commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in NY, USA

This is a list of most active GitHub users in NY, USA over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2017-05-16 15:49:58.606774559 +0300 EEST.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'NY, USA') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list contains both private and public contributions of each user. Private contributions are included only if the user has selected that option in their profile settings.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. joshvera (Josh Vera) 44568 Avatar for joshvera
2. sebyddd (Sebastian Dobrincu) 19964 Avatar for sebyddd
3. jverkoey (featherless) 18122 Avatar for jverkoey
4. imsky (Ivan Malopinsky) 7575 Avatar for imsky
5. callmecavs (Michael Cavalea) 7303 Avatar for callmecavs
6. jxnblk (Brent Jackson) 5984 Avatar for jxnblk
7. davidosomething (David O'Trakoun) 5812 Avatar for davidosomething
8. gjtorikian (Garen Torikian) 5539 Avatar for gjtorikian
9. dhowe () 5439 Avatar for dhowe
10. mhkeller (Michael Keller) 5109 Avatar for mhkeller
11. mvayngrib (Mark Vayngrib) 4688 Avatar for mvayngrib
12. jclem (Jonathan Clem) 4650 Avatar for jclem
13. blixt (Blixt) 4529 Avatar for blixt
14. tpn (Trent Nelson) 4463 Avatar for tpn
15. joemasilotti (Joe Masilotti) 4442 Avatar for joemasilotti
16. DenisIzmaylov (Denis Izmaylov) 4360 Avatar for DenisIzmaylov
17. taion (Jimmy Jia) 4316 Avatar for taion
18. irace (Bryan Irace) 4206 Avatar for irace
19. nicks (Nick Santos) 4151 Avatar for nicks
20. bswinnerton (Brooks Swinnerton) 4146 Avatar for bswinnerton
21. sampsyo (Adrian Sampson) 4117 Avatar for sampsyo
22. brettlangdon (Brett Langdon) 4024 Avatar for brettlangdon
23. zachhuff386 (Zachary Huff) 3957 Avatar for zachhuff386
24. nikolas (Nik Nyby) 3815 Avatar for nikolas
25. josegonzalez (Jose Diaz-Gonzalez) 3746 Avatar for josegonzalez
26. toolness (Atul Varma) 3713 Avatar for toolness
27. afeld (Aidan Feldman) 3703 Avatar for afeld
28. nficano (Nick Ficano) 3688 Avatar for nficano
29. djmitche (Dustin J. Mitchell) 3675 Avatar for djmitche
30. jasonLaster (Jason Laster) 3568 Avatar for jasonLaster
31. caseyg (Casey Gollan) 3555 Avatar for caseyg
32. zencephalon (Matthew Bunday) 3528 Avatar for zencephalon
33. broskoski (Charles Broskoski) 3505 Avatar for broskoski
34. ysimonson (Yusuf Simonson) 3423 Avatar for ysimonson
35. transcranial (Leon Chen) 3365 Avatar for transcranial
36. rememberlenny (Leonard Bogdonoff) 3360 Avatar for rememberlenny
37. afhaque (Ahmed Haque) 3305 Avatar for afhaque
38. devinross (Devin Ross) 3283 Avatar for devinross
39. bcrowe (Bryan Crowe) 3279 Avatar for bcrowe
40. mythz (Demis Bellot) 3270 Avatar for mythz
41. zeh (zeh fernando) 3244 Avatar for zeh
42. jamtur01 (James Turnbull) 3232 Avatar for jamtur01
43. frewsxcv (Corey Farwell) 3181 Avatar for frewsxcv
44. AbhiAgarwal (Abhi Agarwal) 3178 Avatar for AbhiAgarwal
45. shawnrice (Shawn Patrick Rice) 3150 Avatar for shawnrice
