commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Australia

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Australia over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2019-12-10 13:13:15.92789414 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Australia') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 42 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. realityforge (Peter Donald) 11990 Avatar for realityforge
2. SimonCropp (Simon Cropp) 8843 Avatar for SimonCropp
3. djb77 (Dwayne Bakewell) 7904 Avatar for djb77
4. newhoggy (John Ky) 5239 Avatar for newhoggy
5. igas (Igor Kapkov) 4941 Avatar for igas
6. nyalldawson (Nyall Dawson) 4178 Avatar for nyalldawson
7. thedavidmeister (David Meister) 3956 Avatar for thedavidmeister
8. mithro (Tim Ansell) 3776 Avatar for mithro
9. shiftkey (Brendan Forster) 3425 Avatar for shiftkey
10. bluebill1049 (Bill) 3408 Avatar for bluebill1049
11. Anduin2017 (Anduin Xue) 3094 Avatar for Anduin2017
12. GrahamDumpleton (Graham Dumpleton) 3017 Avatar for GrahamDumpleton
13. peterbarker (Peter Barker) 2999 Avatar for peterbarker
14. danielhanchen (Daniel Han-Chen) 2947 Avatar for danielhanchen
15. mlandauer (Matthew Landauer) 2857 Avatar for mlandauer
16. SimonBiggs (Simon Biggs) 2744 Avatar for SimonBiggs
17. jmalloc (James Harris) 2735 Avatar for jmalloc
18. sabrehagen (Jackson Delahunt) 2554 Avatar for sabrehagen
19. ellisp (Peter Ellis) 2545 Avatar for ellisp
20. stuartwdouglas (Stuart Douglas) 2536 Avatar for stuartwdouglas
21. toolmantim (Tim Lucas) 2506 Avatar for toolmantim
22. martinthomson (Martin Thomson) 2456 Avatar for martinthomson
23. abstractspoon (.dan.g.) 2400 Avatar for abstractspoon
24. drewnoakes (Drew Noakes) 2379 Avatar for drewnoakes
25. tridge (Andrew Tridgell) 2370 Avatar for tridge
26. SamuelMarks (Samuel Marks) 2354 Avatar for SamuelMarks
27. Vheissu (Dwayne Charrington) 2278 Avatar for Vheissu
28. cliffano (Cliffano Subagio) 2220 Avatar for cliffano
29. grahamegrieve (Grahame Grieve) 2128 Avatar for grahamegrieve
30. kring (Kevin Ring) 2114 Avatar for kring
31. paulhauner (Paul Hauner) 2111 Avatar for paulhauner
32. davesag (Dave Sag) 2092 Avatar for davesag
33. mnot (Mark Nottingham) 2060 Avatar for mnot
34. mdsumner (Michael Sumner) 2053 Avatar for mdsumner
35. James-Sangalli (James Sangalli) 2039 Avatar for James-Sangalli
36. harrism (Mark Harris) 1981 Avatar for harrism
37. cartant (Nicholas Jamieson) 1979 Avatar for cartant
38. Rosuav (Chris Angelico) 1967 Avatar for Rosuav
39. AlexDBlack (Alex Black) 1932 Avatar for AlexDBlack
40. davidmoten (Dave Moten) 1859 Avatar for davidmoten
41. adamhsparks (Adam H. Sparks) 1852 Avatar for adamhsparks
42. jwulf (Josh Wulf) 1836 Avatar for jwulf
43. earowang (Earo Wang) 1792 Avatar for earowang
44. nullobject (Joshua Bassett) 1760 Avatar for nullobject
45. drnic (Dr Nic Williams) 1754 Avatar for drnic
46. andytruong (Truong) 1738 Avatar for andytruong
