commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in South Africa

This is a list of most active GitHub users in South Africa over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-01-13 03:47:44.843073105 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'South Africa') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 8 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. mitchellkrogza (Mitchell Krog) 28245 Avatar for mitchellkrogza
2. snopoke (Simon Kelly) 3640 Avatar for snopoke
3. GedMarc (Marc Magon) 3447 Avatar for GedMarc
4. longhotsummer (Greg Kempe) 2614 Avatar for longhotsummer
5. alanz (Alan Zimmerman) 2502 Avatar for alanz
6. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 2137 Avatar for guybedford
7. mattleibow (Matthew Leibowitz) 2029 Avatar for mattleibow
8. jbothma (JD Bothma) 1906 Avatar for jbothma
9. just1689 (Justin Tamblyn) 1881 Avatar for just1689
10. ruanbekker (Ruan Bekker) 1754 Avatar for ruanbekker
11. czue (Cory Zue) 1590 Avatar for czue
12. tiaanduplessis (Tiaan) 1564 Avatar for tiaanduplessis
13. chrismaree (Christopher Maree) 1542 Avatar for chrismaree
14. wax911 (Maxwell Mapako) 1538 Avatar for wax911
15. Jasonvdb (Jason van den Berg) 1527 Avatar for Jasonvdb
16. datashaman (datashaman) 1373 Avatar for datashaman
17. datawookie (Andrew Collier) 1361 Avatar for datawookie
18. mmphego (Mpho Mphego) 1335 Avatar for mmphego
19. keegancsmith (Keegan Carruthers-Smith) 1329 Avatar for keegancsmith
20. CjS77 (Cayle Sharrock) 1271 Avatar for CjS77
21. schalkventer (Schalk Venter) 1249 Avatar for schalkventer
22. ZeeshaanMaudar (Zeeshaan Maudarbocus) 1238 Avatar for ZeeshaanMaudar
23. Misplon (Andrew Misplon) 1181 Avatar for Misplon
24. dirkcuys (Dirk Uys) 1104 Avatar for dirkcuys
25. boris-kolpackov (Boris Kolpackov) 1064 Avatar for boris-kolpackov
26. Asjas (A-J Roos) 1045 Avatar for Asjas
27. schalkneethling (Schalk Neethling) 1027 Avatar for schalkneethling
28. tshepang (Tshepang Lekhonkhobe) 1020 Avatar for tshepang
29. andrecronje (Andre Cronje) 1013 Avatar for andrecronje
30. Ayano2000 (Arata Yano) 998 Avatar for Ayano2000
31. CharlieDeltaZA (Calvin Diogo) 984 Avatar for CharlieDeltaZA
32. jacqueswww (Jacques Wagener) 979 Avatar for jacqueswww
33. pedreviljoen (Pedre Viljoen) 931 Avatar for pedreviljoen
34. moshloop (Moshe Immerman) 911 Avatar for moshloop
35. fluffynuts (Davyd McColl) 887 Avatar for fluffynuts
36. arthurattwell (Arthur Attwell) 885 Avatar for arthurattwell
37. donaldp (Loki) 876 Avatar for donaldp
38. rvdende (Rouan van der Ende) 863 Avatar for rvdende
39. phillip-kruger (Phillip Krüger) 850 Avatar for phillip-kruger
40. udf (Sameer Hoosen) 834 Avatar for udf
41. fluffypony (Riccardo Spagni) 799 Avatar for fluffypony
42. kloon (Gerhard Potgieter) 772 Avatar for kloon
43. leondutoit (Leon du Toit) 766 Avatar for leondutoit
44. sheenarbw (sheenarbw) 764 Avatar for sheenarbw
45. sewagodimo (Sewagodimo) 757 Avatar for sewagodimo
46. shrimpza (Kenneth Watson) 710 Avatar for shrimpza
