commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Australia

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Australia over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-08-03 05:42:43.879149879 +0000 UTC m=+672.691451975.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Australia') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 37 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. samuraitruong (Truong Nguyen) 62004 Avatar for samuraitruong
2. ineffyble (Effy Elden) 16062 Avatar for ineffyble
3. realityforge (Peter Donald) 11437 Avatar for realityforge
4. SimonCropp (Simon Cropp) 9626 Avatar for SimonCropp
5. SimonBiggs (Simon Biggs) 6269 Avatar for SimonBiggs
6. 105ron (Rhys) 6033 Avatar for 105ron
7. nyalldawson (Nyall Dawson) 5271 Avatar for nyalldawson
8. abstractspoon (.dan.g.) 5069 Avatar for abstractspoon
9. newhoggy (John Ky) 4801 Avatar for newhoggy
10. Kevin-Lee (Kevin Lee) 3709 Avatar for Kevin-Lee
11. mithro (Tim Ansell) 3543 Avatar for mithro
12. jmalloc (James Harris) 3494 Avatar for jmalloc
13. martinthomson (Martin Thomson) 3461 Avatar for martinthomson
14. bluebill1049 (Bill) 3394 Avatar for bluebill1049
15. grahamegrieve (Grahame Grieve) 3014 Avatar for grahamegrieve
16. adamhsparks (Adam H. Sparks) 2906 Avatar for adamhsparks
17. erikd (Erik de Castro Lopo) 2776 Avatar for erikd
18. jayvdb (John Vandenberg) 2692 Avatar for jayvdb
19. dae (Damien Elmes) 2594 Avatar for dae
20. tridge (Andrew Tridgell) 2557 Avatar for tridge
21. retrogradeorbit (Crispin Wellington) 2547 Avatar for retrogradeorbit
22. GrahamDumpleton (Graham Dumpleton) 2505 Avatar for GrahamDumpleton
23. mnot (Mark Nottingham) 2480 Avatar for mnot
24. drewnoakes (Drew Noakes) 2476 Avatar for drewnoakes
25. peterbarker (Peter Barker) 2460 Avatar for peterbarker
26. gardners () 2439 Avatar for gardners
27. SchrodingersGat (Oliver) 2433 Avatar for SchrodingersGat
28. bethesque (Beth Skurrie) 2424 Avatar for bethesque
29. RussKie (Igor Velikorossov) 2416 Avatar for RussKie
30. atymic () 2399 Avatar for atymic
31. balupton (Benjamin Lupton) 2397 Avatar for balupton
32. freakboy3742 (Russell Keith-Magee) 2393 Avatar for freakboy3742
33. prologic (James Mills) 2377 Avatar for prologic
34. Samreay (Samuel Hinton) 2363 Avatar for Samreay
35. stuartwdouglas (Stuart Douglas) 2356 Avatar for stuartwdouglas
36. lmiller1990 (Lachlan) 2277 Avatar for lmiller1990
37. stenzek (Connor McLaughlin) 2269 Avatar for stenzek
38. Vheissu (Dwayne Charrington) 2242 Avatar for Vheissu
39. mdsumner (Michael Sumner) 2238 Avatar for mdsumner
40. tpmccallum (Timothy McCallum) 2237 Avatar for tpmccallum
41. eformat (mike hepburn) 2157 Avatar for eformat
42. thedavidmeister (David Meister) 2130 Avatar for thedavidmeister
43. paulfioravanti (Paul Fioravanti) 2121 Avatar for paulfioravanti
44. bguiz (Brendan Graetz) 2059 Avatar for bguiz
45. ychescale9 (Yang) 2027 Avatar for ychescale9
46. harrism (Mark Harris) 2013 Avatar for harrism
