commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Canada

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Canada over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 05:01:31.17760486 +0000 UTC m=+705.710900357.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Canada') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 66 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. marconilanna (Marconi Lanna) 24423 Avatar for marconilanna
2. markstory (Mark Story) 6217 Avatar for markstory
3. turt2live (Travis Ralston) 6061 Avatar for turt2live
4. lioncash (LC) 5747 Avatar for lioncash
5. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 5609 Avatar for toxtli
6. jpmckinney (James McKinney) 5129 Avatar for jpmckinney
7. hlissner (Henrik Lissner) 4445 Avatar for hlissner
8. srid (Sridhar Ratnakumar) 4430 Avatar for srid
9. hawkeye64 (Jeff Galbraith) 3914 Avatar for hawkeye64
10. eddieantonio (Eddie Antonio Santos) 3903 Avatar for eddieantonio
11. stevehu (Steve Hu) 3854 Avatar for stevehu
12. bonedaddy (postables) 3783 Avatar for bonedaddy
13. gvwilson (Greg Wilson) 3756 Avatar for gvwilson
14. stgraber (Stéphane Graber) 3551 Avatar for stgraber
15. kvark (Dzmitry Malyshau) 3539 Avatar for kvark
16. babelouest (Nicolas Mora) 3514 Avatar for babelouest
17. turbolent (Bastian Müller) 3484 Avatar for turbolent
18. jeromelaban (Jérôme Laban) 3421 Avatar for jeromelaban
19. kingthorin () 3327 Avatar for kingthorin
20. asmecher (Alec Smecher) 3317 Avatar for asmecher
21. andymckay (Andy McKay) 3225 Avatar for andymckay
22. rgrinberg (Rudi Grinberg) 3206 Avatar for rgrinberg
23. millette (Robin Millette) 3091 Avatar for millette
24. kmalakoff (Kevin Malakoff) 3033 Avatar for kmalakoff
25. Ewpratten (Evan Pratten) 3023 Avatar for Ewpratten
26. cboden (Chris Boden) 2942 Avatar for cboden
27. jasonkuhrt (Jason Kuhrt) 2938 Avatar for jasonkuhrt
28. dsherret (David Sherret) 2868 Avatar for dsherret
29. jdm (Josh Matthews) 2794 Avatar for jdm
30. willfarrell (will Farrell) 2737 Avatar for willfarrell
31. seananderson (Sean Anderson) 2682 Avatar for seananderson
32. khronokernel (Mykola Grymalyuk) 2666 Avatar for khronokernel
33. stevebauman (Steve Bauman) 2663 Avatar for stevebauman
34. bacongobbler (Matthew Fisher) 2592 Avatar for bacongobbler
35. helfi92 (Hassan Ali) 2590 Avatar for helfi92
36. snario (Liam Horne) 2583 Avatar for snario
37. rich-iannone (Richard Iannone) 2565 Avatar for rich-iannone
38. nashif (Anas Nashif) 2528 Avatar for nashif
39. RobLoach (Rob Loach) 2478 Avatar for RobLoach
40. glatard (Tristan Glatard) 2463 Avatar for glatard
41. nschonni (Nick Schonning) 2373 Avatar for nschonni
42. ShMcK (ShMcK) 2367 Avatar for ShMcK
43. fosskers (Colin Woodbury) 2336 Avatar for fosskers
44. hpssjellis (Jeremy Ellis) 2331 Avatar for hpssjellis
45. nhooyr (Anmol Sethi) 2326 Avatar for nhooyr
46. NotWoods (Tiger Oakes) 2267 Avatar for NotWoods
47. bruno-garcia (Bruno Garcia) 2242 Avatar for bruno-garcia
