commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in CA, USA

This is a list of most active GitHub users in CA, USA over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2017-05-16 16:47:19.152698034 +0300 EEST.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'CA, USA') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list contains both private and public contributions of each user. Private contributions are included only if the user has selected that option in their profile settings.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. VinceG (Vincent Gabriel) 23444 Avatar for VinceG
2. brianchandotcom (Brian Chan) 14301 Avatar for brianchandotcom
3. zeke (Zeke Sikelianos) 12739 Avatar for zeke
4. grosser (Michael Grosser) 8689 Avatar for grosser
5. liewegas (Sage Weil) 7560 Avatar for liewegas
6. gyuho (Gyu-Ho Lee) 6993 Avatar for gyuho
7. josh (Joshua Peek) 6554 Avatar for josh
8. alexcrichton (Alex Crichton) 5837 Avatar for alexcrichton
9. will (Will Leinweber) 5801 Avatar for will
10. natew (Nate Wienert) 5379 Avatar for natew
11. wesleycho (Wesley Cho) 5365 Avatar for wesleycho
12. vicb (Victor Berchet) 5188 Avatar for vicb
13. krainboltgreene (Kurtis Rainbolt-Greene) 5180 Avatar for krainboltgreene
14. jonathanong (jongleberry) 4906 Avatar for jonathanong
15. kevinsawicki (Kevin Sawicki) 4795 Avatar for kevinsawicki
16. kaelig (Kaelig Deloumeau-Prigent) 4762 Avatar for kaelig
17. bitprophet (Jeff Forcier) 4701 Avatar for bitprophet
18. tmm1 (Aman Gupta) 4585 Avatar for tmm1
19. NachoSoto (NachoSoto) 4552 Avatar for NachoSoto
20. bendrucker (Ben Drucker) 4493 Avatar for bendrucker
21. IgorMinar (Igor Minar) 4433 Avatar for IgorMinar
22. feross (Feross Aboukhadijeh) 4375 Avatar for feross
23. paralin (Christian Stewart) 4323 Avatar for paralin
24. pmuens (Philipp Muens) 4295 Avatar for pmuens
25. chrislloyd (Chris Lloyd) 4095 Avatar for chrislloyd
26. balloob (Paulus Schoutsen) 4067 Avatar for balloob
27. ngokevin (Kevin Ngo) 4000 Avatar for ngokevin
28. avh4 (Aaron VonderHaar) 3987 Avatar for avh4
29. jmeas (James, please) 3867 Avatar for jmeas
30. dcramer (David Cramer) 3820 Avatar for dcramer
31. yegor256 (Yegor Bugayenko) 3800 Avatar for yegor256
32. ndhoule (Nathan Houle) 3794 Avatar for ndhoule
33. rgbkrk (Kyle Kelley) 3734 Avatar for rgbkrk
34. mbostock (Mike Bostock) 3666 Avatar for mbostock
35. keith (Keith Smiley) 3658 Avatar for keith
36. dewski (Garrett Bjerkhoel) 3655 Avatar for dewski
37. jpsim (JP Simard) 3643 Avatar for jpsim
38. ianstormtaylor (Ian Storm Taylor) 3641 Avatar for ianstormtaylor
39. frsyuki (Sadayuki Furuhashi) 3638 Avatar for frsyuki
40. ljharb (Jordan Harband) 3612 Avatar for ljharb
41. j2kun (Jeremy Kun) 3538 Avatar for j2kun
42. born2net (JavaScriptNinja) 3488 Avatar for born2net
43. dkhamsing () 3424 Avatar for dkhamsing
44. mdo (Mark Otto) 3409 Avatar for mdo
45. stefanpenner (Stefan Penner) 3406 Avatar for stefanpenner
