commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Ethiopia

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Ethiopia over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 03:44:37.045103989 +0000 UTC m=+102.897029271.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Ethiopia') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. gech4me (Getachew Mulat) 2942 Avatar for gech4me
2. melaku-z (Melaku Zewdu) 2744 Avatar for melaku-z
3. besufkadmenji (Besufkad Menji) 2506 Avatar for besufkadmenji
4. moe-elsadig (Moe Abdalla) 2452 Avatar for moe-elsadig
5. KidusMT (Kidus M. Tekeste) 2434 Avatar for KidusMT
6. brookmg (Brook Mezgebu) 1957 Avatar for brookmg
7. avell21 (Abel Lamesgen) 1862 Avatar for avell21
8. simonsisay (Simon Sisay) 1765 Avatar for simonsisay
9. mikimaine (Miki Maine) 1680 Avatar for mikimaine
10. henokzion (Henok Teklu) 1619 Avatar for henokzion
11. kaleabmelkie (Kaleab S. Melkie) 1444 Avatar for kaleabmelkie
12. meherett (Meheret Tesfaye) 1425 Avatar for meherett
13. Nathan-G1 (Nathan Getachew) 1410 Avatar for Nathan-G1
14. Mikearaya (Mikael Araya) 1367 Avatar for Mikearaya
15. mikiastilahun (Mikias Tilahun Abebe) 1211 Avatar for mikiastilahun
16. abrehamgezahegn (Abreham) 1178 Avatar for abrehamgezahegn
17. Eyosias5 (Eyosiasx5) 1055 Avatar for Eyosias5
18. mickykebe (Michael Kebede) 1043 Avatar for mickykebe
19. menasiephrem (Menasi Ephrem) 1039 Avatar for menasiephrem
20. MannyIOI (Amanuel T.) 959 Avatar for MannyIOI
21. eyobofficial (Eyob Tariku) 897 Avatar for eyobofficial
22. NabilHassen (Nabil Hassen) 841 Avatar for NabilHassen
23. kenean-50 (kenean) 800 Avatar for kenean-50
24. mikiyasbelhu (Mikiyas Belhu) 778 Avatar for mikiyasbelhu
25. Abel-b (Abel Berhane) 695 Avatar for Abel-b
26. DanielMitiku (Daniel Wesego) 677 Avatar for DanielMitiku
27. feyselmubarek (Feysel Mubarek) 672 Avatar for feyselmubarek
28. habenamare (Haben Amare) 668 Avatar for habenamare
29. Habush (Abdulrahman Semrie) 666 Avatar for Habush
30. Khalid-Sultan (Khalid Sultan) 627 Avatar for Khalid-Sultan
31. Abelaa (Abel Tefera) 592 Avatar for Abelaa
32. keddo (Kedir Abdurahman) 585 Avatar for keddo
33. Robgogo (Robera Worku) 583 Avatar for Robgogo
34. michaelbelete (Michael Belete) 581 Avatar for michaelbelete
35. BisratYalew (Bisrat Yalew) 573 Avatar for BisratYalew
36. GedionT (gedion_t) 566 Avatar for GedionT
37. nabiloo19 (Nabil Mohammed) 534 Avatar for nabiloo19
38. brktbelete (Bereket Belete) 506 Avatar for brktbelete
39. Tesfamichael1074 (Tesfamichael) 482 Avatar for Tesfamichael1074
40. abredi (Abdulaziz Ali) 471 Avatar for abredi
41. MULUALEM-TEKLE (Mulualem Tekle) 466 Avatar for MULUALEM-TEKLE
42. Mr-Abiti (muluken bogale) 456 Avatar for Mr-Abiti
43. zekaryas1 (Zekaryas Tadele) 455 Avatar for zekaryas1
44. tamirkifle (Tamir K. Yirga) 446 Avatar for tamirkifle
45. AbelaTs (Abel Tsegaye) 441 Avatar for AbelaTs
46. DaniDPX (Daniel Getachew) 434 Avatar for DaniDPX
47. Buranch (Buranch) 419 Avatar for Buranch
