commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Australia

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Australia over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-05-25 05:29:38.852120496 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Australia') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user.

You need at least 58 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. realityforge (Peter Donald) 19582 Avatar for realityforge
2. SimonCropp (Simon Cropp) 9470 Avatar for SimonCropp
3. dwightwatson (Dwight Watson) 5944 Avatar for dwightwatson
4. 105ron (Rhys) 5908 Avatar for 105ron
5. dtbaker (dtbaker) 5847 Avatar for dtbaker
6. markhibberd (markhibberd) 5784 Avatar for markhibberd
7. lucascaton (Lucas Caton) 5603 Avatar for lucascaton
8. abstractspoon (.dan.g.) 5470 Avatar for abstractspoon
9. James-Sangalli (James Sangalli) 5442 Avatar for James-Sangalli
10. nyalldawson (Nyall Dawson) 5272 Avatar for nyalldawson
11. sync (Anthony Mittaz) 5249 Avatar for sync
12. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 4704 Avatar for rstacruz
13. joscha (Joscha Feth) 4437 Avatar for joscha
14. cartant (Nicholas Jamieson) 4403 Avatar for cartant
15. jmalloc (James Harris) 4208 Avatar for jmalloc
16. billhhh (Bill Wang) 4207 Avatar for billhhh
17. mithro (Tim Ansell) 4162 Avatar for mithro
18. dusterio (Denis Mysenko) 4004 Avatar for dusterio
19. thundergolfer (Jonathon Belotti) 3911 Avatar for thundergolfer
20. sampotts (Sam Potts) 3900 Avatar for sampotts
21. brendo (Brendan Abbott) 3704 Avatar for brendo
22. azz (Lucas Azzola) 3663 Avatar for azz
23. tonyarnold (Tony Arnold) 3640 Avatar for tonyarnold
24. japgolly (David Barri) 3546 Avatar for japgolly
25. bwalding (Ben Walding) 3428 Avatar for bwalding
26. nullobject (Josh Bassett) 3413 Avatar for nullobject
27. bradleyayers (Bradley Ayers) 3388 Avatar for bradleyayers
28. eliseumds (Eliseu Monar dos Santos) 3376 Avatar for eliseumds
29. bluebill1049 (Bill) 3332 Avatar for bluebill1049
30. GrahamDumpleton (Graham Dumpleton) 3317 Avatar for GrahamDumpleton
31. Kevin-Lee (Kevin Lee) 3287 Avatar for Kevin-Lee
32. jwulf (Josh Wulf) 3240 Avatar for jwulf
33. bethesque (Beth Skurrie) 3232 Avatar for bethesque
34. crabmusket (Daniel Buckmaster) 3203 Avatar for crabmusket
35. gavinballard (Gavin Ballard) 3201 Avatar for gavinballard
36. SerCeMan (Sergey Tselovalnikov) 3193 Avatar for SerCeMan
37. yob (James Healy) 3159 Avatar for yob
38. keithpitt (Keith Pitt) 3150 Avatar for keithpitt
39. nickw444 (Nick Whyte) 3129 Avatar for nickw444
40. pH-7 (♚ PH⑦ de Soria™♛) 3109 Avatar for pH-7
41. Ralim (Ben V. Brown) 3098 Avatar for Ralim
42. carmenhchung (Carmen Chung) 2987 Avatar for carmenhchung
43. igas (Igor Kapkov) 2942 Avatar for igas
44. martinthomson (Martin Thomson) 2942 Avatar for martinthomson
45. nkbt (Nik Butenko) 2936 Avatar for nkbt
46. grahamegrieve (Grahame Grieve) 2918 Avatar for grahamegrieve
47. danielhanchen (Daniel Han-Chen) 2880 Avatar for danielhanchen