46. miyagawa (Tatsuhiko Miyagawa) 3366 Avatar for miyagawa
47. nicolasgramlich (Nicolas Gramlich) 3354 Avatar for nicolasgramlich
48. tmc (Travis Cline) 3315 Avatar for tmc
49. jeroen (Jeroen Ooms) 3310 Avatar for jeroen
50. crawford (Alex Crawford) 3295 Avatar for crawford
51. mtodd (Matt Todd) 3292 Avatar for mtodd
52. mohsen1 (Mohsen Azimi) 3292 Avatar for mohsen1
53. calclavia (Henry Mao) 3264 Avatar for calclavia
54. bvaughn (Brian Vaughn) 3221 Avatar for bvaughn
55. abarth (Adam Barth) 3205 Avatar for abarth
56. pcottle (Peter Cottle) 3183 Avatar for pcottle
57. christian-bromann (Christian Bromann) 3180 Avatar for christian-bromann
58. springmeyer (Dane Springmeyer) 3171 Avatar for springmeyer
59. jasnell (James M Snell) 3167 Avatar for jasnell
60. mgechev (Minko Gechev) 3155 Avatar for mgechev
61. jonmagic (Jonathan Hoyt) 3095 Avatar for jonmagic
62. cvan (chris van wiemeersch) 3081 Avatar for cvan
63. mcfunley (Dan McKinley) 3017 Avatar for mcfunley
64. chrisfilo (Chris Filo Gorgolewski) 3010 Avatar for chrisfilo
65. cfregly (Chris Fregly) 2984 Avatar for cfregly
66. mattrobenolt (Matt Robenolt) 2956 Avatar for mattrobenolt
67. typpo (Ian Webster) 2919 Avatar for typpo
68. eduardolundgren (Eduardo Lundgren) 2885 Avatar for eduardolundgren
69. buckyroberts (Bucky Roberts) 2862 Avatar for buckyroberts
70. jgm (John MacFarlane) 2862 Avatar for jgm
71. allanbreyes (Allan Reyes) 2838 Avatar for allanbreyes
72. jwiegley (John Wiegley) 2807 Avatar for jwiegley
73. mitchellh (Mitchell Hashimoto) 2795 Avatar for mitchellh
74. sfackler (Steven Fackler) 2758 Avatar for sfackler
75. gdi2290 (PatrickJS) 2733 Avatar for gdi2290
76. bcherry (Ben Cherry) 2687 Avatar for bcherry
77. olalonde (Oli Lalonde) 2682 Avatar for olalonde
78. wincent (Greg Hurrell) 2665 Avatar for wincent
79. ryanuber (Ryan Uber) 2646 Avatar for ryanuber
80. codahale (Coda Hale) 2617 Avatar for codahale
81. alexflint (Alex Flint) 2593 Avatar for alexflint
82. jessepollak (Jesse Pollak) 2585 Avatar for jessepollak
83. Carreau (Matthias Bussonnier) 2582 Avatar for Carreau
84. skevy (Adam Miskiewicz) 2570 Avatar for skevy
85. vkarpov15 (Valeri Karpov) 2528 Avatar for vkarpov15
86. rtyler (R. Tyler Croy) 2528 Avatar for rtyler
87. chibicode (Shu Uesugi) 2515 Avatar for chibicode
88. joshbuddy (Joshua Hull) 2493 Avatar for joshbuddy
89. etrepum (Bob Ippolito) 2467 Avatar for etrepum
90. jacquescrocker (Jacques Crocker) 2457 Avatar for jacquescrocker
91. AdamBrodzinski (Adam Brodzinski) 2446 Avatar for AdamBrodzinski
92. mihaip (Mihai Parparita) 2439 Avatar for mihaip
93. ctb (C. Titus Brown) 2428 Avatar for ctb
94. SethTisue (Seth Tisue) 2400 Avatar for SethTisue
95. evantahler (Evan Tahler) 2374 Avatar for evantahler
96. maxbrunsfeld (Max Brunsfeld) 2368 Avatar for maxbrunsfeld
97. jfirebaugh (John Firebaugh) 2344 Avatar for jfirebaugh
98. gabebw (Gabe Berke-Williams) 2336 Avatar for gabebw