47. andytudhope (Andy Tudhope) 707 Avatar for andytudhope
48. KaleabTessera (Kale-ab Tessera) 661 Avatar for KaleabTessera
49. PiDelport (Pi Delport) 648 Avatar for PiDelport
50. jperasmus (JP Erasmus) 638 Avatar for jperasmus
51. jaderabbit (Jade Abbott) 634 Avatar for jaderabbit
52. MattyJ007 (Matt) 633 Avatar for MattyJ007
53. anelda (Anelda van der Walt) 630 Avatar for anelda
54. giordifungula (Giordi JoJo) 622 Avatar for giordifungula
55. mhlangagc (Gugulethu ) 616 Avatar for mhlangagc
56. eXigentCoder (Ryan Kotzen) 596 Avatar for eXigentCoder
57. andrewlimaza (Andrew Lima) 596 Avatar for andrewlimaza
58. SpheMakh (Sphesihle Makhathini) 589 Avatar for SpheMakh
59. ludwigschwardt (Ludwig Schwardt) 588 Avatar for ludwigschwardt
60. bduvenhage (Bernardt Duvenhage) 579 Avatar for bduvenhage
61. Xxtractz (Musa Baloyi) 577 Avatar for Xxtractz
62. ROGERNDABA (Roger) 575 Avatar for ROGERNDABA
63. Walkman100 (░▒▓█│【Walkman】│█▓▒░) 564 Avatar for Walkman100
64. jaredlll08 (Jared) 564 Avatar for jaredlll08
65. nthfloor (Nathan Floor) 560 Avatar for nthfloor
66. jonathanbossenger (Jonathan Bossenger) 556 Avatar for jonathanbossenger
67. leonjza (Leon Jacobs) 553 Avatar for leonjza
68. vtrev (vusi baloyi) 544 Avatar for vtrev
69. justinslack (Justin Slack) 538 Avatar for justinslack
70. apauley (Andreas Pauley) 528 Avatar for apauley
71. rossmacarthur (Ross MacArthur) 525 Avatar for rossmacarthur
72. cbillowes (Clarice Bouwer) 504 Avatar for cbillowes
73. Nubuck (Barry Buck) 495 Avatar for Nubuck
74. harlyon (Harrison Ekpobimi) 490 Avatar for harlyon
75. gijzelaerr (Gijs Molenaar) 488 Avatar for gijzelaerr
76. adrianhopebailie (Adrian Hope-Bailie) 488 Avatar for adrianhopebailie
77. jethromay (Jethro May) 487 Avatar for jethromay
78. JaredP94 (Jared Ping) 484 Avatar for JaredP94
79. assertchris (Christopher Pitt) 476 Avatar for assertchris
80. axxter99 (David Horwitz) 465 Avatar for axxter99
81. SalamiArmy (Ashley Lewis) 462 Avatar for SalamiArmy
82. dolphingarlic (Andi Qu) 446 Avatar for dolphingarlic
83. gpaul (Gustav Paul) 445 Avatar for gpaul
84. ChClaude (Claude Christ) 421 Avatar for ChClaude
85. kaysiz (kudakwashe siziva) 419 Avatar for kaysiz
86. Blunderchips (Matthew 'siD' Van der Bijl) 408 Avatar for Blunderchips
87. pierredup (Pierre du Plessis) 403 Avatar for pierredup
88. MLnick (Nick Pentreath) 400 Avatar for MLnick
89. Brianspha (Siphamandla brian Mjoli) 393 Avatar for Brianspha
90. malengatiger (Aubrey Malabie) 392 Avatar for malengatiger
91. corneil (Corneil du Plessis) 391 Avatar for corneil
92. JayH5 (Jamie Hewland) 390 Avatar for JayH5
93. Lavhe (Sirwali Joseph) 389 Avatar for Lavhe
94. Edwin-Pratt (Edwin Pratt) 379 Avatar for Edwin-Pratt
95. MarcelMichau (Marcel Michau) 372 Avatar for MarcelMichau
96. Ninja243 (Mweya Ruider) 371 Avatar for Ninja243
97. delenamalan (Delena Malan) 370 Avatar for delenamalan
98. markwhitfeld (Mark Whitfeld) 367 Avatar for markwhitfeld
99. fjlaubscher (Francois Laubscher) 365 Avatar for fjlaubscher
100. mjmacleod (Malcolm James MacLeod) 359 Avatar for mjmacleod
