commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Canada

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Canada over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-05-18 04:58:44.607227893 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Canada') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 67 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. marconilanna (Marconi Lanna) 28497 Avatar for marconilanna
2. markstory (Mark Story) 6190 Avatar for markstory
3. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 6052 Avatar for toxtli
4. turt2live (Travis Ralston) 5780 Avatar for turt2live
5. lioncash (Mat M.) 5337 Avatar for lioncash
6. jpmckinney (James McKinney) 4803 Avatar for jpmckinney
7. nschonni (Nick Schonning) 4688 Avatar for nschonni
8. hlissner (Henrik Lissner) 4597 Avatar for hlissner
9. hawkeye64 (Jeff Galbraith) 4303 Avatar for hawkeye64
10. stevehu (Steve Hu) 4187 Avatar for stevehu
11. millette (Robin Millette) 3643 Avatar for millette
12. turbolent (Bastian Müller) 3484 Avatar for turbolent
13. stgraber (Stéphane Graber) 3438 Avatar for stgraber
14. khronokernel (Mykola Grymalyuk) 3341 Avatar for khronokernel
15. rgrinberg (Rudi Grinberg) 3250 Avatar for rgrinberg
16. kvark (Dzmitry Malyshau) 3241 Avatar for kvark
17. asmecher (Alec Smecher) 3084 Avatar for asmecher
18. nashif (Anas Nashif) 2831 Avatar for nashif
19. helfi92 (Hassan Ali) 2804 Avatar for helfi92
20. RobLoach (Rob Loach) 2788 Avatar for RobLoach
21. Ewpratten (Evan Pratten) 2757 Avatar for Ewpratten
22. stevebauman (Steve Bauman) 2756 Avatar for stevebauman
23. jdm (Josh Matthews) 2679 Avatar for jdm
24. willfarrell (will Farrell) 2655 Avatar for willfarrell
25. babelouest (Nicolas Mora) 2652 Avatar for babelouest
26. dansup (daniel) 2652 Avatar for dansup
27. gvwilson (Greg Wilson) 2594 Avatar for gvwilson
28. seananderson (Sean Anderson) 2574 Avatar for seananderson
29. srid (Sridhar Ratnakumar) 2556 Avatar for srid
30. bonedaddy (postables) 2556 Avatar for bonedaddy
31. jasonkuhrt (Jason Kuhrt) 2540 Avatar for jasonkuhrt
32. rich-iannone (Richard Iannone) 2447 Avatar for rich-iannone
33. glatard (Tristan Glatard) 2413 Avatar for glatard
34. Pathoschild (Jesse Plamondon-Willard) 2293 Avatar for Pathoschild
35. cboden (Chris Boden) 2267 Avatar for cboden
36. bacongobbler (Matthew Fisher) 2263 Avatar for bacongobbler
37. Elbullazul (Christian Medel) 2244 Avatar for Elbullazul
38. bruno-garcia (Bruno Garcia) 2233 Avatar for bruno-garcia
39. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 2218 Avatar for jennybc
40. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 2213 Avatar for swankjesse
41. Connoropolous (Connor Turland) 2068 Avatar for Connoropolous
42. shiftkey (Brendan Forster) 1973 Avatar for shiftkey
43. vnmakarov (Vladimir Makarov) 1936 Avatar for vnmakarov
44. brentvatne (Brent Vatne) 1936 Avatar for brentvatne
45. dsherret (David Sherret) 1909 Avatar for dsherret
