commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Canada

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Canada over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-01-13 04:29:02.27411025 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Canada') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 68 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. marconilanna (Marconi Lanna) 27773 Avatar for marconilanna
2. nschonni (Nick Schonning) 9401 Avatar for nschonni
3. toxtli (Carlos Toxtli) 6584 Avatar for toxtli
4. markstory (Mark Story) 6191 Avatar for markstory
5. turt2live (Travis Ralston) 6099 Avatar for turt2live
6. lioncash (Mat M.) 5384 Avatar for lioncash
7. stevehu (Steve Hu) 4182 Avatar for stevehu
8. dansup (daniel) 3911 Avatar for dansup
9. jpmckinney (James McKinney) 3741 Avatar for jpmckinney
10. RobLoach (Rob Loach) 3698 Avatar for RobLoach
11. hlissner (Henrik Lissner) 3625 Avatar for hlissner
12. gvwilson (Greg Wilson) 3505 Avatar for gvwilson
13. millette (Robin Millette) 3481 Avatar for millette
14. nashif (Anas Nashif) 3358 Avatar for nashif
15. thestinger (Daniel Micay) 3173 Avatar for thestinger
16. Connoropolous (Connor Turland) 3085 Avatar for Connoropolous
17. stgraber (Stéphane Graber) 2919 Avatar for stgraber
18. kvark (Dzmitry Malyshau) 2895 Avatar for kvark
19. helfi92 (Hassan Ali) 2860 Avatar for helfi92
20. Elbullazul (Christian Medel) 2850 Avatar for Elbullazul
21. rgrinberg (Rudi Grinberg) 2802 Avatar for rgrinberg
22. vito (Alex Suraci) 2711 Avatar for vito
23. Pathoschild (Jesse Plamondon-Willard) 2692 Avatar for Pathoschild
24. willfarrell (will Farrell) 2692 Avatar for willfarrell
25. snario (Liam Horne) 2566 Avatar for snario
26. ItsJonQ (Jon Quach) 2551 Avatar for ItsJonQ
27. jdm (Josh Matthews) 2521 Avatar for jdm
28. marcospereira (Marcos Pereira) 2511 Avatar for marcospereira
29. rich-iannone (Richard Iannone) 2511 Avatar for rich-iannone
30. Pomax (Pomax) 2502 Avatar for Pomax
31. swankjesse (Jesse Wilson) 2399 Avatar for swankjesse
32. bonedaddy (postables) 2377 Avatar for bonedaddy
33. jennybc (Jennifer (Jenny) Bryan) 2362 Avatar for jennybc
34. MarshallOfSound (Samuel Attard) 2188 Avatar for MarshallOfSound
35. babelouest (Nicolas Mora) 2180 Avatar for babelouest
36. JasonEtco (Jason Etcovitch) 2137 Avatar for JasonEtco
37. guybedford (Guy Bedford) 2137 Avatar for guybedford
38. bacongobbler (Matthew Fisher) 2075 Avatar for bacongobbler
39. mcr (Michael Richardson) 2073 Avatar for mcr
40. gabrieloc (Gabriel O'Flaherty-Chan) 2049 Avatar for gabrieloc
41. karenetheridge (Karen Etheridge) 2005 Avatar for karenetheridge
42. adamhooper (Adam Hooper) 1994 Avatar for adamhooper
43. seananderson (Sean Anderson) 1991 Avatar for seananderson
44. stevebauman (Steve Bauman) 1980 Avatar for stevebauman
45. jdufresne (Jon Dufresne) 1896 Avatar for jdufresne
46. iurimatias (Iuri Matias) 1853 Avatar for iurimatias