99. bdougie (Brian Douglas) 2305 Avatar for bdougie
100. ezyang (Edward Z. Yang) 2281 Avatar for ezyang
101. amasad (Amjad Masad) 2273 Avatar for amasad
102. twolfson (Todd Wolfson) 2266 Avatar for twolfson
103. tbosch (Tobias Bosch) 2237 Avatar for tbosch
104. erikh (Erik Hollensbe) 2204 Avatar for erikh
105. jwilm (Joe Wilm) 2198 Avatar for jwilm
106. jessieay (Jessie A. Young) 2198 Avatar for jessieay
107. rtfeldman (Richard Feldman) 2197 Avatar for rtfeldman
108. tlhunter (Thomas Hunter II) 2194 Avatar for tlhunter
109. TimothyGu (Timothy Gu) 2165 Avatar for TimothyGu
110. pragmaticivan (Ivan Santos) 2162 Avatar for pragmaticivan
111. jimmycuadra (Jimmy Cuadra) 2147 Avatar for jimmycuadra
112. zkat (Kat Marchán) 2138 Avatar for zkat
113. alxhub (Alex Rickabaugh) 2132 Avatar for alxhub
114. BinaryMuse (Michelle Tilley) 2128 Avatar for BinaryMuse
115. LouisBarranqueiro (Louis Barranqueiro) 2111 Avatar for LouisBarranqueiro
116. zenorocha (Zeno Rocha) 2097 Avatar for zenorocha
117. drnic (Dr Nic Williams) 2091 Avatar for drnic
118. stevenmiller888 (Steven Miller) 2091 Avatar for stevenmiller888
119. ankane (Andrew Kane) 2069 Avatar for ankane
120. electrum (David Phillips) 2056 Avatar for electrum
121. electrum (David Phillips) 2056 Avatar for electrum
122. ceejbot (C J Silverio) 2050 Avatar for ceejbot
123. kevinburke (Kevin Burke) 2041 Avatar for kevinburke
124. gafferongames (Glenn Fiedler) 2011 Avatar for gafferongames
125. karissa (Karissa McKelvey) 2009 Avatar for karissa
126. pquerna (Paul Querna) 2007 Avatar for pquerna
127. tomwayson (Tom Wayson) 1983 Avatar for tomwayson
128. arschles (Aaron Schlesinger) 1975 Avatar for arschles
129. tlrobinson (Tom Robinson) 1959 Avatar for tlrobinson
130. paf31 (Phil Freeman) 1954 Avatar for paf31
131. ebidel (Eric Bidelman) 1951 Avatar for ebidel
132. olgabot (Olga Botvinnik) 1946 Avatar for olgabot
133. dennybritz (Denny Britz) 1943 Avatar for dennybritz
134. kevinchandler (Kevin Chandler) 1943 Avatar for kevinchandler
135. valueof (Anton Kovalyov) 1941 Avatar for valueof
136. rwz (Pavel Pravosud) 1941 Avatar for rwz
137. ggreer (Geoff Greer) 1935 Avatar for ggreer
138. vikmeup (Viktor Radchenko) 1923 Avatar for vikmeup
139. jonobr1 (Jono Brandel) 1921 Avatar for jonobr1
140. tnm (Ted Nyman) 1919 Avatar for tnm
141. AriX (Ari Weinstein) 1917 Avatar for AriX
142. fxfactorial (Edgar (Algebr)) 1905 Avatar for fxfactorial
143. wardbell (Ward Bell) 1898 Avatar for wardbell
144. skalnik (Mike Skalnik) 1865 Avatar for skalnik
145. mattkrick (Matt Krick) 1865 Avatar for mattkrick
146. ankurdave (Ankur Dave) 1858 Avatar for ankurdave
147. tarcieri (Tony Arcieri) 1828 Avatar for tarcieri
148. snipe (snipe) 1805 Avatar for snipe
149. coderanger (Noah Kantrowitz) 1787 Avatar for coderanger
150. gitster (Junio C Hamano) 1786 Avatar for gitster
151. arnocandel (Arno Candel) 1781 Avatar for arnocandel
152. vjeux (Christopher Chedeau) 1780 Avatar for vjeux