47. Kevin-Lee (Kevin Lee) 1667 Avatar for Kevin-Lee
48. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 1666 Avatar for rstacruz
49. erikd (Erik de Castro Lopo) 1633 Avatar for erikd
50. Shazwazza (Shannon Deminick) 1613 Avatar for Shazwazza
51. davkean (David Kean) 1596 Avatar for davkean
52. lox (Lachlan Donald) 1552 Avatar for lox
53. ideasman42 (Campbell Barton) 1545 Avatar for ideasman42
54. mdekauwe (Martin De Kauwe) 1545 Avatar for mdekauwe
55. greenlaw110 (Green Luo) 1535 Avatar for greenlaw110
56. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1527 Avatar for davecheney
57. hamishwillee (Hamish Willee) 1521 Avatar for hamishwillee
58. Zac-HD (Zac Hatfield-Dodds) 1499 Avatar for Zac-HD
59. theKashey (Anton Korzunov) 1496 Avatar for theKashey
60. pospi (pospi) 1479 Avatar for pospi
61. Alhadis (John Gardner) 1456 Avatar for Alhadis
62. ajsutton (Adrian Sutton) 1452 Avatar for ajsutton
63. chrisbanes (Chris Banes) 1445 Avatar for chrisbanes
64. glennsarti (Glenn Sarti) 1442 Avatar for glennsarti
65. xiaodaigh (evalparse) 1392 Avatar for xiaodaigh
66. djnavarro (Danielle Navarro) 1386 Avatar for djnavarro
67. jnothman (Joel Nothman) 1383 Avatar for jnothman
68. BronsonQuick (Bronson Quick) 1363 Avatar for BronsonQuick
69. paulfioravanti (Paul Fioravanti) 1361 Avatar for paulfioravanti
70. kyb3r (Kyber) 1356 Avatar for kyb3r
71. jni (Juan Nunez-Iglesias) 1345 Avatar for jni
72. balupton (Benjamin Lupton) 1341 Avatar for balupton
73. aaronparker (Aaron Parker) 1299 Avatar for aaronparker
74. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 1256 Avatar for basarat
75. AlexGilleran (Alex Gilleran) 1256 Avatar for AlexGilleran
76. dirkkelly (Dirk Kelly) 1249 Avatar for dirkkelly
77. engram-design (Josh Crawford) 1230 Avatar for engram-design
78. benswift (Ben Swift) 1229 Avatar for benswift
79. arobenko (Alex Robenko) 1219 Avatar for arobenko
80. phocks (Joshua Byrd) 1212 Avatar for phocks
81. boyter (Ben Boyter) 1210 Avatar for boyter
82. jesstelford (Jess Telford) 1207 Avatar for jesstelford
83. Interkarma (Gavin Clayton) 1191 Avatar for Interkarma
84. jborean93 (Jordan Borean) 1188 Avatar for jborean93
85. olamy (Olivier Lamy) 1170 Avatar for olamy
86. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1166 Avatar for rvagg
87. cxong (Cong) 1166 Avatar for cxong
88. samwilson (Sam Wilson) 1158 Avatar for samwilson
89. wezm (Wesley Moore) 1156 Avatar for wezm
90. ashleydavis (Ashley Davis) 1142 Avatar for ashleydavis
91. ezzatron (Erin) 1141 Avatar for ezzatron
92. tseemann (Torsten Seemann) 1138 Avatar for tseemann
93. pento (Gary Pendergast) 1128 Avatar for pento
94. leighmcculloch (Leigh McCulloch) 1125 Avatar for leighmcculloch
95. njtierney (Nicholas Tierney) 1124 Avatar for njtierney
96. fubarhouse (Karl Hepworth) 1121 Avatar for fubarhouse
97. antoniandre (Antoni) 1121 Avatar for antoniandre
98. silky (Noon van der Silk) 1119 Avatar for silky