47. mhdawson (Michael Dawson) 1837 Avatar for mhdawson
48. paramt (Param Thakkar) 1789 Avatar for paramt
49. NotWoods (Tiger Oakes) 1764 Avatar for NotWoods
50. danielcrenna (Daniel) 1742 Avatar for danielcrenna
51. bruno-garcia (Bruno Garcia) 1724 Avatar for bruno-garcia
52. cirocosta (Ciro S. Costa) 1709 Avatar for cirocosta
53. dsherret (David Sherret) 1700 Avatar for dsherret
54. sam-github (Sam Roberts) 1697 Avatar for sam-github
55. adamwathan (Adam Wathan) 1684 Avatar for adamwathan
56. jonathansick (Jonathan Sick) 1677 Avatar for jonathansick
57. vladikoff (Vlad Filippov) 1675 Avatar for vladikoff
58. brianleroux (Brian LeRoux) 1649 Avatar for brianleroux
59. lemire (Daniel Lemire) 1648 Avatar for lemire
60. bmcmahen (Ben McMahen) 1646 Avatar for bmcmahen
61. sjackman (Shaun Jackman) 1640 Avatar for sjackman
62. dstndstn (Dustin Lang) 1636 Avatar for dstndstn
63. vnmakarov (Vladimir Makarov) 1611 Avatar for vnmakarov
64. tmorehouse (Troy Morehouse) 1559 Avatar for tmorehouse
65. ChrisAdderley (Chris Adderley) 1548 Avatar for ChrisAdderley
66. spouliot (Sebastien Pouliot) 1542 Avatar for spouliot
67. nhooyr (Anmol Sethi) 1535 Avatar for nhooyr
68. axross (Kohei Asai) 1527 Avatar for axross
69. asmecher (Alec Smecher) 1526 Avatar for asmecher
70. jspenguin2017 (Hugo Xu) 1518 Avatar for jspenguin2017
71. ginpei (Ginpei) 1513 Avatar for ginpei
72. oalders (Olaf Alders) 1498 Avatar for oalders
73. martindurant (Martin Durant) 1473 Avatar for martindurant
74. nicolaskruchten (Nicolas Kruchten) 1471 Avatar for nicolaskruchten
75. lazerwalker (Em) 1466 Avatar for lazerwalker
76. JacquesCarette (Jacques Carette) 1432 Avatar for JacquesCarette
77. jamesagnew (James Agnew) 1430 Avatar for jamesagnew
78. aritchie (Allan Ritchie) 1420 Avatar for aritchie
79. cmyr (Colin Rofls) 1411 Avatar for cmyr
80. brentvatne (Brent Vatne) 1390 Avatar for brentvatne
81. dashed (Alberto Leal) 1386 Avatar for dashed
82. 1st1 (Yury Selivanov) 1370 Avatar for 1st1
83. carsonfarmer (Carson Farmer) 1353 Avatar for carsonfarmer
84. spencermountain (spencer kelly) 1332 Avatar for spencermountain
85. trentm (Trent Mick) 1332 Avatar for trentm
86. IanDarwin (Ian Darwin) 1320 Avatar for IanDarwin
87. nickytonline (Nick Taylor) 1306 Avatar for nickytonline
88. davidbgk (David Larlet) 1292 Avatar for davidbgk
89. backmeupplz (Nikita Kolmogorov) 1275 Avatar for backmeupplz
90. hairyhenderson (Dave Henderson) 1272 Avatar for hairyhenderson
91. cblecker (Christoph Blecker) 1269 Avatar for cblecker
92. brettcannon (Brett Cannon) 1266 Avatar for brettcannon
93. veksen (Jean-Philippe Sirois) 1260 Avatar for veksen
94. aneagoie (Andrei Neagoie) 1255 Avatar for aneagoie
95. nrempel (Nick Rempel) 1251 Avatar for nrempel
96. breandan (breandan) 1249 Avatar for breandan
97. n1ckfg (Nick Fox-Gieg) 1243 Avatar for n1ckfg
98. hwillson (Hugh Willson) 1240 Avatar for hwillson
99. matchai (Matan Kushner) 1236 Avatar for matchai
