commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Australia

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Australia over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-03-23 05:58:56.704770033 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Australia') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 56 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. realityforge (Peter Donald) 11648 Avatar for realityforge
2. SimonCropp (Simon Cropp) 9549 Avatar for SimonCropp
3. 105ron (Rhys) 5036 Avatar for 105ron
4. nyalldawson (Nyall Dawson) 4582 Avatar for nyalldawson
5. mithro (Tim Ansell) 4181 Avatar for mithro
6. bluebill1049 (Bill) 3629 Avatar for bluebill1049
7. igas (Igor Kapkov) 3582 Avatar for igas
8. jmalloc (James Harris) 2925 Avatar for jmalloc
9. SimonBiggs (Simon Biggs) 2845 Avatar for SimonBiggs
10. danielhanchen (Daniel Han-Chen) 2844 Avatar for danielhanchen
11. GrahamDumpleton (Graham Dumpleton) 2667 Avatar for GrahamDumpleton
12. martinthomson (Martin Thomson) 2657 Avatar for martinthomson
13. grahamegrieve (Grahame Grieve) 2623 Avatar for grahamegrieve
14. peterbarker (Peter Barker) 2595 Avatar for peterbarker
15. shiftkey (Brendan Forster) 2589 Avatar for shiftkey
16. Vheissu (Dwayne Charrington) 2575 Avatar for Vheissu
17. jwulf (Josh Wulf) 2538 Avatar for jwulf
18. abstractspoon (.dan.g.) 2477 Avatar for abstractspoon
19. tridge (Andrew Tridgell) 2434 Avatar for tridge
20. jayvdb (John Vandenberg) 2396 Avatar for jayvdb
21. stuartwdouglas (Stuart Douglas) 2388 Avatar for stuartwdouglas
22. drnic (Dr Nic Williams) 2303 Avatar for drnic
23. mnot (Mark Nottingham) 2302 Avatar for mnot
24. pH-7 (♚ PH⑦ de Soria™♛) 2277 Avatar for pH-7
25. Kevin-Lee (Kevin Lee) 2269 Avatar for Kevin-Lee
26. erikd (Erik de Castro Lopo) 2241 Avatar for erikd
27. davesag (Dave Sag) 2225 Avatar for davesag
28. drewnoakes (Drew Noakes) 2095 Avatar for drewnoakes
29. paulfioravanti (Paul Fioravanti) 2051 Avatar for paulfioravanti
30. harrism (Mark Harris) 2029 Avatar for harrism
31. James-Sangalli (James Sangalli) 2016 Avatar for James-Sangalli
32. davidmoten (Dave Moten) 1973 Avatar for davidmoten
33. adamhsparks (Adam H. Sparks) 1961 Avatar for adamhsparks
34. Michael-F-Bryan (Michael Bryan) 1888 Avatar for Michael-F-Bryan
35. mdsumner (Michael Sumner) 1884 Avatar for mdsumner
36. cliffano (Cliffano Subagio) 1863 Avatar for cliffano
37. SamuelMarks (Samuel Marks) 1862 Avatar for SamuelMarks
38. jni (Juan Nunez-Iglesias) 1846 Avatar for jni
39. Rosuav (Chris Angelico) 1830 Avatar for Rosuav
40. AlexDBlack (Alex Black) 1814 Avatar for AlexDBlack
41. mdekauwe (Martin De Kauwe) 1711 Avatar for mdekauwe
42. cartant (Nicholas Jamieson) 1685 Avatar for cartant
43. djnavarro (Danielle Navarro) 1671 Avatar for djnavarro
44. dae (Damien Elmes) 1617 Avatar for dae
45. cpmech (Dorival Pedroso) 1608 Avatar for cpmech
46. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 1523 Avatar for rstacruz