48. Vheissu (Dwayne Charrington) 2795 Avatar for Vheissu
49. SimonBiggs (Simon Biggs) 2788 Avatar for SimonBiggs
50. jcouyang (Jichao Ouyang) 2771 Avatar for jcouyang
51. drnic (Dr Nic Williams) 2767 Avatar for drnic
52. danmackinlay (dan mackinlay) 2765 Avatar for danmackinlay
53. mnot (Mark Nottingham) 2753 Avatar for mnot
54. iann0036 (Ian Mckay) 2752 Avatar for iann0036
55. huonw (Huon Wilson) 2741 Avatar for huonw
56. erikd (Erik de Castro Lopo) 2738 Avatar for erikd
57. jayvdb (John Vandenberg) 2711 Avatar for jayvdb
58. davesag (Dave Sag) 2687 Avatar for davesag
59. Rosuav (Chris Angelico) 2636 Avatar for Rosuav
60. adamhsparks (Adam H. Sparks) 2636 Avatar for adamhsparks
61. drewnoakes (Drew Noakes) 2627 Avatar for drewnoakes
62. bguiz (Brendan Graetz) 2625 Avatar for bguiz
63. tridge (Andrew Tridgell) 2603 Avatar for tridge
64. cliffano (Cliffano Subagio) 2570 Avatar for cliffano
65. skwashd (Dave Hall) 2563 Avatar for skwashd
66. peterbarker (Peter Barker) 2537 Avatar for peterbarker
67. pat (Pat Allan) 2529 Avatar for pat
68. stuartwdouglas (Stuart Douglas) 2428 Avatar for stuartwdouglas
69. viraptor (Stanisław Pitucha) 2422 Avatar for viraptor
70. theKashey (Anton Korzunov) 2416 Avatar for theKashey
71. geshan (Geshan Manandhar) 2389 Avatar for geshan
72. jaydenseric (Jayden Seric) 2382 Avatar for jaydenseric
73. AlexDBlack (Alex Black) 2330 Avatar for AlexDBlack
74. johndagostino (John D'Agostino) 2311 Avatar for johndagostino
75. svnm (Steven Martin) 2291 Avatar for svnm
76. leighmcculloch (Leigh McCulloch) 2283 Avatar for leighmcculloch
77. mashaal (Omar Mashaal) 2273 Avatar for mashaal
78. k3ithos (Keith) 2248 Avatar for k3ithos
79. kfish (Conrad Parker) 2245 Avatar for kfish
80. toolmantim (Tim Lucas) 2243 Avatar for toolmantim
81. infosec-au (Shubs) 2229 Avatar for infosec-au
82. gonzalo-bulnes (Gonzalo Bulnes Guilpain) 2215 Avatar for gonzalo-bulnes
83. haydenbleasel (Hayden Bleasel) 2215 Avatar for haydenbleasel
84. paulfioravanti (Paul Fioravanti) 2206 Avatar for paulfioravanti
85. OmgImAlexis (Alexis Tyler) 2201 Avatar for OmgImAlexis
86. mdsumner (Michael Sumner) 2197 Avatar for mdsumner
87. shuttle1987 (Janis Lesinskis) 2197 Avatar for shuttle1987
88. benwalks (Ben Walker) 2184 Avatar for benwalks
89. davidmoten (Dave Moten) 2184 Avatar for davidmoten
90. samthor (Sam Thorogood) 2182 Avatar for samthor
91. Gurenax (Glenn Dimaliwat) 2141 Avatar for Gurenax
92. vektah (Adam Scarr) 2139 Avatar for vektah
93. leonstafford (Leon Stafford) 2126 Avatar for leonstafford
94. TimOliver (Tim Oliver) 2119 Avatar for TimOliver
95. adrianherrera (Adrian Herrera) 2116 Avatar for adrianherrera
96. twe4ked (Odin Dutton) 2111 Avatar for twe4ked
97. BurntCaramel (Patrick Smith) 2110 Avatar for BurntCaramel
98. dae (Damien Elmes) 2109 Avatar for dae
99. benswift (Ben Swift) 2108 Avatar for benswift
100. lyntco (Larlyn Tanasap) 2093 Avatar for lyntco
101. FagnerMartinsBrack (Fagner Brack) 2081 Avatar for FagnerMartinsBrack