47. fanquake (Michael Ford) 2013 Avatar for fanquake
48. ajsutton (Adrian Sutton) 1994 Avatar for ajsutton
49. bradharding (Brad Harding) 1968 Avatar for bradharding
50. japgolly (David Barri) 1944 Avatar for japgolly
51. rvl (Rodney Lorrimar) 1939 Avatar for rvl
52. monpro (Shen) 1924 Avatar for monpro
53. cartant (Nicholas Jamieson) 1921 Avatar for cartant
54. drnic (Dr Nic Williams) 1916 Avatar for drnic
55. jwulf (Josh Wulf) 1894 Avatar for jwulf
56. antoniandre (Antoni) 1836 Avatar for antoniandre
57. Michael-F-Bryan (Michael Bryan) 1832 Avatar for Michael-F-Bryan
58. BronsonQuick (Bronson Quick) 1802 Avatar for BronsonQuick
59. stevebob (Stephen Sherratt) 1798 Avatar for stevebob
60. teor2345 (teor) 1785 Avatar for teor2345
61. Rosuav (Chris Angelico) 1762 Avatar for Rosuav
62. xiaodaigh (evalparse) 1762 Avatar for xiaodaigh
63. AlexDBlack (Alex Black) 1751 Avatar for AlexDBlack
64. jonchang (Jonathan Chang) 1742 Avatar for jonchang
65. jni (Juan Nunez-Iglesias) 1716 Avatar for jni
66. dominikwilkowski (Dominik Wilkowski) 1691 Avatar for dominikwilkowski
67. pausz (Paula Sanz-Leon) 1683 Avatar for pausz
68. SamuelMarks (Samuel Marks) 1655 Avatar for SamuelMarks
69. davidmoten (Dave Moten) 1653 Avatar for davidmoten
70. benswift (Ben Swift) 1630 Avatar for benswift
71. pospi (pospi) 1608 Avatar for pospi
72. eddieridwan (Eddie Ridwan) 1593 Avatar for eddieridwan
73. leighmcculloch (Leigh McCulloch) 1580 Avatar for leighmcculloch
74. Zac-HD (Zac Hatfield-Dodds) 1571 Avatar for Zac-HD
75. featherbear (Andrew Wong) 1554 Avatar for featherbear
76. ericjiang97 (Eric Jiang) 1531 Avatar for ericjiang97
77. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 1521 Avatar for rstacruz
78. arobenko (Alex Robenko) 1520 Avatar for arobenko
79. fubarhouse (Karl Hepworth) 1513 Avatar for fubarhouse
80. tseemann (Torsten Seemann) 1512 Avatar for tseemann
81. igas (Igor Kapkov) 1510 Avatar for igas
82. Alhadis (John Gardner) 1499 Avatar for Alhadis
83. olamy (Olivier Lamy) 1498 Avatar for olamy
84. huonw (Huon Wilson) 1479 Avatar for huonw
85. jaydenseric (Jayden Seric) 1462 Avatar for jaydenseric
86. phocks (Joshua Byrd) 1450 Avatar for phocks
87. davesag (Dave Sag) 1437 Avatar for davesag
88. oznu (oznu) 1429 Avatar for oznu
89. nullobject (Josh Bassett) 1422 Avatar for nullobject
90. jbampton (John Bampton) 1415 Avatar for jbampton
91. hongooi73 (Hong Ooi) 1411 Avatar for hongooi73
92. pH-7 (♚ PH⑦ de Soria™♛) 1409 Avatar for pH-7
93. huming2207 ("Jackson" Ming Hu) 1399 Avatar for huming2207
94. mdekauwe (Martin De Kauwe) 1385 Avatar for mdekauwe
95. engram-design (Josh Crawford) 1382 Avatar for engram-design
96. JimBobSquarePants (James Jackson-South) 1372 Avatar for JimBobSquarePants
97. navidcy (Navid C. Constantinou) 1362 Avatar for navidcy
98. djnavarro (Danielle Navarro) 1354 Avatar for djnavarro
99. tmeasday (Tom Coleman) 1345 Avatar for tmeasday
