commits.top

A list of the most active GitHub users

View the Project on GitHub

Most active GitHub users in Australia

This is a list of most active GitHub users in Australia over the past year. Other countries/cities can be found here. This list was generated at 2020-01-13 05:06:44.639965242 +0000 UTC.

This list is generated with this piece of code. The logic is as follows (in pseudocode):

githubUsers.sort(_.followers)
           .filter(_.location == 'Australia') 
           .take(1000)
           .sort(_.contributions)
           .take(256)

This list only contains public contributions of each user. You can also view this list with private contributions included.

You need at least 53 followers to be on this list.

Rank User Contribs Picture
1. realityforge (Peter Donald) 12160 Avatar for realityforge
2. SimonCropp (Simon Cropp) 9009 Avatar for SimonCropp
3. nyalldawson (Nyall Dawson) 4332 Avatar for nyalldawson
4. igas (Igor Kapkov) 4087 Avatar for igas
5. mithro (Tim Ansell) 3994 Avatar for mithro
6. pH-7 (♚ PH⑦ de Soria™♛) 3777 Avatar for pH-7
7. mlandauer (Matthew Landauer) 3574 Avatar for mlandauer
8. bluebill1049 (Bill) 3571 Avatar for bluebill1049
9. shiftkey (Brendan Forster) 3160 Avatar for shiftkey
10. SimonBiggs (Simon Biggs) 2981 Avatar for SimonBiggs
11. danielhanchen (Daniel Han-Chen) 2920 Avatar for danielhanchen
12. peterbarker (Peter Barker) 2870 Avatar for peterbarker
13. jmalloc (James Harris) 2827 Avatar for jmalloc
14. gardners () 2684 Avatar for gardners
15. tridge (Andrew Tridgell) 2493 Avatar for tridge
16. abstractspoon (.dan.g.) 2475 Avatar for abstractspoon
17. Vheissu (Dwayne Charrington) 2420 Avatar for Vheissu
18. GrahamDumpleton (Graham Dumpleton) 2369 Avatar for GrahamDumpleton
19. stuartwdouglas (Stuart Douglas) 2362 Avatar for stuartwdouglas
20. martinthomson (Martin Thomson) 2312 Avatar for martinthomson
21. toolmantim (Tim Lucas) 2296 Avatar for toolmantim
22. grahamegrieve (Grahame Grieve) 2232 Avatar for grahamegrieve
23. davesag (Dave Sag) 2225 Avatar for davesag
24. dae (Damien Elmes) 2225 Avatar for dae
25. drewnoakes (Drew Noakes) 2108 Avatar for drewnoakes
26. paulhauner (Paul Hauner) 2097 Avatar for paulhauner
27. cliffano (Cliffano Subagio) 2079 Avatar for cliffano
28. James-Sangalli (James Sangalli) 2036 Avatar for James-Sangalli
29. mnot (Mark Nottingham) 1983 Avatar for mnot
30. mdsumner (Michael Sumner) 1978 Avatar for mdsumner
31. kring (Kevin Ring) 1976 Avatar for kring
32. AlexDBlack (Alex Black) 1949 Avatar for AlexDBlack
33. drnic (Dr Nic Williams) 1926 Avatar for drnic
34. harrism (Mark Harris) 1907 Avatar for harrism
35. Rosuav (Chris Angelico) 1888 Avatar for Rosuav
36. jni (Juan Nunez-Iglesias) 1861 Avatar for jni
37. Kevin-Lee (Kevin Lee) 1860 Avatar for Kevin-Lee
38. jwulf (Josh Wulf) 1807 Avatar for jwulf
39. adamhsparks (Adam H. Sparks) 1804 Avatar for adamhsparks
40. davidmoten (Dave Moten) 1790 Avatar for davidmoten
41. andytruong (Truong) 1708 Avatar for andytruong
42. earowang (Earo Wang) 1706 Avatar for earowang
43. cartant (Nicholas Jamieson) 1691 Avatar for cartant
44. mdekauwe (Martin De Kauwe) 1646 Avatar for mdekauwe
45. erikd (Erik de Castro Lopo) 1642 Avatar for erikd
46. paulfioravanti (Paul Fioravanti) 1582 Avatar for paulfioravanti
47. rstacruz (Rico Sta. Cruz) 1567 Avatar for rstacruz
48. Zac-HD (Zac Hatfield-Dodds) 1564 Avatar for Zac-HD
49. Shazwazza (Shannon Deminick) 1547 Avatar for Shazwazza
50. Alhadis (John Gardner) 1523 Avatar for Alhadis
51. djnavarro (Danielle Navarro) 1522 Avatar for djnavarro
52. ajsutton (Adrian Sutton) 1519 Avatar for ajsutton
53. davkean (David Kean) 1501 Avatar for davkean
54. greenlaw110 (Green Luo) 1473 Avatar for greenlaw110
55. xiaodaigh (evalparse) 1472 Avatar for xiaodaigh
56. davecheney (Dave Cheney) 1469 Avatar for davecheney
57. glennsarti (Glenn Sarti) 1423 Avatar for glennsarti
58. chrisbanes (Chris Banes) 1411 Avatar for chrisbanes
59. nullobject (Joshua Bassett) 1404 Avatar for nullobject