102. martinbjeldbak (Martin Bjeldbak Madsen) 2077 Avatar for martinbjeldbak
103. prologic (James Mills) 2063 Avatar for prologic
104. jamesmartin (James Martin) 2060 Avatar for jamesmartin
105. harrism (Mark Harris) 2059 Avatar for harrism
106. SamuelMarks (Samuel Marks) 2041 Avatar for SamuelMarks
107. alexlouden (Alex Louden) 2040 Avatar for alexlouden
108. alhardy (Allan Hardy) 2032 Avatar for alhardy
109. merk (Tim Nagel) 2028 Avatar for merk
110. deoxxa (Conrad Pankoff) 2017 Avatar for deoxxa
111. dburles (David Burles) 2009 Avatar for dburles
112. timnew (TimNew) 2005 Avatar for timnew
113. freakboy3742 (Russell Keith-Magee) 1993 Avatar for freakboy3742
114. ljcooke (Liam Cooke) 1983 Avatar for ljcooke
115. djnavarro (Danielle Navarro) 1936 Avatar for djnavarro
116. danni (Danielle Madeley) 1930 Avatar for danni
117. dbousamra (Dominic Bou-Samra) 1926 Avatar for dbousamra
118. stevemao (Steve Mao) 1921 Avatar for stevemao
119. lmiller1990 (Lachlan) 1917 Avatar for lmiller1990
120. CassiusPacheco (Cassius Pacheco) 1911 Avatar for CassiusPacheco
121. jni (Juan Nunez-Iglesias) 1909 Avatar for jni
122. ryardley (Rudi Yardley) 1893 Avatar for ryardley
123. Michael-F-Bryan (Michael Bryan) 1880 Avatar for Michael-F-Bryan
124. timriley (Tim Riley) 1874 Avatar for timriley
125. terencehuynh (Terence Huynh) 1871 Avatar for terencehuynh
126. ansell (Peter Ansell) 1869 Avatar for ansell
127. me4502 (Matthew Miller) 1856 Avatar for me4502
128. ldaley (Luke Daley) 1849 Avatar for ldaley
129. michaelhenry (Michael Henry) 1847 Avatar for michaelhenry
130. aantthony (Anthony Foster) 1836 Avatar for aantthony
131. cpmech (Dorival Pedroso) 1830 Avatar for cpmech
132. wahyd4 (Junwei) 1824 Avatar for wahyd4
133. wolfeidau (Mark Wolfe) 1821 Avatar for wolfeidau
134. fraserxu (Fraser Xu) 1808 Avatar for fraserxu
135. dominikwilkowski (Dominik Wilkowski) 1792 Avatar for dominikwilkowski
136. aidansteele (Aidan Steele) 1782 Avatar for aidansteele
137. gardners () 1778 Avatar for gardners
138. cjrh (Caleb Hattingh) 1774 Avatar for cjrh
139. arobenko (Alex Robenko) 1766 Avatar for arobenko
140. mblode (Matthew Blode) 1751 Avatar for mblode
141. 1hakr (Hari) 1740 Avatar for 1hakr
142. antoniandre (Antoni) 1738 Avatar for antoniandre
143. maraisr (Marais Rossouw) 1737 Avatar for maraisr
144. radar (Ryan Bigg) 1734 Avatar for radar
145. abolkog (Khalid Elshafie) 1733 Avatar for abolkog
146. gustavohenke (Gustavo Henke) 1729 Avatar for gustavohenke
147. georgicodes (Georgi Knox) 1726 Avatar for georgicodes
148. DrMeers (Simon Meers) 1705 Avatar for DrMeers
149. saj (Saj Goonatilleke) 1704 Avatar for saj
150. smebberson (Scott Mebberson) 1698 Avatar for smebberson
151. chendo (chendo) 1696 Avatar for chendo
152. njtierney (Nicholas Tierney) 1682 Avatar for njtierney
153. jesstelford (Jess Telford) 1682 Avatar for jesstelford
154. neekey (Neekey) 1676 Avatar for neekey
155. samdroid-apps (Sam Parkinson) 1676 Avatar for samdroid-apps