153. treyhunner (Trey Hunner) 1777 Avatar for treyhunner
154. klinker41 (Jake Klinker) 1765 Avatar for klinker41
155. kara (Kara) 1747 Avatar for kara
156. ddiakopoulos (Dimitri Diakopoulos) 1744 Avatar for ddiakopoulos
157. evanphx (Evan Phoenix) 1742 Avatar for evanphx
158. nebhale (Ben Hale) 1737 Avatar for nebhale
159. jessesquires (Jesse Squires) 1718 Avatar for jessesquires
160. clayallsopp (Clay Allsopp) 1704 Avatar for clayallsopp
161. seanmonstar (Sean McArthur) 1703 Avatar for seanmonstar
162. jhaynie (Jeff Haynie) 1689 Avatar for jhaynie
163. appsforartists (Brenton Simpson) 1688 Avatar for appsforartists
164. lambtron (Andy Jiang) 1685 Avatar for lambtron
165. josiahcarlson (Josiah Carlson) 1670 Avatar for josiahcarlson
166. rhyolight (Matthew Taylor) 1663 Avatar for rhyolight
167. otoolep (Philip O'Toole) 1663 Avatar for otoolep
168. ricardoquesada (Ricardo Quesada) 1645 Avatar for ricardoquesada
169. AlexNisnevich (Alex Nisnevich) 1636 Avatar for AlexNisnevich
170. kentonv (Kenton Varda) 1618 Avatar for kentonv
171. rakyll (Jaana B. Dogan) 1612 Avatar for rakyll
172. ukd1 (Russell Smith) 1607 Avatar for ukd1
173. mager (Andrew Mager) 1604 Avatar for mager
174. tbranyen (Tim Branyen) 1595 Avatar for tbranyen
175. iarna (Rebecca Turner) 1592 Avatar for iarna
176. VikParuchuri (Vik Paruchuri) 1562 Avatar for VikParuchuri
177. gottesmm (Michael Gottesman) 1559 Avatar for gottesmm
178. PaulKinlan (Paul Kinlan) 1558 Avatar for PaulKinlan
179. sshirokov (Slava Shirokov) 1556 Avatar for sshirokov
180. agibsonccc (Adam Gibson) 1549 Avatar for agibsonccc
181. fehguy (Tony Tam) 1538 Avatar for fehguy
182. jaredhanson (Jared Hanson) 1521 Avatar for jaredhanson
183. mikedanese (Mike Danese) 1515 Avatar for mikedanese
184. mhils (Maximilian Hils) 1512 Avatar for mhils
185. philips (Brandon Philips) 1499 Avatar for philips
186. eliben (Eli Bendersky) 1498 Avatar for eliben
187. LK4D4 (Alexander Morozov) 1494 Avatar for LK4D4
188. mjackson (MICHAEL JACKSON) 1491 Avatar for mjackson
189. cbeust (Cedric Beust) 1486 Avatar for cbeust
190. STRd6 (Daniel X Moore) 1481 Avatar for STRd6
191. kern (Alex Kern) 1477 Avatar for kern
192. chenglou (Cheng Lou) 1476 Avatar for chenglou
193. mick (Mick Thompson) 1461 Avatar for mick
194. leereilly (Lee Reilly) 1439 Avatar for leereilly
195. wagenet (Peter Wagenet) 1431 Avatar for wagenet
196. qdot (Kyle Machulis) 1427 Avatar for qdot
197. alena1108 (Alena Prokharchyk) 1425 Avatar for alena1108
198. jalcine (Jacky Alciné) 1413 Avatar for jalcine
199. chantastic (Michael Chan) 1409 Avatar for chantastic
200. jaredrummler (Jared Rummler) 1398 Avatar for jaredrummler
201. kuychaco (Katrina Uychaco) 1397 Avatar for kuychaco
202. kristopolous (ᴄʜʀɪꜱ ᴍᴄᴋᴇɴᴢɪᴇ) 1391 Avatar for kristopolous
203. isaacs (isaacs) 1384 Avatar for isaacs
204. kjk (Krzysztof Kowalczyk) 1363 Avatar for kjk
205. kriskowal (Kris Kowal) 1363 Avatar for kriskowal
