commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in South Africa

This is a list of most active GitHub users in South Africa over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 04:11:23.350019681 +0000 UTC m=+292.897418467.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'South Africa') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 8 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. mitchellkrogza (Mitchell Krog) 30325 Avatar for mitchellkrogza
2. MichaelCurrin (michaelcurrin) 7840 Avatar for MichaelCurrin
3. snopoke (Simon Kelly) 3625 Avatar for snopoke
4. czue (Cory Zue) 2533 Avatar for czue
5. GedMarc (Marc Magon) 2452 Avatar for GedMarc
6. datashaman (datashaman) 2274 Avatar for datashaman
7. jbothma (JD Bothma) 2234 Avatar for jbothma
8. longhotsummer (Greg Kempe) 2229 Avatar for longhotsummer
9. CjS77 (Cayle Sharrock) 2022 Avatar for CjS77
10. moshloop (Moshe Immerman) 2012 Avatar for moshloop
11. mattleibow (Matthew Leibowitz) 1946 Avatar for mattleibow
12. phillip-kruger (Phillip Krüger) 1868 Avatar for phillip-kruger
13. keegancsmith (Keegan Carruthers-Smith) 1738 Avatar for keegancsmith
14. innoflash (Innocent Mazando) 1725 Avatar for innoflash
15. dirkcuys (Dirk Uys) 1696 Avatar for dirkcuys
16. wax911 (Maxwell Mapako) 1629 Avatar for wax911
17. fluffynuts (Davyd McColl) 1579 Avatar for fluffynuts
18. krampus-nuggets (Brandon Williams) 1523 Avatar for krampus-nuggets
19. schalkneethling (Schalk Neethling) 1497 Avatar for schalkneethling
20. Misplon (Andrew Misplon) 1471 Avatar for Misplon
21. andrecronje (Andre Cronje) 1467 Avatar for andrecronje
22. tiaanduplessis (Tiaan) 1452 Avatar for tiaanduplessis
23. vukosim (Vukosi) 1440 Avatar for vukosim
24. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1427 Avatar for guybedford
25. tshepang (Tshepang Lekhonkhobe) 1316 Avatar for tshepang
26. Jasonvdb (Jason van den Berg) 1304 Avatar for Jasonvdb
27. MrBean355 (Mike Johnston) 1296 Avatar for MrBean355
28. BRBussy (Bernard Bussy) 1283 Avatar for BRBussy
29. mmphego (Mpho Mphego) 1233 Avatar for mmphego
30. datawookie (Andrew Collier) 1233 Avatar for datawookie
31. MattyJ007 (Matt) 1229 Avatar for MattyJ007
32. vincentbollaert (Vincent) 1202 Avatar for vincentbollaert
33. coenraadhuman (Coenraad Human) 1192 Avatar for coenraadhuman
34. Ayano2000 (Arata Yano) 1155 Avatar for Ayano2000
35. fallengravity (Ethan van Ballegooyen) 1140 Avatar for fallengravity
36. boris-kolpackov (Boris Kolpackov) 1136 Avatar for boris-kolpackov
37. delenamalan (Delena Malan) 1127 Avatar for delenamalan
38. ruanbekker (Ruan Bekker) 1101 Avatar for ruanbekker
39. alanz (Alan Zimmerman) 1070 Avatar for alanz
40. sdbondi (Stan Bondi) 1055 Avatar for sdbondi
41. Khaoz-Topsy (Kurt Lourens) 993 Avatar for Khaoz-Topsy
42. Mitso (Mitso) 983 Avatar for Mitso
43. just1689 (Justin Tamblyn) 953 Avatar for just1689
44. deavmi (Tristan B. Kildaire) 941 Avatar for deavmi
45. jaredlll08 (Jared) 930 Avatar for jaredlll08
46. SpheMakh (Sphesihle Makhathini) 921 Avatar for SpheMakh
