commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Canada

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Canada over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-02-17 04:45:18.455920053 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Canada') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 78 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. nschonni (Nick Schonning) 7512 Avatar for nschonni
2. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 6423 Avatar for toxtli
3. markstory (Mark Story) 6166 Avatar for markstory
4. turt2live (Travis Ralston) 6024 Avatar for turt2live
5. lioncash (Mat M.) 5240 Avatar for lioncash
6. stevehu (Steve Hu) 4315 Avatar for stevehu
7. hlissner (Henrik Lissner) 4101 Avatar for hlissner
8. dansup (daniel) 3817 Avatar for dansup
9. jpmckinney (James McKinney) 3793 Avatar for jpmckinney
10. thestinger (Daniel Micay) 3395 Avatar for thestinger
11. millette (Robin Millette) 3372 Avatar for millette
12. stgraber (Stéphane Graber) 3072 Avatar for stgraber
13. gvwilson (Greg Wilson) 3004 Avatar for gvwilson
14. RobLoach (Rob Loach) 2955 Avatar for RobLoach
15. rgrinberg (Rudi Grinberg) 2888 Avatar for rgrinberg
16. kvark (Dzmitry Malyshau) 2766 Avatar for kvark
17. Connoropolous (Connor Turland) 2764 Avatar for Connoropolous
18. helfi92 (Hassan Ali) 2717 Avatar for helfi92
19. Pathoschild (Jesse Plamondon-Willard) 2649 Avatar for Pathoschild
20. rich-iannone (Richard Iannone) 2566 Avatar for rich-iannone
21. willfarrell (will Farrell) 2565 Avatar for willfarrell
22. vito (Alex Suraci) 2527 Avatar for vito
23. snario (Liam Horne) 2490 Avatar for snario
24. jdm (Josh Matthews) 2425 Avatar for jdm
25. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 2349 Avatar for swankjesse
26. stevebauman (Steve Bauman) 2280 Avatar for stevebauman
27. bonedaddy (postables) 2257 Avatar for bonedaddy
28. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 2237 Avatar for jennybc
29. Pomax (Pomax) 2207 Avatar for Pomax
30. ItsJonQ (Jon Quach) 2178 Avatar for ItsJonQ
31. bacongobbler (Matthew Fisher) 2134 Avatar for bacongobbler
32. marcospereira (Marcos Pereira) 2130 Avatar for marcospereira
33. MarshallOfSound (Samuel Attard) 2099 Avatar for MarshallOfSound
34. seananderson (Sean Anderson) 2019 Avatar for seananderson
35. mcr (Michael Richardson) 1979 Avatar for mcr
36. adamhooper (Adam Hooper) 1944 Avatar for adamhooper
37. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1913 Avatar for guybedford
38. karenetheridge (Karen Etheridge) 1902 Avatar for karenetheridge
39. jdufresne (Jon Dufresne) 1870 Avatar for jdufresne
40. vnmakarov (Vladimir Makarov) 1814 Avatar for vnmakarov
41. mhdawson (Michael Dawson) 1794 Avatar for mhdawson
42. dsherret (David Sherret) 1792 Avatar for dsherret
43. brianleroux (Brian LeRoux) 1762 Avatar for brianleroux
44. cirocosta (Ciro S. Costa) 1740 Avatar for cirocosta
45. lemire (Daniel Lemire) 1688 Avatar for lemire
