commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Japan

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Japan over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 00:33:11.987751247 +0000 UTC m=+825.588962044.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Japan') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 70 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. peppy (Dean Herbert) 9524 Avatar for peppy
2. azu (azu) 8536 Avatar for azu
3. xuwei-k (kenji yoshida) 8145 Avatar for xuwei-k
4. ykzts (Yamagishi Kazutoshi) 7906 Avatar for ykzts
5. conao3 (Naoya Yamashita) 7171 Avatar for conao3
6. liquidx (Alastair Tse) 6695 Avatar for liquidx
7. shunkakinoki (Shun Kakinoki) 6674 Avatar for shunkakinoki
8. rui314 (Rui Ueyama) 6452 Avatar for rui314
9. JAICHANGPARK (Dreamwalker) 5331 Avatar for JAICHANGPARK
10. peaceiris (Shohei Ueda) 5330 Avatar for peaceiris
11. JohnTitor (Yuki Okushi) 5325 Avatar for JohnTitor
12. halsk (Hal Seki) 4788 Avatar for halsk
13. syuilo (syuilo) 4748 Avatar for syuilo
14. unhappychoice (Yuji Ueki) 4615 Avatar for unhappychoice
15. shogo82148 (Ichinose Shogo) 4530 Avatar for shogo82148
16. smorimoto (Sora Morimoto) 4452 Avatar for smorimoto
17. sue445 (GO Sueyoshi) 4275 Avatar for sue445
18. kou (Sutou Kouhei) 4193 Avatar for kou
19. piroor (YUKI "Piro" Hiroshi) 3744 Avatar for piroor
20. nwtgck (Ryo Ota) 3646 Avatar for nwtgck
21. ninoseki (Manabu Niseki) 3640 Avatar for ninoseki
22. taiki-e (Taiki Endo) 3601 Avatar for taiki-e
23. miya0001 (Takayuki Miyauchi) 3553 Avatar for miya0001
24. at-wat (Atsushi Watanabe) 3422 Avatar for at-wat
25. tekezo (Takayama Fumihiko) 3410 Avatar for tekezo
26. tsu-nera (Tsunemichi Harada) 3352 Avatar for tsu-nera
27. saltyshiomix (Shiono Yoshihide) 3318 Avatar for saltyshiomix
28. 0918nobita (0918nobita) 3312 Avatar for 0918nobita
29. AkihiroSuda (Akihiro Suda) 3231 Avatar for AkihiroSuda
30. Naturalclar (Jesse Katsumata) 3231 Avatar for Naturalclar
31. ashchan (James Chen) 3181 Avatar for ashchan
32. mattn (mattn) 3152 Avatar for mattn
33. yuki-kimoto (Yuki Kimoto) 3089 Avatar for yuki-kimoto
34. zchee (Koichi Shiraishi) 3025 Avatar for zchee
35. bannzai (bannzai) 2924 Avatar for bannzai
36. making (Toshiaki Maki) 2893 Avatar for making
37. tk0miya (Takeshi KOMIYA) 2891 Avatar for tk0miya
38. rhysd (Linda_pp) 2877 Avatar for rhysd
39. hppRC (hpp) 2771 Avatar for hppRC
40. itchyny (itchyny) 2731 Avatar for itchyny
41. dai-shi (Daishi Kato) 2728 Avatar for dai-shi
42. kan-bayashi (Tomoki Hayashi) 2711 Avatar for kan-bayashi
43. k1LoW (Ken’ichiro Oyama) 2613 Avatar for k1LoW
44. yvt (Tomoaki Kawada) 2609 Avatar for yvt
45. bouzuya (bouzuya) 2598 Avatar for bouzuya
46. seratch (Kazuhiro Sera) 2597 Avatar for seratch
47. thautwarm (Taine Zhao) 2563 Avatar for thautwarm