101. Mistborn94 (Renette Ros) 357 Avatar for Mistborn94
102. sminnaar (SL LeRoux Minnaar) 353 Avatar for sminnaar
103. ZXY101 (Shaun Tenner) 353 Avatar for ZXY101
104. djbotha (Daniël Botha) 349 Avatar for djbotha
105. Siyanda (Maphumulo) 348 Avatar for Siyanda
106. maranza (Oratile Khutsoane) 347 Avatar for maranza
107. garbetjie (Geoff Garbers) 341 Avatar for garbetjie
108. netbek (Hein Bekker) 341 Avatar for netbek
109. kmadisa (Katleho Madisa) 341 Avatar for kmadisa
110. BenSchZA (Benjamin) 340 Avatar for BenSchZA
111. AmierohAbrahams (Amieroh Abrahams) 339 Avatar for AmierohAbrahams
112. HRossouw42 () 328 Avatar for HRossouw42
113. sw00 (Sett) 324 Avatar for sw00
114. nevi-me (Wakahisa) 321 Avatar for nevi-me
115. gear4s (Aaron Marais) 316 Avatar for gear4s
116. gwasserfall (Glen Wasserfall) 313 Avatar for gwasserfall
117. Sliqric7053 (Richard Sithole) 311 Avatar for Sliqric7053
118. FilledStacks (Dane Mackier) 310 Avatar for FilledStacks
119. veronar (Verona Ramkumar) 306 Avatar for veronar
120. RBAtkins0n (Bruce Atkinson) 306 Avatar for RBAtkins0n
121. SeshanPillay25 (Seshan Pillay) 305 Avatar for SeshanPillay25
122. Tembisa-Khupiso (Tembisa Khupiso) 301 Avatar for Tembisa-Khupiso
123. nrwiersma (Nicholas Wiersma) 299 Avatar for nrwiersma
124. rameezk (Rameez Khan) 299 Avatar for rameezk
125. j-norwood-young (Jason Norwood-Young) 296 Avatar for j-norwood-young
126. jeffikus (Jeffrey Pearce) 294 Avatar for jeffikus
127. FWMoor (Frederick Moor) 291 Avatar for FWMoor
128. nabeelvalley (Nabeel Valley) 289 Avatar for nabeelvalley
129. qix (Josh Yudaken) 288 Avatar for qix
130. heshamelmasry77 (Hesham El Masry) 286 Avatar for heshamelmasry77
131. mmbatha (Monde M) 282 Avatar for mmbatha
132. rouanw (Rouan Wilsenach) 277 Avatar for rouanw
133. uroboros (ryan lemmer) 273 Avatar for uroboros
134. MohammedRiazKhan (Mohammed Riaz Khan) 267 Avatar for MohammedRiazKhan
135. tcajee (Tameem Cajee) 266 Avatar for tcajee
136. TarCode (Taariq Isaacs) 266 Avatar for TarCode
137. adrianmoisey (Adrian Moisey) 266 Avatar for adrianmoisey
138. eben-roux (Eben) 263 Avatar for eben-roux
139. bradvin (Brad Vincent) 260 Avatar for bradvin
140. leppie (Llewellyn Pritchard) 259 Avatar for leppie
141. Code2Bits (André Maré) 258 Avatar for Code2Bits
142. gregzaal (Greg Zaal) 258 Avatar for gregzaal
143. Jtfnel (Johan) 258 Avatar for Jtfnel
144. dakota (Walther Lalk) 258 Avatar for dakota
145. WolfenGames (Julian Wolf) 257 Avatar for WolfenGames
146. Executioner1939 (Richard) 257 Avatar for Executioner1939
147. zulucoda (Muzikayise Flynn Buthelezi (zuluCoda)) 255 Avatar for zulucoda
148. MatricksDeCoder (Zvinodashe Mupambirei) 252 Avatar for MatricksDeCoder
149. antonjan (Anton) 250 Avatar for antonjan
150. lifeofguenter (Günter Grodotzki) 248 Avatar for lifeofguenter
151. michaelthorne (Michael Thorne) 248 Avatar for michaelthorne
152. MikeFMeyer (Mike Meyer) 247 Avatar for MikeFMeyer
153. simondlr (Simon de la Rouviere) 246 Avatar for simondlr
154. divanvisagie (Divan Visagie) 243 Avatar for divanvisagie