46. Moises404 (Moises Sanabria) 3147 Avatar for Moises404
47. SylvainCorlay (Sylvain Corlay) 3138 Avatar for SylvainCorlay
48. tacaswell (Thomas A Caswell) 3135 Avatar for tacaswell
49. jchodera (John Chodera) 3122 Avatar for jchodera
50. cjbell (Chris Bell) 3118 Avatar for cjbell
51. dustinvtran (Dustin Tran) 3097 Avatar for dustinvtran
52. MosheBerman (Moshe) 3055 Avatar for MosheBerman
53. tbreloff (Tom Breloff) 3054 Avatar for tbreloff
54. cjus (Carlos Justiniano) 3015 Avatar for cjus
55. soumith (Soumith Chintala) 2965 Avatar for soumith
56. imurchie (Isaac A. Murchie) 2951 Avatar for imurchie
57. mrocklin (Matthew Rocklin) 2940 Avatar for mrocklin
58. ashfurrow (Ash Furrow) 2938 Avatar for ashfurrow
59. domenic (Domenic Denicola) 2934 Avatar for domenic
60. jprobinson (JP Robinson) 2926 Avatar for jprobinson
61. tamird (Tamir Duberstein) 2855 Avatar for tamird
62. broccolini (Diana Mounter) 2852 Avatar for broccolini
63. 0xd34df00d (0xd34df00d) 2822 Avatar for 0xd34df00d
64. lra (Laurent Raufaste) 2766 Avatar for lra
65. SophieDeBenedetto (Sophie DeBenedetto) 2760 Avatar for SophieDeBenedetto
66. blangel (Brian Langel) 2716 Avatar for blangel
67. Julian (Julian Berman) 2707 Avatar for Julian
68. jonrohan (Jon Rohan) 2705 Avatar for jonrohan
69. renaudcerrato (Cerrato Renaud ) 2686 Avatar for renaudcerrato
70. jugyo (jugyo) 2662 Avatar for jugyo
71. greydnls (Graham Daniels) 2647 Avatar for greydnls
72. dblock (Daniel Doubrovkine (dB.) @dblockdotorg) 2602 Avatar for dblock
73. maxjacobson (Max Jacobson) 2589 Avatar for maxjacobson
74. jehiah (Jehiah Czebotar) 2587 Avatar for jehiah
75. louh (Lou Huang) 2555 Avatar for louh
76. controversial (Luke Deen Taylor) 2549 Avatar for controversial
77. thieman (Travis Thieman) 2461 Avatar for thieman
78. mbrandonw (Brandon Williams) 2450 Avatar for mbrandonw
79. contra (contra) 2437 Avatar for contra
80. qrush (Nick Quaranto) 2415 Avatar for qrush
81. bradoyler (brad oyler) 2407 Avatar for bradoyler
82. zackkitzmiller (Zack Kitzmiller) 2397 Avatar for zackkitzmiller
83. miklevin (Mike Levin – S.E.O. Expert in New York) 2385 Avatar for miklevin
84. kengz (Wah Loon Keng) 2383 Avatar for kengz
85. pathikrit (Pathikrit Bhowmick) 2382 Avatar for pathikrit
86. AKSHAYUBHAT (Akshay Bhat) 2357 Avatar for AKSHAYUBHAT
87. benjamn (Ben Newman) 2349 Avatar for benjamn
88. bryanwoods (Bryan Woods) 2345 Avatar for bryanwoods
89. invisibleroads (Roy Hyunjin Han) 2331 Avatar for invisibleroads
90. invisibleroads (Roy Hyunjin Han) 2331 Avatar for invisibleroads
91. agconti (Andrew Conti) 2310 Avatar for agconti
92. guylepage3 (Guy Lepage) 2290 Avatar for guylepage3
93. luiscape (Luis Capelo) 2279 Avatar for luiscape
94. eddiezane (Eddie Zaneski) 2228 Avatar for eddiezane
95. garystafford (Gary A. Stafford) 2224 Avatar for garystafford
96. fedhere (federica) 2215 Avatar for fedhere
97. zamiang (Brennan Moore) 2213 Avatar for zamiang
98. wellsjo (Wells Johnston) 2210 Avatar for wellsjo
99. kevin-roark (Kevin Roark Jr.) 2171 Avatar for kevin-roark