48. uetchy (uetchy) 2537 Avatar for uetchy
49. InkoHX (InkoHX) 2482 Avatar for InkoHX
50. hsbt (Hiroshi SHIBATA) 2450 Avatar for hsbt
51. inc2734 (Takashi Kitajima) 2401 Avatar for inc2734
52. yhatt (Yuki Hattori) 2385 Avatar for yhatt
53. IshitaTakeshi (Ishita Takeshi) 2363 Avatar for IshitaTakeshi
54. coord-e (coord_e) 2361 Avatar for coord-e
55. haya14busa (haya14busa) 2350 Avatar for haya14busa
56. pocke (Masataka Pocke Kuwabara) 2299 Avatar for pocke
57. peter-evans (Peter Evans) 2281 Avatar for peter-evans
58. potato4d (Takuma HANATANI) 2255 Avatar for potato4d
59. koriym (Akihito Koriyama) 2223 Avatar for koriym
60. Reputeless (Ryo Suzuki) 2206 Avatar for Reputeless
61. kazupon (kazuya kawaguchi) 2183 Avatar for kazupon
62. micnncim (micnncim) 2151 Avatar for micnncim
63. miurahr (Hiroshi Miura) 2151 Avatar for miurahr
64. himkt (Makoto Hiramatsu) 2126 Avatar for himkt
65. nobu (Nobuyoshi Nakada) 2091 Avatar for nobu
66. yasulab (Yohei Yasukawa) 2088 Avatar for yasulab
67. znz (Kazuhiro NISHIYAMA) 2086 Avatar for znz
68. kazuho (Kazuho Oku) 2078 Avatar for kazuho
69. liquidz (Iizuka Masashi) 2075 Avatar for liquidz
70. cosmo0920 (Hiroshi Hatake) 2068 Avatar for cosmo0920
71. p1ass (Naoki Kishi) 2055 Avatar for p1ass
72. mysticatea (Toru Nagashima) 2043 Avatar for mysticatea
73. wolfv (Wolf Vollprecht) 2043 Avatar for wolfv
74. sile (Takeru Ohta) 2032 Avatar for sile
75. koic (Koichi ITO) 2015 Avatar for koic
76. guitarrapc (Ikiru Yoshizaki) 2008 Avatar for guitarrapc
77. kgtkr (tkr) 2000 Avatar for kgtkr
78. FMS-Cat (Yutaka "FMS_Cat" Obuchi) 1998 Avatar for FMS-Cat
79. ysmood (Yad Smood) 1955 Avatar for ysmood
80. norbusan (Norbert Preining) 1937 Avatar for norbusan
81. cxxxr (cxxxr) 1888 Avatar for cxxxr
82. saki4510t (saki) 1878 Avatar for saki4510t
83. miyako (Keisuke Miyako) 1867 Avatar for miyako
84. kazu-yamamoto (Kazu Yamamoto) 1861 Avatar for kazu-yamamoto
85. Siketyan (Naoki Ikeguchi) 1856 Avatar for Siketyan
86. muukii (Hiroshi Kimura) 1832 Avatar for muukii
87. c-bata (Masashi SHIBATA) 1821 Avatar for c-bata
88. UnixJunkie (Francois Berenger) 1804 Avatar for UnixJunkie
89. martinheidegger (Martin Heidegger) 1779 Avatar for martinheidegger
90. yokinist () 1775 Avatar for yokinist
91. tetsuharuohzeki (Tetsuharu Ohzeki) 1751 Avatar for tetsuharuohzeki
92. onokatio (onokatio) 1743 Avatar for onokatio
93. toshimaru (Toshimaru) 1727 Avatar for toshimaru
94. neet (Ryō Igarashi) 1722 Avatar for neet
95. aereal (aereal) 1716 Avatar for aereal
96. ryota-murakami (Ryota Murakami) 1716 Avatar for ryota-murakami
97. wraikny (wraikny) 1710 Avatar for wraikny
98. hirofumi0810 (Hirofumi Inaguma) 1710 Avatar for hirofumi0810
99. termoshtt (Toshiki Teramura) 1703 Avatar for termoshtt
100. PINTO0309 (Katsuya Hyodo) 1658 Avatar for PINTO0309
101. voluntas (voluntas) 1648 Avatar for voluntas