46. NotWoods (Tiger Oakes) 1907 Avatar for NotWoods
47. MarshallOfSound (Samuel Attard) 1898 Avatar for MarshallOfSound
48. ShMcK (ShMcK) 1881 Avatar for ShMcK
49. thestinger (Daniel Micay) 1878 Avatar for thestinger
50. vito (Alex Suraci) 1873 Avatar for vito
51. brianleroux (Brian LeRoux) 1861 Avatar for brianleroux
52. tomzx (Tom Rochette) 1833 Avatar for tomzx
53. lemire (Daniel Lemire) 1830 Avatar for lemire
54. mhdawson (Michael Dawson) 1810 Avatar for mhdawson
55. cmyr (Colin Rofls) 1800 Avatar for cmyr
56. teesloane (Tyler) 1769 Avatar for teesloane
57. mcr (Michael Richardson) 1768 Avatar for mcr
58. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1766 Avatar for guybedford
59. paleolimbot (Dewey Dunnington) 1745 Avatar for paleolimbot
60. karenetheridge (Karen Etheridge) 1737 Avatar for karenetheridge
61. oalders (Olaf Alders) 1724 Avatar for oalders
62. jdufresne (Jon Dufresne) 1716 Avatar for jdufresne
63. adamhooper (Adam Hooper) 1710 Avatar for adamhooper
64. spouliot (Sebastien Pouliot) 1707 Avatar for spouliot
65. ahmadawais (Ahmad Awais ⚡️) 1706 Avatar for ahmadawais
66. dashed (Alberto Leal) 1700 Avatar for dashed
67. nicolaskruchten (Nicolas Kruchten) 1696 Avatar for nicolaskruchten
68. Pomax (Pomax) 1685 Avatar for Pomax
69. jonathansick (Jonathan Sick) 1669 Avatar for jonathansick
70. paramt (Param Thakkar) 1660 Avatar for paramt
71. marcospereira (Marcos Pereira) 1658 Avatar for marcospereira
72. QuLogic (Elliott Sales de Andrade) 1655 Avatar for QuLogic
73. tpoisot (Timothée Poisot) 1643 Avatar for tpoisot
74. carsonfarmer (Carson Farmer) 1635 Avatar for carsonfarmer
75. trentm (Trent Mick) 1613 Avatar for trentm
76. AntoineAugusti (Antoine Augusti) 1605 Avatar for AntoineAugusti
77. jspenguin2017 (Hugo Xu) 1605 Avatar for jspenguin2017
78. jamesagnew (James Agnew) 1600 Avatar for jamesagnew
79. sam-github (Sam Roberts) 1587 Avatar for sam-github
80. stevemar (Steve Martinelli) 1577 Avatar for stevemar
81. spencermountain (spencer kelly) 1577 Avatar for spencermountain
82. JacquesCarette (Jacques Carette) 1571 Avatar for JacquesCarette
83. axross (Kohei Asai) 1569 Avatar for axross
84. danielcrenna (Daniel) 1551 Avatar for danielcrenna
85. nhooyr (Anmol Sethi) 1543 Avatar for nhooyr
86. eviltrout (Robin Ward) 1531 Avatar for eviltrout
87. dankelley (Dan Kelley) 1530 Avatar for dankelley
88. sylus (William H) 1524 Avatar for sylus
89. tmorehouse (Troy Morehouse) 1520 Avatar for tmorehouse
90. ttimbers (Tiffany A. Timbers) 1495 Avatar for ttimbers
91. brettcannon (Brett Cannon) 1469 Avatar for brettcannon
92. dstndstn (Dustin Lang) 1440 Avatar for dstndstn
93. terroo (Marcos Oliveira) 1414 Avatar for terroo
94. hairyhenderson (Dave Henderson) 1380 Avatar for hairyhenderson
95. iurimatias (Iuri Matias) 1370 Avatar for iurimatias
96. vladikoff (Vlad Filippov) 1367 Avatar for vladikoff
97. vict0rsch (Victor Schmidt) 1363 Avatar for vict0rsch
98. aritchie (Allan Ritchie) 1362 Avatar for aritchie