100. gasi (Daniel Gasienica) 2167 Avatar for gasi
101. cvogt (Jan Christopher Vogt) 2162 Avatar for cvogt
102. omardelarosa (omar) 2136 Avatar for omardelarosa
103. briandfoy (brian d foy) 2101 Avatar for briandfoy
104. zachfeldman (Zach Feldman) 2100 Avatar for zachfeldman
105. auremoser (Aurelia Moser) 2100 Avatar for auremoser
106. dingbat (Dan Hassin) 2096 Avatar for dingbat
107. rocio (Rocio Delgado) 2087 Avatar for rocio
108. arirusso (Ari Russo) 2086 Avatar for arirusso
109. noppoMan (Yuki Takei) 2064 Avatar for noppoMan
110. mmistakes (Michael Rose) 2060 Avatar for mmistakes
111. quirkey (Aaron Quint) 2055 Avatar for quirkey
112. dphiffer (Dan Phiffer) 2047 Avatar for dphiffer
113. tysongach (Tyson Gach) 2038 Avatar for tysongach
114. ericduran (Eric J. Duran) 2034 Avatar for ericduran
115. rreusser (Ricky Reusser) 2031 Avatar for rreusser
116. jaredbroad (Jared) 2008 Avatar for jaredbroad
117. ajdavis (A. Jesse Jiryu Davis) 2005 Avatar for ajdavis
118. mattbischoff (Matthew Bischoff) 1996 Avatar for mattbischoff
119. alexjlockwood (Alex Lockwood) 1977 Avatar for alexjlockwood
120. okcoker (Sean Coker) 1967 Avatar for okcoker
121. kylemacey (Kyle Macey) 1957 Avatar for kylemacey
122. clutchski (Matt Perpick) 1949 Avatar for clutchski
123. barbosa (Gustavo Barbosa) 1928 Avatar for barbosa
124. keighl (Kyle Truscott) 1923 Avatar for keighl
125. ablwr (Ashley) 1916 Avatar for ablwr
126. tennisonchan (Tennison Chan) 1915 Avatar for tennisonchan
127. discobeta (Asaf Klibansky) 1913 Avatar for discobeta
128. danluu (Dan Luu) 1911 Avatar for danluu
129. snuggs (Ra'Shaun Stovall) 1907 Avatar for snuggs
130. tevko (Tim Evko) 1870 Avatar for tevko
131. robertsdionne (Robert Dionne) 1838 Avatar for robertsdionne
132. dericed (Dave Rice) 1834 Avatar for dericed
133. frnsys (Francis Tseng) 1832 Avatar for frnsys
134. rixth (Thomas Rix) 1829 Avatar for rixth
135. sotojuan (Juan Soto) 1817 Avatar for sotojuan
136. alevy (Amit Levy) 1796 Avatar for alevy
137. Dieterbe (Dieter Plaetinck) 1793 Avatar for Dieterbe
138. craigspaeth (Craig Spaeth) 1785 Avatar for craigspaeth
139. flavioribeiro (Flávio Ribeiro) 1771 Avatar for flavioribeiro
140. ebrelsford (Eric Brelsford) 1771 Avatar for ebrelsford
141. kevinbluer (Kevin Bluer) 1770 Avatar for kevinbluer
142. agermanidis (Anastasis Germanidis) 1738 Avatar for agermanidis
143. crm416 (Charles Marsh) 1723 Avatar for crm416
144. smondet (Sebastien Mondet) 1722 Avatar for smondet
145. davidsonfellipe (Davidson Fellipe) 1719 Avatar for davidsonfellipe
146. JALsnipe (Josh Lieberman) 1716 Avatar for JALsnipe
147. morenoh149 (Harry Moreno) 1702 Avatar for morenoh149
148. rschmukler (Ryan Schmukler) 1697 Avatar for rschmukler
149. benedmunds (Ben Edmunds) 1694 Avatar for benedmunds
150. nevillelyh (Neville Li) 1684 Avatar for nevillelyh
151. shiffman (Daniel Shiffman) 1677 Avatar for shiffman
152. blainsmith (Beard of War) 1660 Avatar for blainsmith
153. jmoiron (Jason Moiron) 1640 Avatar for jmoiron