155. mikegeyser (Mike Geyser) 242 Avatar for mikegeyser
156. michelle9193 (Michelle Fortuin) 242 Avatar for michelle9193
157. diraulo (Raoul DIFFOUO) 240 Avatar for diraulo
158. paddatrapper (Kyle Robbertze) 238 Avatar for paddatrapper
159. igitur (Francois Botha) 237 Avatar for igitur
160. DenhamPreen (Denham Preen) 236 Avatar for DenhamPreen
161. Unalo (Unalo) 236 Avatar for Unalo
162. BaneleMlamleli (Banele Mlamleli) 236 Avatar for BaneleMlamleli
163. grigi (Nickolas Grigoriadis) 236 Avatar for grigi
164. mrmodise (Mr Mod) 234 Avatar for mrmodise
165. carl-eis (Carl Eiserman) 234 Avatar for carl-eis
166. MelulekiDube () 233 Avatar for MelulekiDube
167. dylanvorster (Dylan Vorster) 231 Avatar for dylanvorster
168. stefanor (Stefano Rivera) 229 Avatar for stefanor
169. jcuenod (James Cuénod) 223 Avatar for jcuenod
170. jellymann (Daniel Smith) 222 Avatar for jellymann
171. alisonludick (Alison Ludick) 221 Avatar for alisonludick
172. jonmcalder (Jon Calder) 219 Avatar for jonmcalder
173. jpmeijers (JP Meijers) 217 Avatar for jpmeijers
174. jasynmarais (Jasyn Marais) 216 Avatar for jasynmarais
175. ncthbrt (Nick Cuthbert) 216 Avatar for ncthbrt
176. duncandean (Duncan Dean) 214 Avatar for duncandean
177. ismet94 () 212 Avatar for ismet94
178. afrith (Adrian Frith) 211 Avatar for afrith
179. Ridhwana (Ridhwana) 211 Avatar for Ridhwana
180. johnnynotsolucky (Tyrone Tudehope) 208 Avatar for johnnynotsolucky
181. SteveBarnett (Steve Barnett) 208 Avatar for SteveBarnett
182. hobochild (Craig Mulligan) 205 Avatar for hobochild
183. benmaddison (Ben Maddison) 205 Avatar for benmaddison
184. Banshee1221 (Eugene de Beste) 205 Avatar for Banshee1221
185. Gideon877 (Thabang Gideon Magaola) 205 Avatar for Gideon877
186. fijal (Maciej Fijalkowski) 204 Avatar for fijal
187. ClaytonSibanda (Clayton) 203 Avatar for ClaytonSibanda
188. jacques (Jacques Marneweck) 203 Avatar for jacques
189. pretorh (Hendri Pretorius) 202 Avatar for pretorh
190. Hirza-Tango (Dylan Slogrove) 200 Avatar for Hirza-Tango
191. Mahloko (Mpho) 199 Avatar for Mahloko
192. de-laz (Lazola Sifuba) 197 Avatar for de-laz
193. moose-code (JonJon Clark) 195 Avatar for moose-code
194. kidynamit (Mwangi) 191 Avatar for kidynamit
195. mattfreire (Matthew Freire) 191 Avatar for mattfreire
196. dagelf (Coenraad Loubser) 191 Avatar for dagelf
197. garrensmith (garren smith) 188 Avatar for garrensmith
198. ziadhorat (Ziaul-haque Mahomed) 187 Avatar for ziadhorat
199. danju4rizzl (Danjuma Ashiwaju) 187 Avatar for danju4rizzl
200. NalediMadlopha (Naledi Madlopha) 187 Avatar for NalediMadlopha
201. SaherBlueEagle (SaherBlueEagle) 186 Avatar for SaherBlueEagle
202. zs6buj (Eric Stockenstrom) 186 Avatar for zs6buj
203. gregpriday (Greg Priday) 185 Avatar for gregpriday
204. surfer190 (surfer190) 184 Avatar for surfer190
205. alchemyst (Carl Sandrock) 184 Avatar for alchemyst
206. bukharim96 (Bukhaar M) 183 Avatar for bukharim96
207. RasoolBooley (Rasool Booley) 183 Avatar for RasoolBooley
208. varon () 182 Avatar for varon