48. paleolimbot (Dewey Dunnington) 2217 Avatar for paleolimbot
49. shiki (Jayson Basañes) 2195 Avatar for shiki
50. brentvatne (Brent Vatne) 2111 Avatar for brentvatne
51. QuLogic (Elliott Sales de Andrade) 2097 Avatar for QuLogic
52. lemire (Daniel Lemire) 1986 Avatar for lemire
53. thestinger (Daniel Micay) 1985 Avatar for thestinger
54. dansup (daniel) 1984 Avatar for dansup
55. oalders (Olaf Alders) 1970 Avatar for oalders
56. carsonfarmer (Carson Farmer) 1966 Avatar for carsonfarmer
57. ahmadawais (Ahmad Awais ⚡️) 1952 Avatar for ahmadawais
58. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 1937 Avatar for jennybc
59. jonathansick (Jonathan Sick) 1928 Avatar for jonathansick
60. dankelley (Dan Kelley) 1925 Avatar for dankelley
61. teesloane (tees) 1876 Avatar for teesloane
62. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 1867 Avatar for swankjesse
63. dashed (Alberto Leal) 1847 Avatar for dashed
64. tomzx (Tom Rochette) 1830 Avatar for tomzx
65. mhdawson (Michael Dawson) 1812 Avatar for mhdawson
66. cmyr (Colin Rofls) 1804 Avatar for cmyr
67. karenetheridge (Karen Etheridge) 1800 Avatar for karenetheridge
68. Pathoschild (Jesse Plamondon-Willard) 1792 Avatar for Pathoschild
69. spouliot (Sebastien Pouliot) 1769 Avatar for spouliot
70. andrewferlitsch (Andrew Ferlitsch) 1759 Avatar for andrewferlitsch
71. sylus (William H) 1750 Avatar for sylus
72. tpoisot (Timothée Poisot) 1747 Avatar for tpoisot
73. iurimatias (Iuri Matias) 1720 Avatar for iurimatias
74. jdufresne (Jon Dufresne) 1716 Avatar for jdufresne
75. dstndstn (Dustin Lang) 1713 Avatar for dstndstn
76. trentm (Trent Mick) 1711 Avatar for trentm
77. vito (Alex Suraci) 1701 Avatar for vito
78. Pomax (Pomax) 1701 Avatar for Pomax
79. josh146 (Josh Izaac) 1699 Avatar for josh146
80. eviltrout (Robin Ward) 1697 Avatar for eviltrout
81. lemonmade (Chris Sauve) 1692 Avatar for lemonmade
82. MarshallOfSound (Samuel Attard) 1658 Avatar for MarshallOfSound
83. davidbgk (David Larlet) 1657 Avatar for davidbgk
84. jamesagnew (James Agnew) 1653 Avatar for jamesagnew
85. nicolaskruchten (Nicolas Kruchten) 1624 Avatar for nicolaskruchten
86. mcr (Michael Richardson) 1604 Avatar for mcr
87. ttimbers (Tiffany A. Timbers) 1593 Avatar for ttimbers
88. spencermountain (spencer kelly) 1555 Avatar for spencermountain
89. adamhooper (Adam Hooper) 1531 Avatar for adamhooper
90. reiver (Charles Iliya Krempeaux) 1518 Avatar for reiver
91. nickytonline (Nick Taylor) 1513 Avatar for nickytonline
92. JLHwung (Huáng Jùnliàng) 1504 Avatar for JLHwung
93. jspenguin2017 (Hugo Xu) 1499 Avatar for jspenguin2017
94. codereport (Conor Hoekstra) 1497 Avatar for codereport
95. brianleroux (Brian LeRoux) 1480 Avatar for brianleroux
96. hairyhenderson (Dave Henderson) 1469 Avatar for hairyhenderson
97. rishiosaur (Rishi Kothari) 1466 Avatar for rishiosaur
98. Redth (Jonathan Dick) 1455 Avatar for Redth
99. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1427 Avatar for guybedford