100. Xiangrui2019 (Go Go Go) 1305 Avatar for Xiangrui2019
101. mokagio (Gio Lodi) 1300 Avatar for mokagio
102. Splaktar (Michael Prentice) 1283 Avatar for Splaktar
103. TimOliver (Tim Oliver) 1282 Avatar for TimOliver
104. cliffano (Cliffano Subagio) 1280 Avatar for cliffano
105. glennsarti (Glenn Sarti) 1258 Avatar for glennsarti
106. arthurbdiniz (Arthur Diniz) 1256 Avatar for arthurbdiniz
107. atomiks (James N) 1255 Avatar for atomiks
108. glasnt (Katie McLaughlin) 1251 Avatar for glasnt
109. hamishwillee (Hamish Willee) 1237 Avatar for hamishwillee
110. dd32 (Dion Hulse) 1211 Avatar for dd32
111. AlexGilleran (Alex Gilleran) 1205 Avatar for AlexGilleran
112. lukeholder (Luke Holder) 1203 Avatar for lukeholder
113. russcam (Russ Cam) 1201 Avatar for russcam
114. wezm (Wesley Moore) 1200 Avatar for wezm
115. Shazwazza (Shannon Deminick) 1196 Avatar for Shazwazza
116. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1196 Avatar for rvagg
117. mackron (David Reid) 1194 Avatar for mackron
118. ScriptSmith (Adam Smith) 1193 Avatar for ScriptSmith
119. DamienIrving (Damien Irving) 1192 Avatar for DamienIrving
120. sa-lee (Stuart Lee) 1181 Avatar for sa-lee
121. jameslnewell (James Newell) 1179 Avatar for jameslnewell
122. jborean93 (Jordan Borean) 1176 Avatar for jborean93
123. angusmcleod (Angus McLeod) 1160 Avatar for angusmcleod
124. rnkn (William Rankin) 1154 Avatar for rnkn
125. semorrison (Scott Morrison) 1147 Avatar for semorrison
126. davkean (David Kean) 1147 Avatar for davkean
127. linsalrob (Rob Edwards) 1145 Avatar for linsalrob
128. nickw444 (Nick Whyte) 1135 Avatar for nickw444
129. UnknownShadow200 () 1133 Avatar for UnknownShadow200
130. promie (Promie Yutasane) 1129 Avatar for promie
131. greenlaw110 (Gelin Luo) 1117 Avatar for greenlaw110
132. samwilson (Sam Wilson) 1116 Avatar for samwilson
133. paulhauner (Paul Hauner) 1107 Avatar for paulhauner
134. cxong (Cong) 1098 Avatar for cxong
135. philnash (Phil Nash) 1091 Avatar for philnash
136. hash-bang (Matt Carter) 1089 Avatar for hash-bang
137. tonybaloney (Anthony Shaw) 1086 Avatar for tonybaloney
138. djmdjm (Damien Miller) 1084 Avatar for djmdjm
139. amykapernick (Amy Kapernick) 1082 Avatar for amykapernick
140. vicr123 (Victor Tran) 1075 Avatar for vicr123
141. rfk (Ryan Kelly) 1064 Avatar for rfk
142. njtierney (Nicholas Tierney) 1062 Avatar for njtierney
143. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1062 Avatar for davecheney
144. kendricktan (Kendrick Tan) 1045 Avatar for kendricktan
145. geshan (Geshan Manandhar) 1037 Avatar for geshan
146. axw (Andrew Wilkins) 1036 Avatar for axw
147. Booligoosh (Ethan) 1033 Avatar for Booligoosh
148. brong (Bron Gondwana) 1032 Avatar for brong
149. ntwb (Stephen Edgar) 1032 Avatar for ntwb
150. robjhyndman (Rob J Hyndman) 1032 Avatar for robjhyndman
151. redguardtoo (Chen Bin) 1029 Avatar for redguardtoo
152. samthor (Sam Thorogood) 1027 Avatar for samthor
153. leonstafford (Leon Stafford) 1026 Avatar for leonstafford