46. nhooyr (Anmol Sethi) 1666 Avatar for nhooyr
47. dstndstn (Dustin Lang) 1658 Avatar for dstndstn
48. oalders (Olaf Alders) 1657 Avatar for oalders
49. danielcrenna (Daniel) 1647 Avatar for danielcrenna
50. JasonEtco (Jason Etcovitch) 1637 Avatar for JasonEtco
51. asoltys (Adam Soltys) 1631 Avatar for asoltys
52. sam-github (Sam Roberts) 1622 Avatar for sam-github
53. bmcmahen (Ben McMahen) 1610 Avatar for bmcmahen
54. tmorehouse (Troy Morehouse) 1606 Avatar for tmorehouse
55. axross (Kohei Asai) 1595 Avatar for axross
56. adamwathan (Adam Wathan) 1586 Avatar for adamwathan
57. nicolaskruchten (Nicolas Kruchten) 1579 Avatar for nicolaskruchten
58. sjackman (Shaun Jackman) 1570 Avatar for sjackman
59. cmyr (Colin Rofls) 1550 Avatar for cmyr
60. vladikoff (Vlad Filippov) 1537 Avatar for vladikoff
61. jonathansick (Jonathan Sick) 1528 Avatar for jonathansick
62. ginpei (Ginpei) 1492 Avatar for ginpei
63. spouliot (Sebastien Pouliot) 1490 Avatar for spouliot
64. jspenguin2017 (Hugo Xu) 1489 Avatar for jspenguin2017
65. tpoisot (Timothée Poisot) 1484 Avatar for tpoisot
66. aritchie (Allan Ritchie) 1483 Avatar for aritchie
67. brentvatne (Brent Vatne) 1467 Avatar for brentvatne
68. JacquesCarette (Jacques Carette) 1457 Avatar for JacquesCarette
69. spencermountain (spencer kelly) 1430 Avatar for spencermountain
70. carsonfarmer (Carson Farmer) 1422 Avatar for carsonfarmer
71. iurimatias (Iuri Matias) 1402 Avatar for iurimatias
72. jamesagnew (James Agnew) 1392 Avatar for jamesagnew
73. srid (Sridhar Ratnakumar) 1389 Avatar for srid
74. trentm (Trent Mick) 1387 Avatar for trentm
75. martindurant (Martin Durant) 1382 Avatar for martindurant
76. brettcannon (Brett Cannon) 1365 Avatar for brettcannon
77. dashed (Alberto Leal) 1343 Avatar for dashed
78. IanDarwin (Ian Darwin) 1339 Avatar for IanDarwin
79. lazerwalker (Em) 1332 Avatar for lazerwalker
80. teesloane (Tyler) 1315 Avatar for teesloane
81. hwillson (Hugh Willson) 1279 Avatar for hwillson
82. elprans (Elvis Pranskevichus) 1245 Avatar for elprans
83. cblecker (Christoph Blecker) 1241 Avatar for cblecker
84. veksen (Jean-Philippe Sirois) 1237 Avatar for veksen
85. davidbgk (David Larlet) 1232 Avatar for davidbgk
86. morgo (Morgan Tocker) 1228 Avatar for morgo
87. matbesancon (Mathieu Besançon) 1221 Avatar for matbesancon
88. Xe (Christine Dodrill) 1212 Avatar for Xe
89. glatard (Tristan Glatard) 1211 Avatar for glatard
90. backmeupplz (Nikita Kolmogorov) 1209 Avatar for backmeupplz
91. sylus (William H) 1206 Avatar for sylus
92. hairyhenderson (Dave Henderson) 1204 Avatar for hairyhenderson
93. eviltrout (Robin Ward) 1200 Avatar for eviltrout
94. vsch (Vladimir Schneider) 1185 Avatar for vsch
95. ateucher (Andy Teucher) 1171 Avatar for ateucher
96. breandan (breandan) 1159 Avatar for breandan
97. ChrisAdderley (Chris Adderley) 1154 Avatar for ChrisAdderley
98. reiver (Charles Iliya Krempeaux) 1148 Avatar for reiver
99. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 1134 Avatar for rafaelfranca
