commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in India

This is a list of most active GitHub users in India over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-01-13 02:17:10.447837992 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'India') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 82 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. manjunath5496 () 7341 Avatar for manjunath5496
2. thetutlage (Harminder Virk) 3707 Avatar for thetutlage
3. msfjarvis (Harsh Shandilya) 3487 Avatar for msfjarvis
4. kovidgoyal (Kovid Goyal) 3432 Avatar for kovidgoyal
5. jamesgeorge007 (James George) 3157 Avatar for jamesgeorge007
6. soumyadip007 (Soumyadip Chowdhury) 2741 Avatar for soumyadip007
7. shoaibrayeen (Shoaib Rayeen) 2303 Avatar for shoaibrayeen
8. iamareebjamal (Areeb Jamal) 2271 Avatar for iamareebjamal
9. digantamisra98 (Diganta Misra) 2214 Avatar for digantamisra98
10. piyush97 (Piyush Mehta) 2095 Avatar for piyush97
11. ironmaniiith (Aalekh Jain) 2054 Avatar for ironmaniiith
12. vinaysshenoy (Vinay Shenoy) 1923 Avatar for vinaysshenoy
13. nabinhait (Nabin Hait) 1818 Avatar for nabinhait
14. tkmagesh (Magesh) 1686 Avatar for tkmagesh
15. nikhita (Nikhita Raghunath) 1653 Avatar for nikhita
16. anitaa1990 (Anitaa Murthy) 1640 Avatar for anitaa1990
17. akhilnarang (Akhil Narang) 1595 Avatar for akhilnarang
18. athul (Athul Cyriac Ajay) 1592 Avatar for athul
19. neobuddy89 (Pranav Vashi) 1587 Avatar for neobuddy89
20. punchagan (Puneeth Chaganti) 1530 Avatar for punchagan
21. Bhupesh-V (Bhupesh Varshney) 1464 Avatar for Bhupesh-V
22. lepisma (Abhinav Tushar) 1393 Avatar for lepisma
23. raisedadead (mrugesh) 1360 Avatar for raisedadead
24. aggarwalpulkit596 (Pulkit Aggarwal) 1283 Avatar for aggarwalpulkit596
25. GaurangTandon (Gaurang Tandon) 1240 Avatar for GaurangTandon
26. aswinshenoy (Ashwin Shenoy) 1152 Avatar for aswinshenoy
27. ketan (Ketan Padegaonkar) 1151 Avatar for ketan
28. bollu (Siddharth) 1125 Avatar for bollu
29. aciidb0mb3r (Ankit Aggarwal) 1088 Avatar for aciidb0mb3r
30. psibi (Sibi) 1085 Avatar for psibi
31. dbc2201 (Divyansh Bhardwaj) 1076 Avatar for dbc2201
32. santoshyadav198613 (Santosh Yadav) 1046 Avatar for santoshyadav198613
33. kushaldas (Kushal Das) 1033 Avatar for kushaldas
34. captn3m0 (Nemo) 1026 Avatar for captn3m0
35. anshumanv (Anshuman Verma) 1025 Avatar for anshumanv
36. Shekharrajak (Shekhar Prasad Rajak) 989 Avatar for Shekharrajak
37. santhoshtr (Santhosh Thottingal) 983 Avatar for santhoshtr
38. shreyasbapat (Shreyas Bapat) 976 Avatar for shreyasbapat
39. prvnbist (Praveen Bisht) 975 Avatar for prvnbist
40. baalajimaestro (Baalaji) 972 Avatar for baalajimaestro
41. plibither8 (Mihir Chaturvedi) 967 Avatar for plibither8
42. pankajparkar (Pankaj Parkar) 949 Avatar for pankajparkar
43. srikanthpragada (Srikanth Pragada) 947 Avatar for srikanthpragada
44. Akasurde (Abhijeet Kasurde) 947 Avatar for Akasurde
45. jatinkatyal13 (Jatin Katyal) 941 Avatar for jatinkatyal13
46. championswimmer (Arnav Gupta) 939 Avatar for championswimmer
47. AgentFabulous (Kshitij Gupta) 921 Avatar for AgentFabulous