102. skanehira (skanehira) 1634 Avatar for skanehira
103. gam0022 (がむ) 1626 Avatar for gam0022
104. KazuCocoa (Kazuaki Matsuo) 1611 Avatar for KazuCocoa
105. monry (Tetsuya Mori) 1603 Avatar for monry
106. jhthorsen (Jan Henning Thorsen) 1590 Avatar for jhthorsen
107. baku89 (Baku 麦) 1579 Avatar for baku89
108. tkoyama010 (Tetsuo Koyama) 1576 Avatar for tkoyama010
109. igrep (YAMAMOTO Yuji) 1565 Avatar for igrep
110. gugod (Kang-min Liu) 1565 Avatar for gugod
111. hvy (Hiroyuki Vincent Yamazaki) 1564 Avatar for hvy
112. mono0926 (Masayuki Ono (mono)) 1563 Avatar for mono0926
113. bokuweb (bokuweb) 1560 Avatar for bokuweb
114. elzup (elzup) 1558 Avatar for elzup
115. syohex (Shohei YOSHIDA) 1552 Avatar for syohex
116. yuki-koyama (Yuki Koyama) 1535 Avatar for yuki-koyama
117. kenkoooo (kenkoooo) 1517 Avatar for kenkoooo
118. mame (Yusuke Endoh) 1517 Avatar for mame
119. myuon (myuon) 1513 Avatar for myuon
120. k-takata (K.Takata) 1511 Avatar for k-takata
121. k-okada (Kei Okada) 1509 Avatar for k-okada
122. yoshi1125hisa (yoshi) 1507 Avatar for yoshi1125hisa
123. Rokt33r (Junyoung Choi) 1504 Avatar for Rokt33r
124. mumoshu (KUOKA Yusuke) 1500 Avatar for mumoshu
125. k-nasa (nasa) 1492 Avatar for k-nasa
126. rinsuki (rinsuki) 1481 Avatar for rinsuki
127. koba04 (Toru Kobayashi) 1471 Avatar for koba04
128. yosuke-furukawa (Yosuke Furukawa) 1464 Avatar for yosuke-furukawa
129. lambdalisue (Alisue) 1459 Avatar for lambdalisue
130. kt3k (Yoshiya Hinosawa) 1450 Avatar for kt3k
131. rmackay9 (Randy Mackay) 1449 Avatar for rmackay9
132. keijiro (Keijiro Takahashi) 1446 Avatar for keijiro
133. takahashim (Masayoshi Takahashi) 1444 Avatar for takahashim
134. ota-meshi (Yosuke Ota) 1424 Avatar for ota-meshi
135. cdepillabout (Dennis Gosnell) 1424 Avatar for cdepillabout
136. hnakamur (Hiroaki Nakamura) 1395 Avatar for hnakamur
137. Jxck (Jxck) 1394 Avatar for Jxck
138. j5ik2o (Junichi Kato) 1389 Avatar for j5ik2o
139. studiomohawk (Yuya Saito) 1389 Avatar for studiomohawk
140. komi1230 (komi) 1383 Avatar for komi1230
141. 1024jp (1024jp) 1358 Avatar for 1024jp
142. hakatashi (Koki Takahashi) 1355 Avatar for hakatashi
143. knorth55 (Shingo Kitagawa) 1355 Avatar for knorth55
144. zcbenz (Cheng Zhao) 1353 Avatar for zcbenz
145. blueimp (Sebastian Tschan) 1342 Avatar for blueimp
146. yuki384 (Yuki Mihashi) 1327 Avatar for yuki384
147. ysakasin (SAKATA Sinji) 1317 Avatar for ysakasin
148. calmery (Marei Kikukawa) 1314 Avatar for calmery
149. ymmt2005 (Yamamoto, Hirotaka) 1296 Avatar for ymmt2005
150. sota1235 (Sota Sugiura) 1292 Avatar for sota1235
151. 1000ch (Shogo Sensui) 1286 Avatar for 1000ch
152. coliff (Christian Oliff) 1282 Avatar for coliff
153. TimOliver (Tim Oliver) 1281 Avatar for TimOliver
154. hanachin (Seiei Miyagi) 1259 Avatar for hanachin
