commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in South Africa

This is a list of most active GitHub users in South Africa over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-02-17 04:01:25.92508152 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'South Africa') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 7 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. mitchellkrogza (Mitchell Krog) 30625 Avatar for mitchellkrogza
2. snopoke (Simon Kelly) 3868 Avatar for snopoke
3. GedMarc (Marc Magon) 3083 Avatar for GedMarc
4. longhotsummer (Greg Kempe) 2522 Avatar for longhotsummer
5. jbothma (JD Bothma) 2286 Avatar for jbothma
6. dirkcuys (Dirk Uys) 1963 Avatar for dirkcuys
7. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1913 Avatar for guybedford
8. mattleibow (Matthew Leibowitz) 1904 Avatar for mattleibow
9. korn101 (korn101) 1880 Avatar for korn101
10. datashaman (datashaman) 1817 Avatar for datashaman
11. ruanbekker (Ruan Bekker) 1804 Avatar for ruanbekker
12. czue (Cory Zue) 1793 Avatar for czue
13. just1689 (Justin Tamblyn) 1707 Avatar for just1689
14. wax911 (Maxwell Mapako) 1515 Avatar for wax911
15. tiaanduplessis (Tiaan) 1499 Avatar for tiaanduplessis
16. coenraadhuman (Coenraad Human) 1431 Avatar for coenraadhuman
17. Jasonvdb (Jason van den Berg) 1430 Avatar for Jasonvdb
18. keegancsmith (Keegan Carruthers-Smith) 1392 Avatar for keegancsmith
19. CjS77 (Cayle Sharrock) 1354 Avatar for CjS77
20. datawookie (Andrew Collier) 1347 Avatar for datawookie
21. mdebarros (Miguel de Barros) 1317 Avatar for mdebarros
22. andrecronje (Andre Cronje) 1287 Avatar for andrecronje
23. Misplon (Andrew Misplon) 1253 Avatar for Misplon
24. mmphego (Mpho Mphego) 1157 Avatar for mmphego
25. ZeeshaanMaudar (Zeeshaan Maudarbocus) 1142 Avatar for ZeeshaanMaudar
26. CharlieDeltaZA (Calvin Diogo) 1139 Avatar for CharlieDeltaZA
27. Ayano2000 (Arata Yano) 1100 Avatar for Ayano2000
28. boris-kolpackov (Boris Kolpackov) 1083 Avatar for boris-kolpackov
29. schalkneethling (Schalk Neethling) 1079 Avatar for schalkneethling
30. moshloop (Moshe Immerman) 1073 Avatar for moshloop
31. jperasmus (JP Erasmus) 1031 Avatar for jperasmus
32. fluffynuts (Davyd McColl) 1024 Avatar for fluffynuts
33. tshepang (Tshepang Lekhonkhobe) 1023 Avatar for tshepang
34. schalkventer (Schalk Venter) 1022 Avatar for schalkventer
35. Asjas (A-J Roos) 967 Avatar for Asjas
36. sdbondi (Stan Bondi) 945 Avatar for sdbondi
37. phillip-kruger (Phillip Krüger) 942 Avatar for phillip-kruger
38. alanz (Alan Zimmerman) 931 Avatar for alanz
39. arthurattwell (Arthur Attwell) 902 Avatar for arthurattwell
40. jacqueswww (Jacques Wagener) 853 Avatar for jacqueswww
41. leondutoit (Leon du Toit) 808 Avatar for leondutoit
42. pedreviljoen (Pedre Viljoen) 805 Avatar for pedreviljoen
43. sheenarbw (sheenarbw) 802 Avatar for sheenarbw
44. andytudhope (Andy Tudhope) 771 Avatar for andytudhope
45. udf (Sameer Hoosen) 757 Avatar for udf
46. Nubuck (Barry Buck) 744 Avatar for Nubuck