48. rmehta (Rushabh Mehta) 909 Avatar for rmehta
49. sameersbn (Sameer Naik) 901 Avatar for sameersbn
50. astronomersiva (Sivasubramanyam A) 889 Avatar for astronomersiva
51. sharmaroshan (Roshan Sharma) 881 Avatar for sharmaroshan
52. anuraghazra (Anurag Hazra) 874 Avatar for anuraghazra
53. IamManchanda (Harry Manchanda) 849 Avatar for IamManchanda
54. agnivade (Agniva De Sarker) 837 Avatar for agnivade
55. mahendra-shinde (Mahendra Chandrakant Shinde) 836 Avatar for mahendra-shinde
56. ravi4all (Ravikant Tyagi) 835 Avatar for ravi4all
57. threepointone (Sunil Pai) 829 Avatar for threepointone
58. imbhargav5 (Bhargav Ponnapalli) 821 Avatar for imbhargav5
59. amandeepmittal (Aman Mittal) 817 Avatar for amandeepmittal
60. sayakpaul (Sayak Paul) 801 Avatar for sayakpaul
61. karuppiah7890 (Karuppiah Natarajan) 800 Avatar for karuppiah7890
62. akshatnitd (Akshat Garg) 790 Avatar for akshatnitd
63. iArunava (Arunava) 783 Avatar for iArunava
64. geohacker (Sajjad Anwar) 780 Avatar for geohacker
65. captain-pool (Adrish Dey) 779 Avatar for captain-pool
66. siddharthlatest (Siddharth Kothari) 757 Avatar for siddharthlatest
67. ashokdey (α∂) 755 Avatar for ashokdey
68. rejahrehim (Rejah Rehim ) 740 Avatar for rejahrehim
69. gouthamve (Goutham Veeramachaneni) 736 Avatar for gouthamve
70. aashutoshrathi (Aashutosh Rathi) 731 Avatar for aashutoshrathi
71. hackerkid (Vishnu Ks) 727 Avatar for hackerkid
72. gokulkrishh (Gokulakrishnan Kalaikovan) 725 Avatar for gokulkrishh
73. AnupKumarPanwar (Anup Kumar Panwar) 724 Avatar for AnupKumarPanwar
74. kurianbenoy (Kurian Benoy) 723 Avatar for kurianbenoy
75. rajatgupta1998 (Rajat Gupta) 719 Avatar for rajatgupta1998
76. utkarshkukreti (Utkarsh Kukreti) 706 Avatar for utkarshkukreti
77. gireeshpunathil (Gireesh Punathil) 700 Avatar for gireeshpunathil
78. ryzokuken (Ujjwal Sharma) 700 Avatar for ryzokuken
79. ragunathjawahar (Ragunath Jawahar) 690 Avatar for ragunathjawahar
80. jpuri (Jyoti Puri) 682 Avatar for jpuri
81. shahidhk (Shahidh K Muhammed) 676 Avatar for shahidhk
82. znck (Rahul Kadyan) 645 Avatar for znck
83. Vrijraj (Vrijraj Singh) 637 Avatar for Vrijraj
84. xprilion (Anubhav Singh) 632 Avatar for xprilion
85. KeenWarrior (Anuj Garg) 630 Avatar for KeenWarrior
86. pavanpodila (Pavan Podila) 624 Avatar for pavanpodila
87. icyphox (Anirudh) 619 Avatar for icyphox
88. subins2000 (Subin Siby) 606 Avatar for subins2000
89. PatilShreyas (Shreyas Patil) 605 Avatar for PatilShreyas
90. amitmerchant1990 (Amit Merchant) 596 Avatar for amitmerchant1990
91. amitsrivastava4all (Amit Srivastava) 596 Avatar for amitsrivastava4all
92. achillesrasquinha (Achilles Rasquinha) 582 Avatar for achillesrasquinha
93. ganapativs (Ganapati V S) 550 Avatar for ganapativs
94. pranshuchittora (Pranshu Chittora) 540 Avatar for pranshuchittora
95. prateekiiest (Prateek Chanda) 539 Avatar for prateekiiest
96. vinayak-mehta (Vinayak Mehta) 536 Avatar for vinayak-mehta
97. ajnsit (Anupam Jain) 528 Avatar for ajnsit
98. sumitsahrawat (Sumit Sahrawat) 528 Avatar for sumitsahrawat
99. vixrant (Vikrant Gajria) 528 Avatar for vixrant
