commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Canada

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Canada over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-04-06 04:47:08.14697199 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Canada') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 78 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 6364 Avatar for toxtli
2. markstory (Mark Story) 6303 Avatar for markstory
3. turt2live (Travis Ralston) 5771 Avatar for turt2live
4. nschonni (Nick Schonning) 5167 Avatar for nschonni
5. lioncash (Mat M.) 5056 Avatar for lioncash
6. stevehu (Steve Hu) 4588 Avatar for stevehu
7. hlissner (Henrik Lissner) 4114 Avatar for hlissner
8. jpmckinney (James McKinney) 3957 Avatar for jpmckinney
9. millette (Robin Millette) 3780 Avatar for millette
10. thestinger (Daniel Micay) 3659 Avatar for thestinger
11. stgraber (Stéphane Graber) 3362 Avatar for stgraber
12. RobLoach (Rob Loach) 3291 Avatar for RobLoach
13. rgrinberg (Rudi Grinberg) 3130 Avatar for rgrinberg
14. asmecher (Alec Smecher) 3022 Avatar for asmecher
15. dansup (daniel) 2971 Avatar for dansup
16. kvark (Dzmitry Malyshau) 2828 Avatar for kvark
17. gvwilson (Greg Wilson) 2770 Avatar for gvwilson
18. willfarrell (will Farrell) 2674 Avatar for willfarrell
19. helfi92 (Hassan Ali) 2660 Avatar for helfi92
20. Connoropolous (Connor Turland) 2643 Avatar for Connoropolous
21. babelouest (Nicolas Mora) 2615 Avatar for babelouest
22. Pathoschild (Jesse Plamondon-Willard) 2532 Avatar for Pathoschild
23. stevebauman (Steve Bauman) 2521 Avatar for stevebauman
24. jdm (Josh Matthews) 2516 Avatar for jdm
25. seananderson (Sean Anderson) 2343 Avatar for seananderson
26. rich-iannone (Richard Iannone) 2335 Avatar for rich-iannone
27. glatard (Tristan Glatard) 2321 Avatar for glatard
28. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 2283 Avatar for jennybc
29. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 2245 Avatar for swankjesse
30. bonedaddy (postables) 2192 Avatar for bonedaddy
31. bacongobbler (Matthew Fisher) 2191 Avatar for bacongobbler
32. vito (Alex Suraci) 2138 Avatar for vito
33. jasonkuhrt (Jason Kuhrt) 2114 Avatar for jasonkuhrt
34. adamhooper (Adam Hooper) 2018 Avatar for adamhooper
35. snario (Liam Horne) 2017 Avatar for snario
36. MarshallOfSound (Samuel Attard) 1962 Avatar for MarshallOfSound
37. bruno-garcia (Bruno Garcia) 1944 Avatar for bruno-garcia
38. marcospereira (Marcos Pereira) 1934 Avatar for marcospereira
39. vnmakarov (Vladimir Makarov) 1926 Avatar for vnmakarov
40. mcr (Michael Richardson) 1913 Avatar for mcr
41. srid (Sridhar Ratnakumar) 1891 Avatar for srid
42. brianleroux (Brian LeRoux) 1888 Avatar for brianleroux
43. NotWoods (Tiger Oakes) 1874 Avatar for NotWoods
44. dsherret (David Sherret) 1873 Avatar for dsherret
45. mhdawson (Michael Dawson) 1856 Avatar for mhdawson
46. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 1849 Avatar for guybedford
