commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in India

This is a list of most active GitHub users in India over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 02:33:12.417336223 +0000 UTC m=+322.955749099.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'India') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 98 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. manjunath5496 (Manjunath.R) 12448 Avatar for manjunath5496
2. msfjarvis (Harsh Shandilya) 4264 Avatar for msfjarvis
3. thetutlage (Harminder Virk) 4091 Avatar for thetutlage
4. soumyadip007 (Soumyadip Chowdhury) 3699 Avatar for soumyadip007
5. NishkarshRaj (Nishkarsh Raj) 3484 Avatar for NishkarshRaj
6. kovidgoyal (Kovid Goyal) 3234 Avatar for kovidgoyal
7. Aman9026 (Aman Gupta) 3211 Avatar for Aman9026
8. jamesgeorge007 (James George) 3131 Avatar for jamesgeorge007
9. vinaysshenoy (Vinay Shenoy) 3078 Avatar for vinaysshenoy
10. abhijithvijayan (Abhijith Vijayan) 3075 Avatar for abhijithvijayan
11. vinayakkulkarni (Vinayak Kulkarni) 2959 Avatar for vinayakkulkarni
12. neobuddy89 (Pranav Vashi) 2882 Avatar for neobuddy89
13. AmruthPillai (Amruth Pillai) 2691 Avatar for AmruthPillai
14. ghoshnirmalya (Nirmalya Ghosh) 2661 Avatar for ghoshnirmalya
15. HarshCasper (Harsh Bardhan Mishra) 2312 Avatar for HarshCasper
16. dbc2201 (Divyansh Bhardwaj) 2188 Avatar for dbc2201
17. anitaa1990 (Anitaa Murthy) 2163 Avatar for anitaa1990
18. arpitbbhayani (Arpit Bhayani) 2124 Avatar for arpitbbhayani
19. shoaibrayeen (Shoaib Rayeen) 2108 Avatar for shoaibrayeen
20. punchagan (Puneeth Chaganti) 1971 Avatar for punchagan
21. sidharthachatterjee (Sidhartha Chatterjee) 1951 Avatar for sidharthachatterjee
22. KumarAbhirup (Kumar Abhirup) 1922 Avatar for KumarAbhirup
23. prvnbist (Praveen Bisht) 1917 Avatar for prvnbist
24. ishandeveloper (Ishan Sharma) 1885 Avatar for ishandeveloper
25. iamareebjamal (Areeb Jamal) 1833 Avatar for iamareebjamal
26. tkmagesh (Magesh) 1798 Avatar for tkmagesh
27. nabinhait (Nabin Hait) 1792 Avatar for nabinhait
28. digantamisra98 (Xa9aX ツ) 1708 Avatar for digantamisra98
29. Bhupesh-V (Bhupesh Varshney ❂) 1691 Avatar for Bhupesh-V
30. saurabhdaware (Saurabh Daware) 1666 Avatar for saurabhdaware
31. shivaylamba (Shivay Lamba) 1650 Avatar for shivaylamba
32. agnivade (Agniva De Sarker) 1638 Avatar for agnivade
33. aswinshenoy (Ashwin Shenoy) 1631 Avatar for aswinshenoy
34. ParveenBhadooOfficial (Parveen Bhadoo) 1631 Avatar for ParveenBhadooOfficial
35. Aakashdeveloper (Aakash ) 1619 Avatar for Aakashdeveloper
36. akhilnarang (Akhil Narang) 1595 Avatar for akhilnarang
37. vinitshahdeo (Vinit Shahdeo) 1522 Avatar for vinitshahdeo
38. snitin315 (Nitin Kumar) 1509 Avatar for snitin315
39. santoshyadavdev (Santosh Yadav) 1506 Avatar for santoshyadavdev
40. vaibhavchellani (Vaibhav Chellani) 1467 Avatar for vaibhavchellani
41. anuraghazra (Anurag Hazra) 1467 Avatar for anuraghazra
42. jatinkatyal13 (Jatin Katyal) 1448 Avatar for jatinkatyal13
43. aggarwalpulkit596 (Pulkit Aggarwal) 1442 Avatar for aggarwalpulkit596
44. tshrinivasan (Shrinivasan T) 1439 Avatar for tshrinivasan
45. rohitpaulk (Paul Kuruvilla) 1416 Avatar for rohitpaulk