100. nrempel (Nick Rempel) 1127 Avatar for nrempel
101. gorhill (Raymond Hill) 1120 Avatar for gorhill
102. RangerMauve () 1115 Avatar for RangerMauve
103. ahmadawais (Ahmad Awais ⚡️) 1110 Avatar for ahmadawais
104. arguiot (Arthur Guiot) 1110 Avatar for arguiot
105. nickytonline (Nick Taylor) 1107 Avatar for nickytonline
106. hsoft (Virgil Dupras) 1095 Avatar for hsoft
107. kevinbarabash (Kevin Barabash) 1093 Avatar for kevinbarabash
108. Hoverbear (Ana Hobden) 1089 Avatar for Hoverbear
109. hpiwowar (Heather Piwowar) 1085 Avatar for hpiwowar
110. Amejia481 (Arturo Mejia) 1059 Avatar for Amejia481
111. senorprogrammer (Chris Cummer) 1050 Avatar for senorprogrammer
112. daffl (David Luecke) 1045 Avatar for daffl
113. abhineet123 (Abhineet Singh) 1039 Avatar for abhineet123
114. Redth (Jonathan Dick) 1032 Avatar for Redth
115. slvnperron (Sylvain Perron) 1029 Avatar for slvnperron
116. Gonzih (Max Gonzih) 1028 Avatar for Gonzih
117. wlach (William Lachance) 1026 Avatar for wlach
118. atgreen (Anthony Green) 1023 Avatar for atgreen
119. cboden (Chris Boden) 1019 Avatar for cboden
120. ahal (Andrew Halberstadt) 1009 Avatar for ahal
121. jb55 (William Casarin) 1006 Avatar for jb55
122. luanpotter (Luan Nico) 1002 Avatar for luanpotter
123. brotzky (Dennis Brotzky) 1002 Avatar for brotzky
124. pirate (Nick Sweeting) 999 Avatar for pirate
125. lemonmade (Chris Sauve) 996 Avatar for lemonmade
126. paleolimbot (Dewey Dunnington) 992 Avatar for paleolimbot
127. barisusakli (Barış Soner Uşaklı) 988 Avatar for barisusakli
128. filmaj (Fil Maj) 988 Avatar for filmaj
129. aneagoie (Andrei Neagoie) 986 Avatar for aneagoie
130. jim-parry (Project lead, CodeIgniter) 986 Avatar for jim-parry
131. DenisCarriere (Denis) 984 Avatar for DenisCarriere
132. Hexcles (Robert Ma) 982 Avatar for Hexcles
133. joshwcomeau (Joshua Comeau) 967 Avatar for joshwcomeau
134. kakaroto (Youness Alaoui) 960 Avatar for kakaroto
135. QuLogic (Elliott Sales de Andrade) 955 Avatar for QuLogic
136. tomkralidis (Tom Kralidis) 945 Avatar for tomkralidis
137. jimpick (Jim Pick) 935 Avatar for jimpick
138. ehsan (Ehsan Akhgari) 931 Avatar for ehsan
139. lkysow (Luke Kysow) 930 Avatar for lkysow
140. micahgodbolt (Micah Godbolt) 930 Avatar for micahgodbolt
141. n1ckfg (Nick Fox-Gieg) 928 Avatar for n1ckfg
142. antiagainst (Lei Zhang) 876 Avatar for antiagainst
143. LukeTowers (Luke Towers) 873 Avatar for LukeTowers
144. jpd002 (Jean-Philip Desjardins) 872 Avatar for jpd002
145. lgritz (Larry Gritz) 871 Avatar for lgritz
146. fire (K. S. Ernest (iFire) Lee) 871 Avatar for fire
147. JLHwung (Huáng Jùnliàng) 870 Avatar for JLHwung
148. darcyclarke (Darcy Clarke) 864 Avatar for darcyclarke
149. rotty3000 (Raymond Augé) 864 Avatar for rotty3000
150. FBoucher (Frank Boucher) 853 Avatar for FBoucher
151. benlangmuir (Ben Langmuir) 851 Avatar for benlangmuir
152. nfriend (Nathan Friend) 840 Avatar for nfriend
153. jlesage (Jocelyn Le Sage) 838 Avatar for jlesage