100. reiver (Charles Iliya Krempeaux) 1236 Avatar for reiver
101. elprans (Elvis Pranskevichus) 1236 Avatar for elprans
102. stevemar (Steve Martinelli) 1235 Avatar for stevemar
103. teesloane (Tyler) 1216 Avatar for teesloane
104. morgo (Morgan Tocker) 1212 Avatar for morgo
105. aretecode (James Wiens) 1212 Avatar for aretecode
106. pirate (Nick Sweeting) 1211 Avatar for pirate
107. rafaelfranca (Rafael França) 1211 Avatar for rafaelfranca
108. jasonkuhrt (Jason Kuhrt) 1209 Avatar for jasonkuhrt
109. hsoft (Virgil Dupras) 1206 Avatar for hsoft
110. vsch (Vladimir Schneider) 1198 Avatar for vsch
111. slvnperron (Sylvain Perron) 1192 Avatar for slvnperron
112. Xe (Christine Dodrill) 1189 Avatar for Xe
113. tpoisot (Timothée Poisot) 1188 Avatar for tpoisot
114. GabLeRoux (Gabriel Le Breton) 1185 Avatar for GabLeRoux
115. sylus (William H) 1175 Avatar for sylus
116. gorhill (Raymond Hill) 1173 Avatar for gorhill
117. glatard (Tristan Glatard) 1170 Avatar for glatard
118. jim-parry (Project lead, CodeIgniter) 1169 Avatar for jim-parry
119. eviltrout (Robin Ward) 1155 Avatar for eviltrout
120. joshwcomeau (Joshua Comeau) 1153 Avatar for joshwcomeau
121. RangerMauve () 1134 Avatar for RangerMauve
122. srid (Sridhar Ratnakumar) 1134 Avatar for srid
123. brotzky (Dennis Brotzky) 1133 Avatar for brotzky
124. atgreen (Anthony Green) 1119 Avatar for atgreen
125. wlach (William Lachance) 1086 Avatar for wlach
126. ehsan (Ehsan Akhgari) 1082 Avatar for ehsan
127. filmaj (Fil Maj) 1061 Avatar for filmaj
128. Amejia481 (Arturo Mejia) 1052 Avatar for Amejia481
129. abhineet123 (Abhineet Singh) 1051 Avatar for abhineet123
130. barisusakli (Barış Soner Uşaklı) 1047 Avatar for barisusakli
131. ahal (Andrew Halberstadt) 1047 Avatar for ahal
132. Hoverbear (Ana Hobden) 1042 Avatar for Hoverbear
133. pdehaan (Peter deHaan) 1035 Avatar for pdehaan
134. jb55 (William Casarin) 1031 Avatar for jb55
135. senorprogrammer (Chris Cummer) 1028 Avatar for senorprogrammer
136. luanpotter (Luan Nico) 1027 Avatar for luanpotter
137. hpiwowar (Heather Piwowar) 1027 Avatar for hpiwowar
138. ateucher (Andy Teucher) 1025 Avatar for ateucher
139. hadim (Hadrien Mary) 1023 Avatar for hadim
140. daffl (David Luecke) 1021 Avatar for daffl
141. DenisCarriere (Denis) 1018 Avatar for DenisCarriere
142. lemonmade (Chris Sauve) 1018 Avatar for lemonmade
143. jimpick (Jim Pick) 1014 Avatar for jimpick
144. kevinbarabash (Kevin Barabash) 1006 Avatar for kevinbarabash
145. micahgodbolt (Micah Godbolt) 1004 Avatar for micahgodbolt
146. QuLogic (Elliott Sales de Andrade) 1001 Avatar for QuLogic
147. raamana (Pradeep Reddy Raamana) 996 Avatar for raamana
148. rotty3000 (Raymond Augé) 988 Avatar for rotty3000
149. Hexcles (Robert Ma) 983 Avatar for Hexcles
150. wesley-a-leung (Wesley Leung) 978 Avatar for wesley-a-leung
151. Redth (Jonathan Dick) 958 Avatar for Redth
152. EricPickup (Eric Pickup) 938 Avatar for EricPickup
153. lkysow (Luke Kysow) 933 Avatar for lkysow