154. silky (Noon van der Silk) 1026 Avatar for silky
155. retronym (Jason Zaugg) 1023 Avatar for retronym
156. kortschak (Dan Kortschak) 1016 Avatar for kortschak
157. daurnimator () 1010 Avatar for daurnimator
158. projectgus (Angus Gratton) 999 Avatar for projectgus
159. mpeyper (Michael Peyper) 998 Avatar for mpeyper
160. boyter (Ben Boyter) 992 Avatar for boyter
161. highperformancecoder (Russell Standish) 990 Avatar for highperformancecoder
162. glennawatson (Glenn) 985 Avatar for glennawatson
163. dpgeorge (Damien George) 978 Avatar for dpgeorge
164. feilipu (Phillip Stevens) 977 Avatar for feilipu
165. liamzebedee (Liam Zebedeee) 970 Avatar for liamzebedee
166. DanielOaks (Daniel Oaks) 961 Avatar for DanielOaks
167. PatrickShaw (Patrick Shaw) 956 Avatar for PatrickShaw
168. Robinyo (Rob Ferguson) 952 Avatar for Robinyo
169. auscompgeek (David Vo) 948 Avatar for auscompgeek
170. domesticmouse (Brett Morgan) 934 Avatar for domesticmouse
171. theKashey (Anton Korzunov) 931 Avatar for theKashey
172. dicook (Dianne Cook) 927 Avatar for dicook
173. aaronparker (Aaron Parker) 923 Avatar for aaronparker
174. ashleydavis (Ashley Davis) 923 Avatar for ashleydavis
175. EllieChen-Git (Ellie) 918 Avatar for EllieChen-Git
176. KimBurgess (Kim Burgess) 914 Avatar for KimBurgess
177. Js41637 (Js41637) 906 Avatar for Js41637
178. vardius (Rafał Lorenz) 903 Avatar for vardius
179. quozl (James Cameron) 900 Avatar for quozl
180. adammurdoch (Adam Murdoch) 900 Avatar for adammurdoch
181. Moult (Dion Moult) 900 Avatar for Moult
182. jesseduffield (Jesse Duffield) 895 Avatar for jesseduffield
183. petercorke (Peter Corke) 878 Avatar for petercorke
184. Maikuolan (Caleb Mazalevskis) 875 Avatar for Maikuolan
185. alexleybourne (Alex Leybourne) 875 Avatar for alexleybourne
186. JedMeister (Jeremy Davis) 871 Avatar for JedMeister
187. maraisr (Marais Rossouw) 865 Avatar for maraisr
188. dcai (Dongsheng Cai) 863 Avatar for dcai
189. Lou-Flan (Lou-Flan) 863 Avatar for Lou-Flan
190. meee1 (Michael Oborne) 863 Avatar for meee1
191. brainstorm (Roman Valls Guimera) 862 Avatar for brainstorm
192. scudette (Mike Cohen) 856 Avatar for scudette
193. staff0rd (Stafford Williams) 855 Avatar for staff0rd
194. PaulBone (Paul Bone) 851 Avatar for PaulBone
195. whatnick (Tisham Dhar) 849 Avatar for whatnick
196. pedrocamargo (Pedro Camargo) 844 Avatar for pedrocamargo
197. madou (DOUGES) 841 Avatar for madou
198. colby-swandale (Colby Swandale) 836 Avatar for colby-swandale
199. jnothman (Joel Nothman) 834 Avatar for jnothman
200. mohamed82008 (Mohamed Tarek) 832 Avatar for mohamed82008
201. thundergolfer (Jonathon Belotti) 830 Avatar for thundergolfer
202. ryardley (Rudi Yardley) 815 Avatar for ryardley
203. lsf37 (Gerwin Klein) 815 Avatar for lsf37
204. Liu233w (Liu233w) 813 Avatar for Liu233w
205. nnethercote (Nicholas Nethercote) 808 Avatar for nnethercote
206. aaronpowell (Aaron Powell) 807 Avatar for aaronpowell