47. andytudhope (Andy Tudhope) 910 Avatar for andytudhope
48. esohkevin (Kevin Esoh) 906 Avatar for esohkevin
49. arthurattwell (Arthur Attwell) 897 Avatar for arthurattwell
50. ChamuMutezva (Chamunorwa Mutezva) 886 Avatar for ChamuMutezva
51. mjmacleod (Malcolm James MacLeod) 871 Avatar for mjmacleod
52. sheenarbw (sheenarbw) 859 Avatar for sheenarbw
53. jethromay (Jethro May) 850 Avatar for jethromay
54. jperasmus (JP Erasmus) 839 Avatar for jperasmus
55. bheki-maenetja (Bheki Maenetja) 819 Avatar for bheki-maenetja
56. Gordonei (Gordon Inggs) 787 Avatar for Gordonei
57. Athanaseus (Athanaseus Javas Ramaila) 777 Avatar for Athanaseus
58. ikraamg (Ikraam Ghoor) 770 Avatar for ikraamg
59. dolphingarlic (Andi Qu) 761 Avatar for dolphingarlic
60. Walkman100 (░▒▓█│【Walkman】│█▓▒░) 744 Avatar for Walkman100
61. gegy1000 (Gegy) 742 Avatar for gegy1000
62. leondutoit (Leon du Toit) 741 Avatar for leondutoit
63. gijzelaerr (Gijs Molenaar) 740 Avatar for gijzelaerr
64. ryanslade (Ryan Slade) 716 Avatar for ryanslade
65. hobochild (Craig Mulligan) 708 Avatar for hobochild
66. DenhamPreen (Denham Preen) 689 Avatar for DenhamPreen
67. smokeyfro (Chris Rault) 674 Avatar for smokeyfro
68. Azeem838 (Azeem Ahmed) 668 Avatar for Azeem838
69. Ridhwana (Ridhwana) 668 Avatar for Ridhwana
70. andrewlimaza (Andrew Lima) 667 Avatar for andrewlimaza
71. carlaKC (Carla Kirk-Cohen) 660 Avatar for carlaKC
72. alekcz (Alexander Oloo) 659 Avatar for alekcz
73. Zen-CODE (Richard Larkin) 633 Avatar for Zen-CODE
74. udf (Sameer Hoosen) 632 Avatar for udf
75. justinslack (Justin Slack) 631 Avatar for justinslack
76. pedreviljoen (Pedre Viljoen) 597 Avatar for pedreviljoen
77. rossmacarthur (Ross MacArthur) 590 Avatar for rossmacarthur
78. jellymann (Daniel Smith) 585 Avatar for jellymann
79. rcrichton (Ryan Crichton) 564 Avatar for rcrichton
80. divanvisagie (Divan Visagie) 561 Avatar for divanvisagie
81. nabeelvalley (Nabeel Valley) 556 Avatar for nabeelvalley
82. jonathanbossenger (Jonathan Bossenger) 551 Avatar for jonathanbossenger
83. martink-rsa (Martin Kruger) 549 Avatar for martink-rsa
84. malengatiger (Aubrey Malabie) 543 Avatar for malengatiger
85. gwasserfall (Glen Wasserfall) 518 Avatar for gwasserfall
86. zulucoda (Muzikayise Flynn Buthelezi (zuluCoda)) 516 Avatar for zulucoda
87. Hallocoos (Henricus Wouter de Vos) 501 Avatar for Hallocoos
88. schalkventer (Schalk Venter) 499 Avatar for schalkventer
89. Skippy404 (Stephen Cochrane) 493 Avatar for Skippy404
90. gregzaal (Greg Zaal) 492 Avatar for gregzaal
91. wiredmartian (wiredmartian) 488 Avatar for wiredmartian
92. axxter99 (David Horwitz) 486 Avatar for axxter99
93. matdehaast (Matthew de Haast) 484 Avatar for matdehaast
94. lebohang0824 (Lebohang Mokoena) 480 Avatar for lebohang0824
95. ToeFungi (Alex) 473 Avatar for ToeFungi
96. corneil (Corneil du Plessis) 468 Avatar for corneil
97. carl-eis (Carl Eiserman) 468 Avatar for carl-eis
98. jcuenod (James Cuénod) 465 Avatar for jcuenod
99. Mashiane (Mashy) 462 Avatar for Mashiane