48. Mohamed-Kaizen (Mohamed Nesredin) 417 Avatar for Mohamed-Kaizen
49. Azariagmt (Azaria Gebremichael) 404 Avatar for Azariagmt
50. tsega (Tsegaselassie Tadesse) 395 Avatar for tsega
51. etEthiopia (Dagmawi Negussu) 384 Avatar for etEthiopia
52. YohannesBerhanu (YohannesB) 372 Avatar for YohannesBerhanu
53. Berabjesus (Bereket) 370 Avatar for Berabjesus
54. endalk200 (Endalkachew) 370 Avatar for endalk200
55. ezedinff (Kintsugi) 369 Avatar for ezedinff
56. CapFere (Fireayehu Zekarias) 369 Avatar for CapFere
57. MohammedAlewi (Mohammed Alewi) 361 Avatar for MohammedAlewi
58. BekyH (Bereket Heramo) 356 Avatar for BekyH
59. ElshadaiK (Elshadai Tegegn) 353 Avatar for ElshadaiK
60. kabJhai (Kabila Haile Soboka) 348 Avatar for kabJhai
61. kidussolo (kidus solomon) 346 Avatar for kidussolo
62. EdenMelaku (Eden Melaku Mulugeta) 335 Avatar for EdenMelaku
63. TripleThreads (Segni Habulu) 315 Avatar for TripleThreads
64. Efode-r2d2 (Ephrem D. Gebie) 312 Avatar for Efode-r2d2
65. 0xecho (Elias Amha) 310 Avatar for 0xecho
66. Natnael123 (Natnael Getenew) 299 Avatar for Natnael123
67. SimretA (Simret Araya) 298 Avatar for SimretA
68. bengeos (Biniam Kassahun) 291 Avatar for bengeos
69. NegassaB (Negassa Berhanu) 289 Avatar for NegassaB
70. benyam7 (Benyam Seifu) 274 Avatar for benyam7
71. hellyab (Yabsra A) 262 Avatar for hellyab
72. IamYunusAli (Yunus Ali) 262 Avatar for IamYunusAli
73. mikiTesf (Mikyas Tesfamichael) 255 Avatar for mikiTesf
74. helenayele (Helen Ayele) 254 Avatar for helenayele
75. jedisam () 240 Avatar for jedisam
76. YemaneAbrha (Yemane) 238 Avatar for YemaneAbrha
77. Abe2G (Abebawu Eshetu) 229 Avatar for Abe2G
78. mesfind (Mesfin Diro ) 228 Avatar for mesfind
79. behailu04 (Behailu Dereje) 227 Avatar for behailu04
80. snkim0701 (S.Kim) 226 Avatar for snkim0701
81. rabira-hierpa (Rabra) 211 Avatar for rabira-hierpa
82. eban12 (Eyob Alemu) 206 Avatar for eban12
83. tesfanur (Tesfaye Belachew) 204 Avatar for tesfanur
84. Aben-Bel (Abenezer) 196 Avatar for Aben-Bel
85. SamAsEnd (Samson Endale) 195 Avatar for SamAsEnd
86. Bereket-G (Bereket Gebredingle ) 192 Avatar for Bereket-G
87. minas528 (Minas) 192 Avatar for minas528
88. RobiMez (Common_sensei) 190 Avatar for RobiMez
89. abdimussa87 () 189 Avatar for abdimussa87
90. chapimenge3 (Temkin Mengsitu) 183 Avatar for chapimenge3
91. nattigy (Nathnael Yewondwosen) 180 Avatar for nattigy
92. salahdin () 179 Avatar for salahdin
93. Dru-Go (Dre) 179 Avatar for Dru-Go
94. natnaelab (Natnael Abrham) 177 Avatar for natnaelab
95. Mikesew1320 (Mikesew1320 (Inspired by VR25 at XDA)) 176 Avatar for Mikesew1320
96. DaveScof (Dawit Abraham) 174 Avatar for DaveScof
97. Enkumicahel (Enkumicahel Dereje) 168 Avatar for Enkumicahel
98. biruk-tesfaye (biruktesfayeve) 160 Avatar for biruk-tesfaye
99. LibenHailu (Liben Hailu) 160 Avatar for LibenHailu
100. YiseBoge (Yisehak Bogale) 158 Avatar for YiseBoge
101. M3ND3X (MENDEX) 157 Avatar for M3ND3X