46. ameerthehacker (Ameer Jhan) 1408 Avatar for ameerthehacker
47. raisedadead (Mrugesh Mohapatra) 1384 Avatar for raisedadead
48. maddhruv (Dhruv Jain) 1361 Avatar for maddhruv
49. athul (Athul Cyriac Ajay) 1357 Avatar for athul
50. bollu (Siddharth) 1355 Avatar for bollu
51. tirkarthi (Karthikeyan Singaravelan) 1346 Avatar for tirkarthi
52. YashKumarVerma (Yash Kumar Verma) 1342 Avatar for YashKumarVerma
53. aswinmohanme (Aswin Mohan) 1328 Avatar for aswinmohanme
54. GaurangTandon (Gaurang Tandon) 1324 Avatar for GaurangTandon
55. urmilshroff (Urmil Shroff) 1271 Avatar for urmilshroff
56. sayakpaul (Sayak Paul) 1269 Avatar for sayakpaul
57. ucalyptus (Sayantan Das) 1250 Avatar for ucalyptus
58. Akasurde (Abhijeet Kasurde) 1244 Avatar for Akasurde
59. kushaldas (Kushal Das) 1229 Avatar for kushaldas
60. aciidb0mb3r (Ankit Aggarwal) 1208 Avatar for aciidb0mb3r
61. lepisma (Abhinav Tushar) 1199 Avatar for lepisma
62. santhoshtr (Santhosh Thottingal) 1189 Avatar for santhoshtr
63. amandeepmittal (Aman Mittal) 1179 Avatar for amandeepmittal
64. sarimurrab (Chaudhary Sarimurrab) 1170 Avatar for sarimurrab
65. championswimmer (Arnav Gupta) 1158 Avatar for championswimmer
66. nikhita (Nikhita Raghunath) 1146 Avatar for nikhita
67. karuppiah7890 (Karuppiah Natarajan) 1146 Avatar for karuppiah7890
68. srikanthpragada (Srikanth Pragada) 1137 Avatar for srikanthpragada
69. IronicallySerious (Twarit Waikar) 1135 Avatar for IronicallySerious
70. priyansh19 (Priyansh Gupta) 1132 Avatar for priyansh19
71. captn3m0 (Nemo) 1117 Avatar for captn3m0
72. PatilShreyas (Shreyas Patil) 1082 Avatar for PatilShreyas
73. sbis04 (Souvik Biswas) 1058 Avatar for sbis04
74. vipulgupta2048 (Vipul Gupta) 1027 Avatar for vipulgupta2048
75. ryzokuken (Ujjwal Sharma) 1016 Avatar for ryzokuken
76. subins2000 (Subin Siby) 1014 Avatar for subins2000
77. jpuri (Jyoti Puri) 1011 Avatar for jpuri
78. harshithpabbati (Harshith Pabbati) 1006 Avatar for harshithpabbati
79. pranavrajs (Pranav Raj S) 999 Avatar for pranavrajs
80. HrithikMittal (Adhikansh Mittal) 967 Avatar for HrithikMittal
81. psibi (Sibi Prabakaran) 956 Avatar for psibi
82. kayceesrk (KC Sivaramakrishnan) 945 Avatar for kayceesrk
83. xprilion (Anubhav Singh) 944 Avatar for xprilion
84. PragatiVerma18 (Pragati Verma) 930 Avatar for PragatiVerma18
85. utkarshkukreti (Utkarsh Kukreti) 920 Avatar for utkarshkukreti
86. prometheansacrifice (Manas) 917 Avatar for prometheansacrifice
87. pratik-276 (Pratik Mukherjee) 910 Avatar for pratik-276
88. junedchhipa (Juned Chhipa) 903 Avatar for junedchhipa
89. shivanshs9 (Shivansh Saini) 902 Avatar for shivanshs9
90. Abhijit2505 (Abhijit Tripathy) 897 Avatar for Abhijit2505
91. baalajimaestro (Baalaji) 894 Avatar for baalajimaestro
92. ashutosh1919 (Ashutosh Hathidara) 890 Avatar for ashutosh1919
93. SKULSHADY (Anushek) 884 Avatar for SKULSHADY
94. znck (Rahul Kadyan) 870 Avatar for znck
95. sameersbn (Sameer Naik) 867 Avatar for sameersbn
96. AgentFabulous (Kshitij Gupta) 841 Avatar for AgentFabulous
97. jace (Kiran Jonnalagadda) 841 Avatar for jace
98. anshumanv (Anshuman Verma) 819 Avatar for anshumanv
99. amitmerchant1990 (Amit Merchant) 819 Avatar for amitmerchant1990