155. adrianmcli (Adrian Li) 1255 Avatar for adrianmcli
156. int128 (Hidetake Iwata) 1254 Avatar for int128
157. Quramy (Yosuke Kurami) 1242 Avatar for Quramy
158. namachan10777 (Nakano Masaki) 1241 Avatar for namachan10777
159. sideshowbarker (Michael[tm] Smith) 1235 Avatar for sideshowbarker
160. alextanhongpin (Alex Tan Hong Pin) 1235 Avatar for alextanhongpin
161. shimbaco (Shimba, Koji) 1223 Avatar for shimbaco
162. neuecc (Yoshifumi Kawai) 1216 Avatar for neuecc
163. soutaro (Soutaro Matsumoto) 1211 Avatar for soutaro
164. Watson1978 (Watson) 1211 Avatar for Watson1978
165. budougumi0617 (Yoichiro Shimizu) 1207 Avatar for budougumi0617
166. mike-neck (mike_neck) 1207 Avatar for mike-neck
167. terrierscript (S. Suzuki) 1202 Avatar for terrierscript
168. yuiseki (yuiseki) 1196 Avatar for yuiseki
169. Songmu (Masayuki Matsuki) 1194 Avatar for Songmu
170. MagicalTux (Mark Karpelès) 1189 Avatar for MagicalTux
171. pine (Pine Mizune) 1171 Avatar for pine
172. akyoto (Eduard Urbach) 1165 Avatar for akyoto
173. Vicfred (Victor Alfredo Torres Ramirez) 1165 Avatar for Vicfred
174. crcrpar (Masaki Kozuki) 1164 Avatar for crcrpar
175. rigaya (rigaya) 1159 Avatar for rigaya
176. sosukesuzuki (Sosuke Suzuki) 1153 Avatar for sosukesuzuki
177. mottox2 (Yuki Takemoto) 1147 Avatar for mottox2
178. izumin5210 (Masayuki Izumi) 1140 Avatar for izumin5210
179. shinh (Shinichiro Hamaji) 1118 Avatar for shinh
180. kamipo (Ryuta Kamizono) 1117 Avatar for kamipo
181. kubosho (KUBOTA Shota) 1114 Avatar for kubosho
182. komagata (Masaki Komagata) 1107 Avatar for komagata
183. 3tty0n (Yusuke Izawa) 1105 Avatar for 3tty0n
184. Jannchie (Jannchie) 1103 Avatar for Jannchie
185. t-sin (Shinichi Tanaka) 1097 Avatar for t-sin
186. acid-chicken (Acid Chicken (硫酸鶏)) 1096 Avatar for acid-chicken
187. aiya000 (aiya000) 1094 Avatar for aiya000
188. melpon (melpon) 1088 Avatar for melpon
189. hfu (Hidenori) 1075 Avatar for hfu
190. kjirou (Koujirou Ishii) 1069 Avatar for kjirou
191. ncaq (ncaq) 1066 Avatar for ncaq
192. aocattleya (aocattleya) 1057 Avatar for aocattleya
193. atsushieno (Atsushi Eno) 1055 Avatar for atsushieno
194. matanki-saito (☆ (ゝω・)v) 1054 Avatar for matanki-saito
195. morygonzalez (Hitoshi Nakashima) 1053 Avatar for morygonzalez
196. maropu (Takeshi Yamamuro) 1052 Avatar for maropu
197. MasayaAoyama (Masaya Aoyama (@amsy810)) 1040 Avatar for MasayaAoyama
198. yutannihilation (Hiroaki Yutani) 1038 Avatar for yutannihilation
199. kamiyaowl (Kamiya) 1038 Avatar for kamiyaowl
200. kozo2 (Kozo Nishida) 1033 Avatar for kozo2
201. steelydylan (Hori Godai) 1030 Avatar for steelydylan
202. b4b4r07 (Masaki ISHIYAMA) 1029 Avatar for b4b4r07
203. uribo (Shinya Uryu) 1028 Avatar for uribo
204. takahirom (Takahiro Menju) 1017 Avatar for takahirom
205. tatsuhiro-t (Tatsuhiro Tsujikawa) 1017 Avatar for tatsuhiro-t