102. redet-G (Redet Getachew) 157 Avatar for redet-G
103. dagims (Dagim Sisay) 157 Avatar for dagims
104. yilkalargaw (lispy-dobby) 155 Avatar for yilkalargaw
105. robelkebede (Robel kebede) 142 Avatar for robelkebede
106. aymenim (Aymen Ibrahim) 130 Avatar for aymenim
107. ephremdeme (Ephrem Demelash) 126 Avatar for ephremdeme
108. elysium09 (joel) 119 Avatar for elysium09
109. Bemhreth (Bemhreth) 118 Avatar for Bemhreth
110. ZBeimnet (Beimnet Zewdu) 116 Avatar for ZBeimnet
111. alexyigidey8 (cbe.browser.app) 114 Avatar for alexyigidey8
112. Fthi-S3074641 (Ftalem | Fthi) 112 Avatar for Fthi-S3074641
113. ba5liel (basliel) 111 Avatar for ba5liel
114. Surafeljava (Surafel Kindu) 109 Avatar for Surafeljava
115. ferid60433 (ferid60433) 108 Avatar for ferid60433
116. deqiq (Kibru Demeke) 107 Avatar for deqiq
117. miketsg (Michael Tsegaye) 101 Avatar for miketsg
118. bewketut (bewketu tadilo) 101 Avatar for bewketut
119. Kakuye (Nigatu Endalkachew) 101 Avatar for Kakuye
120. samned (Samuel) 100 Avatar for samned
121. yohane55 (Yohannes Ejigu) 96 Avatar for yohane55
122. yohannest (Yohannes Tamru) 96 Avatar for yohannest
123. fasilminale (Fasil Minale) 94 Avatar for fasilminale
124. Redi22 (Redi_D) 91 Avatar for Redi22
125. ismaelkedir (Ismael) 91 Avatar for ismaelkedir
126. avendesta (avendesta) 89 Avatar for avendesta
127. matakltm-code (ሚካኤል አታክልት) 89 Avatar for matakltm-code
128. masterSal (Sal) 88 Avatar for masterSal
129. Elias8 (Elias Andualem) 86 Avatar for Elias8
130. alewiahmed (Alewi Ahmed) 86 Avatar for alewiahmed
131. edenAbdisa () 85 Avatar for edenAbdisa
132. RoyBellingan (Roy Bellingan) 83 Avatar for RoyBellingan
133. oromiaGodanna (Oromia Godanna) 82 Avatar for oromiaGodanna
134. ZekariasM (zekariasm) 78 Avatar for ZekariasM
135. nathnael (Nathnael Getahun Woldemariam) 77 Avatar for nathnael
136. nebiyuelias1 (Nebiyu) 77 Avatar for nebiyuelias1
137. redwanJemal (Redwan) 76 Avatar for redwanJemal
138. eyassug (Eyassu Getachew) 75 Avatar for eyassug
139. solomonkindie (Solomon Kindie) 73 Avatar for solomonkindie
140. surafel1999 (Surafel) 72 Avatar for surafel1999
141. derejeh (DerejeHaddis) 70 Avatar for derejeh
142. kiyaTolcha (Kiya Tolcha) 68 Avatar for kiyaTolcha
143. abaynhe11 (Abaynhe Abitew) 66 Avatar for abaynhe11
144. eyuelberga (Eyuel Berga Woldemichael) 65 Avatar for eyuelberga
145. veduket (Yared Getachew) 63 Avatar for veduket
146. AbenezerAtnafu (Abenezer Atnafu) 63 Avatar for AbenezerAtnafu
147. Eyouel-T (Eyouel Tsegaye) 62 Avatar for Eyouel-T
148. JoeKifle (Yohannis Kifle) 62 Avatar for JoeKifle
149. Ebenezer-Shimeles (Ebenezer) 61 Avatar for Ebenezer-Shimeles
150. AbrahamTerfie (Abraham Terfie) 61 Avatar for AbrahamTerfie
151. Melak12 (Melak) 60 Avatar for Melak12
152. gmanprime (Yonatan Elias) 58 Avatar for gmanprime
153. Surafel-Getachew (Surafel Getachew ) 57 Avatar for Surafel-Getachew
154. zelalem-12 () 53 Avatar for zelalem-12
155. betsegawlemma (Betsegaw Lemma Amersho) 53 Avatar for betsegawlemma