154. grossmj (Jeremy Grossmann) 838 Avatar for grossmj
155. ldionne (Louis Dionne) 835 Avatar for ldionne
156. raamana (Pradeep Reddy Raamana) 827 Avatar for raamana
157. AngelOnFira (Forest Anderson) 814 Avatar for AngelOnFira
158. i-make-robots (Dan Royer) 808 Avatar for i-make-robots
159. shannah (Steve Hannah) 807 Avatar for shannah
160. ttimbers (Tiffany A. Timbers) 801 Avatar for ttimbers
161. rileyjshaw (Riley Shaw) 799 Avatar for rileyjshaw
162. wesley-a-leung (Wesley Leung) 795 Avatar for wesley-a-leung
163. feeley (Marc Feeley) 793 Avatar for feeley
164. EricPickup (Eric Pickup) 786 Avatar for EricPickup
165. SergeyZhukovsky (Serg) 784 Avatar for SergeyZhukovsky
166. fmarier (Francois Marier) 784 Avatar for fmarier
167. GabLeRoux (Gabriel Le Breton) 770 Avatar for GabLeRoux
168. project-delphi (Ravi Kalia) 766 Avatar for project-delphi
169. christocracy (Chris Scott) 758 Avatar for christocracy
170. humphd (David Humphrey) 757 Avatar for humphd
171. CamDavidsonPilon (Cameron Davidson-Pilon) 751 Avatar for CamDavidsonPilon
172. shazow (Andrey Petrov) 749 Avatar for shazow
173. anthonychu (Anthony Chu) 747 Avatar for anthonychu
174. fnando (Nando Vieira) 747 Avatar for fnando
175. ruebot (Nick Ruest) 746 Avatar for ruebot
176. ivanistheone (Ivan Savov) 745 Avatar for ivanistheone
177. Xyene (Tudor Brindus) 744 Avatar for Xyene
178. glouw (Gustav Louw) 740 Avatar for glouw
179. basememara (Basem Emara) 737 Avatar for basememara
180. dpo (Dominique) 732 Avatar for dpo
181. guillaume-chevalier (Guillaume Chevalier) 728 Avatar for guillaume-chevalier
182. IIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIll (Li Xuanji) 727 Avatar for IIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIll
183. driusan (Dave MacFarlane) 726 Avatar for driusan
184. vict0rsch (Victor Schmidt) 723 Avatar for vict0rsch
185. pramsey (Paul Ramsey) 719 Avatar for pramsey
186. fnichol (Fletcher Nichol) 718 Avatar for fnichol
187. benhylau (Benedict Lau) 717 Avatar for benhylau
188. NimaBoscarino (Nima Boscarino) 717 Avatar for NimaBoscarino
189. amorriscode (Anthony Morris) 712 Avatar for amorriscode
190. erickzhao (Erick Zhao) 709 Avatar for erickzhao
191. cdrage (Charlie Drage) 703 Avatar for cdrage
192. nfrechette (Nicholas Frechette) 699 Avatar for nfrechette
193. jpaulm (Paul Morrison) 699 Avatar for jpaulm
194. jobovy (Jo Bovy) 692 Avatar for jobovy
195. expede (Brooklyn Zelenka) 688 Avatar for expede
196. NGPixel (Nicolas Giard) 678 Avatar for NGPixel
197. vsavkin (Victor Savkin) 675 Avatar for vsavkin
198. chris1111 (chris1111) 675 Avatar for chris1111
199. matchai (Matan Kushner) 674 Avatar for matchai
200. mystor (Nika Layzell) 667 Avatar for mystor
201. jlipps (Jonathan Lipps) 666 Avatar for jlipps
202. OlivierLaflamme ("Name'=0Attt (Boschko)) 666 Avatar for OlivierLaflamme
203. benkeen (Ben Keen) 665 Avatar for benkeen
204. kdvolder (Kris De Volder) 664 Avatar for kdvolder
205. oldergod (Benoît Quenaudon) 663 Avatar for oldergod