209. OOPMan (Adam Jorgensen) 181 Avatar for OOPMan
210. thepembeweb (Pemberai Sweto) 180 Avatar for thepembeweb
211. ryanslade (Ryan Slade) 179 Avatar for ryanslade
212. antoinevg (Antoine van Gelder) 179 Avatar for antoinevg
213. vukosim (Vukosi) 179 Avatar for vukosim
214. Myvar (Emile Badenhorst) 174 Avatar for Myvar
215. joeraut (Joseph Rautenbach) 174 Avatar for joeraut
216. josephkandi (Joseph Kandi) 172 Avatar for josephkandi
217. ewaldhorn (Ewald) 171 Avatar for ewaldhorn
218. egeldenhuys (Evert Geldenhuys) 169 Avatar for egeldenhuys
219. Pushplaybang (Paul) 168 Avatar for Pushplaybang
220. gianlucatruda (Gianluca Truda) 166 Avatar for gianlucatruda
221. wiredmartian (wiredmartian) 165 Avatar for wiredmartian
222. kcranky (Keegan Crankshaw) 164 Avatar for kcranky
223. Cbazil (Chad Bazil Bosch) 162 Avatar for Cbazil
224. avermeulen (Andre Vermeulen) 160 Avatar for avermeulen
225. SebLague (Sebastian Lague) 160 Avatar for SebLague
226. richardnbanks (Richard Banks) 159 Avatar for richardnbanks
227. rmaclean (Robert MacLean) 159 Avatar for rmaclean
228. AceFire6 (Jethro Muller) 157 Avatar for AceFire6
229. jrcpulliam (Juliet Pulliam) 157 Avatar for jrcpulliam
230. Nathier-Manuel (Nathier Manuel) 157 Avatar for Nathier-Manuel
231. Gordonei (Gordon Inggs) 155 Avatar for Gordonei
232. Plac3hold3r (Jonathan Froon) 155 Avatar for Plac3hold3r
233. rorymckinley (Rory McKinley) 153 Avatar for rorymckinley
234. evanchristians (Evan Christians) 151 Avatar for evanchristians
235. skhye05 (Jonathan Mayunga) 149 Avatar for skhye05
236. rehno-lindeque (Rehno Lindeque) 148 Avatar for rehno-lindeque
237. Quantum-Sicarius (Thomas Scholtz) 147 Avatar for Quantum-Sicarius
238. morristech (Wade) 145 Avatar for morristech
239. wiebket (Wiebke Toussaint) 144 Avatar for wiebket
240. Nemesarial (Mark Holtzhausen) 143 Avatar for Nemesarial
241. msnorma (Tiisetso) 141 Avatar for msnorma
242. RyanHutchinson (Ryan Hutchinson) 139 Avatar for RyanHutchinson
243. KudzanaiGomera (kgomera) 137 Avatar for KudzanaiGomera
244. cliedeman (Ciaran Liedeman) 136 Avatar for cliedeman
245. alekcz (Alexander Oloo) 136 Avatar for alekcz
246. JosiahThobejane (Josiah Thobejane) 135 Avatar for JosiahThobejane
247. shaze (Scott Hazelhurst) 133 Avatar for shaze
248. Uncle-Uee (Ubaidullah Effendi-Emjedi) 133 Avatar for Uncle-Uee
249. hodgestar (Simon Cross) 132 Avatar for hodgestar
250. GustavBertram (Gustav Bertram) 131 Avatar for GustavBertram
251. geahaad (Gerhard Dinhof) 131 Avatar for geahaad
252. nlauchande (Natu Lauchande) 127 Avatar for nlauchande
253. RohanChhipa (Rohan Chhipa) 126 Avatar for RohanChhipa
254. AdhirRamjiawan (Adhir Ramjiawan) 126 Avatar for AdhirRamjiawan
255. jorangreef (Joran Dirk Greef) 124 Avatar for jorangreef
256. Nathi72TcF (Nkosinathi) 121 Avatar for Nathi72TcF

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. wethinkcode 3
2. sensepost 2
3. buza-project 2
4. code4sa 2
5. woocommerce 2
6. lambdaluminaries 2
7. jembi 2
8. siteorigin 2
9. devopscapetown 2
10. ctpug 2