47. MattyJ007 (Matt) 726 Avatar for MattyJ007
48. kloon (Gerhard Potgieter) 708 Avatar for kloon
49. jadonhansen (Jadon Hansen) 706 Avatar for jadonhansen
50. donaldp (Loki) 695 Avatar for donaldp
51. fluffypony (Riccardo Spagni) 663 Avatar for fluffypony
52. shrimpza (Kenneth Watson) 639 Avatar for shrimpza
53. Athanaseus (Athanaseus Javas Ramaila) 622 Avatar for Athanaseus
54. PiDelport (Pi Delport) 621 Avatar for PiDelport
55. jaderabbit (Jade Abbott) 620 Avatar for jaderabbit
56. sewagodimo (Sewagodimo) 600 Avatar for sewagodimo
57. jellymann (Daniel Smith) 600 Avatar for jellymann
58. Xxtractz (Musa Baloyi) 593 Avatar for Xxtractz
59. eXigentCoder (Ryan Kotzen) 593 Avatar for eXigentCoder
60. ludwigschwardt (Ludwig Schwardt) 592 Avatar for ludwigschwardt
61. MrBean355 (Mike Johnston) 590 Avatar for MrBean355
62. bduvenhage (Bernardt Duvenhage) 584 Avatar for bduvenhage
63. KaleabTessera (Kale-ab Tessera) 579 Avatar for KaleabTessera
64. andrewlimaza (Andrew Lima) 578 Avatar for andrewlimaza
65. SpheMakh (Sphesihle Makhathini) 578 Avatar for SpheMakh
66. ROGERNDABA (Roger) 570 Avatar for ROGERNDABA
67. jaredlll08 (Jared) 569 Avatar for jaredlll08
68. giordifungula (Giordi JoJo) 566 Avatar for giordifungula
69. justinslack (Justin Slack) 566 Avatar for justinslack
70. matdehaast (Matthew de Haast) 560 Avatar for matdehaast
71. jonathanbossenger (Jonathan Bossenger) 552 Avatar for jonathanbossenger
72. BenSchZA (Benjamin) 551 Avatar for BenSchZA
73. Walkman100 (░▒▓█│【Walkman】│█▓▒░) 547 Avatar for Walkman100
74. apauley (Andreas Pauley) 538 Avatar for apauley
75. delenamalan (Delena Malan) 517 Avatar for delenamalan
76. axxter99 (David Horwitz) 512 Avatar for axxter99
77. mhlangagc (Gugulethu ) 510 Avatar for mhlangagc
78. leonjza (Leon Jacobs) 508 Avatar for leonjza
79. vtrev (vusi baloyi) 506 Avatar for vtrev
80. SalamiArmy (Ashley Lewis) 501 Avatar for SalamiArmy
81. anelda (Anelda van der Walt) 496 Avatar for anelda
82. jethromay (Jethro May) 493 Avatar for jethromay
83. smokeyfro (Chris Rault) 482 Avatar for smokeyfro
84. dolphingarlic (Andi Qu) 481 Avatar for dolphingarlic
85. jadonwolffs (jadon) 477 Avatar for jadonwolffs
86. gpaul (Gustav Paul) 471 Avatar for gpaul
87. martink-rsa (Martin K) 471 Avatar for martink-rsa
88. rossmacarthur (Ross MacArthur) 467 Avatar for rossmacarthur
89. JaredP94 (Jared Ping) 465 Avatar for JaredP94
90. adrianhopebailie (Adrian Hope-Bailie) 456 Avatar for adrianhopebailie
91. corneil (Corneil du Plessis) 456 Avatar for corneil
92. Ninja243 (Mweya Ruider) 451 Avatar for Ninja243
93. malengatiger (Aubrey Malabie) 446 Avatar for malengatiger
94. harlyon (Harrison Ekpobimi) 433 Avatar for harlyon
95. gijzelaerr (Gijs Molenaar) 431 Avatar for gijzelaerr
96. veronar (Verona Ramkumar) 428 Avatar for veronar
97. assertchris (Christopher Pitt) 425 Avatar for assertchris
98. kaysiz (kudakwashe siziva) 422 Avatar for kaysiz
99. heshamelmasry77 (Hesham El Masry) 412 Avatar for heshamelmasry77
100. ahwelgemoed (Arno (H) Welgemoed) 409 Avatar for ahwelgemoed