47. arobenko (Alex Robenko) 1522 Avatar for arobenko
48. greenlaw110 (Green Luo) 1512 Avatar for greenlaw110
49. Zac-HD (Zac Hatfield-Dodds) 1512 Avatar for Zac-HD
50. paulhauner (Paul Hauner) 1504 Avatar for paulhauner
51. tseemann (Torsten Seemann) 1501 Avatar for tseemann
52. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1494 Avatar for davecheney
53. Alhadis (John Gardner) 1490 Avatar for Alhadis
54. glennsarti (Glenn Sarti) 1445 Avatar for glennsarti
55. davkean (David Kean) 1442 Avatar for davkean
56. ajsutton (Adrian Sutton) 1414 Avatar for ajsutton
57. xiaodaigh (evalparse) 1412 Avatar for xiaodaigh
58. chrisbanes (Chris Banes) 1410 Avatar for chrisbanes
59. freakboy3742 (Russell Keith-Magee) 1394 Avatar for freakboy3742
60. wezm (Wesley Moore) 1385 Avatar for wezm
61. andytruong (Truong) 1383 Avatar for andytruong
62. BronsonQuick (Bronson Quick) 1354 Avatar for BronsonQuick
63. bethesque (Beth Skurrie) 1349 Avatar for bethesque
64. kring (Kevin Ring) 1344 Avatar for kring
65. Shazwazza (Shannon Deminick) 1325 Avatar for Shazwazza
66. aaronparker (Aaron Parker) 1310 Avatar for aaronparker
67. hamishwillee (Hamish Willee) 1304 Avatar for hamishwillee
68. njtierney (Nicholas Tierney) 1303 Avatar for njtierney
69. TimOliver (Tim Oliver) 1299 Avatar for TimOliver
70. ideasman42 (Campbell Barton) 1291 Avatar for ideasman42
71. ericjiang97 (Eric Jiang) 1287 Avatar for ericjiang97
72. japgolly (David Barri) 1286 Avatar for japgolly
73. jonchang (Jonathan Chang) 1283 Avatar for jonchang
74. russcam (Russ Cam) 1280 Avatar for russcam
75. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1279 Avatar for rvagg
76. jborean93 (Jordan Borean) 1277 Avatar for jborean93
77. AlexGilleran (Alex Gilleran) 1266 Avatar for AlexGilleran
78. prologic (James Mills) 1259 Avatar for prologic
79. leighmcculloch (Leigh McCulloch) 1244 Avatar for leighmcculloch
80. boyter (Ben Boyter) 1241 Avatar for boyter
81. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 1221 Avatar for basarat
82. silky (Noon van der Silk) 1206 Avatar for silky
83. atomiks () 1205 Avatar for atomiks
84. lmiller1990 (Lachlan) 1203 Avatar for lmiller1990
85. theKashey (Anton Korzunov) 1191 Avatar for theKashey
86. jaydenseric (Jayden Seric) 1186 Avatar for jaydenseric
87. samwilson (Sam Wilson) 1177 Avatar for samwilson
88. leonstafford (Leon Stafford) 1177 Avatar for leonstafford
89. projectgus (Angus Gratton) 1175 Avatar for projectgus
90. cxong (Cong) 1174 Avatar for cxong
91. liamzebedee (Liam Zebedeee) 1173 Avatar for liamzebedee
92. tonybaloney (Anthony Shaw) 1171 Avatar for tonybaloney
93. olamy (Olivier Lamy) 1170 Avatar for olamy
94. engram-design (Josh Crawford) 1168 Avatar for engram-design
95. lukeholder (Luke Holder) 1145 Avatar for lukeholder
96. Splaktar (Michael Prentice) 1138 Avatar for Splaktar
97. rfk (Ryan Kelly) 1127 Avatar for rfk
98. bguiz (Brendan Graetz) 1118 Avatar for bguiz