100. ludwigschwardt (Ludwig Schwardt) 459 Avatar for ludwigschwardt
101. leonjza (Leon Jacobs) 456 Avatar for leonjza
102. veronar (Verona Ramkumar) 454 Avatar for veronar
103. MatricksDeCoder (Zvinodashe Mupambirei) 453 Avatar for MatricksDeCoder
104. Nubuck (Barry Buck) 452 Avatar for Nubuck
105. riazarbi (Riaz Arbi) 445 Avatar for riazarbi
106. jaderabbit (Jade Abbott) 439 Avatar for jaderabbit
107. jadonwolffs (jadon) 439 Avatar for jadonwolffs
108. MarcelMichau (Marcel Michau) 428 Avatar for MarcelMichau
109. gpaul (Gustav Paul) 427 Avatar for gpaul
110. Chitova263 (Nigel Mukandi) 426 Avatar for Chitova263
111. FilledStacks (Dane Mackier) 420 Avatar for FilledStacks
112. JordanRheeder (Jordan Rheeder) 418 Avatar for JordanRheeder
113. anelda (Anelda van der Walt) 412 Avatar for anelda
114. j-norwood-young (Jason Norwood-Young) 410 Avatar for j-norwood-young
115. giordifungula (Giordi JoJo) 402 Avatar for giordifungula
116. Brianspha (Siphamandla brian Mjoli) 399 Avatar for Brianspha
117. ChClaude (Claude Christ) 397 Avatar for ChClaude
118. uroboros (ryan lemmer) 394 Avatar for uroboros
119. harlyon (Harrison Ekpobimi) 394 Avatar for harlyon
120. netbek (Hein Bekker) 391 Avatar for netbek
121. ClaytonSiby (Clayton Siby) 388 Avatar for ClaytonSiby
122. jasrusable (Jason Russell) 384 Avatar for jasrusable
123. Restioson (Restioson) 384 Avatar for Restioson
124. msquitieri (Michael Squitieri) 382 Avatar for msquitieri
125. heshamelmasry77 (Hesham El Masry) 378 Avatar for heshamelmasry77
126. cliedeman (Ciaran Liedeman) 374 Avatar for cliedeman
127. shrimpza (Kenneth Watson) 371 Avatar for shrimpza
128. iamkiko (Christos Constantinides) 370 Avatar for iamkiko
129. Executioner1939 (Richard) 368 Avatar for Executioner1939
130. appinlet (App Inlet) 368 Avatar for appinlet
131. DamianvdB (Damian van den Berg) 360 Avatar for DamianvdB
132. Ninja243 (Mweya Ruider) 358 Avatar for Ninja243
133. SalamiArmy (Ashley Lewis) 357 Avatar for SalamiArmy
134. cishiv (Shivan Moodley) 355 Avatar for cishiv
135. SeshanPillay25 (Seshan Pillay) 354 Avatar for SeshanPillay25
136. thepembeweb (Pemberai Sweto) 350 Avatar for thepembeweb
137. ROGERNDABA (Roger) 347 Avatar for ROGERNDABA
138. ThaumRystra (Stefan Zermatten) 346 Avatar for ThaumRystra
139. grigi (Nickolas Grigoriadis) 343 Avatar for grigi
140. walterl (Walter Leibbrandt) 343 Avatar for walterl
141. Siyanda (Maphumulo) 336 Avatar for Siyanda
142. nevi-me (Wakahisa) 332 Avatar for nevi-me
143. kmadisa (Katleho Madisa) 328 Avatar for kmadisa
144. KaleabTessera (Kale-ab Tessera) 327 Avatar for KaleabTessera
145. brunokiafuka (Bruno Kiafuka) 326 Avatar for brunokiafuka
146. kloon (Gerhard Potgieter) 326 Avatar for kloon
147. adrianhopebailie (Adrian Hope-Bailie) 322 Avatar for adrianhopebailie
148. kaysiz (kudakwashe siziva) 322 Avatar for kaysiz
149. timhaak (Tim Haak) 321 Avatar for timhaak
150. dakota (Walther Lalk) 320 Avatar for dakota
151. Asjas (A-J Roos) 320 Avatar for Asjas
152. nrwiersma (Nicholas Wiersma) 318 Avatar for nrwiersma