100. vaibhavchellani (Vaibhav Chellani) 527 Avatar for vaibhavchellani
101. inishchith (Nishchith Shetty) 525 Avatar for inishchith
102. manaswinidas (Manaswini Das) 521 Avatar for manaswinidas
103. nikit19 (Nikit Bhandari) 519 Avatar for nikit19
104. Tikam02 (Tikam Singh Alma) 512 Avatar for Tikam02
105. vipulgupta2048 (Vipul Gupta) 512 Avatar for vipulgupta2048
106. prathamesh-sonpatki (प्रथमेश Sonpatki) 508 Avatar for prathamesh-sonpatki
107. Squadrick (Dheeraj R Reddy) 505 Avatar for Squadrick
108. baijum (Baiju Muthukadan) 500 Avatar for baijum
109. SaptakS (Saptak Sengupta) 497 Avatar for SaptakS
110. chinchang (Kushagra Gour) 497 Avatar for chinchang
111. Anupam-dagar (Anupam Dagar) 492 Avatar for Anupam-dagar
112. kayceesrk (KC Sivaramakrishnan) 486 Avatar for kayceesrk
113. jace (Kiran Jonnalagadda) 485 Avatar for jace
114. rakshakhegde (Rakshak R.Hegde) 485 Avatar for rakshakhegde
115. itaditya (Aditya Agarwal) 484 Avatar for itaditya
116. TestLeafPages () 484 Avatar for TestLeafPages
117. wafflespeanut (Ravi Shankar) 483 Avatar for wafflespeanut
118. AmruthPillai (Amruth Pillai) 481 Avatar for AmruthPillai
119. tirkarthi (Karthikeyan Singaravelan) 481 Avatar for tirkarthi
120. swapagarwal (Swapnil Agarwal) 479 Avatar for swapagarwal
121. ritz078 (Ritesh Kumar) 479 Avatar for ritz078
122. singhsanket143 (Sanket Singh) 478 Avatar for singhsanket143
123. jogendra (Jogendra Kumar) 478 Avatar for jogendra
124. algorithmica-repository (Algorithmica) 474 Avatar for algorithmica-repository
125. ritiek (Ritiek Malhotra) 473 Avatar for ritiek
126. stealthanthrax (Sanskar Jethi) 469 Avatar for stealthanthrax
127. h4h13 (Hemanth S) 468 Avatar for h4h13
128. Ramanpreet6262 (Ramanpreet Singh) 463 Avatar for Ramanpreet6262
129. devopstrainingblr (Mithun Technologies) 458 Avatar for devopstrainingblr
130. RiteshSaxena (Ritesh Saxena) 457 Avatar for RiteshSaxena
131. saikrishna321 (Sai Krishna) 452 Avatar for saikrishna321
132. pantharshit00 (Harshit Pant) 449 Avatar for pantharshit00
133. girishramnani (Girish Ramnani) 448 Avatar for girishramnani
134. mohancm (Mohan Cm) 445 Avatar for mohancm
135. tshrinivasan (Shrinivasan T) 442 Avatar for tshrinivasan
136. harshithdwivedi (Harshit Dwivedi) 438 Avatar for harshithdwivedi
137. mitulgolakiya (Mitul Golakiya) 435 Avatar for mitulgolakiya
138. abulbasar (Abul Basar) 431 Avatar for abulbasar
139. Praseetha-KR (Praseetha KR) 430 Avatar for Praseetha-KR
140. OmkarPathak (Omkar Pathak) 428 Avatar for OmkarPathak
141. MovingToWeb (Ajay Kumar S) 419 Avatar for MovingToWeb
142. aravindavk (Aravinda Vishwanathapura) 417 Avatar for aravindavk
143. ansarimofid (Mofid Ansari) 410 Avatar for ansarimofid
144. bravegnu (Vijay Kumar) 408 Avatar for bravegnu
145. xsahil03x (Sahil Kumar) 408 Avatar for xsahil03x
146. nemaniarjun (Arjun Nemani) 405 Avatar for nemaniarjun
147. NirantK (Nirant) 400 Avatar for NirantK
148. aswinmohanme (Aswin Mohan) 399 Avatar for aswinmohanme
149. tanmaykm (Tanmay Mohapatra) 394 Avatar for tanmaykm
150. Neha (Neha Sharma) 393 Avatar for Neha
151. rshrc (Rishi Banerjee) 393 Avatar for rshrc
152. maddhruv (Dhruv Jain) 389 Avatar for maddhruv