100. pgaskin (Patrick Gaskin) 1420 Avatar for pgaskin
101. AntoineAugusti (Antoine Augusti) 1416 Avatar for AntoineAugusti
102. shiftkey (Brendan Forster) 1411 Avatar for shiftkey
103. stevemar (Steve Martinelli) 1407 Avatar for stevemar
104. jonalmeida (Jonathan Almeida) 1401 Avatar for jonalmeida
105. vnmakarov (Vladimir Makarov) 1379 Avatar for vnmakarov
106. gschier (Gregory Schier) 1370 Avatar for gschier
107. jimpick (Jim Pick) 1367 Avatar for jimpick
108. Naatan (Nathan Rijksen) 1363 Avatar for Naatan
109. brettcannon (Brett Cannon) 1360 Avatar for brettcannon
110. n1ckfg (Nick Fox-Gieg) 1360 Avatar for n1ckfg
111. terroo (Marcos Oliveira) 1348 Avatar for terroo
112. ItsJonQ (Q) 1347 Avatar for ItsJonQ
113. nfrechette (Nicholas Frechette) 1340 Avatar for nfrechette
114. axross (Kohei Asai) 1339 Avatar for axross
115. danielcrenna (Daniel) 1317 Avatar for danielcrenna
116. antiagainst (Lei Zhang) 1315 Avatar for antiagainst
117. arjun27 (Arjun Attam) 1308 Avatar for arjun27
118. Xyene (Tudor Brindus) 1304 Avatar for Xyene
119. Amejia481 (Arturo Mejia) 1304 Avatar for Amejia481
120. noot () 1294 Avatar for noot
121. vladikoff (Vlad Filippov) 1292 Avatar for vladikoff
122. vict0rsch (Victor Schmidt) 1290 Avatar for vict0rsch
123. gorhill (Raymond Hill) 1272 Avatar for gorhill
124. fire (K. S. Ernest (iFire) Lee) 1271 Avatar for fire
125. JasonEtco (Jason Etcovitch) 1261 Avatar for JasonEtco
126. adrianmcli (Adrian Li) 1255 Avatar for adrianmcli
127. Zren (Chris Holland) 1251 Avatar for Zren
128. kakaroto (Youness Alaoui) 1244 Avatar for kakaroto
129. matchai (Matan Kushner) 1243 Avatar for matchai
130. i-make-robots (Dan Royer) 1238 Avatar for i-make-robots
131. daattali (Dean Attali) 1236 Avatar for daattali
132. DenisCarriere (Denis) 1236 Avatar for DenisCarriere
133. Xe (Christine Dodrill) 1235 Avatar for Xe
134. JacquesCarette (Jacques Carette) 1234 Avatar for JacquesCarette
135. TylerBarnes (Tyler Barnes) 1231 Avatar for TylerBarnes
136. breandan (breandan) 1226 Avatar for breandan
137. raamana (Pradeep Reddy Raamana) 1224 Avatar for raamana
138. aritchie (Allan Ritchie) 1221 Avatar for aritchie
139. luanpotter (Luan Nico) 1216 Avatar for luanpotter
140. Darkhax (Tyler Hancock) 1215 Avatar for Darkhax
141. jackyzha0 (Jacky Zhao) 1209 Avatar for jackyzha0
142. alexbrillant (Alexandre Brillant) 1207 Avatar for alexbrillant
143. tanema (Tim Anema) 1197 Avatar for tanema
144. KevCaz (Kevin Cazelles) 1191 Avatar for KevCaz
145. cblecker (Christoph Blecker) 1187 Avatar for cblecker
146. marcospereira (Marcos Pereira) 1183 Avatar for marcospereira
147. vsch (Vladimir Schneider) 1158 Avatar for vsch
148. ArsalaBangash (Arsala Grey) 1154 Avatar for ArsalaBangash
149. vbrazo (Vitor Oliveira) 1138 Avatar for vbrazo
150. Hoverbear (Ana Hobden) 1133 Avatar for Hoverbear
151. morgo (Morgan Tocker) 1128 Avatar for morgo
152. paramt (Param Thakkar) 1123 Avatar for paramt
153. tmorehouse (Troy Morehouse) 1123 Avatar for tmorehouse
