattfreire (Matthew Freire) 181 Avatar for mattfreire
252. msquitieri (Michael Squitieri) 181 Avatar for msquitieri
253. rmaclean (Robert MacLean) 180 Avatar for rmaclean
254. justindd1994 (Justin Dylan Dörner) 177 Avatar for justindd1994
255. MelulekiDube () 175 Avatar for MelulekiDube
256. jrcpulliam (Juliet Pulliam) 175 Avatar for jrcpulliam

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. wethinkcode 4
2. jembi 3
3. woocommerce 2
4. code4sa 2
5. sensepost 2
6. buza-project 2
7. ibm 2
8. entelect 2
9. devopscapetown 2
10. gulden 1