99. geek1011 (Patrick Gaskin) 1351 Avatar for geek1011
100. n1ckfg (Nick Fox-Gieg) 1349 Avatar for n1ckfg
101. martindurant (Martin Durant) 1344 Avatar for martindurant
102. cirocosta (Ciro S. Costa) 1315 Avatar for cirocosta
103. gorhill (Raymond Hill) 1291 Avatar for gorhill
104. vsch (Vladimir Schneider) 1288 Avatar for vsch
105. ateucher (Andy Teucher) 1286 Avatar for ateucher
106. Redth (Jonathan Dick) 1279 Avatar for Redth
107. reiver (Charles Iliya Krempeaux) 1278 Avatar for reiver
108. kakaroto (Youness Alaoui) 1277 Avatar for kakaroto
109. morgo (Morgan Tocker) 1268 Avatar for morgo
110. cblecker (Christoph Blecker) 1265 Avatar for cblecker
111. Amejia481 (Arturo Mejia) 1258 Avatar for Amejia481
112. Darkhax (Tyler Hancock) 1253 Avatar for Darkhax
113. JasonEtco (Jason Etcovitch) 1251 Avatar for JasonEtco
114. jrmuizel (Jeff Muizelaar) 1248 Avatar for jrmuizel
115. JLHwung (Huáng Jùnliàng) 1243 Avatar for JLHwung
116. elprans (Elvis Pranskevichus) 1232 Avatar for elprans
117. lazerwalker (Em) 1229 Avatar for lazerwalker
118. nickytonline (Nick Taylor) 1207 Avatar for nickytonline
119. KevCaz (Kevin Cazelles) 1204 Avatar for KevCaz
120. davidbgk (David Larlet) 1190 Avatar for davidbgk
121. jimpick (Jim Pick) 1169 Avatar for jimpick
122. luanpotter (Luan Nico) 1164 Avatar for luanpotter
123. i-make-robots (Dan Royer) 1163 Avatar for i-make-robots
124. ginpei (Ginpei) 1161 Avatar for ginpei
125. ItsJonQ (Jon Quach) 1153 Avatar for ItsJonQ
126. sjackman (Shaun Jackman) 1152 Avatar for sjackman
127. DenisCarriere (Denis) 1151 Avatar for DenisCarriere
128. Xe (Christine Dodrill) 1143 Avatar for Xe
129. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 1141 Avatar for rafaelfranca
130. senorprogrammer (Chris Cummer) 1139 Avatar for senorprogrammer
131. breandan (breandan) 1138 Avatar for breandan
132. backmeupplz (Nikita Kolmogorov) 1128 Avatar for backmeupplz
133. asoltys (Adam Soltys) 1124 Avatar for asoltys
134. tomkralidis (Tom Kralidis) 1107 Avatar for tomkralidis
135. pdehaan (Peter deHaan) 1103 Avatar for pdehaan
136. wlach (William Lachance) 1094 Avatar for wlach
137. matbesancon (Mathieu Besançon) 1088 Avatar for matbesancon
138. Hexcles (Robert Ma) 1049 Avatar for Hexcles
139. FBoucher (Frank Boucher) 1044 Avatar for FBoucher
140. hwillson (Hugh Willson) 1044 Avatar for hwillson
141. IanDarwin (Ian Darwin) 1041 Avatar for IanDarwin
142. antiagainst (Lei Zhang) 1040 Avatar for antiagainst
143. daffl (David Luecke) 1040 Avatar for daffl
144. fire (K. S. Ernest (iFire) Lee) 1039 Avatar for fire
145. abhineet123 (Abhineet Singh) 1034 Avatar for abhineet123
146. jobovy (Jo Bovy) 1025 Avatar for jobovy
147. lemonmade (Chris Sauve) 1020 Avatar for lemonmade
148. Xyene (Tudor Brindus) 1020 Avatar for Xyene
149. codereport (Conor Hoekstra) 1012 Avatar for codereport
150. pesehr (sepehr sabour) 1009 Avatar for pesehr
151. humphd (David Humphrey) 1006 Avatar for humphd
152. barisusakli (Barış Soner Uşaklı) 1004 Avatar for barisusakli