156. Alhadis (John Gardner) 1672 Avatar for Alhadis
157. KodrAus (Ashley Mannix) 1649 Avatar for KodrAus
158. BronsonQuick (Bronson Quick) 1640 Avatar for BronsonQuick
159. thekevinbrown (Kevin Brown) 1638 Avatar for thekevinbrown
160. soyelmnd (Minh Nguyen) 1634 Avatar for soyelmnd
161. ticky (Jessica Stokes) 1624 Avatar for ticky
162. Booligoosh (Ethan) 1616 Avatar for Booligoosh
163. PinkyJie (Wenbo Jie) 1608 Avatar for PinkyJie
164. boyter (Ben Boyter) 1605 Avatar for boyter
165. arapl3y (Alex Rapley) 1605 Avatar for arapl3y
166. sj26 (Samuel Cochran) 1602 Avatar for sj26
167. donal (Donal Ellis) 1597 Avatar for donal
168. xiaodaigh (evalparse) 1588 Avatar for xiaodaigh
169. intuxicated (Daniel Niknam) 1588 Avatar for intuxicated
170. mcnamee (Matt Mcnamee) 1585 Avatar for mcnamee
171. balupton (Benjamin Lupton) 1583 Avatar for balupton
172. olamy (Olivier Lamy) 1582 Avatar for olamy
173. JasonShin (Jason Shin) 1582 Avatar for JasonShin
174. ajsutton (Adrian Sutton) 1579 Avatar for ajsutton
175. aussiegeek (Alan Harper) 1569 Avatar for aussiegeek
176. tseemann (Torsten Seemann) 1555 Avatar for tseemann
177. silky (Noon van der Silk) 1550 Avatar for silky
178. jonchang (Jonathan Chang) 1537 Avatar for jonchang
179. Zac-HD (Zac Hatfield-Dodds) 1536 Avatar for Zac-HD
180. michaeldyrynda (Michael Dyrynda) 1533 Avatar for michaeldyrynda
181. lukeholder (Luke Holder) 1526 Avatar for lukeholder
182. mdekauwe (Martin De Kauwe) 1518 Avatar for mdekauwe
183. kring (Kevin Ring) 1517 Avatar for kring
184. robjhyndman (Rob J Hyndman) 1507 Avatar for robjhyndman
185. qnm (Rob Sharp) 1485 Avatar for qnm
186. barrystyle (barrystyle) 1477 Avatar for barrystyle
187. dkarzon (Damian Karzon) 1475 Avatar for dkarzon
188. glennsarti (Glenn Sarti) 1466 Avatar for glennsarti
189. davkean (David Kean) 1464 Avatar for davkean
190. brendanzab (Brendan Zabarauskas) 1453 Avatar for brendanzab
191. liamzebedee (Liam Zebedeee) 1443 Avatar for liamzebedee
192. tonybaloney (Anthony Shaw) 1429 Avatar for tonybaloney
193. ericjiang97 (Eric Jiang) 1424 Avatar for ericjiang97
194. markbrown4 (Mark Brown) 1421 Avatar for markbrown4
195. crafterm (Marcus Crafter) 1415 Avatar for crafterm
196. plasticine (Justin Morris) 1415 Avatar for plasticine
197. joho (John Barton) 1402 Avatar for joho
198. jacobstanley (Jacob Stanley) 1398 Avatar for jacobstanley
199. mcauser (Mike Causer) 1396 Avatar for mcauser
200. Splaktar (Michael Prentice) 1395 Avatar for Splaktar
201. KoryNunn (Kory Nunn) 1394 Avatar for KoryNunn
202. AMHOL (Andy Holland) 1390 Avatar for AMHOL
203. matthewrdev (Matthew Robbins) 1386 Avatar for matthewrdev
204. whatnick (Tisham Dhar) 1383 Avatar for whatnick
205. hamishwillee (Hamish Willee) 1383 Avatar for hamishwillee
206. jtomaszewski (Jack Tomaszewski) 1379 Avatar for jtomaszewski
207. jarshwah (Josh Smeaton) 1378 Avatar for jarshwah
208. charleso (Charles O'Farrell) 1377 Avatar for charleso
209. paulhauner (Paul Hauner) 1373 Avatar for paulhauner