153. sarthology (Sarthak Sharma) 388 Avatar for sarthology
154. slidenerd (slidenerd) 386 Avatar for slidenerd
155. ananthakumaran (Anantha Kumaran) 385 Avatar for ananthakumaran
156. ShikharJ (Shikhar Jaiswal) 383 Avatar for ShikharJ
157. athityakumar (Athitya Kumar) 375 Avatar for athityakumar
158. vasa-develop (vasa) 374 Avatar for vasa-develop
159. mddanishyusuf (Mohd Danish Yusuf) 373 Avatar for mddanishyusuf
160. kaushalvivek (Vivek Kaushal) 370 Avatar for kaushalvivek
161. s-yadav (Sudhanshu Yadav) 370 Avatar for s-yadav
162. IAmSuyogJadhav (Suyog Jadhav) 366 Avatar for IAmSuyogJadhav
163. dhilipsiva (dhilipsiva) 365 Avatar for dhilipsiva
164. theSage21 (Arjoonn Sharma) 363 Avatar for theSage21
165. divyanshu013 (Divyanshu Maithani) 361 Avatar for divyanshu013
166. MadhavBahlMD (MADHAV BAHL) 360 Avatar for MadhavBahlMD
167. americast (Sayan Sinha) 355 Avatar for americast
168. rajeshpillai (Rajesh Pillai) 353 Avatar for rajeshpillai
169. avik-pal (Avik Pal) 349 Avatar for avik-pal
170. alokproc (Alok Yadav) 347 Avatar for alokproc
171. softvar (Varun Malhotra) 347 Avatar for softvar
172. ajayns (Ajay NS) 346 Avatar for ajayns
173. laxmimerit (Laxmi Kant) 345 Avatar for laxmimerit
174. dhruvramani (Dhruv Ramani) 343 Avatar for dhruvramani
175. hitanshu-dhawan (Hitanshu Dhawan) 343 Avatar for hitanshu-dhawan
176. abishekvashok (Abishek V Ashok) 343 Avatar for abishekvashok
177. jaydeepw (JW) 342 Avatar for jaydeepw
178. sanand0 (S Anand) 339 Avatar for sanand0
179. thisisabdus (Abdus Samad Azad) 337 Avatar for thisisabdus
180. deadcoder0904 (Akshay Kadam (A2K)) 337 Avatar for deadcoder0904
181. niranjan94 (Niranjan Rajendran) 336 Avatar for niranjan94
182. sivaprasadreddy (K. Siva Prasad Reddy) 335 Avatar for sivaprasadreddy
183. jatin69 (Jatin) 333 Avatar for jatin69
184. ajitbohra (Ajit Bohra) 332 Avatar for ajitbohra
185. iambibhas (Bibhas) 330 Avatar for iambibhas
186. SubhrajyotiSen (Subhrajyoti Sen) 330 Avatar for SubhrajyotiSen
187. abhat222 (Asif Bhat) 328 Avatar for abhat222
188. ankurk91 (Ankur Kumar) 326 Avatar for ankurk91
189. manoharreddyporeddy (Manohar Reddy Poreddy) 322 Avatar for manoharreddyporeddy
190. jainaman224 (Aman Jain) 320 Avatar for jainaman224
191. vinaysomawat (Vinay Somawat) 319 Avatar for vinaysomawat
192. tachyons (Aboobacker MK) 318 Avatar for tachyons
193. goru001 (Gaurav ) 317 Avatar for goru001
194. amitkaps (Amit Kapoor) 317 Avatar for amitkaps
195. tejank10 (Tejan Karmali) 316 Avatar for tejank10
196. tasdikrahman (Tasdik Rahman) 314 Avatar for tasdikrahman
197. MathewSachin (Mathew Sachin) 313 Avatar for MathewSachin
198. gautamkrishnar (Gautam krishna R) 312 Avatar for gautamkrishnar
199. sudar (Sudar Muthu) 311 Avatar for sudar
200. ankitkataria (Ankit Kataria) 311 Avatar for ankitkataria
201. thewhiteh4t (thewhiteh4t) 311 Avatar for thewhiteh4t
202. initcron (Gourav Shah) 310 Avatar for initcron
203. mohan-mj (Mohan) 305 Avatar for mohan-mj
204. karanchahal (Karanbir Chahal) 303 Avatar for karanchahal
205. knadh (Kailash Nadh) 303 Avatar for knadh
206. palash25 (Palash Nigam) 303 Avatar for palash25