206. goccy (Masaaki Goshima) 1010 Avatar for goccy
207. jpnykw (Haruto Hirakawa) 1007 Avatar for jpnykw
208. Bunlong (Bunlong VAN) 1002 Avatar for Bunlong
209. fujiwara (FUJIWARA Shunichiro) 1001 Avatar for fujiwara
210. syou6162 (Yasuhisa Yoshida) 999 Avatar for syou6162
211. kyamagu (Kota Yamaguchi) 989 Avatar for kyamagu
212. fukamachi (Eitaro Fukamachi) 986 Avatar for fukamachi
213. kiaking (Kia King Ishii) 983 Avatar for kiaking
214. yhara (Yutaka HARA) 980 Avatar for yhara
215. faithandbrave (Akira Takahashi) 968 Avatar for faithandbrave
216. otiai10 (Hiromu OCHIAI) 962 Avatar for otiai10
217. touyou (Fujii Yosuke) 962 Avatar for touyou
218. tmori (Takashi Mori) 961 Avatar for tmori
219. Korilakkuma (Tomohiro IKEDA) 955 Avatar for Korilakkuma
220. ykob (Yoichi Kobayashi) 951 Avatar for ykob
221. nzws (Yuzuki Aida) 950 Avatar for nzws
222. shimat (shimat) 947 Avatar for shimat
223. birtles (Brian Birtles) 925 Avatar for birtles
224. syoyo (Syoyo Fujita) 919 Avatar for syoyo
225. kmaehashi (Kenichi Maehashi) 913 Avatar for kmaehashi
226. d0iasm (Asami) 907 Avatar for d0iasm
227. repeatedly (Masahiro Nakagawa) 901 Avatar for repeatedly
228. neka-nat (Shirokuma) 897 Avatar for neka-nat
229. hanakla (Hanakla) 889 Avatar for hanakla
230. kmizu (Kota Mizushima) 889 Avatar for kmizu
231. kaiiyer (Kai Iyer) 887 Avatar for kaiiyer
232. onevcat (Wei Wang) 886 Avatar for onevcat
233. r7kamura (Ryo Nakamura) 883 Avatar for r7kamura
234. h-michael (Hirokazu Hata) 876 Avatar for h-michael
235. gfngfn (T. Suwa) 871 Avatar for gfngfn
236. franciscop (Francisco Presencia) 865 Avatar for franciscop
237. shibayan (Tatsuro Shibamura) 863 Avatar for shibayan
238. chitoku-k (Chitoku) 860 Avatar for chitoku-k
239. ackintosh (Akihito Nakano) 857 Avatar for ackintosh
240. upura (Shotaro Ishihara) 852 Avatar for upura
241. uzimaru0000 (uzimaru0000) 851 Avatar for uzimaru0000
242. m3m0r7 (memory) 849 Avatar for m3m0r7
243. koron (MURAOKA Taro) 848 Avatar for koron
244. doxas (doxas) 847 Avatar for doxas
245. 1amageek (1amageek) 846 Avatar for 1amageek
246. gfx (FUJI Goro) 845 Avatar for gfx
247. simurai (simurai) 844 Avatar for simurai
248. jmettraux (John Mettraux) 843 Avatar for jmettraux
249. philipperemy (Philippe Rémy) 841 Avatar for philipperemy
250. kishikawakatsumi (Kishikawa Katsumi) 840 Avatar for kishikawakatsumi
251. chezou (Aki Ariga) 840 Avatar for chezou
252. mosuka (Minoru OSUKA) 838 Avatar for mosuka
253. kubo39 (Hiroki Noda) 838 Avatar for kubo39
254. koji (Koji) 837 Avatar for koji
255. keroxp (Yusuke Sakurai) 832 Avatar for keroxp
256. icoxfog417 (Takahiro Kubo) 826 Avatar for icoxfog417

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. epicgames 8
2. vim-jp 8
3. gatsbyjs 6
4. ruby 6
5. maintainers 5
6. mercari 5
7. rurema 5
8. ranguba 4
9. emacs-jp 4
10. vimpr 4