154. martindurant (Martin Durant) 1122 Avatar for martindurant
155. pirate (Nick Sweeting) 1117 Avatar for pirate
156. ajinabraham (Ajin Abraham) 1117 Avatar for ajinabraham
157. ianmackenzie (Ian Mackenzie) 1109 Avatar for ianmackenzie
158. FBoucher (Frank Boucher) 1107 Avatar for FBoucher
159. anthonychu (Anthony Chu) 1105 Avatar for anthonychu
160. lgritz (Larry Gritz) 1097 Avatar for lgritz
161. barisusakli (Barış Soner Uşaklı) 1095 Avatar for barisusakli
162. ateucher (Andy Teucher) 1094 Avatar for ateucher
163. rtanglao (Roland Tanglao) 1094 Avatar for rtanglao
164. JohnGiorgi (John Giorgi) 1092 Avatar for JohnGiorgi
165. dermatologist (Bell Eapen) 1090 Avatar for dermatologist
166. ldionne (Louis Dionne) 1089 Avatar for ldionne
167. Shchvova (Vlad Svoka) 1087 Avatar for Shchvova
168. hwillson (Hugh Willson) 1081 Avatar for hwillson
169. hsoft (Virgil Dupras) 1078 Avatar for hsoft
170. lkysow (Luke Kysow) 1075 Avatar for lkysow
171. jackharrhy (Jack Harrhy) 1075 Avatar for jackharrhy
172. jrmuizel (Jeff Muizelaar) 1075 Avatar for jrmuizel
173. IanDarwin (Ian Darwin) 1066 Avatar for IanDarwin
174. pbellec (Pierre Bellec) 1064 Avatar for pbellec
175. pdehaan (Peter deHaan) 1064 Avatar for pdehaan
176. vsoftco (Vlad Gheorghiu) 1050 Avatar for vsoftco
177. RangerMauve () 1045 Avatar for RangerMauve
178. tsiliopoulos (Tom Tsiliopoulos) 1038 Avatar for tsiliopoulos
179. huitseeker (François Garillot) 1019 Avatar for huitseeker
180. shannah (Steve Hannah) 1016 Avatar for shannah
181. sleepycat (Mike Williamson) 1000 Avatar for sleepycat
182. humphd (David Humphrey) 999 Avatar for humphd
183. wlach (William Lachance) 995 Avatar for wlach
184. abhineet123 (Abhineet Singh) 993 Avatar for abhineet123
185. tomkralidis (Tom Kralidis) 993 Avatar for tomkralidis
186. veksen (Jean-Philippe Sirois) 991 Avatar for veksen
187. jobovy (Jo Bovy) 982 Avatar for jobovy
188. Elbullazul (Christian Medel) 976 Avatar for Elbullazul
189. senorprogrammer (Chris Cummer) 975 Avatar for senorprogrammer
190. arguiot (Arthur Guiot) 975 Avatar for arguiot
191. itsbilal (Bilal Akhtar) 974 Avatar for itsbilal
192. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 973 Avatar for rafaelfranca
193. meejah (meejah) 971 Avatar for meejah
194. matbesancon (Mathieu Besançon) 971 Avatar for matbesancon
195. tomusborne (Tom Usborne) 970 Avatar for tomusborne
196. CamDavidsonPilon (Cameron Davidson-Pilon) 970 Avatar for CamDavidsonPilon
197. Hexcles (Robert Ma) 969 Avatar for Hexcles
198. bhouston (Ben Houston [ThreeKit]) 965 Avatar for bhouston
199. ginpei (Ginpei) 963 Avatar for ginpei
200. fmarier (Francois Marier) 952 Avatar for fmarier
201. sjackman (Shaun Jackman) 952 Avatar for sjackman
202. sam-github (Sam Roberts) 949 Avatar for sam-github
203. cirocosta (Ciro S. Costa) 948 Avatar for cirocosta
204. alex-page (Alex Page) 945 Avatar for alex-page
205. tdpetrou (Ted Petrou) 941 Avatar for tdpetrou