99. ticky (Jessica Stokes) 1118 Avatar for ticky
100. rfk (Ryan Kelly) 1093 Avatar for rfk
101. DanielOaks (Daniel Oaks) 1092 Avatar for DanielOaks
102. Splaktar (Michael Prentice) 1089 Avatar for Splaktar
103. mitchmindtree () 1087 Avatar for mitchmindtree
104. russcam (Russ Cam) 1086 Avatar for russcam
105. kortschak (Dan Kortschak) 1085 Avatar for kortschak
106. auscompgeek (David Vo) 1080 Avatar for auscompgeek
107. japgolly (David Barri) 1070 Avatar for japgolly
108. robjhyndman (Rob J Hyndman) 1067 Avatar for robjhyndman
109. centminmod (George Liu (eva2000)) 1053 Avatar for centminmod
110. hash-bang (Matt Carter) 1048 Avatar for hash-bang
111. retronym (Jason Zaugg) 1040 Avatar for retronym
112. colingourlay (Colin Gourlay) 1037 Avatar for colingourlay
113. jaydenseric (Jayden Seric) 1029 Avatar for jaydenseric
114. SymbolixAU (SymbolixAU) 995 Avatar for SymbolixAU
115. dpgeorge (Damien George) 987 Avatar for dpgeorge
116. jameslnewell (James Newell) 982 Avatar for jameslnewell
117. PaulBone (Paul Bone) 975 Avatar for PaulBone
118. brong (Bron Gondwana) 972 Avatar for brong
119. tonybaloney (Anthony Shaw) 968 Avatar for tonybaloney
120. brianmay (Brian May) 968 Avatar for brianmay
121. brendanzab (Brendan Zabarauskas) 963 Avatar for brendanzab
122. dicook (Dianne Cook) 961 Avatar for dicook
123. rodjek (Tim Sharpe) 959 Avatar for rodjek
124. prologic (James Mills) 954 Avatar for prologic
125. eddieridwan (Eddie Ridwan) 951 Avatar for eddieridwan
126. TimOliver (Tim Oliver) 949 Avatar for TimOliver
127. atomiks () 944 Avatar for atomiks
128. SamSaffron (Sam) 936 Avatar for SamSaffron
129. jonchang (Jonathan Chang) 933 Avatar for jonchang
130. jackrobertscott (Jack R. Scott) 912 Avatar for jackrobertscott
131. maraisr (Marais Rossouw) 912 Avatar for maraisr
132. cpmech (Dorival Pedroso) 907 Avatar for cpmech
133. SvenDowideit (Sven Dowideit) 906 Avatar for SvenDowideit
134. dmex (dmex) 894 Avatar for dmex
135. hawkowl (Amber Brown) 893 Avatar for hawkowl
136. KodrAus (Ashley Mannix) 890 Avatar for KodrAus
137. mackron (David Reid) 890 Avatar for mackron
138. marionebl (Mario Nebl) 879 Avatar for marionebl
139. vicr123 (Victor Tran) 879 Avatar for vicr123
140. thiyangt (Thiyanga Talagala) 873 Avatar for thiyangt
141. aaronpowell (Aaron Powell) 873 Avatar for aaronpowell
142. domesticmouse (Brett Morgan) 867 Avatar for domesticmouse
143. lukeholder (Luke Holder) 865 Avatar for lukeholder
144. axw (Andrew Wilkins) 863 Avatar for axw
145. barrystyle (barrystyle) 853 Avatar for barrystyle
146. geshan (Geshan Manandhar) 833 Avatar for geshan
147. angusmcleod (Angus McLeod) 832 Avatar for angusmcleod
148. adammurdoch (Adam Murdoch) 829 Avatar for adammurdoch
149. adamrehn (Adam Rehn) 826 Avatar for adamrehn
150. lmiller1990 (Lachlan) 822 Avatar for lmiller1990
151. samthor (Sam Thorogood) 821 Avatar for samthor
152. PatrickShaw (Patrick Shaw) 820 Avatar for PatrickShaw