47. karenetheridge (Karen Etheridge) 1808 Avatar for karenetheridge
48. tpoisot (Timothée Poisot) 1802 Avatar for tpoisot
49. oalders (Olaf Alders) 1753 Avatar for oalders
50. jdufresne (Jon Dufresne) 1749 Avatar for jdufresne
51. cmyr (Colin Rofls) 1725 Avatar for cmyr
52. ItsJonQ (Jon Quach) 1708 Avatar for ItsJonQ
53. nicolaskruchten (Nicolas Kruchten) 1701 Avatar for nicolaskruchten
54. axross (Kohei Asai) 1701 Avatar for axross
55. lemire (Daniel Lemire) 1689 Avatar for lemire
56. jonathansick (Jonathan Sick) 1684 Avatar for jonathansick
57. sam-github (Sam Roberts) 1671 Avatar for sam-github
58. Pomax (Pomax) 1661 Avatar for Pomax
59. AntoineAugusti (Antoine Augusti) 1619 Avatar for AntoineAugusti
60. nhooyr (Anmol Sethi) 1610 Avatar for nhooyr
61. danielcrenna (Daniel) 1603 Avatar for danielcrenna
62. cboden (Chris Boden) 1600 Avatar for cboden
63. aritchie (Allan Ritchie) 1597 Avatar for aritchie
64. khronokernel (Mykola Grymalyuk) 1579 Avatar for khronokernel
65. tmorehouse (Troy Morehouse) 1578 Avatar for tmorehouse
66. dashed (Alberto Leal) 1553 Avatar for dashed
67. spencermountain (spencer kelly) 1549 Avatar for spencermountain
68. ShMcK (ShMcK) 1546 Avatar for ShMcK
69. cirocosta (Ciro S. Costa) 1541 Avatar for cirocosta
70. brentvatne (Brent Vatne) 1538 Avatar for brentvatne
71. dstndstn (Dustin Lang) 1536 Avatar for dstndstn
72. trentm (Trent Mick) 1531 Avatar for trentm
73. ahmadawais (Ahmad Awais ⚡️) 1517 Avatar for ahmadawais
74. ttimbers (Tiffany A. Timbers) 1498 Avatar for ttimbers
75. JacquesCarette (Jacques Carette) 1490 Avatar for JacquesCarette
76. teesloane (Tyler) 1488 Avatar for teesloane
77. jamesagnew (James Agnew) 1470 Avatar for jamesagnew
78. jspenguin2017 (Hugo Xu) 1468 Avatar for jspenguin2017
79. vladikoff (Vlad Filippov) 1428 Avatar for vladikoff
80. carsonfarmer (Carson Farmer) 1408 Avatar for carsonfarmer
81. stevemar (Steve Martinelli) 1405 Avatar for stevemar
82. brettcannon (Brett Cannon) 1392 Avatar for brettcannon
83. martindurant (Martin Durant) 1382 Avatar for martindurant
84. paleolimbot (Dewey Dunnington) 1373 Avatar for paleolimbot
85. sylus (William H) 1358 Avatar for sylus
86. eviltrout (Robin Ward) 1340 Avatar for eviltrout
87. cblecker (Christoph Blecker) 1332 Avatar for cblecker
88. iurimatias (Iuri Matias) 1318 Avatar for iurimatias
89. JasonEtco (Jason Etcovitch) 1308 Avatar for JasonEtco
90. lazerwalker (Em) 1306 Avatar for lazerwalker
91. asoltys (Adam Soltys) 1276 Avatar for asoltys
92. n1ckfg (Nick Fox-Gieg) 1273 Avatar for n1ckfg
93. morgo (Morgan Tocker) 1268 Avatar for morgo
94. ginpei (Ginpei) 1268 Avatar for ginpei
95. matbesancon (Mathieu Besançon) 1268 Avatar for matbesancon
96. QuLogic (Elliott Sales de Andrade) 1266 Avatar for QuLogic
97. sjackman (Shaun Jackman) 1257 Avatar for sjackman
98. reiver (Charles Iliya Krempeaux) 1239 Avatar for reiver
99. IanDarwin (Ian Darwin) 1238 Avatar for IanDarwin