101. kmadisa (Katleho Madisa) 406 Avatar for kmadisa
102. Brianspha (Siphamandla brian Mjoli) 405 Avatar for Brianspha
103. nthfloor (Nathan Floor) 404 Avatar for nthfloor
104. pierredup (Pierre du Plessis) 400 Avatar for pierredup
105. Lavhe (Sirwali Joseph) 397 Avatar for Lavhe
106. Blunderchips (Matthew 'siD' Van der Bijl) 397 Avatar for Blunderchips
107. ChClaude (Claude Christ) 393 Avatar for ChClaude
108. gwasserfall (Glen Wasserfall) 386 Avatar for gwasserfall
109. MarcelMichau (Marcel Michau) 386 Avatar for MarcelMichau
110. Edwin-Pratt (Edwin Pratt) 385 Avatar for Edwin-Pratt
111. JordanRheeder (Jordan Rheeder) 377 Avatar for JordanRheeder
112. lindspea (Lindsay) 369 Avatar for lindspea
113. MLnick (Nick Pentreath) 368 Avatar for MLnick
114. Siyanda (Maphumulo) 366 Avatar for Siyanda
115. sizeight (♻ Herman) 356 Avatar for sizeight
116. Mashiane (Mashy) 355 Avatar for Mashiane
117. sminnaar (SL LeRoux Minnaar) 353 Avatar for sminnaar
118. ZXY101 (Shaun Tenner) 353 Avatar for ZXY101
119. garbetjie (Geoff Garbers) 352 Avatar for garbetjie
120. djbotha (Daniël Botha) 351 Avatar for djbotha
121. mjmacleod (Malcolm James MacLeod) 347 Avatar for mjmacleod
122. Mistborn94 (Renette Ros) 347 Avatar for Mistborn94
123. iamkiko (Christos Constantinides) 344 Avatar for iamkiko
124. sw00 (Sett) 343 Avatar for sw00
125. markwhitfeld (Mark Whitfeld) 331 Avatar for markwhitfeld
126. MatricksDeCoder (Zvinodashe Mupambirei) 330 Avatar for MatricksDeCoder
127. netbek (Hein Bekker) 328 Avatar for netbek
128. fjlaubscher (Francois Laubscher) 325 Avatar for fjlaubscher
129. FilledStacks (Dane Mackier) 324 Avatar for FilledStacks
130. HRossouw42 () 321 Avatar for HRossouw42
131. thewebchameleon (Adrian Brink) 320 Avatar for thewebchameleon
132. gear4s (Aaron Marais) 318 Avatar for gear4s
133. ToeFungi (Alex) 313 Avatar for ToeFungi
134. Sliqric7053 (Richard Sithole) 310 Avatar for Sliqric7053
135. SeshanPillay25 (Seshan Pillay) 303 Avatar for SeshanPillay25
136. adrianmoisey (Adrian Moisey) 302 Avatar for adrianmoisey
137. maranza (Oratile Khutsoane) 300 Avatar for maranza
138. nevi-me (Wakahisa) 298 Avatar for nevi-me
139. eben-roux (Eben) 298 Avatar for eben-roux
140. RBAtkins0n (Bruce Atkinson) 298 Avatar for RBAtkins0n
141. AmierohAbrahams (Amieroh Abrahams) 297 Avatar for AmierohAbrahams
142. gregzaal (Greg Zaal) 295 Avatar for gregzaal
143. jeffikus (Jeffrey Pearce) 292 Avatar for jeffikus
144. FWMoor (Frederick Moor) 291 Avatar for FWMoor
145. ryanslade (Ryan Slade) 291 Avatar for ryanslade
146. nabeelvalley (Nabeel Valley) 288 Avatar for nabeelvalley
147. jcass77 (John Cass) 283 Avatar for jcass77
148. j-norwood-young (Jason Norwood-Young) 282 Avatar for j-norwood-young
149. Restioson (Restioson) 281 Avatar for Restioson
150. Tembisa-Khupiso (Tembisa Khupiso) 279 Avatar for Tembisa-Khupiso
151. lindy65 () 275 Avatar for lindy65
152. uroboros (ryan lemmer) 272 Avatar for uroboros
153. antonjan (Anton) 272 Avatar for antonjan