210. wangdicoder (Di Wang) 1368 Avatar for wangdicoder
211. gtramontina (Guilherme J. Tramontina) 1358 Avatar for gtramontina
212. glasnt (Katie McLaughlin) 1353 Avatar for glasnt
213. eddieridwan (Eddie Ridwan) 1353 Avatar for eddieridwan
214. Shazwazza (Shannon Deminick) 1347 Avatar for Shazwazza
215. nootanghimire (Nootan Ghimire) 1345 Avatar for nootanghimire
216. ajfisher (ajfisher) 1340 Avatar for ajfisher
217. PureKrome (Pure Krome) 1338 Avatar for PureKrome
218. DavidArayan (David Arayan) 1336 Avatar for DavidArayan
219. oznu (oznu) 1332 Avatar for oznu
220. jackrobertscott (Jack R. Scott) 1327 Avatar for jackrobertscott
221. dekz (Jacob Evans) 1325 Avatar for dekz
222. wezm (Wesley Moore) 1324 Avatar for wezm
223. yonaskolb (Yonas Kolb) 1311 Avatar for yonaskolb
224. colby-swandale (Colby Swandale) 1307 Avatar for colby-swandale
225. jagregory (James Gregory) 1300 Avatar for jagregory
226. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 1294 Avatar for basarat
227. MrChrisW (Chris Wilson ☠️) 1288 Avatar for MrChrisW
228. stowball (Matt Stow) 1275 Avatar for stowball
229. ronrest (Ronny Restrepo) 1274 Avatar for ronrest
230. matthewpalmer (Matthew Palmer) 1271 Avatar for matthewpalmer
231. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1267 Avatar for rvagg
232. greenlaw110 (Green Luo) 1264 Avatar for greenlaw110
233. SebastianElvis (Runchao Han) 1258 Avatar for SebastianElvis
234. russcam (Russ Cam) 1257 Avatar for russcam
235. andimarek (Andreas Marek) 1254 Avatar for andimarek
236. AlexGilleran (Alex Gilleran) 1252 Avatar for AlexGilleran
237. atomiks (James N) 1242 Avatar for atomiks
238. bulkan (Bulkan Evcimen) 1236 Avatar for bulkan
239. bberak (Boris Berak) 1225 Avatar for bberak
240. engram-design (Josh Crawford) 1220 Avatar for engram-design
241. saurabhbhatia (Saurabh Bhatia) 1218 Avatar for saurabhbhatia
242. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1215 Avatar for davecheney
243. nathanhoad (Nathan Hoad) 1207 Avatar for nathanhoad
244. DamonOehlman (Damon Oehlman) 1201 Avatar for DamonOehlman
245. JimBobSquarePants (James Jackson-South) 1190 Avatar for JimBobSquarePants
246. byronmejia (Byron Mejia) 1184 Avatar for byronmejia
247. jameslnewell (James Newell) 1179 Avatar for jameslnewell
248. kevinoneill (Kevin O'Neill) 1177 Avatar for kevinoneill
249. jbampton (John Bampton) 1160 Avatar for jbampton
250. cxong (Cong) 1159 Avatar for cxong
251. waferbaby (Daniel) 1158 Avatar for waferbaby
252. jborean93 (Jordan Borean) 1146 Avatar for jborean93
253. Benjamin-Dobell (Benjamin Dobell) 1143 Avatar for Benjamin-Dobell
254. colingourlay (Colin Gourlay) 1142 Avatar for colingourlay
255. kinverarity1 (Kent Inverarity) 1134 Avatar for kinverarity1
256. projectgus (Angus Gratton) 1127 Avatar for projectgus

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. buildkite 6
2. canva 6
3. maintainers 5
4. epicgames 5
5. envato 4
6. microsoft 4
7. django 4
8. haskell-pkg-janitors 3
9. nodejs 3
10. github 3