100. hairyhenderson (Dave Henderson) 1235 Avatar for hairyhenderson
101. ateucher (Andy Teucher) 1225 Avatar for ateucher
102. nickytonline (Nick Taylor) 1205 Avatar for nickytonline
103. bmcmahen (Ben McMahen) 1201 Avatar for bmcmahen
104. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 1197 Avatar for rafaelfranca
105. elprans (Elvis Pranskevichus) 1191 Avatar for elprans
106. hsoft (Virgil Dupras) 1189 Avatar for hsoft
107. Xe (Christine Dodrill) 1186 Avatar for Xe
108. gorhill (Raymond Hill) 1186 Avatar for gorhill
109. breandan (breandan) 1153 Avatar for breandan
110. hwillson (Hugh Willson) 1141 Avatar for hwillson
111. adamwathan (Adam Wathan) 1127 Avatar for adamwathan
112. davidbgk (David Larlet) 1124 Avatar for davidbgk
113. backmeupplz (Nikita Kolmogorov) 1120 Avatar for backmeupplz
114. pdehaan (Peter deHaan) 1117 Avatar for pdehaan
115. jamii (Jamie Brandon) 1111 Avatar for jamii
116. veksen (Jean-Philippe Sirois) 1107 Avatar for veksen
117. matchai (Matan Kushner) 1090 Avatar for matchai
118. JLHwung (Huáng Jùnliàng) 1086 Avatar for JLHwung
119. kakaroto (Youness Alaoui) 1075 Avatar for kakaroto
120. senorprogrammer (Chris Cummer) 1071 Avatar for senorprogrammer
121. abhineet123 (Abhineet Singh) 1063 Avatar for abhineet123
122. daffl (David Luecke) 1057 Avatar for daffl
123. Redth (Jonathan Dick) 1055 Avatar for Redth
124. DenisCarriere (Denis) 1046 Avatar for DenisCarriere
125. nfriend (Nathan Friend) 1040 Avatar for nfriend
126. RangerMauve () 1026 Avatar for RangerMauve
127. vsch (Vladimir Schneider) 1025 Avatar for vsch
128. pesehr (sepehr sabour) 1015 Avatar for pesehr
129. jb55 (William Casarin) 1009 Avatar for jb55
130. wlach (William Lachance) 1007 Avatar for wlach
131. ChrisAdderley (Chris Adderley) 1005 Avatar for ChrisAdderley
132. ahal (Andrew Halberstadt) 994 Avatar for ahal
133. Hoverbear (Ana Hobden) 992 Avatar for Hoverbear
134. FBoucher (Frank Boucher) 990 Avatar for FBoucher
135. luanpotter (Luan Nico) 989 Avatar for luanpotter
136. Gonzih (Max Gonzih) 987 Avatar for Gonzih
137. kevinbarabash (Kevin Barabash) 980 Avatar for kevinbarabash
138. fire (K. S. Ernest (iFire) Lee) 979 Avatar for fire
139. lemonmade (Chris Sauve) 974 Avatar for lemonmade
140. bauhouse (Stephen Bau) 972 Avatar for bauhouse
141. amorriscode (Anthony Morris) 972 Avatar for amorriscode
142. hpiwowar (Heather Piwowar) 971 Avatar for hpiwowar
143. LukeTowers (Luke Towers) 968 Avatar for LukeTowers
144. antiagainst (Lei Zhang) 967 Avatar for antiagainst
145. jimpick (Jim Pick) 962 Avatar for jimpick
146. atgreen (Anthony Green) 958 Avatar for atgreen
147. barisusakli (Barış Soner Uşaklı) 957 Avatar for barisusakli
148. raamana (Pradeep Reddy Raamana) 950 Avatar for raamana
149. joshwcomeau (Joshua Comeau) 946 Avatar for joshwcomeau
150. lgritz (Larry Gritz) 938 Avatar for lgritz
151. tomkralidis (Tom Kralidis) 931 Avatar for tomkralidis
152. Hexcles (Robert Ma) 926 Avatar for Hexcles