206. wesley-a-leung (Wesley Leung) 936 Avatar for wesley-a-leung
207. joshwcomeau (Joshua Comeau) 929 Avatar for joshwcomeau
208. ruebot (Nick Ruest) 924 Avatar for ruebot
209. glouw (Gustav Louw) 921 Avatar for glouw
210. benhylau (Benedict Lau) 920 Avatar for benhylau
211. andrewdamelio (Andrew D'Amelio) 913 Avatar for andrewdamelio
212. LukeTowers (Luke Towers) 902 Avatar for LukeTowers
213. bobsilverberg (Bob Silverberg) 901 Avatar for bobsilverberg
214. Gonzih (Max Gonzih) 898 Avatar for Gonzih
215. breuleux (Olivier Breuleux) 896 Avatar for breuleux
216. jpd002 (Jean-Philip Desjardins) 895 Avatar for jpd002
217. nickyiliwang (Nick Wang) 888 Avatar for nickyiliwang
218. benlangmuir (Ben Langmuir) 883 Avatar for benlangmuir
219. ReikaKalseki (Reika) 883 Avatar for ReikaKalseki
220. jingweno (Owen Ou) 883 Avatar for jingweno
221. daffl (David Luecke) 881 Avatar for daffl
222. adamwathan (Adam Wathan) 880 Avatar for adamwathan
223. ivanistheone (Ivan Savov) 873 Avatar for ivanistheone
224. airhorns (Harry Brundage) 869 Avatar for airhorns
225. StevenBlack (Steven Black) 868 Avatar for StevenBlack
226. kevinbarabash (Kevin Barabash) 866 Avatar for kevinbarabash
227. saket (Saket Narayan) 864 Avatar for saket
228. hadim (Hadrien Mary) 862 Avatar for hadim
229. masaeedu (Asad Saeeduddin) 859 Avatar for masaeedu
230. jamii (Jamie Brandon) 859 Avatar for jamii
231. jasonish (Jason Ish) 855 Avatar for jasonish
232. darcyclarke (Darcy Clarke) 853 Avatar for darcyclarke
233. dpo (Dominique) 852 Avatar for dpo
234. halfwit (Michael Misch) 851 Avatar for halfwit
235. lmcinnes (Leland McInnes) 849 Avatar for lmcinnes
236. backmeupplz (Nikita Kolmogorov) 847 Avatar for backmeupplz
237. ahal (Andrew Halberstadt) 846 Avatar for ahal
238. OmarG247 (Omar Flores) 846 Avatar for OmarG247
239. etimberg (Evert Timberg) 843 Avatar for etimberg
240. gurleensethi (Gurleen Sethi) 841 Avatar for gurleensethi
241. rotty3000 (Raymond Augé) 840 Avatar for rotty3000
242. ChrisAdderley (Chris Adderley) 837 Avatar for ChrisAdderley
243. macdonst (Simon MacDonald) 836 Avatar for macdonst
244. cdrage (Charlie Drage) 833 Avatar for cdrage
245. feeley (Marc Feeley) 822 Avatar for feeley
246. ellmetha (Morgan Aubert) 819 Avatar for ellmetha
247. lazerwalker (Em) 812 Avatar for lazerwalker
248. dnephin (Daniel Nephin) 806 Avatar for dnephin
249. ph (Pier-Hugues Pellerin) 805 Avatar for ph
250. amorriscode (Anthony Morris) 802 Avatar for amorriscode
251. basememara (Basem Emara) 798 Avatar for basememara
252. joshuap (Josh Wood) 798 Avatar for joshuap
253. OlivierLaflamme (Boschko) 794 Avatar for OlivierLaflamme
254. Leask (Leask Wong) 793 Avatar for Leask
255. marcandre (Marc-André Lafortune) 791 Avatar for marcandre
256. atgreen (Anthony Green) 790 Avatar for atgreen

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. shopify 7
2. mozilla 7
3. nodejs 7
4. microsoft 7
5. maintainers 6
6. government 4
7. gatsbyjs 4
8. azure 3
9. openjs-foundation 3
10. w3c 3