153. adrianmoisey (Adrian Moisey) 316 Avatar for adrianmoisey
154. alisonludick (Alison Ludick) 316 Avatar for alisonludick
155. limbopro (毒奶博主) 310 Avatar for limbopro
156. paddatrapper (Kyle Robbertze) 307 Avatar for paddatrapper
157. NicmeisteR (Nicolaas Nel) 306 Avatar for NicmeisteR
158. TinoMuzambi (Tinotenda Muzambi) 305 Avatar for TinoMuzambi
159. vince-nyanga (Vincent Nyanga) 304 Avatar for vince-nyanga
160. DavidCramer (David Cramer) 303 Avatar for DavidCramer
161. sminnaar (SL LeRoux Minnaar) 299 Avatar for sminnaar
162. UrbanSwati (William Maphanga) 298 Avatar for UrbanSwati
163. gregpriday (Greg Priday) 297 Avatar for gregpriday
164. pierredup (Pierre du Plessis) 297 Avatar for pierredup
165. miltontony (Milton Madanda) 294 Avatar for miltontony
166. wgova (Webster Gova) 287 Avatar for wgova
167. Mahloko (Mpho) 286 Avatar for Mahloko
168. paulmwatson (Paul M. Watson) 285 Avatar for paulmwatson
169. garethmcc (Gareth McCumskey) 285 Avatar for garethmcc
170. ZXY101 (Shaun Tenner) 285 Avatar for ZXY101
171. Blaarkies (Blaarkies) 280 Avatar for Blaarkies
172. shaze (Scott Hazelhurst) 270 Avatar for shaze
173. garbetjie (Geoff Garbers) 269 Avatar for garbetjie
174. ttshivhula (Tshivhula Tshilidzi ) 268 Avatar for ttshivhula
175. Sjk-Lacoste (Tshepo Mohlatlole) 267 Avatar for Sjk-Lacoste
176. jpmeijers (JP Meijers) 265 Avatar for jpmeijers
177. fjlaubscher (Francois Laubscher) 264 Avatar for fjlaubscher
178. CharlieDeltaZA (Calvin Diogo) 264 Avatar for CharlieDeltaZA
179. jacqueswww (Jacques Wagener) 262 Avatar for jacqueswww
180. leppie (Llewellyn Pritchard) 261 Avatar for leppie
181. donaldp (Loki) 260 Avatar for donaldp
182. simphiwehlabisa (Mantontolwane Katulo) 259 Avatar for simphiwehlabisa
183. Rumbie-Mudzie7 (Rumbidzayi Definite Mudziviri) 257 Avatar for Rumbie-Mudzie7
184. assertchris (Christopher Pitt) 256 Avatar for assertchris
185. FWMoor (Frederick Moor) 253 Avatar for FWMoor
186. Pushplaybang (Paul) 251 Avatar for Pushplaybang
187. rmaclean (Robert MacLean) 249 Avatar for rmaclean
188. TrueWinter (Nicholis) 247 Avatar for TrueWinter
189. sixhobbits (Gareth Dwyer) 246 Avatar for sixhobbits
190. antonjan (Anton) 246 Avatar for antonjan
191. wkirschbaum (Wilhelm Kirschbaum) 245 Avatar for wkirschbaum
192. geahaad (Gerhard Dinhof) 245 Avatar for geahaad
193. rouanw (Rouan Wilsenach) 242 Avatar for rouanw
194. hodgestar (Simon Cross) 242 Avatar for hodgestar
195. seeward (Christian McCabe) 241 Avatar for seeward
196. SaherBlueEagle (SaherBlueEagle) 241 Avatar for SaherBlueEagle
197. PiDelport (Pi Delport) 239 Avatar for PiDelport
198. ZeeshaanMaudar (Zeeshaan Maudarbocus) 238 Avatar for ZeeshaanMaudar
199. KR34T1V (Cornelis Terblanche) 238 Avatar for KR34T1V
200. Nathi72TcF (Nkosinathi) 238 Avatar for Nathi72TcF
201. rsheasby (Ryan David Sheasby) 236 Avatar for rsheasby
202. markwhitfeld (Mark Whitfeld) 236 Avatar for markwhitfeld
203. GlorifiedPig (Ryan) 233 Avatar for GlorifiedPig
204. eben-roux (Eben) 233 Avatar for eben-roux
205. JaredP94 (Jared Ping) 233 Avatar for JaredP94