100. ironmaniiith (Aalekh Jain) 812 Avatar for ironmaniiith
101. thejeshgn (Thejesh GN) 803 Avatar for thejeshgn
102. geohacker (Sajjad Anwar) 795 Avatar for geohacker
103. prateeksawhney97 (Prateek Sawhney) 779 Avatar for prateeksawhney97
104. gouthamve (Goutham Veeramachaneni) 764 Avatar for gouthamve
105. Daggron (Abhay Sharma) 762 Avatar for Daggron
106. RiteshSaxena (Ritesh Saxena) 760 Avatar for RiteshSaxena
107. karthick111 (Karthick C) 756 Avatar for karthick111
108. ashokdey (∆D) 752 Avatar for ashokdey
109. manojVivek (Manoj Vivek) 751 Avatar for manojVivek
110. skbly7 (Shivam Khandelwal) 751 Avatar for skbly7
111. NirantK (Nirant) 736 Avatar for NirantK
112. TestLeafPages () 723 Avatar for TestLeafPages
113. V33RU (Mr-IoT) 717 Avatar for V33RU
114. TheAlphamerc (Sonu Sharma) 716 Avatar for TheAlphamerc
115. Shekharrajak (Shekhar Prasad Rajak) 708 Avatar for Shekharrajak
116. shuklaayush (Ayush Shukla) 706 Avatar for shuklaayush
117. sahilmishra0012 (Sahil Mishra) 698 Avatar for sahilmishra0012
118. kurianbenoy (Kurian Benoy) 694 Avatar for kurianbenoy
119. vinayak-mehta (Vinayak Mehta) 694 Avatar for vinayak-mehta
120. tkssharma (tarun) 684 Avatar for tkssharma
121. manaswinidas (Manaswini Das) 680 Avatar for manaswinidas
122. Vrijraj (Vrijraj Singh) 680 Avatar for Vrijraj
123. itaditya (Aditya Agarwal) 674 Avatar for itaditya
124. icyphox (Anirudh Oppiliappan) 672 Avatar for icyphox
125. gireeshpunathil (Gireesh Punathil) 666 Avatar for gireeshpunathil
126. vasa-develop (vasa) 655 Avatar for vasa-develop
127. haxzie (Musthaq Ahamad) 653 Avatar for haxzie
128. ritiek (Ritiek Malhotra) 639 Avatar for ritiek
129. vchrombie (Venu Vardhan Reddy Tekula) 635 Avatar for vchrombie
130. ragunathjawahar (Ragunath Jawahar) 630 Avatar for ragunathjawahar
131. rajeshpillai (Rajesh Pillai) 622 Avatar for rajeshpillai
132. yogeshojha (Yogesh Ojha) 615 Avatar for yogeshojha
133. Squadrick (Dheeraj R Reddy) 612 Avatar for Squadrick
134. theSage21 (Arjoonn) 605 Avatar for theSage21
135. hackerkid (Vishnu Ks) 599 Avatar for hackerkid
136. revant (Revant Nandgaonkar) 596 Avatar for revant
137. shreyasbapat (Shreyas Bapat) 594 Avatar for shreyasbapat
138. Tikam02 (Tikam Singh Alma) 591 Avatar for Tikam02
139. siddharthlatest (Siddharth Kothari) 586 Avatar for siddharthlatest
140. adi1090x (Aditya Shakya) 578 Avatar for adi1090x
141. swapagarwal (Swapnil Agarwal) 571 Avatar for swapagarwal
142. h4h13 (Hemanth S) 562 Avatar for h4h13
143. tamizhvendan (Tamizhvendan S) 556 Avatar for tamizhvendan
144. ganapativs (Ganapati V S) 555 Avatar for ganapativs
145. gautamkrishnar (Gautam krishna R) 554 Avatar for gautamkrishnar
146. ShivamGoyal1899 (Shivam Goyal) 548 Avatar for ShivamGoyal1899
147. ravi4all (Ravikant Tyagi) 547 Avatar for ravi4all
148. haroldadmin (Kshitij Chauhan) 547 Avatar for haroldadmin
149. abhinavsagar (Abhinav Sagar) 545 Avatar for abhinavsagar
150. helios1101 (Harshit Singh) 544 Avatar for helios1101
151. akshatnitd (Akshat Garg) 543 Avatar for akshatnitd
152. rohan-paul (Rohan Paul) 537 Avatar for rohan-paul
153. chandrikadeb7 (Chandrika Deb) 537 Avatar for chandrikadeb7
154. rajatgupta1998 (Rajat Gupta) 533 Avatar for rajatgupta1998