153. Xon () 820 Avatar for Xon
154. bethesque (Beth Skurrie) 818 Avatar for bethesque
155. lukecarbis (Luke Carbis) 817 Avatar for lukecarbis
156. JasonShin (Jason Shin) 815 Avatar for JasonShin
157. ericjiang97 (Eric Jiang) 808 Avatar for ericjiang97
158. TGuillerme (Thomas Guillerme) 807 Avatar for TGuillerme
159. projectgus (Angus Gratton) 806 Avatar for projectgus
160. tmeasday (Tom Coleman) 805 Avatar for tmeasday
161. Maikuolan (Caleb Mazalevskis) 789 Avatar for Maikuolan
162. redguardtoo (Chen Bin) 785 Avatar for redguardtoo
163. ntwb (Stephen Edgar) 780 Avatar for ntwb
164. dekz (Jacob Evans) 777 Avatar for dekz
165. RyanTheAllmighty (Ryan Dowling) 771 Avatar for RyanTheAllmighty
166. MelbourneDeveloper (Christian Findlay) 762 Avatar for MelbourneDeveloper
167. Noviny (Ben Conolly) 757 Avatar for Noviny
168. andimarek (Andreas Marek) 757 Avatar for andimarek
169. yonaskolb (Yonas Kolb) 757 Avatar for yonaskolb
170. cpmpercussion (Charles Martin) 755 Avatar for cpmpercussion
171. pat (Pat Allan) 750 Avatar for pat
172. djmdjm (Damien Miller) 749 Avatar for djmdjm
173. merk (Tim Nagel) 740 Avatar for merk
174. colby-swandale (Colby Swandale) 739 Avatar for colby-swandale
175. DamienIrving (Damien Irving) 737 Avatar for DamienIrving
176. JacisNonsense (Jaci Brunning) 736 Avatar for JacisNonsense
177. sarahmaddox (Sarah Maddox) 733 Avatar for sarahmaddox
178. nickw444 (Nick Whyte) 731 Avatar for nickw444
179. sync (Anthony Mittaz) 723 Avatar for sync
180. jroper (James Roper) 699 Avatar for jroper
181. quozl (James Cameron) 698 Avatar for quozl
182. freakboy3742 (Russell Keith-Magee) 697 Avatar for freakboy3742
183. raphydaphy (Raph Hennessy) 693 Avatar for raphydaphy
184. Sibras (Matthew Oliver) 691 Avatar for Sibras
185. scudette (Mike Cohen) 691 Avatar for scudette
186. jamesray1 (James Ray) 690 Avatar for jamesray1
187. LightAndLight (Isaac Elliott) 690 Avatar for LightAndLight
188. sa-lee (Stuart Lee) 685 Avatar for sa-lee
189. radar (Ryan Bigg) 684 Avatar for radar
190. amitsaha (Amit Saha) 681 Avatar for amitsaha
191. JakeGinnivan (Jake Ginnivan) 681 Avatar for JakeGinnivan
192. hardbyte (Brian Thorne) 681 Avatar for hardbyte
193. feilipu (Phillip Stevens) 674 Avatar for feilipu
194. dominikwilkowski (Dominik Wilkowski) 674 Avatar for dominikwilkowski
195. buffermet (☯) 666 Avatar for buffermet
196. jacobbednarz (Jacob Bednarz) 665 Avatar for jacobbednarz
197. kendricktan (Kendrick Tan) 663 Avatar for kendricktan
198. JedMeister (Jeremy Davis) 660 Avatar for JedMeister
199. heycam (Cameron McCormack) 657 Avatar for heycam
200. cjbj (Christopher Jones) 651 Avatar for cjbj
201. mpeyper (Michael Peyper) 651 Avatar for mpeyper
202. meee1 (Michael Oborne) 649 Avatar for meee1
203. gregw (Greg Wilkins) 647 Avatar for gregw
204. XertroV (Max Kaye) 646 Avatar for XertroV
205. MaikuB (Michael Bui) 645 Avatar for MaikuB
206. ScriptSmith (Adam Smith) 644 Avatar for ScriptSmith