207. Rishabh04-02 (Rishabh) 302 Avatar for Rishabh04-02
208. jaidevd (Jaidev Deshpande) 299 Avatar for jaidevd
209. xeoneux (Aayush Kapoor) 299 Avatar for xeoneux
210. SinghDigamber (Digamber Rawat) 296 Avatar for SinghDigamber
211. jainkuniya (Vishwesh Jainkuniya) 295 Avatar for jainkuniya
212. vineetchoudhary (Vineet Choudhary) 295 Avatar for vineetchoudhary
213. akhilesh-k (Akhilesh Kumar) 294 Avatar for akhilesh-k
214. parulnith (Parul Pandey) 291 Avatar for parulnith
215. ujjwalagrawal17 (Ujjwal Agrawal) 289 Avatar for ujjwalagrawal17
216. Ambika55 (Ambika) 288 Avatar for Ambika55
217. mehulmpt (Mehul Mohan) 287 Avatar for mehulmpt
218. anistark (Kumar Anirudha) 286 Avatar for anistark
219. ayush221b (Ayush Shekhar) 283 Avatar for ayush221b
220. TakeoffAndroid (Chandrasekar Kuppusamy) 280 Avatar for TakeoffAndroid
221. sara-02 (Sarah Masud) 278 Avatar for sara-02
222. deepakkarki (Deepak Karki) 275 Avatar for deepakkarki
223. bapspatil (Bapusaheb Patil) 275 Avatar for bapspatil
224. atulmy (Atul Yadav) 275 Avatar for atulmy
225. vn-ki (Vishnunarayan K I) 274 Avatar for vn-ki
226. agathver (Amitosh Swain Mahapatra) 273 Avatar for agathver
227. Anniepoo (Anne Ogborn) 272 Avatar for Anniepoo
228. ArunkumarRamanan (Arunkumar Venkataramanan) 270 Avatar for ArunkumarRamanan
229. in28minutes () 267 Avatar for in28minutes
230. ankitjain28may (Ankit Jain) 267 Avatar for ankitjain28may
231. nurdtechie98 (Chirag Shetty) 262 Avatar for nurdtechie98
232. krishnaik06 (Krish C Naik) 262 Avatar for krishnaik06
233. rohitpaulk (Paul Kuruvilla) 261 Avatar for rohitpaulk
234. prateek27 (Prateek Narang) 258 Avatar for prateek27
235. ashishpatel26 (Ashish Patel) 256 Avatar for ashishpatel26
236. Rajkumrdusad (Rajkumar Dusad) 255 Avatar for Rajkumrdusad
237. craftybones (Srijayanth Sridhar) 251 Avatar for craftybones
238. Swati4star (Swati Garg) 249 Avatar for Swati4star
239. Parbhat (Parbhat Puri) 249 Avatar for Parbhat
240. vanangamudi (Muru Selvakumar) 248 Avatar for vanangamudi
241. nileshtrivedi (Nilesh) 248 Avatar for nileshtrivedi
242. SwapnilSoni1999 (Swapnil Soni) 248 Avatar for SwapnilSoni1999
243. pratikbutani (Pratik Butani) 248 Avatar for pratikbutani
244. knrt10 (Kautilya Tripathi) 246 Avatar for knrt10
245. InnovativeCoder (Jasneet Singh Sawhney ) 239 Avatar for InnovativeCoder
246. rohan-paul (Rohan Paul) 239 Avatar for rohan-paul
247. piedcipher (Tirth Patel) 239 Avatar for piedcipher
248. krmahadevan (Krishnan Mahadevan) 238 Avatar for krmahadevan
249. ghosh (Indrashish Ghosh) 238 Avatar for ghosh
250. SpEcHiDe (Shrimadhav U K) 235 Avatar for SpEcHiDe
251. amy6 (Mahima) 234 Avatar for amy6
252. hacksparrow (Hage Yaapa) 234 Avatar for hacksparrow
253. shreyansh26 (Shreyansh Singh) 233 Avatar for shreyansh26
254. naman14 (Naman Dwivedi) 233 Avatar for naman14
255. anubhavshrimal (Anubhav Shrimal) 233 Avatar for anubhavshrimal
256. metagrover (Deepak Grover) 232 Avatar for metagrover

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. fossasia 36
2. coala 9
3. opntec 8
4. gatsbyjs 8
5. campus-experts 7
6. opensourcedesign 7
7. nodejs 5
8. thealgorithms 5
9. loklak 5
10. smc 4