207. ezzatron (Erin) 782 Avatar for ezzatron
208. benkolera (Ben Kolera) 778 Avatar for benkolera
209. SamSaffron (Sam) 775 Avatar for SamSaffron
210. andytruong (Truong) 774 Avatar for andytruong
211. grantcarthew (Grant Carthew) 772 Avatar for grantcarthew
212. mdneuzerling (David Neuzerling) 769 Avatar for mdneuzerling
213. orchid00 (Paula Andrea Martinez) 768 Avatar for orchid00
214. dipjyotimetia (Dipjyoti Metia) 767 Avatar for dipjyotimetia
215. guangbochen (Guangbo) 766 Avatar for guangbochen
216. AgeManning (Age Manning) 763 Avatar for AgeManning
217. andrewharvey (Andrew Harvey) 760 Avatar for andrewharvey
218. dekz (Jacob Evans) 756 Avatar for dekz
219. devlace (Lace Lofranco) 754 Avatar for devlace
220. derceg (David Erceg) 751 Avatar for derceg
221. JakeGinnivan (Jake Ginnivan) 750 Avatar for JakeGinnivan
222. radar (Ryan Bigg) 747 Avatar for radar
223. brianmay (Brian May) 740 Avatar for brianmay
224. JP-Ellis (JP-Ellis) 737 Avatar for JP-Ellis
225. Interkarma (Gavin Clayton) 737 Avatar for Interkarma
226. jackrobertscott (Jack Robert Scott) 730 Avatar for jackrobertscott
227. BurntCaramel (Patrick Smith) 729 Avatar for BurntCaramel
228. pat (Pat Allan) 727 Avatar for pat
229. dmex (dmex) 727 Avatar for dmex
230. jacobbednarz (Jacob Bednarz) 716 Avatar for jacobbednarz
231. alexmurray (Alex Murray) 715 Avatar for alexmurray
232. rowanwins (Rowan Winsemius) 714 Avatar for rowanwins
233. colingourlay (Colin Gourlay) 708 Avatar for colingourlay
234. mn200 (Michael Norrish) 707 Avatar for mn200
235. andimarek (Andreas Marek) 705 Avatar for andimarek
236. Firstyear (Firstyear) 703 Avatar for Firstyear
237. goldingn (Nick Golding) 694 Avatar for goldingn
238. thombergs (Tom Hombergs) 694 Avatar for thombergs
239. twe4ked (Odin Dutton) 692 Avatar for twe4ked
240. jacobh (Jacob Haslehurst) 691 Avatar for jacobh
241. yob (James Healy) 690 Avatar for yob
242. daftspunk (Samuel Georges) 684 Avatar for daftspunk
243. maks (Maksim Lin) 682 Avatar for maks
244. Becca9941 (Becca Williams) 680 Avatar for Becca9941
245. BlueCodeThree (Carlie Hamilton) 680 Avatar for BlueCodeThree
246. airlied (Dave Airlie) 679 Avatar for airlied
247. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 678 Avatar for basarat
248. brendanzab (Brendan Zabarauskas) 675 Avatar for brendanzab
249. ticky (Jessica Stokes) 670 Avatar for ticky
250. Nevvulo (Blake) 668 Avatar for Nevvulo
251. sam210723 (Sam) 668 Avatar for sam210723
252. jthegedus (James Hegedus) 668 Avatar for jthegedus
253. bennothommo (Ben Thomson) 665 Avatar for bennothommo
254. crankyoldgit (David Conran) 660 Avatar for crankyoldgit
255. tristan-salles (Tristan Salles) 659 Avatar for tristan-salles
256. XertroV (Max Kaye) 656 Avatar for XertroV

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. microsoft 7
2. atlassian 5
3. google 3
4. rust-lang 3
5. homebrew 3
6. dotnet 3
7. maintainers 3
8. mozilla 3
9. epicgames 3
10. wordpress 2