99. benswift (Ben Swift) 1109 Avatar for benswift
100. DanielOaks (Daniel Oaks) 1091 Avatar for DanielOaks
101. robjhyndman (Rob J Hyndman) 1090 Avatar for robjhyndman
102. auscompgeek (David Vo) 1088 Avatar for auscompgeek
103. balupton (Benjamin Lupton) 1068 Avatar for balupton
104. jnothman (Joel Nothman) 1059 Avatar for jnothman
105. eddieridwan (Eddie Ridwan) 1045 Avatar for eddieridwan
106. barrystyle (barrystyle) 1036 Avatar for barrystyle
107. ntwb (Stephen Edgar) 1020 Avatar for ntwb
108. dpgeorge (Damien George) 1016 Avatar for dpgeorge
109. retronym (Jason Zaugg) 1007 Avatar for retronym
110. jameslnewell (James Newell) 1006 Avatar for jameslnewell
111. JimBobSquarePants (James Jackson-South) 1002 Avatar for JimBobSquarePants
112. rodjek (Tim Sharpe) 985 Avatar for rodjek
113. ryardley (Rudi Yardley) 984 Avatar for ryardley
114. brendanzab (Brendan Zabarauskas) 975 Avatar for brendanzab
115. dominikwilkowski (Dominik Wilkowski) 969 Avatar for dominikwilkowski
116. tmeasday (Tom Coleman) 956 Avatar for tmeasday
117. kortschak (Dan Kortschak) 954 Avatar for kortschak
118. mackron (David Reid) 952 Avatar for mackron
119. DamienIrving (Damien Irving) 943 Avatar for DamienIrving
120. maraisr (Marais Rossouw) 942 Avatar for maraisr
121. nickw444 (Nick Whyte) 938 Avatar for nickw444
122. jackrobertscott (Jack R. Scott) 938 Avatar for jackrobertscott
123. colingourlay (Colin Gourlay) 938 Avatar for colingourlay
124. dicook (Dianne Cook) 933 Avatar for dicook
125. toolmantim (Tim Lucas) 929 Avatar for toolmantim
126. thundergolfer (Jonathon Belotti) 925 Avatar for thundergolfer
127. axw (Andrew Wilkins) 919 Avatar for axw
128. jesstelford (Jess Telford) 904 Avatar for jesstelford
129. PaulBone (Paul Bone) 898 Avatar for PaulBone
130. SamSaffron (Sam) 895 Avatar for SamSaffron
131. Maikuolan (Caleb Mazalevskis) 890 Avatar for Maikuolan
132. feilipu (Phillip Stevens) 887 Avatar for feilipu
133. aaronpowell (Aaron Powell) 879 Avatar for aaronpowell
134. lox (Lachlan Donald) 876 Avatar for lox
135. geelen (Glen Maddern) 876 Avatar for geelen
136. redguardtoo (Chen Bin) 871 Avatar for redguardtoo
137. domesticmouse (Brett Morgan) 870 Avatar for domesticmouse
138. Noviny (Ben Conolly) 848 Avatar for Noviny
139. nullobject (Joshua Bassett) 845 Avatar for nullobject
140. merk (Tim Nagel) 839 Avatar for merk
141. oznu (oznu) 837 Avatar for oznu
142. daftspunk (Samuel Georges) 833 Avatar for daftspunk
143. meee1 (Michael Oborne) 831 Avatar for meee1
144. radar (Ryan Bigg) 830 Avatar for radar
145. jesseduffield (Jesse Duffield) 827 Avatar for jesseduffield
146. ticky (Jessica Stokes) 820 Avatar for ticky
147. samthor (Sam Thorogood) 818 Avatar for samthor
148. dekz (Jacob Evans) 817 Avatar for dekz
149. vicr123 (Victor Tran) 802 Avatar for vicr123
150. centminmod (George Liu (eva2000)) 794 Avatar for centminmod
151. andimarek (Andreas Marek) 792 Avatar for andimarek