156. MebatsionSa (Mebatsion Sahle) 52 Avatar for MebatsionSa
157. Gebreigziabher (Gebreigziabher M. Ab) 51 Avatar for Gebreigziabher
158. Tadele01 (Tadele Yednkachw) 51 Avatar for Tadele01
159. amestsantim (Nahom) 51 Avatar for amestsantim
160. izzyahk15walabu (Gelan Ahmed ) 50 Avatar for izzyahk15walabu
161. leuliv (Leul Woldegabriel) 50 Avatar for leuliv
162. samsond (Samson Hailu) 50 Avatar for samsond
163. nathenapse (nathenapse) 48 Avatar for nathenapse
164. mikydemewoz (Michael) 48 Avatar for mikydemewoz
165. codeninja0x01 (Robel Meisho) 47 Avatar for codeninja0x01
166. hanhabesha (Yetesfa) 47 Avatar for hanhabesha
167. mitiku1 (Mitiku Yohannes) 46 Avatar for mitiku1
168. Haylemicheal (Haylemicheal Berihun) 46 Avatar for Haylemicheal
169. Defalt8 (Natnael Eshetu) 46 Avatar for Defalt8
170. samuelashagire (Samuel Ashagrre) 46 Avatar for samuelashagire
171. tedoham (Tedo Ham) 45 Avatar for tedoham
172. gemechis-elias (Gemechis Elias) 45 Avatar for gemechis-elias
173. zolamk (Zelalem Mekonen) 45 Avatar for zolamk
174. davewish (Dawit T.Gebreyohannes) 45 Avatar for davewish
175. bereketnyb (Bereket Gobeze) 45 Avatar for bereketnyb
176. Nehimyeah (Nehemiah Amanuel Tefera) 44 Avatar for Nehimyeah
177. hackarada (Ermias Bayu) 43 Avatar for hackarada
178. birhannega (Birhan) 43 Avatar for birhannega
179. natiabebaw (Natnael Abebaw) 42 Avatar for natiabebaw
180. bushmusi (Bushra Mustofa) 42 Avatar for bushmusi
181. berhanu-tarekegn (Berhanu Tarekegn) 41 Avatar for berhanu-tarekegn
182. Noh2011 (Dejene Techane) 40 Avatar for Noh2011
183. ephremta (Ephrem Tadesse) 39 Avatar for ephremta
184. kidusmik (Kidus Worku) 39 Avatar for kidusmik
185. henokgelaneh7217 (Henok Gelaneh) 39 Avatar for henokgelaneh7217
186. mhmmdk (Md kn) 39 Avatar for mhmmdk
187. Dochomorka (Yimesgen Morka) 38 Avatar for Dochomorka
188. NuruMohamed (Nuru Mohamed) 37 Avatar for NuruMohamed
189. ermi14 (Ermiyas Kasahun) 37 Avatar for ermi14
190. shegertech (Sheger Tech) 36 Avatar for shegertech
191. zekariasbogale (Zekarias Bogale) 36 Avatar for zekariasbogale
192. yeabsera0830 (Yeabsera Genene) 36 Avatar for yeabsera0830
193. Kahsay4git (Kahsay Gebrekidan) 34 Avatar for Kahsay4git
194. gebregergsMU (Tedros Gebregergis) 34 Avatar for gebregergsMU
195. bytewar (Abduselam) 34 Avatar for bytewar
196. aysi143 (Aysanew Yonas) 34 Avatar for aysi143
197. HenokTes72 (Henok Tesfaye) 34 Avatar for HenokTes72
198. Dawit-Hassen (Dawit) 34 Avatar for Dawit-Hassen
199. emmonmoses (Emmon Moses) 33 Avatar for emmonmoses
200. kidusmakonnen (Kidus Makonnen) 33 Avatar for kidusmakonnen
201. eyasu-mulugeta (Eyasu Mulugeta K.) 33 Avatar for eyasu-mulugeta
202. Yidu-xSkript (Yididya G. Abraha) 32 Avatar for Yidu-xSkript
203. mukerem (Mukerem) 32 Avatar for mukerem
204. EskindirA (Eskindir) 32 Avatar for EskindirA
205. zzimickQ (Zemichael Tesfaye) 32 Avatar for zzimickQ
206. teddyk251 (Tewodros Kederalah) 30 Avatar for teddyk251