154. patriciogonzalezvivo (Patricio Gonzalez Vivo) 1640 Avatar for patriciogonzalezvivo
155. endtwist (Joshua Gross) 1639 Avatar for endtwist
156. awatson1978 (Abigail Watson) 1636 Avatar for awatson1978
157. thatdatabaseguy (Al Barrentine) 1632 Avatar for thatdatabaseguy
158. psobot (Peter Sobot) 1625 Avatar for psobot
159. bmcfee (Brian McFee) 1622 Avatar for bmcfee
160. reconbot (Francis Gulotta) 1618 Avatar for reconbot
161. iain (iain) 1592 Avatar for iain
162. jzelinskie (Jimmy Zelinskie) 1586 Avatar for jzelinskie
163. jackmcdade (Jack McDade) 1569 Avatar for jackmcdade
164. bcamper (Brett Camper) 1567 Avatar for bcamper
165. tiggreen (Tigran Hakobyan) 1543 Avatar for tiggreen
166. iwillig (Ivan Willig) 1539 Avatar for iwillig
167. arvidn (Arvid Norberg) 1510 Avatar for arvidn
168. jkk (Justin Kramer) 1501 Avatar for jkk
169. collectiveaccess (CollectiveAccess) 1497 Avatar for collectiveaccess
170. chirag04 (Chirag) 1495 Avatar for chirag04
171. mergesort (Joe Fabisevich) 1477 Avatar for mergesort
172. premnirmal (Prem Nirmal) 1466 Avatar for premnirmal
173. maxim (Maxim Chernyak aka hakunin) 1463 Avatar for maxim
174. wesleysmyth (Wesley Smith) 1455 Avatar for wesleysmyth
175. wesm (Wes McKinney) 1452 Avatar for wesm
176. matthewhudson (Matthew Hudson) 1451 Avatar for matthewhudson
177. btakita (Brian Takita) 1448 Avatar for btakita
178. robbyoconnor (Robert (Robby) O'Connor) 1432 Avatar for robbyoconnor
179. ccding (Cong Ding) 1431 Avatar for ccding
180. nvanbenschoten (Nathan VanBenschoten) 1424 Avatar for nvanbenschoten
181. miketheman (Mike Fiedler) 1413 Avatar for miketheman
182. mlgill (Michelle Gill) 1409 Avatar for mlgill
183. laforge49 (Bill La Forge) 1402 Avatar for laforge49
184. liamgriffiths (Liam Griffiths) 1395 Avatar for liamgriffiths
185. jaredpalmer (Jared Palmer) 1389 Avatar for jaredpalmer
186. jonathanlemuel (Jonathan Tamboer) 1389 Avatar for jonathanlemuel
187. AramZS (Aram Zucker-Scharff) 1383 Avatar for AramZS
188. dcousineau (Daniel Cousineau) 1378 Avatar for dcousineau
189. philsturgeon (Phil Sturgeon) 1376 Avatar for philsturgeon
190. zachallaun (Zach Allaun) 1369 Avatar for zachallaun
191. darius (Darius Bacon) 1367 Avatar for darius
192. cryos (Marcus D. Hanwell) 1365 Avatar for cryos
193. moimikey (Michael Scott Hertzberg) 1357 Avatar for moimikey
194. gchallen (Geoffrey Challen) 1350 Avatar for gchallen
195. wellecks (Sean Welleck) 1345 Avatar for wellecks
196. tschottdorf (Tobias Schottdorf) 1341 Avatar for tschottdorf
197. petele (Pete LePage) 1340 Avatar for petele
198. jescalan (Jeff Escalante) 1339 Avatar for jescalan
199. jridgewell (Justin Ridgewell) 1339 Avatar for jridgewell
200. tmilewski (Tom Milewski) 1336 Avatar for tmilewski
201. retrohacker (William Blankenship) 1334 Avatar for retrohacker
202. code-warrior (Roy Vanegas) 1331 Avatar for code-warrior
203. brianmichel (Brian Michel) 1329 Avatar for brianmichel
204. aviflax (Avi Flax) 1327 Avatar for aviflax
205. bantic (Cory Forsyth) 1323 Avatar for bantic