153. rtanglao (Roland Tanglao) 1002 Avatar for rtanglao
154. nrempel (Nick Rempel) 1000 Avatar for nrempel
155. jamii (Jamie Brandon) 998 Avatar for jamii
156. lkysow (Luke Kysow) 995 Avatar for lkysow
157. jb55 (William Casarin) 992 Avatar for jb55
158. atgreen (Anthony Green) 985 Avatar for atgreen
159. lgritz (Larry Gritz) 982 Avatar for lgritz
160. adamwathan (Adam Wathan) 981 Avatar for adamwathan
161. raamana (Pradeep Reddy Raamana) 979 Avatar for raamana
162. veksen (Jean-Philippe Sirois) 971 Avatar for veksen
163. glouw (Gustav Louw) 968 Avatar for glouw
164. jpd002 (Jean-Philip Desjardins) 951 Avatar for jpd002
165. Hoverbear (Ana Hobden) 950 Avatar for Hoverbear
166. Gonzih (Max Gonzih) 941 Avatar for Gonzih
167. hsoft (Virgil Dupras) 940 Avatar for hsoft
168. maxhumber (Max Humber) 927 Avatar for maxhumber
169. kmalakoff (Kevin Malakoff) 922 Avatar for kmalakoff
170. RangerMauve () 920 Avatar for RangerMauve
171. tsiliopoulos (Tom Tsiliopoulos) 919 Avatar for tsiliopoulos
172. ChrisAdderley (Chris Adderley) 919 Avatar for ChrisAdderley
173. daattali (Dean Attali) 917 Avatar for daattali
174. dpo (Dominique) 910 Avatar for dpo
175. kevinbarabash (Kevin Barabash) 904 Avatar for kevinbarabash
176. nfrechette (Nicholas Frechette) 902 Avatar for nfrechette
177. andrewdamelio (Andrew D'Amelio) 896 Avatar for andrewdamelio
178. mslinn (Mike Slinn) 895 Avatar for mslinn
179. benlangmuir (Ben Langmuir) 892 Avatar for benlangmuir
180. ajinabraham (Ajin Abraham) 891 Avatar for ajinabraham
181. jackyzha0 (Jacky Zhao) 891 Avatar for jackyzha0
182. anthonychu (Anthony Chu) 891 Avatar for anthonychu
183. shannah (Steve Hannah) 891 Avatar for shannah
184. benhylau (Benedict Lau) 875 Avatar for benhylau
185. joshuap (Josh Wood) 872 Avatar for joshuap
186. halfwit (Michael Misch) 866 Avatar for halfwit
187. ahal (Andrew Halberstadt) 863 Avatar for ahal
188. feeley (Marc Feeley) 862 Avatar for feeley
189. hadim (Hadrien Mary) 854 Avatar for hadim
190. basememara (Basem Emara) 848 Avatar for basememara
191. bauhouse (Stephen Bau) 844 Avatar for bauhouse
192. LukeTowers (Luke Towers) 843 Avatar for LukeTowers
193. ArsalaBangash (Arsala Bangash) 843 Avatar for ArsalaBangash
194. tonybaltovski (Tony Baltovski) 842 Avatar for tonybaltovski
195. hpiwowar (Heather Piwowar) 842 Avatar for hpiwowar
196. lmcinnes (Leland McInnes) 841 Avatar for lmcinnes
197. Zren (Chris Holland) 841 Avatar for Zren
198. pbellec (Pierre Bellec) 841 Avatar for pbellec
199. joshwcomeau (Joshua Comeau) 841 Avatar for joshwcomeau
200. tanema (Tim Anema) 841 Avatar for tanema
201. brotzky (Dennis Brotzky) 839 Avatar for brotzky
202. slvnperron (Sylvain Perron) 839 Avatar for slvnperron
203. matchai (Matan Kushner) 835 Avatar for matchai
204. bobsilverberg (Bob Silverberg) 832 Avatar for bobsilverberg
205. cdrage (Charlie Drage) 827 Avatar for cdrage
206. alex-page (Alex Page) 821 Avatar for alex-page
207. pirate (Nick Sweeting) 821 Avatar for pirate