152. adammurdoch (Adam Murdoch) 784 Avatar for adammurdoch
153. benkolera (Ben Kolera) 781 Avatar for benkolera
154. sarahmaddox (Sarah Maddox) 776 Avatar for sarahmaddox
155. RyanTheAllmighty (Ryan Dowling) 771 Avatar for RyanTheAllmighty
156. philnash (Phil Nash) 768 Avatar for philnash
157. daurnimator () 767 Avatar for daurnimator
158. sync (Anthony Mittaz) 756 Avatar for sync
159. kendricktan (Kendrick Tan) 747 Avatar for kendricktan
160. pat (Pat Allan) 737 Avatar for pat
161. KodrAus (Ashley Mannix) 731 Avatar for KodrAus
162. yonaskolb (Yonas Kolb) 728 Avatar for yonaskolb
163. stevage (Steve Bennett) 724 Avatar for stevage
164. brainstorm (Roman Valls Guimera) 724 Avatar for brainstorm
165. huonw (Huon Wilson) 721 Avatar for huonw
166. andrewharvey (Andrew Harvey) 721 Avatar for andrewharvey
167. dmex (dmex) 708 Avatar for dmex
168. colby-swandale (Colby Swandale) 708 Avatar for colby-swandale
169. shenki (Joel Stanley) 706 Avatar for shenki
170. macite (Andrew Cain) 703 Avatar for macite
171. jthegedus (James Hegedus) 701 Avatar for jthegedus
172. Robinyo (Rob Ferguson) 699 Avatar for Robinyo
173. MaikuB (Michael Bui) 695 Avatar for MaikuB
174. pazaan (Lennart Goedhart) 694 Avatar for pazaan
175. SymbolixAU (SymbolixAU) 691 Avatar for SymbolixAU
176. jstac (John Stachurski) 690 Avatar for jstac
177. djmdjm (Damien Miller) 687 Avatar for djmdjm
178. adamrehn (Adam Rehn) 687 Avatar for adamrehn
179. koobs (Kubilay Kocak) 687 Avatar for koobs
180. huxingyi (Jeremy HU) 687 Avatar for huxingyi
181. Sibras (Matthew Oliver) 686 Avatar for Sibras
182. pento (Gary Pendergast) 685 Avatar for pento
183. scudette (Mike Cohen) 680 Avatar for scudette
184. rahulkapoor90 (Rahul Kapoor) 675 Avatar for rahulkapoor90
185. afcowie (Andrew Cowie) 671 Avatar for afcowie
186. marionebl (Mario Nebl) 663 Avatar for marionebl
187. amitsaha (Amit Saha) 663 Avatar for amitsaha
188. BurntCaramel (Patrick Smith) 662 Avatar for BurntCaramel
189. bengrunfeld (Ben Grunfeld) 659 Avatar for bengrunfeld
190. JakeGinnivan (Jake Ginnivan) 654 Avatar for JakeGinnivan
191. rowanwins (Rowan Winsemius) 654 Avatar for rowanwins
192. boy0001 (Jesse Boyd) 645 Avatar for boy0001
193. tristan-salles (Tristan Salles) 644 Avatar for tristan-salles
194. Xon () 641 Avatar for Xon
195. upsuper (Xidorn Quan) 638 Avatar for upsuper
196. dcai (Dongsheng Cai) 636 Avatar for dcai
197. kyb3r (Kyber) 633 Avatar for kyb3r
198. waferbaby (Daniel) 631 Avatar for waferbaby
199. geshan (Geshan Manandhar) 631 Avatar for geshan
200. Booligoosh (Ethan) 631 Avatar for Booligoosh
201. thepowersgang (John Hodge (Mutabah)) 623 Avatar for thepowersgang
202. mokagio (Giovanni Lodi) 622 Avatar for mokagio
203. pridiltal (Priyanga Dilini Talagala) 612 Avatar for pridiltal
204. aidansteele (Aidan Steele) 602 Avatar for aidansteele
205. bitcoinbrisbane (Lucas Cullen) 590 Avatar for bitcoinbrisbane
206. iann0036 (Ian Mckay) 585 Avatar for iann0036