206. mgiraldo (Mauricio Giraldo) 1309 Avatar for mgiraldo
207. slact (Leo P.) 1305 Avatar for slact
208. cjb (Chris Ball) 1304 Avatar for cjb
209. bugra (Bugra Akyildiz) 1302 Avatar for bugra
210. bertspaan (Bert Spaan) 1295 Avatar for bertspaan
211. mfeniseycopes (Meagan Fenisey-Copes) 1294 Avatar for mfeniseycopes
212. logston (Paul) 1293 Avatar for logston
213. skypanther (Tim Poulsen) 1292 Avatar for skypanther
214. outoftime (Mat Brown) 1289 Avatar for outoftime
215. ginatrapani (Gina Trapani) 1289 Avatar for ginatrapani
216. iskandr (Alex Rubinsteyn) 1273 Avatar for iskandr
217. zertosh (Andres Suarez) 1267 Avatar for zertosh
218. MylesBorins (Myles Borins) 1263 Avatar for MylesBorins
219. mpobrien (mike o'brien) 1256 Avatar for mpobrien
220. HenryHu (Henry Hu) 1253 Avatar for HenryHu
221. sd (Sebastian Delmont) 1250 Avatar for sd
222. shnhrrsn (Shaun Harrison) 1239 Avatar for shnhrrsn
223. rwaldron (Rick Waldron) 1238 Avatar for rwaldron
224. eileencodes (Eileen M. Uchitelle) 1238 Avatar for eileencodes
225. sheharyarn (Sheharyar Naseer) 1226 Avatar for sheharyarn
226. lettier (Lettier) 1223 Avatar for lettier
227. tallys (Natalya Shelburne) 1216 Avatar for tallys
228. lehrblogger (Steven Lehrburger) 1215 Avatar for lehrblogger
229. lovehandle (RON VON CLAWS) 1209 Avatar for lovehandle
230. karimnaaji (Karim Naaji) 1208 Avatar for karimnaaji
231. davelab6 (Dave Crossland) 1201 Avatar for davelab6
232. maxtaco (Maxwell Krohn) 1200 Avatar for maxtaco
233. jacine (Jacine Luisi) 1199 Avatar for jacine
234. biasedbit (Bruno de Carvalho) 1198 Avatar for biasedbit
235. catarak (Cassie Tarakajian) 1198 Avatar for catarak
236. hltbra (Hugo Lopes Tavares) 1195 Avatar for hltbra
237. chetan (Chetan Sarva) 1191 Avatar for chetan
238. sodevious (Nicole Dominguez) 1186 Avatar for sodevious
239. jiaaro (James Robert) 1178 Avatar for jiaaro
240. shea256 (Ryan Shea) 1177 Avatar for shea256
241. ecmendenhall (Connor Mendenhall) 1167 Avatar for ecmendenhall
242. andrewrk (Andrew Kelley) 1154 Avatar for andrewrk
243. hswolff (Harry Wolff) 1148 Avatar for hswolff
244. jcvernaleo (John C. Vernaleo) 1145 Avatar for jcvernaleo
245. Shikkic (Dan Cadden) 1143 Avatar for Shikkic
246. gabrielfalcao (Gabriel Falcão) 1142 Avatar for gabrielfalcao
247. joegesualdo (Joe Gesualdo) 1142 Avatar for joegesualdo
248. mattfelsen (Matt Felsen) 1136 Avatar for mattfelsen
249. kmanley (Kevin Manley) 1136 Avatar for kmanley
250. ecgreb (Chuck Greb) 1135 Avatar for ecgreb
251. mjibson (Matt Jibson) 1130 Avatar for mjibson
252. noamross (Noam Ross) 1122 Avatar for noamross
253. maggit (Raquel Hernandez) 1121 Avatar for maggit
254. WestleyArgentum (Westley Argentum Hennigh-Palermo) 1119 Avatar for WestleyArgentum
255. anthonycr (Anthony Restaino) 1115 Avatar for anthonycr
256. nemtsov (Yuriy Nemtsov) 1108 Avatar for nemtsov

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. recursecenter 9
2. github 7
3. google 6
4. maintainers 4
5. artsy 4
6. atom 4
7. mapzen 4
8. cockroachdb 4
9. nodejs 3
10. codeforamerica 3