208. airhorns (Harry Brundage) 820 Avatar for airhorns
209. rotty3000 (Raymond Augé) 820 Avatar for rotty3000
210. adrianmcli (Adrian Li) 819 Avatar for adrianmcli
211. CamDavidsonPilon (Cameron Davidson-Pilon) 812 Avatar for CamDavidsonPilon
212. nickyiliwang (Nick Wang) 812 Avatar for nickyiliwang
213. kerneltoast (Sultan Alsawaf) 807 Avatar for kerneltoast
214. darcyclarke (Darcy Clarke) 802 Avatar for darcyclarke
215. andymckay (Andy McKay) 800 Avatar for andymckay
216. jakedeichert (Jake Deichert) 800 Avatar for jakedeichert
217. fmarier (Francois Marier) 797 Avatar for fmarier
218. ReikaKalseki (Reika) 796 Avatar for ReikaKalseki
219. AngelOnFira (Forest Anderson) 796 Avatar for AngelOnFira
220. ellmetha (Morgan Aubert) 795 Avatar for ellmetha
221. arguiot (Arthur Guiot) 790 Avatar for arguiot
222. lchski (Lucas Cherkewski) 788 Avatar for lchski
223. ruebot (Nick Ruest) 785 Avatar for ruebot
224. leifmadsen (Leif Madsen) 783 Avatar for leifmadsen
225. StevenBlack (Steven Black) 782 Avatar for StevenBlack
226. ivanistheone (Ivan Savov) 779 Avatar for ivanistheone
227. grossmj (Jeremy Grossmann) 777 Avatar for grossmj
228. OlivierLaflamme ("Boschko'=0Attt ) 776 Avatar for OlivierLaflamme
229. pramsey (Paul Ramsey) 772 Avatar for pramsey
230. mystor (Nika Layzell) 772 Avatar for mystor
231. amorriscode (Anthony Morris) 770 Avatar for amorriscode
232. TylerBarnes (Tyler Barnes) 763 Avatar for TylerBarnes
233. filmaj (Fil Maj) 756 Avatar for filmaj
234. nfriend (Nathan Friend) 753 Avatar for nfriend
235. eschnett (Erik Schnetter) 748 Avatar for eschnett
236. dermatologist (Bell Eapen) 747 Avatar for dermatologist
237. jpaulm (Paul Morrison) 743 Avatar for jpaulm
238. oldergod (Benoît Quenaudon) 728 Avatar for oldergod
239. shazow (Andrey Petrov) 726 Avatar for shazow
240. wesley-a-leung (Wesley Leung) 726 Avatar for wesley-a-leung
241. jlu5 (James Lu) 724 Avatar for jlu5
242. shagunsodhani (Shagun Sodhani) 724 Avatar for shagunsodhani
243. NGPixel (Nicolas Giard) 722 Avatar for NGPixel
244. meejah (meejah) 721 Avatar for meejah
245. christocracy (Chris Scott) 718 Avatar for christocracy
246. chyyran (Ronny Chan) 717 Avatar for chyyran
247. driusan (Dave MacFarlane) 715 Avatar for driusan
248. huitseeker (François Garillot) 714 Avatar for huitseeker
249. jlesage (Jocelyn Le Sage) 710 Avatar for jlesage
250. GabLeRoux (Gabriel Le Breton) 709 Avatar for GabLeRoux
251. nobuyuki83 (Nobuyuki Umetani) 707 Avatar for nobuyuki83
252. quentinlesceller (Quentin Le Sceller) 706 Avatar for quentinlesceller
253. ffdixon (Fred Dixon) 706 Avatar for ffdixon
254. yogthos (Dmitri Sotnikov) 705 Avatar for yogthos
255. expede (Brooklyn Zelenka) 698 Avatar for expede
256. d12 (Nathaniel Woodthorpe) 695 Avatar for d12

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. nodejs 8
2. mozilla 8
3. maintainers 7
4. shopify 7
5. microsoft 6
6. gatsbyjs 5
7. government 4
8. azure 3
9. stat545-ubc 3
10. w3c 3