155. SubhadityaMukherjee (Subhaditya Mukherjee) 530 Avatar for SubhadityaMukherjee
156. rejahrehim (Rejah Rehim ) 529 Avatar for rejahrehim
157. shahidhk (Shahidh K Muhammed) 528 Avatar for shahidhk
158. MovingToWeb (Ajay Kumar S) 520 Avatar for MovingToWeb
159. MathewSachin (Mathew Sachin) 519 Avatar for MathewSachin
160. SpEcHiDe (Shrimadhav U K) 516 Avatar for SpEcHiDe
161. Ramanpreet6262 (Ramanpreet Singh) 511 Avatar for Ramanpreet6262
162. nemani (Arjun Nemani) 507 Avatar for nemani
163. palnabarun (Nabarun Pal) 506 Avatar for palnabarun
164. tanmaykm (Tanmay Mohapatra) 505 Avatar for tanmaykm
165. kaushalvivek (Vivek Kaushal) 505 Avatar for kaushalvivek
166. aravindavk (Aravinda Vishwanathapura) 504 Avatar for aravindavk
167. vs4vijay (Vizay Soni) 502 Avatar for vs4vijay
168. ilayaperumalg (Ilayaperumal Gopinathan) 497 Avatar for ilayaperumalg
169. abdus (Abdus) 495 Avatar for abdus
170. kashishmadan (Kashish Madan) 494 Avatar for kashishmadan
171. alokproc (Alok Yadav) 493 Avatar for alokproc
172. VirtualGoat (Parth Nagarkar) 488 Avatar for VirtualGoat
173. Ice3man543 (Ice3man) 486 Avatar for Ice3man543
174. eshaan007 (Eshaan Khurana) 484 Avatar for eshaan007
175. irazasyed (Irfaq Syed) 480 Avatar for irazasyed
176. astronomersiva (Sivasubramanyam A) 480 Avatar for astronomersiva
177. Xtremilicious (Nilarjun Das) 477 Avatar for Xtremilicious
178. ritz078 (Ritesh Kumar) 472 Avatar for ritz078
179. pankajparkar (Pankaj Parkar) 471 Avatar for pankajparkar
180. AnmolTomer (Anmol Tomer) 470 Avatar for AnmolTomer
181. kunal-kushwaha (Kunal Kushwaha) 465 Avatar for kunal-kushwaha
182. redashu (Ashutoshh) 461 Avatar for redashu
183. AyushBherwani1998 (Ayush Bherwani) 459 Avatar for AyushBherwani1998
184. girishramnani (Girish Ramnani) 455 Avatar for girishramnani
185. devanshbatham (Devansh Batham) 452 Avatar for devanshbatham
186. theindianappguy (Sanskar Tiwari) 451 Avatar for theindianappguy
187. imbhargav5 (Bhargav Ponnapalli) 450 Avatar for imbhargav5
188. abhisek (Abhisek Datta) 448 Avatar for abhisek
189. tachyons (Aboobacker MK) 447 Avatar for tachyons
190. hitanshu-dhawan (Hitanshu Dhawan) 435 Avatar for hitanshu-dhawan
191. imskr (Shubham Kumar) 434 Avatar for imskr
192. iambibhas (Bibhas) 433 Avatar for iambibhas
193. softvar (Varun Malhotra) 431 Avatar for softvar
194. ajaymarathe (Ajay Marathe) 431 Avatar for ajaymarathe
195. prathamesh-sonpatki (प्रथमेश Sonpatki) 430 Avatar for prathamesh-sonpatki
196. OmkarPathak (Omkar Pathak) 430 Avatar for OmkarPathak
197. bhattbhavesh91 (Bhavesh Bhatt) 425 Avatar for bhattbhavesh91
198. pantharshit00 (Harshit Pant) 423 Avatar for pantharshit00
199. ketan (Ketan Padegaonkar) 422 Avatar for ketan
200. sayanchowdhury (Sayan Chowdhury) 421 Avatar for sayanchowdhury
201. khandelwalpranav05 (Pranav khandelwal) 421 Avatar for khandelwalpranav05
202. kautukkundan (Kautuk Kundan) 421 Avatar for kautukkundan
203. amitsrivastava4all (Amit Srivastava) 415 Avatar for amitsrivastava4all
204. achillesrasquinha (Achilles Rasquinha) 413 Avatar for achillesrasquinha
205. threepointone (Sunil Pai) 410 Avatar for threepointone
206. aSquare14 (Atibhi Agrawal) 409 Avatar for aSquare14