206. bojand (Bojan) 662 Avatar for bojand
207. XiangpengHao (Xiangpeng Hao) 662 Avatar for XiangpengHao
208. AKhoo (Adrian Khoo) 658 Avatar for AKhoo
209. thomasjbradley (Thomas J Bradley) 656 Avatar for thomasjbradley
210. mikeconley (Mike Conley) 656 Avatar for mikeconley
211. tonybaltovski (Tony Baltovski) 654 Avatar for tonybaltovski
212. jtopjian (Joe Topjian) 653 Avatar for jtopjian
213. saket (Saket Narayan) 651 Avatar for saket
214. lchski (Lucas Cherkewski) 646 Avatar for lchski
215. jhawthorn (John Hawthorn) 634 Avatar for jhawthorn
216. cboulay (Chadwick Boulay) 632 Avatar for cboulay
217. yogthos (Dmitri Sotnikov) 630 Avatar for yogthos
218. gurleensethi (Gurleen Sethi) 629 Avatar for gurleensethi
219. kwight (Kirk Wight) 629 Avatar for kwight
220. bauhouse (Stephen Bau) 628 Avatar for bauhouse
221. suguru03 (Suguru Motegi) 628 Avatar for suguru03
222. darrelmiller (Darrel) 628 Avatar for darrelmiller
223. meziantou (Gérald Barré) 626 Avatar for meziantou
224. JoshVarty (Josh Varty) 624 Avatar for JoshVarty
225. yuchong-pan (Yuchong Pan) 623 Avatar for yuchong-pan
226. weskerfoot (Wesley Kerfoot) 617 Avatar for weskerfoot
227. gangtao (Gang Tao) 617 Avatar for gangtao
228. ffdixon (Fred Dixon) 611 Avatar for ffdixon
229. ph (Pier-Hugues Pellerin) 609 Avatar for ph
230. ReikaKalseki (Reika) 607 Avatar for ReikaKalseki
231. julianlam (Julian Lam) 606 Avatar for julianlam
232. ksylvest (Kevin Sylvestre) 605 Avatar for ksylvest
233. tsiliopoulos (Tom Tsiliopoulos) 604 Avatar for tsiliopoulos
234. etimberg (Evert Timberg) 601 Avatar for etimberg
235. leifmadsen (Leif Madsen) 601 Avatar for leifmadsen
236. meejah (meejah) 599 Avatar for meejah
237. huitseeker (François Garillot) 599 Avatar for huitseeker
238. chmln (Gregory) 596 Avatar for chmln
239. amir-abdi (Amir) 596 Avatar for amir-abdi
240. maxhumber (Max Humber) 594 Avatar for maxhumber
241. mjangda (Mohammad Jangda) 594 Avatar for mjangda
242. ihadeed (Ibby Hadeed) 589 Avatar for ihadeed
243. quentinlesceller (Quentin Le Sceller) 589 Avatar for quentinlesceller
244. phayes (Patrick D Hayes) 585 Avatar for phayes
245. burke (Burke Libbey) 583 Avatar for burke
246. remi (Rémi Prévost) 582 Avatar for remi
247. janicduplessis (Janic Duplessis) 580 Avatar for janicduplessis
248. jasonpriem (Jason Priem) 579 Avatar for jasonpriem
249. NorthernMan54 (Northern Man) 579 Avatar for NorthernMan54
250. MitMaro (Tim Oram) 578 Avatar for MitMaro
251. gschier (Gregory Schier) 571 Avatar for gschier
252. nwjsmith (Nate Smith) 570 Avatar for nwjsmith
253. jamonholmgren (Jamon Holmgren) 559 Avatar for jamonholmgren
254. ajinabraham (Ajin Abraham) 558 Avatar for ajinabraham
255. k4yt3x (K4YT3X) 556 Avatar for k4yt3x
256. domluna (Dominique Luna) 555 Avatar for domluna

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. microsoft 9
2. mozilla 9
3. nodejs 8
4. maintainers 6
5. azure 4
6. gatsbyjs 4
7. shopify 3
8. servo 3
9. automattic 3
10. square 3