207. JasonShin (Jason Shin) 580 Avatar for JasonShin
208. madou (DOUGES DOES DANGER) 579 Avatar for madou
209. nchlswhttkr (Nicholas Whittaker) 579 Avatar for nchlswhttkr
210. lucascaton (Lucas Caton) 578 Avatar for lucascaton
211. BrodieRobertson (Brodie Robertson) 577 Avatar for BrodieRobertson
212. jroper (James Roper) 573 Avatar for jroper
213. hawkowl (Amber Brown) 567 Avatar for hawkowl
214. Raathigesh (Raathi Kugarajan) 562 Avatar for Raathigesh
215. deepakkumar1984 (Deepak Kumar Battini) 560 Avatar for deepakkumar1984
216. mattray (Matt Ray) 557 Avatar for mattray
217. jamesray1 (James Ray) 549 Avatar for jamesray1
218. yob (James Healy) 546 Avatar for yob
219. goldingn (Nick Golding) 546 Avatar for goldingn
220. cjbj (Christopher Jones) 545 Avatar for cjbj
221. buffermet (☯) 544 Avatar for buffermet
222. SvenDowideit (Sven Dowideit) 543 Avatar for SvenDowideit
223. markdalgleish (Mark Dalgleish) 536 Avatar for markdalgleish
224. Firstyear (Firstyear) 526 Avatar for Firstyear
225. c42f (Chris Foster) 522 Avatar for c42f
226. rogerclarkmelbourne (Roger Clark) 519 Avatar for rogerclarkmelbourne
227. vektah (Adam Scarr) 518 Avatar for vektah
228. lsf37 (Gerwin Klein) 517 Avatar for lsf37
229. gnif (Geoffrey McRae) 513 Avatar for gnif
230. chrispsn (Chris Pearson) 512 Avatar for chrispsn
231. wolfeidau (Mark Wolfe) 512 Avatar for wolfeidau
232. LightAndLight (Isaac Elliott) 511 Avatar for LightAndLight
233. Malinskiy (Anton Malinskiy) 510 Avatar for Malinskiy
234. ScriptSmith (Adam Smith) 510 Avatar for ScriptSmith
235. twe4ked (Odin Dutton) 508 Avatar for twe4ked
236. arapl3y (Alex Rapley) 508 Avatar for arapl3y
237. heycam (Cameron McCormack) 505 Avatar for heycam
238. ansell (Peter Ansell) 503 Avatar for ansell
239. amaitland (Alex Maitland) 502 Avatar for amaitland
240. cjrh (Caleb Hattingh) 499 Avatar for cjrh
241. stevemao (Steve Mao) 498 Avatar for stevemao
242. me4502 (Matthew Miller) 498 Avatar for me4502
243. KoryNunn (Kory Nunn) 486 Avatar for KoryNunn
244. t04glovern (Nathan Glover) 486 Avatar for t04glovern
245. raphydaphy (Raph Hennessy) 479 Avatar for raphydaphy
246. sungwoncho (Sung Won Cho) 476 Avatar for sungwoncho
247. harsilspatel (Harsil Patel) 471 Avatar for harsilspatel
248. danieldelcore (Daniel Del Core) 469 Avatar for danieldelcore
249. beefsack (Michael Alexander) 469 Avatar for beefsack
250. michaelsproul (Michael Sproul) 468 Avatar for michaelsproul
251. hscells (Harry Scells) 466 Avatar for hscells
252. wangdicoder (Di Wang) 456 Avatar for wangdicoder
253. bitshifter (Cameron Hart) 455 Avatar for bitshifter
254. codingo (Michael Skelton) 450 Avatar for codingo
255. thekevinbrown (Kevin Brown) 449 Avatar for thekevinbrown
256. elliotchance (Elliot Chance) 449 Avatar for elliotchance

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. atlassian 7
2. microsoft 4
3. buildkite 4
4. epicgames 4
5. mozilla 3
6. maintainers 3
7. nicta 3
8. apache 3
9. w3c 3
10. canva 3