154. tcajee (Tameem Cajee) 269 Avatar for tcajee
155. dakota (Walther Lalk) 266 Avatar for dakota
156. Executioner1939 (Richard) 264 Avatar for Executioner1939
157. DenhamPreen (Denham Preen) 263 Avatar for DenhamPreen
158. MohammedRiazKhan (Mohammed Riaz Khan) 262 Avatar for MohammedRiazKhan
159. Code2Bits (André Maré) 262 Avatar for Code2Bits
160. jmsimang (Jabulani Msimango) 261 Avatar for jmsimang
161. leppie (Llewellyn Pritchard) 260 Avatar for leppie
162. alisonludick (Alison Ludick) 260 Avatar for alisonludick
163. Ridhwana (Ridhwana) 259 Avatar for Ridhwana
164. Jtfnel (Johan) 258 Avatar for Jtfnel
165. mmbatha (Monde M) 257 Avatar for mmbatha
166. NdT3Development (Nicholis) 254 Avatar for NdT3Development
167. MikeFMeyer (Mike Meyer) 247 Avatar for MikeFMeyer
168. Unalo (Unalo) 246 Avatar for Unalo
169. paddatrapper (Kyle Robbertze) 246 Avatar for paddatrapper
170. dylanvorster (Dylan Vorster) 244 Avatar for dylanvorster
171. wiredmartian (wiredmartian) 242 Avatar for wiredmartian
172. igitur (Francois Botha) 242 Avatar for igitur
173. hobochild (Craig Mulligan) 242 Avatar for hobochild
174. rouanw (Rouan Wilsenach) 239 Avatar for rouanw
175. cishiv (Shivan Moodley) 238 Avatar for cishiv
176. grigi (Nickolas Grigoriadis) 238 Avatar for grigi
177. thepembeweb (Pemberai Sweto) 237 Avatar for thepembeweb
178. moose-code (JonJon Clark) 234 Avatar for moose-code
179. TarCode (Taariq Isaacs) 231 Avatar for TarCode
180. Mahloko (Mpho) 230 Avatar for Mahloko
181. bradvin (Brad Vincent) 229 Avatar for bradvin
182. jacques (Jacques Marneweck) 228 Avatar for jacques
183. nrwiersma (Nicholas Wiersma) 227 Avatar for nrwiersma
184. riazarbi (Riaz Arbi) 226 Avatar for riazarbi
185. bmharper (Ben Harper) 225 Avatar for bmharper
186. MelulekiDube () 225 Avatar for MelulekiDube
187. mikegeyser (Mike Geyser) 224 Avatar for mikegeyser
188. simondlr (Simon de la Rouviere) 222 Avatar for simondlr
189. alekcz (Alexander Oloo) 221 Avatar for alekcz
190. jasynmarais (Jasyn Marais) 218 Avatar for jasynmarais
191. michaelthorne (Michael Thorne) 217 Avatar for michaelthorne
192. WolfenGames (Julian Wolf) 217 Avatar for WolfenGames
193. diraulo (Raoul DIFFOUO) 217 Avatar for diraulo
194. mrmodise (Mr Mod) 217 Avatar for mrmodise
195. bentenjamin (Ben Webb) 217 Avatar for bentenjamin
196. carl-eis (Carl Eiserman) 216 Avatar for carl-eis
197. cliedeman (Ciaran Liedeman) 215 Avatar for cliedeman
198. ncthbrt (Nick Cuthbert) 213 Avatar for ncthbrt
199. de-laz (Lazola Sifuba) 213 Avatar for de-laz
200. Hallocoos (Henricus Wouter de Vos) 213 Avatar for Hallocoos
201. jcuenod (James Cuénod) 213 Avatar for jcuenod
202. JayH5 (Jamie Hewland) 213 Avatar for JayH5
203. kidynamit (Mwangi) 210 Avatar for kidynamit
204. afrith (Adrian Frith) 208 Avatar for afrith
205. benmaddison (Ben Maddison) 206 Avatar for benmaddison
206. BaneleMlamleli (Banele Mlamleli) 205 Avatar for BaneleMlamleli
207. vincentbollaert (Vincent) 205 Avatar for vincentbollaert
208. Nathi72TcF (Nkosinathi) 203 Avatar for Nathi72TcF