207. michaeltaranto (Michael Taranto) 643 Avatar for michaeltaranto
208. waferbaby (Daniel) 642 Avatar for waferbaby
209. thundergolfer (Jonathon Belotti) 641 Avatar for thundergolfer
210. daftspunk (Samuel Georges) 638 Avatar for daftspunk
211. huxingyi (Jeremy HU) 637 Avatar for huxingyi
212. dcai (Cai Dongsheng) 636 Avatar for dcai
213. JoeBugajski (Joseph C Bugajski) 635 Avatar for JoeBugajski
214. afcowie (Andrew Cowie) 632 Avatar for afcowie
215. philipbelesky (Philip Belesky) 628 Avatar for philipbelesky
216. pazaan (Lennart Goedhart) 622 Avatar for pazaan
217. Nevvulo (Blake) 621 Avatar for Nevvulo
218. upsuper (Xidorn Quan) 615 Avatar for upsuper
219. AgeManning (Age Manning) 615 Avatar for AgeManning
220. bitcoinbrisbane (Lucas Cullen) 614 Avatar for bitcoinbrisbane
221. timriley (Tim Riley) 613 Avatar for timriley
222. wspr (Will Robertson) 612 Avatar for wspr
223. daurnimator () 611 Avatar for daurnimator
224. boy0001 (Jesse Boyd) 610 Avatar for boy0001
225. Firstyear (Firstyear) 607 Avatar for Firstyear
226. liamzebedee (Liam Zebedeee) 606 Avatar for liamzebedee
227. jbampton (John Bampton) 602 Avatar for jbampton
228. stevage (Steve Bennett) 601 Avatar for stevage
229. thepowersgang (John Hodge (Mutabah)) 599 Avatar for thepowersgang
230. KoryNunn (Kory Nunn) 597 Avatar for KoryNunn
231. dragen1860 (Jackie Loong) 593 Avatar for dragen1860
232. kenberkeley (Ken Huang) 591 Avatar for kenberkeley
233. iann0036 (Ian Mckay) 586 Avatar for iann0036
234. uglyog (Ronald Holshausen) 583 Avatar for uglyog
235. ansell (Peter Ansell) 574 Avatar for ansell
236. jstac (John Stachurski) 574 Avatar for jstac
237. benkolera (Ben Kolera) 572 Avatar for benkolera
238. markdalgleish (Mark Dalgleish) 572 Avatar for markdalgleish
239. koobs (Kubilay Kocak) 567 Avatar for koobs
240. gwils (George Wilson) 561 Avatar for gwils
241. KimBurgess (Kim Burgess) 561 Avatar for KimBurgess
242. jokeyrhyme (Ron Waldon) 551 Avatar for jokeyrhyme
243. brainstorm (Roman Valls Guimera) 550 Avatar for brainstorm
244. benl23x5 (Ben Lippmeier) 550 Avatar for benl23x5
245. JimBobSquarePants (James Jackson-South) 550 Avatar for JimBobSquarePants
246. vyshane (Vy-Shane) 548 Avatar for vyshane
247. jthegedus (James Hegedus) 547 Avatar for jthegedus
248. kivikakk (Ashe Connor) 545 Avatar for kivikakk
249. rowanwins (Rowan Winsemius) 545 Avatar for rowanwins
250. elliotchance (Elliot Chance) 539 Avatar for elliotchance
251. TimMoore (Tim Moore) 537 Avatar for TimMoore
252. mattgallagher (Matt Gallagher) 531 Avatar for mattgallagher
253. nutboltu (Farhad Yasir) 528 Avatar for nutboltu
254. Booligoosh (Ethan) 524 Avatar for Booligoosh
255. lucascaton (Lucas Caton) 522 Avatar for lucascaton
256. mattray (Matt Ray) 521 Avatar for mattray

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. buildkite 4
2. microsoft 4
3. atlassian 4
4. envato 3
5. homebrew 3
6. mozilla 3
7. servo 3
8. w3c 3
9. apache 3
10. thinkmill 3