154. paleolimbot (Dewey Dunnington) 930 Avatar for paleolimbot
155. tomkralidis (Tom Kralidis) 921 Avatar for tomkralidis
156. cboden (Chris Boden) 905 Avatar for cboden
157. grossmj (Jeremy Grossmann) 896 Avatar for grossmj
158. electricg (Giulia Alfonsi) 891 Avatar for electricg
159. feeley (Marc Feeley) 887 Avatar for feeley
160. ldionne (Louis Dionne) 882 Avatar for ldionne
161. FBoucher (Frank Boucher) 878 Avatar for FBoucher
162. i-make-robots (Dan Royer) 855 Avatar for i-make-robots
163. project-delphi (Ravi Kalia) 849 Avatar for project-delphi
164. antiagainst (Lei Zhang) 848 Avatar for antiagainst
165. LukeTowers (Luke Towers) 846 Avatar for LukeTowers
166. CamDavidsonPilon (Cameron Davidson-Pilon) 846 Avatar for CamDavidsonPilon
167. lgritz (Larry Gritz) 844 Avatar for lgritz
168. thomasjbradley (Thomas J Bradley) 842 Avatar for thomasjbradley
169. dpgraham (Dan Graham) 841 Avatar for dpgraham
170. benlangmuir (Ben Langmuir) 840 Avatar for benlangmuir
171. jlesage (Jocelyn Le Sage) 834 Avatar for jlesage
172. nfriend (Nathan Friend) 833 Avatar for nfriend
173. chuckbergeron (Chuck Bergeron) 831 Avatar for chuckbergeron
174. deepak1556 (Robo) 825 Avatar for deepak1556
175. kakaroto (Youness Alaoui) 822 Avatar for kakaroto
176. AngelOnFira (Forest Anderson) 819 Avatar for AngelOnFira
177. IIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIll (Li Xuanji) 817 Avatar for IIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIllllIIIIll
178. darcyclarke (Darcy Clarke) 806 Avatar for darcyclarke
179. bobsilverberg (Bob Silverberg) 804 Avatar for bobsilverberg
180. ellmetha (Morgan Aubert) 799 Avatar for ellmetha
181. fire (K. S. Ernest (iFire) Lee) 793 Avatar for fire
182. lchski (Lucas Cherkewski) 787 Avatar for lchski
183. andrewdamelio (Andrew D'Amelio) 786 Avatar for andrewdamelio
184. saket (Saket Narayan) 784 Avatar for saket
185. fmarier (Francois Marier) 782 Avatar for fmarier
186. JLHwung (Huáng Jùnliàng) 781 Avatar for JLHwung
187. bojand (Bojan) 780 Avatar for bojand
188. rileyjshaw (Riley Shaw) 780 Avatar for rileyjshaw
189. dpo (Dominique) 774 Avatar for dpo
190. cdrage (Charlie Drage) 773 Avatar for cdrage
191. KevCaz (Kevin Cazelles) 761 Avatar for KevCaz
192. jianminchen (Jianmin Chen) 761 Avatar for jianminchen
193. NimaBoscarino (Nima Boscarino) 760 Avatar for NimaBoscarino
194. pramsey (Paul Ramsey) 748 Avatar for pramsey
195. christocracy (Chris Scott) 747 Avatar for christocracy
196. mystor (Nika Layzell) 747 Avatar for mystor
197. jtopjian (Joe Topjian) 745 Avatar for jtopjian
198. oganm (B. Ogan Mancarcı) 745 Avatar for oganm
199. SergeyZhukovsky (Serg) 744 Avatar for SergeyZhukovsky
200. avoidwork (Jason Mulligan) 743 Avatar for avoidwork
201. ivanistheone (Ivan Savov) 738 Avatar for ivanistheone
202. basememara (Basem Emara) 738 Avatar for basememara
203. Gonzih (Max Gonzih) 732 Avatar for Gonzih
204. benhylau (Benedict Lau) 726 Avatar for benhylau