209. ClaytonSibanda (Clayton) 202 Avatar for ClaytonSibanda
210. Blaarkies (Blaarkies) 202 Avatar for Blaarkies
211. johnnynotsolucky (Tyrone Tudehope) 201 Avatar for johnnynotsolucky
212. danju4rizzl (Danjuma Ashiwaju) 201 Avatar for danju4rizzl
213. Sjk-Lacoste (Tshepo Mohlatlole) 199 Avatar for Sjk-Lacoste
214. michelle9193 (Michelle Fortuin) 197 Avatar for michelle9193
215. jpmeijers (JP Meijers) 196 Avatar for jpmeijers
216. nlauchande (Natu Lauchande) 196 Avatar for nlauchande
217. Banshee1221 (Eugene de Beste) 196 Avatar for Banshee1221
218. NalediMadlopha (Naledi Madlopha) 195 Avatar for NalediMadlopha
219. zs6buj (Eric Stockenstrom) 193 Avatar for zs6buj
220. zulucoda (Muzikayise Flynn Buthelezi (zuluCoda)) 191 Avatar for zulucoda
221. divanvisagie (Divan Visagie) 190 Avatar for divanvisagie
222. surfer190 (surfer190) 190 Avatar for surfer190
223. Hirza-Tango (Dylan Slogrove) 189 Avatar for Hirza-Tango
224. duncandean (Duncan Dean) 188 Avatar for duncandean
225. varon () 188 Avatar for varon
226. LucHayward (Luc Hayward) 187 Avatar for LucHayward
227. antoinevg (Antoine van Gelder) 186 Avatar for antoinevg
228. SaherBlueEagle (SaherBlueEagle) 186 Avatar for SaherBlueEagle
229. ziadhorat (Ziaul-haque Mahomed) 186 Avatar for ziadhorat
230. jonmcalder (Jon Calder) 186 Avatar for jonmcalder
231. fijal (Maciej Fijalkowski) 185 Avatar for fijal
232. gregpriday (Greg Priday) 182 Avatar for gregpriday
233. OOPMan (Adam Jorgensen) 182 Avatar for OOPMan
234. vukosim (Vukosi) 180 Avatar for vukosim
235. mattfreire (Matthew Freire) 178 Avatar for mattfreire
236. dagelf (Coenraad Loubser) 177 Avatar for dagelf
237. ismet94 () 177 Avatar for ismet94
238. josephkandi (Joseph Kandi) 172 Avatar for josephkandi
239. kcranky (Keegan Crankshaw) 172 Avatar for kcranky
240. RalphMcDougall (Ralph McDougall) 169 Avatar for RalphMcDougall
241. garrensmith (garren smith) 168 Avatar for garrensmith
242. edg3 (Ernest Loveland) 167 Avatar for edg3
243. rmaclean (Robert MacLean) 167 Avatar for rmaclean
244. jrcpulliam (Juliet Pulliam) 166 Avatar for jrcpulliam
245. stefanor (Stefano Rivera) 163 Avatar for stefanor
246. alchemyst (Carl Sandrock) 163 Avatar for alchemyst
247. rkistner (Ralf Kistner) 163 Avatar for rkistner
248. qix (Josh Yudaken) 162 Avatar for qix
249. SebLague (Sebastian Lague) 160 Avatar for SebLague
250. avermeulen (Andre Vermeulen) 159 Avatar for avermeulen
251. carlaKC (Carla Kirk-Cohen) 159 Avatar for carlaKC
252. jonoirwinrsa (Jonathan Irwin) 159 Avatar for jonoirwinrsa
253. gianlucatruda (Gianluca Truda) 158 Avatar for gianlucatruda
254. Gideon877 (Thabang Gideon Magaola) 156 Avatar for Gideon877
255. rorymckinley (Rory McKinley) 150 Avatar for rorymckinley
256. richardnbanks (Richard Banks) 150 Avatar for richardnbanks

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. wethinkcode 4
2. nonewline 2
3. woocommerce 2
4. sensepost 2
5. siteorigin 2
6. devopscapetown 2
7. jembi 2
8. buza-project 2
9. code4sa 2
10. chemengup 1