207. TsegaCS (Tsegazeab) 30 Avatar for TsegaCS
208. mavincci (Michael Abebe) 29 Avatar for mavincci
209. mtelahun (Michael Telahun Makonnen) 29 Avatar for mtelahun
210. shadyber (Shady) 29 Avatar for shadyber
211. dawit-nigusu (Dawit Nigusu) 28 Avatar for dawit-nigusu
212. PethioPan (Nahom Asrat) 28 Avatar for PethioPan
213. henokmekonnen (henok mekonnen) 28 Avatar for henokmekonnen
214. SolomonBoloshe116 (SolomonBoloshe) 27 Avatar for SolomonBoloshe116
215. manzzy (Mikiyas Girma Birbo) 27 Avatar for manzzy
216. flora-teklit () 27 Avatar for flora-teklit
217. Azizadx (Nasrallah Mohamed) 27 Avatar for Azizadx
218. Abadi-Abrha (Abadi Abrha) 26 Avatar for Abadi-Abrha
219. abdulhamidOumer (Abdulhamid Mohammed) 26 Avatar for abdulhamidOumer
220. Yohanes-Fikru (Yohanes Fikru) 26 Avatar for Yohanes-Fikru
221. abuahmed (Ibrahim Yassin) 26 Avatar for abuahmed
222. rogermule () 26 Avatar for rogermule
223. Soresa-Hailu () 25 Avatar for Soresa-Hailu
224. JosephVoid () 25 Avatar for JosephVoid
225. jonmersha (Yohannes Mitike) 24 Avatar for jonmersha
226. redeattsegaye (Redeat Tsegaye) 24 Avatar for redeattsegaye
227. hasanmoha (@hasanmoha) 24 Avatar for hasanmoha
228. aaronayalew (Aaron Ayalew) 24 Avatar for aaronayalew
229. DoniAbeje (Doni Abeje) 23 Avatar for DoniAbeje
230. Hen0k (HenokT) 23 Avatar for Hen0k
231. kellemNegasi (Kelem) 23 Avatar for kellemNegasi
232. Yonas21 (YonasAlem) 23 Avatar for Yonas21
233. Yididya-K (Yididya Kebede Regassa) 22 Avatar for Yididya-K
234. dotjose (Eyosiyas Tadele) 22 Avatar for dotjose
235. 1Mathias (Mathias Abdissa) 21 Avatar for 1Mathias
236. brukberhane (Bruk Berhane Asfaw) 21 Avatar for brukberhane
237. miki-tebe (Mikiyas tibebu) 21 Avatar for miki-tebe
238. warcraft38 (Habtamu Asegahegn) 20 Avatar for warcraft38
239. MrEngineerET (Biruk Berhanu) 20 Avatar for MrEngineerET
240. Unisaet (Zewdu Sahele) 20 Avatar for Unisaet
241. ZekiJohn (Zekaryas) 20 Avatar for ZekiJohn
242. mrkan-alelgn (Mrkan Alelgn) 20 Avatar for mrkan-alelgn
243. nahomfix () 20 Avatar for nahomfix
244. JOSISOLL (josiooo) 20 Avatar for JOSISOLL
245. Bruck-3 (Bruck ) 20 Avatar for Bruck-3
246. yosephabate (Yoseph Abate) 19 Avatar for yosephabate
247. deresegetachew (derese.getachew) 19 Avatar for deresegetachew
248. Abroa (Abrhaley Gebreslassie) 19 Avatar for Abroa
249. gebrekutano (Gebre K) 19 Avatar for gebrekutano
250. gmdgithab (Gebremedhin Desta) 18 Avatar for gmdgithab
251. lbches (mehammed teshome) 18 Avatar for lbches
252. zselam (Selamawit Yilma) 18 Avatar for zselam
253. JohnAssebe () 17 Avatar for JohnAssebe
254. Decha777 () 17 Avatar for Decha777
255. nardos-negussie (Nardos Negussie) 17 Avatar for nardos-negussie
256. abdigemechuu (丹 乃 刀 工) 17 Avatar for abdigemechuu

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. alamahq 4
2. icoglabs 3
3. africa-covid-19-response-toolkit 2
4. knovuslab 2
5. ethiopian 2
6. cobraframework 2
7. dalvicdevteam 2
8. brogrammerset 1
9. aait-itsc 1
10. bettermobi 1