153. slvnperron (Sylvain Perron) 921 Avatar for slvnperron
154. glouw (Gustav Louw) 914 Avatar for glouw
155. jobovy (Jo Bovy) 907 Avatar for jobovy
156. filmaj (Fil Maj) 890 Avatar for filmaj
157. vict0rsch (Victor Schmidt) 888 Avatar for vict0rsch
158. tsiliopoulos (Tom Tsiliopoulos) 882 Avatar for tsiliopoulos
159. lkysow (Luke Kysow) 882 Avatar for lkysow
160. Xyene (Tudor Brindus) 875 Avatar for Xyene
161. humphd (David Humphrey) 872 Avatar for humphd
162. jpd002 (Jean-Philip Desjardins) 869 Avatar for jpd002
163. benlangmuir (Ben Langmuir) 853 Avatar for benlangmuir
164. darcyclarke (Darcy Clarke) 853 Avatar for darcyclarke
165. nfrechette (Nicholas Frechette) 849 Avatar for nfrechette
166. benhylau (Benedict Lau) 848 Avatar for benhylau
167. brotzky (Dennis Brotzky) 844 Avatar for brotzky
168. shannah (Steve Hannah) 831 Avatar for shannah
169. arguiot (Arthur Guiot) 830 Avatar for arguiot
170. maxhumber (Max Humber) 825 Avatar for maxhumber
171. GabLeRoux (Gabriel Le Breton) 825 Avatar for GabLeRoux
172. rotty3000 (Raymond Augé) 824 Avatar for rotty3000
173. feeley (Marc Feeley) 817 Avatar for feeley
174. SergeyZhukovsky (Serg) 800 Avatar for SergeyZhukovsky
175. anthonychu (Anthony Chu) 794 Avatar for anthonychu
176. jpaulm (Paul Morrison) 788 Avatar for jpaulm
177. fmarier (Francois Marier) 782 Avatar for fmarier
178. pirate (Nick Sweeting) 782 Avatar for pirate
179. ehsan (Ehsan Akhgari) 777 Avatar for ehsan
180. tonybaltovski (Tony Baltovski) 777 Avatar for tonybaltovski
181. ivanistheone (Ivan Savov) 768 Avatar for ivanistheone
182. dpo (Dominique) 768 Avatar for dpo
183. jim-parry (Project lead, CodeIgniter) 761 Avatar for jim-parry
184. jlesage (Jocelyn Le Sage) 759 Avatar for jlesage
185. jakedeichert (Jake Deichert) 758 Avatar for jakedeichert
186. AngelOnFira (Forest Anderson) 748 Avatar for AngelOnFira
187. ruebot (Nick Ruest) 747 Avatar for ruebot
188. OlivierLaflamme ("Boschko'=0Attt ) 743 Avatar for OlivierLaflamme
189. lchski (Lucas Cherkewski) 737 Avatar for lchski
190. grossmj (Jeremy Grossmann) 736 Avatar for grossmj
191. christocracy (Chris Scott) 734 Avatar for christocracy
192. shazow (Andrey Petrov) 733 Avatar for shazow
193. fnichol (Fletcher Nichol) 731 Avatar for fnichol
194. driusan (Dave MacFarlane) 730 Avatar for driusan
195. kwight (Kirk Wight) 730 Avatar for kwight
196. ReikaKalseki (Reika) 722 Avatar for ReikaKalseki
197. guillaume-chevalier (Guillaume Chevalier) 721 Avatar for guillaume-chevalier
198. lmcinnes (Leland McInnes) 720 Avatar for lmcinnes
199. cdrage (Charlie Drage) 719 Avatar for cdrage
200. i-make-robots (Dan Royer) 712 Avatar for i-make-robots
201. pramsey (Paul Ramsey) 709 Avatar for pramsey
202. expede (Brooklyn Zelenka) 701 Avatar for expede
203. CamDavidsonPilon (Cameron Davidson-Pilon) 700 Avatar for CamDavidsonPilon
204. NimaBoscarino (Nima Boscarino) 699 Avatar for NimaBoscarino
205. NGPixel (Nicolas Giard) 698 Avatar for NGPixel
206. leifmadsen (Leif Madsen) 697 Avatar for leifmadsen