206. mahmoud (Mahmoud Hashemi) 1363 Avatar for mahmoud
207. ccorcos (Chet Corcos) 1351 Avatar for ccorcos
208. lukeyeager (Luke Yeager) 1343 Avatar for lukeyeager
209. shelhamer (Evan Shelhamer) 1339 Avatar for shelhamer
210. huytd (Huy Tr.) 1334 Avatar for huytd
211. chrisballinger (Chris Ballinger) 1333 Avatar for chrisballinger
212. stefanv (Stefan van der Walt) 1331 Avatar for stefanv
213. trxcllnt (Paul Taylor) 1320 Avatar for trxcllnt
214. ide (James Ide) 1319 Avatar for ide
215. ben-manes (Ben Manes) 1318 Avatar for ben-manes
216. jlipps (Jonathan Lipps) 1313 Avatar for jlipps
217. waferbaby (Daniel Bogan) 1307 Avatar for waferbaby
218. schwa (Jonathan Wight) 1305 Avatar for schwa
219. wjwwood (William Woodall) 1294 Avatar for wjwwood
220. matsko (Matias Niemelä) 1292 Avatar for matsko
221. mattyoho (Matt Yoho) 1286 Avatar for mattyoho
222. hcatlin (Hampton Catlin) 1281 Avatar for hcatlin
223. conal (Conal Elliott) 1278 Avatar for conal
224. azat-co (Azat Mardan) 1276 Avatar for azat-co
225. hans (Jon Gauthier) 1274 Avatar for hans
226. subfuzion (Tony Pujals) 1273 Avatar for subfuzion
227. motdotla (Mot) 1270 Avatar for motdotla
228. ask (Ask Solem) 1265 Avatar for ask
229. syrusakbary (Syrus Akbary) 1264 Avatar for syrusakbary
230. epriestley (Evan Priestley) 1260 Avatar for epriestley
231. tzmartin (TZ Martin) 1250 Avatar for tzmartin
232. mistercrunch (Maxime Beauchemin) 1245 Avatar for mistercrunch
233. poteto (Lauren Tan) 1231 Avatar for poteto
234. arun-gupta (Arun Gupta) 1226 Avatar for arun-gupta
235. jelbourn (Jeremy Elbourn) 1220 Avatar for jelbourn
236. sergeyk (Sergey Karayev) 1218 Avatar for sergeyk
237. theopolis (Teddy Reed) 1218 Avatar for theopolis
238. abadger (Toshio Kuratomi) 1212 Avatar for abadger
239. auser (Ari) 1198 Avatar for auser
240. benvinegar (Ben Vinegar) 1188 Avatar for benvinegar
241. zardus (Yan) 1180 Avatar for zardus
242. bradrydzewski (Brad Rydzewski) 1177 Avatar for bradrydzewski
243. Daniel15 (Daniel Lo Nigro) 1175 Avatar for Daniel15
244. karthik (Karthik Ram) 1159 Avatar for karthik
245. vogievetsky (Vadim Ogievetsky) 1158 Avatar for vogievetsky
246. leah (Leah Culver) 1158 Avatar for leah
247. dannguyen (Dan Nguyen) 1147 Avatar for dannguyen
248. Qix- (Josh Junon) 1145 Avatar for Qix-
249. gastonstat (Gaston Sanchez) 1142 Avatar for gastonstat
250. ericelliott (Eric Elliott) 1139 Avatar for ericelliott
251. elimisteve (Steve Phillips) 1136 Avatar for elimisteve
252. gabriel (Gabriel Handford) 1130 Avatar for gabriel
253. ellisonbg (Brian E. Granger) 1126 Avatar for ellisonbg
254. joshlong (Josh Long) 1119 Avatar for joshlong
255. shazron (Shazron Abdullah) 1117 Avatar for shazron
256. hackjutsu (Cosmo) 1108 Avatar for hackjutsu

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. github 11
2. google 10
3. facebook 9
4. angular 7
5. rubinius 6
6. atom 5
7. nodejs 5
8. maintainers 5
9. npm 4
10. mozilla 4