205. anthonychu (Anthony Chu) 725 Avatar for anthonychu
206. Xyene (Tudor Brindus) 724 Avatar for Xyene
207. shannah (Steve Hannah) 721 Avatar for shannah
208. nfrechette (Nicholas Frechette) 718 Avatar for nfrechette
209. mikeconley (Mike Conley) 712 Avatar for mikeconley
210. driusan (Dave MacFarlane) 709 Avatar for driusan
211. chyyran (Ronny Chan) 708 Avatar for chyyran
212. ttmc (Troy McConaghy) 708 Avatar for ttmc
213. jlipps (Jonathan Lipps) 704 Avatar for jlipps
214. fnichol (Fletcher Nichol) 702 Avatar for fnichol
215. NGPixel (Nicolas Giard) 698 Avatar for NGPixel
216. ttimbers (Tiffany A. Timbers) 698 Avatar for ttimbers
217. jpaulm (Paul Morrison) 694 Avatar for jpaulm
218. meziantou (Gérald Barré) 694 Avatar for meziantou
219. ruebot (Nick Ruest) 688 Avatar for ruebot
220. ph (Pier-Hugues Pellerin) 687 Avatar for ph
221. JoshVarty (Josh Varty) 685 Avatar for JoshVarty
222. NorthernMan54 (Northern Man) 684 Avatar for NorthernMan54
223. StephenOTT (Stephen Russett) 683 Avatar for StephenOTT
224. julianlam (Julian Lam) 683 Avatar for julianlam
225. expede (Brooklyn Zelenka) 681 Avatar for expede
226. glouw (Gustav Louw) 677 Avatar for glouw
227. fnando (Nando Vieira) 677 Avatar for fnando
228. jobovy (Jo Bovy) 671 Avatar for jobovy
229. amorriscode (Anthony Morris) 666 Avatar for amorriscode
230. gkiar (Greg Kiar) 666 Avatar for gkiar
231. vsavkin (Victor Savkin) 663 Avatar for vsavkin
232. humphd (David Humphrey) 662 Avatar for humphd
233. cdrani (Charles M Drani) 655 Avatar for cdrani
234. suguru03 (Suguru Motegi) 649 Avatar for suguru03
235. tonybaltovski (Tony Baltovski) 649 Avatar for tonybaltovski
236. burke (Burke Libbey) 647 Avatar for burke
237. darrelmiller (Darrel) 647 Avatar for darrelmiller
238. guillaume-chevalier (Guillaume Chevalier) 647 Avatar for guillaume-chevalier
239. ffdixon (Fred Dixon) 647 Avatar for ffdixon
240. benkeen (Ben Keen) 646 Avatar for benkeen
241. oldergod (Benoît Quenaudon) 639 Avatar for oldergod
242. fabianp (Fabian Pedregosa) 638 Avatar for fabianp
243. jhawthorn (John Hawthorn) 635 Avatar for jhawthorn
244. yogthos (Dmitri Sotnikov) 634 Avatar for yogthos
245. arguiot (Arthur Guiot) 634 Avatar for arguiot
246. shazow (Andrey Petrov) 632 Avatar for shazow
247. Qard (Stephen Belanger) 621 Avatar for Qard
248. raganwald (Reg Braithwaite) 620 Avatar for raganwald
249. yuchong-pan (Yuchong Pan) 619 Avatar for yuchong-pan
250. chmln (Gregory) 616 Avatar for chmln
251. cboulay (Chadwick Boulay) 615 Avatar for cboulay
252. tomzx (Tom Rochette) 612 Avatar for tomzx
253. amir-abdi (Amir) 612 Avatar for amir-abdi
254. remi (Rémi Prévost) 608 Avatar for remi
255. arcrose (Emma Rose) 607 Avatar for arcrose
256. XiangpengHao (Xiangpeng Hao) 604 Avatar for XiangpengHao

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. mozilla 11
2. microsoft 9
3. nodejs 8
4. shopify 5
5. maintainers 5
6. azure 4
7. nodeschool 3
8. square 3
9. google 3
10. gatsbyjs 3