207. vsavkin (Victor Savkin) 697 Avatar for vsavkin
208. ldionne (Louis Dionne) 695 Avatar for ldionne
209. jianminchen (Jianmin Chen) 695 Avatar for jianminchen
210. kdvolder (Kris De Volder) 686 Avatar for kdvolder
211. xu-cheng (Cheng XU) 682 Avatar for xu-cheng
212. gurleensethi (Gurleen Sethi) 679 Avatar for gurleensethi
213. yogthos (Dmitri Sotnikov) 679 Avatar for yogthos
214. oldergod (Benoît Quenaudon) 677 Avatar for oldergod
215. rileyjshaw (Riley Shaw) 677 Avatar for rileyjshaw
216. micahgodbolt (Micah Godbolt) 667 Avatar for micahgodbolt
217. mystor (Nika Layzell) 666 Avatar for mystor
218. cboulay (Chadwick Boulay) 665 Avatar for cboulay
219. wesley-a-leung (Wesley Leung) 665 Avatar for wesley-a-leung
220. benkeen (Ben Keen) 664 Avatar for benkeen
221. etimberg (Evert Timberg) 663 Avatar for etimberg
222. d12 (Nathaniel Woodthorpe) 662 Avatar for d12
223. chris1111 (chris1111) 660 Avatar for chris1111
224. ajinabraham (Ajin Abraham) 655 Avatar for ajinabraham
225. eschnett (Erik Schnetter) 650 Avatar for eschnett
226. FrozenPandaz (Jason Jean) 647 Avatar for FrozenPandaz
227. project-delphi (Ravi Kalia) 647 Avatar for project-delphi
228. gangtao (Gang Tao) 645 Avatar for gangtao
229. huitseeker (François Garillot) 641 Avatar for huitseeker
230. jasonish (Jason Ish) 637 Avatar for jasonish
231. weskerfoot (Wesley Kerfoot) 630 Avatar for weskerfoot
232. StevenBlack (Steven Black) 630 Avatar for StevenBlack
233. AKhoo (Adrian Khoo) 628 Avatar for AKhoo
234. codereport (Conor Hoekstra) 626 Avatar for codereport
235. jtopjian (Joe Topjian) 624 Avatar for jtopjian
236. yuchong-pan (Yuchong Pan) 619 Avatar for yuchong-pan
237. ksylvest (Kevin Sylvestre) 619 Avatar for ksylvest
238. suguru03 (Suguru Motegi) 614 Avatar for suguru03
239. jlipps (Jonathan Lipps) 613 Avatar for jlipps
240. jhawthorn (John Hawthorn) 612 Avatar for jhawthorn
241. quentinlesceller (Quentin Le Sceller) 610 Avatar for quentinlesceller
242. phayes (Patrick D Hayes) 610 Avatar for phayes
243. bojand (Bojan) 609 Avatar for bojand
244. obilodeau (Olivier Bilodeau) 606 Avatar for obilodeau
245. ph (Pier-Hugues Pellerin) 603 Avatar for ph
246. shagunsodhani (Shagun Sodhani) 598 Avatar for shagunsodhani
247. janicduplessis (Janic Duplessis) 592 Avatar for janicduplessis
248. amir-abdi (Amir) 588 Avatar for amir-abdi
249. nwjsmith (Nate Smith) 587 Avatar for nwjsmith
250. gschier (Gregory Schier) 581 Avatar for gschier
251. ffdixon (Fred Dixon) 581 Avatar for ffdixon
252. meejah (meejah) 581 Avatar for meejah
253. thomasjbradley (Thomas J Bradley) 576 Avatar for thomasjbradley
254. darrelmiller (Darrel) 575 Avatar for darrelmiller
255. ldct (Li Xuanji) 573 Avatar for ldct
256. seglo (Sean Glover) 569 Avatar for seglo

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. mozilla 9
2. nodejs 8
3. maintainers 7
4. microsoft 7
5. recursecenter 4
6. azure 4
7. gatsbyjs 4
8. rstudio 3
9. getsentry 3
10. w3c 3