206. pappavis (Michiel Erasmus) 230 Avatar for pappavis
207. elnapistorius (Elna Pistorius) 229 Avatar for elnapistorius
208. jasynmarais (Jasyn Marais) 229 Avatar for jasynmarais
209. sw00 (Sett) 228 Avatar for sw00
210. kcranky (Keegan Crankshaw) 228 Avatar for kcranky
211. afrith (Adrian Frith) 228 Avatar for afrith
212. lindspea (Lindsay) 227 Avatar for lindspea
213. ahwelgemoed (Arno (H) Welgemoed) 226 Avatar for ahwelgemoed
214. djbotha (Daniël Botha) 225 Avatar for djbotha
215. levackt (Taariq Levack) 223 Avatar for levackt
216. igitur (Francois Botha) 222 Avatar for igitur
217. mhlangagc (Gugulethu ) 218 Avatar for mhlangagc
218. ktrout17 (krissyleemc) 217 Avatar for ktrout17
219. Mistborn94 (Renette Ros) 217 Avatar for Mistborn94
220. MikeFMeyer (Mike Meyer) 216 Avatar for MikeFMeyer
221. ncthbrt (Nick Cuthbert) 214 Avatar for ncthbrt
222. eXigentCoder (Ryan Kotzen) 213 Avatar for eXigentCoder
223. masaimahapa (Masai) 210 Avatar for masaimahapa
224. thewebchameleon (Adrian Brink) 210 Avatar for thewebchameleon
225. bmharper (Ben Harper) 209 Avatar for bmharper
226. edg3 (Ernest Loveland) 209 Avatar for edg3
227. Mpilo-Pillz (Mpilo Dlamini) 208 Avatar for Mpilo-Pillz
228. RalphMcDougall (Ralph McDougall) 206 Avatar for RalphMcDougall
229. petervanderwalt (Peter van der Walt) 203 Avatar for petervanderwalt
230. mithrandi (Tristan Seligmann) 201 Avatar for mithrandi
231. juan-db (Juan de Bruin) 200 Avatar for juan-db
232. timm-oh (Tim McCarthy) 200 Avatar for timm-oh
233. Uncle-Uee (Ubaidullah Effendi-Emjedi) 199 Avatar for Uncle-Uee
234. ArmandJ77 (Armand Jordaan) 199 Avatar for ArmandJ77
235. zipho (Zipho Mashologu) 198 Avatar for zipho
236. 2wce (Kudakwashe Mupeni) 197 Avatar for 2wce
237. dylanvorster (Dylan Vorster) 197 Avatar for dylanvorster
238. HRossouw42 (Harmun) 196 Avatar for HRossouw42
239. antoinevg (Antoine van Gelder) 195 Avatar for antoinevg
240. BrendonCon (Syntax) 194 Avatar for BrendonCon
241. jcass77 (John Cass) 193 Avatar for jcass77
242. nlauchande (Natu Lauchande) 193 Avatar for nlauchande
243. govert (Govert van Drimmelen) 192 Avatar for govert
244. AdhirRamjiawan (Adhir Ramjiawan) 192 Avatar for AdhirRamjiawan
245. hothman (Houcemeddine Othman) 191 Avatar for hothman
246. MattGerber (Matthew Gerber) 191 Avatar for MattGerber
247. jonmcalder (Jon Calder) 188 Avatar for jonmcalder
248. tcajee (Tameem Cajee) 188 Avatar for tcajee
249. kidynamit (Mwangi) 187 Avatar for kidynamit
250. JayWelsh (Jay Welsh) 185 Avatar for JayWelsh
251. Xxtractz (Musa Baloyi) 184 Avatar for Xxtractz
252. garrensmith (garren smith) 183 Avatar for garrensmith
253. gianlucatruda (Gianluca Truda) 183 Avatar for gianlucatruda
254. rickkln (Rick Kleinhans) 182 Avatar for rickkln
255. Hlakaza (Lucky Hlakaza) 180 Avatar for Hlakaza
256. JHSaunders (James Saunders) 172 Avatar for JHSaunders

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. wethinkcode 3
2. flower-os 2
3. entelect 2
4. code4sa 2
5. rust-osdev 2
6. sovtech 2
7. sensepost 2
8. marula 2
9. jembi 2
10. siteorigin 2