207. Praseetha-KR (Praseetha KR) 408 Avatar for Praseetha-KR
208. pavanpodila (Pavan Podila) 401 Avatar for pavanpodila
209. abhinavsingh (Abhinav Singh) 399 Avatar for abhinavsingh
210. 1ndianl33t (Shiv Chouhan) 399 Avatar for 1ndianl33t
211. sripathikrishnan (Sripathi Krishnan) 397 Avatar for sripathikrishnan
212. dubbadhar (Debayan Sutradhar) 394 Avatar for dubbadhar
213. SaptakS (Saptak Sengupta) 391 Avatar for SaptakS
214. codePerfectPlus (Deepak Raj) 389 Avatar for codePerfectPlus
215. rudrankriyam (Rudrank Riyam) 384 Avatar for rudrankriyam
216. imabp (Abir) 382 Avatar for imabp
217. vineetchoudhary (Vineet Choudhary) 380 Avatar for vineetchoudhary
218. sarthaksavvy (Sarthak Shrivastava) 379 Avatar for sarthaksavvy
219. ansarimofid (Mofid Ansari) 375 Avatar for ansarimofid
220. abhirockzz (Abhishek Gupta) 375 Avatar for abhirockzz
221. geekysrm (Soumya Ranjan Mohanty) 375 Avatar for geekysrm
222. CodHeK (Gagan Ganapathy) 373 Avatar for CodHeK
223. wafflespeanut (Ravi Shankar) 365 Avatar for wafflespeanut
224. Technowlogy-Pushpender (Pushpender) 365 Avatar for Technowlogy-Pushpender
225. debasishg (Debasish Ghosh) 363 Avatar for debasishg
226. rajkumardusad (Rajkumar Dusad) 361 Avatar for rajkumardusad
227. ankurk91 (Ankur Kumar) 361 Avatar for ankurk91
228. krishnaik06 (Krish C Naik) 360 Avatar for krishnaik06
229. sarthology (Sarthak Sharma) 360 Avatar for sarthology
230. knadh (Kailash Nadh) 360 Avatar for knadh
231. udaykondreddy (uday kiran reddy kondreddy) 353 Avatar for udaykondreddy
232. dhilipsiva (dhilipsiva) 352 Avatar for dhilipsiva
233. adrenak (Vatsal Ambastha) 352 Avatar for adrenak
234. gokulkrishh (Gokulakrishnan Kalaikovan) 349 Avatar for gokulkrishh
235. someshkar (Somesh Kar) 348 Avatar for someshkar
236. hacksparrow (Hage Yaapa) 348 Avatar for hacksparrow
237. vixrant (Vikrant Gajria) 345 Avatar for vixrant
238. indraasura (Swarup Hegde) 337 Avatar for indraasura
239. SaumyaSingh1 (Saumya Singh) 336 Avatar for SaumyaSingh1
240. TheScarastic (Abhishek Aggarwal) 336 Avatar for TheScarastic
241. ajnsit (Anupam Jain) 335 Avatar for ajnsit
242. hereisnaman (Naman Kumar) 334 Avatar for hereisnaman
243. SinghDigamber (Digamber Rawat) 332 Avatar for SinghDigamber
244. satu0king (Satvik Ramaprasad) 327 Avatar for satu0king
245. xsahil03x (Sahil Kumar) 323 Avatar for xsahil03x
246. sivaprasadreddy (K. Siva Prasad Reddy) 321 Avatar for sivaprasadreddy
247. ananthakumaran (Anantha Kumaran) 321 Avatar for ananthakumaran
248. pranshuchittora (Pranshu Chittora) 316 Avatar for pranshuchittora
249. rjoydip (Joydip Roy) 312 Avatar for rjoydip
250. rahuldkjain (Rahul Jain) 312 Avatar for rahuldkjain
251. initcron (Gourav Shah) 312 Avatar for initcron
252. saikrishna321 (Sai Krishna) 312 Avatar for saikrishna321
253. manishbisht (Manish Bisht) 309 Avatar for manishbisht
254. vinaysomawat (Vinay Somawat) 307 Avatar for vinaysomawat
255. jishnu7 (Jishnu Mohan) 307 Avatar for jishnu7
256. AKS1996 (Akshay Sharma) 307 Avatar for AKS1996

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. fossasia 31
2. gatsbyjs 14
3. nvidiagameworks 9
4. collective 6
5. opensourcedesign 6
6. pythonindia 6
7. coala 6
8. iiitv 5
9. fnplus 5
10. nodejs 5