60. theKashey (Anton Korzunov) 1395 Avatar for theKashey
61. hamishwillee (Hamish Willee) 1388 Avatar for hamishwillee
62. engram-design (Josh Crawford) 1374 Avatar for engram-design
63. BronsonQuick (Bronson Quick) 1347 Avatar for BronsonQuick
64. lox (Lachlan Donald) 1334 Avatar for lox
65. arobenko (Alex Robenko) 1266 Avatar for arobenko
66. cxong (Cong) 1259 Avatar for cxong
67. aaronparker (Aaron Parker) 1249 Avatar for aaronparker
68. jnothman (Joel Nothman) 1229 Avatar for jnothman
69. rvagg (Rod Vagg) 1227 Avatar for rvagg
70. russcam (Russ Cam) 1221 Avatar for russcam
71. AlexGilleran (Alex Gilleran) 1206 Avatar for AlexGilleran
72. njtierney (Nicholas Tierney) 1197 Avatar for njtierney
73. basarat (Basarat Ali Syed) 1196 Avatar for basarat
74. balupton (Benjamin Lupton) 1190 Avatar for balupton
75. dirkkelly (Dirk Kelly) 1180 Avatar for dirkkelly
76. wezm (Wesley Moore) 1172 Avatar for wezm
77. jaydenseric (Jayden Seric) 1172 Avatar for jaydenseric
78. DanielOaks (Daniel Oaks) 1172 Avatar for DanielOaks
79. samwilson (Sam Wilson) 1164 Avatar for samwilson
80. boyter (Ben Boyter) 1161 Avatar for boyter
81. jborean93 (Jordan Borean) 1142 Avatar for jborean93
82. silky (Noon van der Silk) 1140 Avatar for silky
83. jesstelford (Jess Telford) 1138 Avatar for jesstelford
84. tseemann (Torsten Seemann) 1131 Avatar for tseemann
85. kortschak (Dan Kortschak) 1119 Avatar for kortschak
86. leighmcculloch (Leigh McCulloch) 1113 Avatar for leighmcculloch
87. rfk (Ryan Kelly) 1111 Avatar for rfk
88. benswift (Ben Swift) 1111 Avatar for benswift
89. freakboy3742 (Russell Keith-Magee) 1108 Avatar for freakboy3742
90. TimOliver (Tim Oliver) 1099 Avatar for TimOliver
91. japgolly (David Barri) 1091 Avatar for japgolly
92. robjhyndman (Rob J Hyndman) 1091 Avatar for robjhyndman
93. Splaktar (Michael Prentice) 1085 Avatar for Splaktar
94. olamy (Olivier Lamy) 1053 Avatar for olamy
95. centminmod (George Liu (eva2000)) 1046 Avatar for centminmod
96. retronym (Jason Zaugg) 1044 Avatar for retronym
97. atomiks () 1040 Avatar for atomiks
98. dpgeorge (Damien George) 1037 Avatar for dpgeorge
99. ticky (Jessica Stokes) 1032 Avatar for ticky
100. cpmech (Dorival Pedroso) 1023 Avatar for cpmech
101. mitchmindtree () 1021 Avatar for mitchmindtree
102. auscompgeek (David Vo) 1019 Avatar for auscompgeek
103. jameslnewell (James Newell) 1001 Avatar for jameslnewell
104. dicook (Dianne Cook) 987 Avatar for dicook
105. lmiller1990 (Lachlan) 984 Avatar for lmiller1990
106. rodjek (Tim Sharpe) 983 Avatar for rodjek
107. colingourlay (Colin Gourlay) 975 Avatar for colingourlay
108. jackrobertscott (Jack R. Scott) 974 Avatar for jackrobertscott
109. ashleydavis (Ashley Davis) 970 Avatar for ashleydavis
110. brendanzab (Brendan Zabarauskas) 957 Avatar for brendanzab
111. PaulBone (Paul Bone) 954 Avatar for PaulBone
112. ntwb (Stephen Edgar) 954 Avatar for ntwb
113. jonchang (Jonathan Chang) 941 Avatar for jonchang
114. ericjiang97 (Eric Jiang) 935 Avatar for ericjiang97
115. aaronpowell (Aaron Powell) 933 Avatar for aaronpowell
116. projectgus (Angus Gratton) 931 Avatar for projectgus
117. maraisr (Marais Rossouw) 928 Avatar for maraisr
118. bethesque (Beth Skurrie) 917 Avatar for bethesque
119. eddieridwan (Eddie Ridwan) 903 Avatar for eddieridwan
120. SamSaffron (Sam) 900 Avatar for SamSaffron
121. pento (Gary Pendergast) 890 Avatar for pento
122. KodrAus (Ashley Mannix) 884 Avatar for KodrAus
123. domesticmouse (Brett Morgan) 881 Avatar for domesticmouse
124. kyb3r (Kyber) 880 Avatar for kyb3r
125. prologic (James Mills) 878 Avatar for prologic
126. axw (Andrew Wilkins) 857 Avatar for axw
127. jbampton (John Bampton) 857 Avatar for jbampton
128. dmex (dmex) 853 Avatar for dmex
129. barrystyle (barrystyle) 849 Avatar for barrystyle
130. hawkowl (Amber Brown) 849 Avatar for hawkowl
131. tonybaloney (Anthony Shaw) 847 Avatar for tonybaloney
132. lukeholder (Luke Holder) 834 Avatar for lukeholder
133. djmdjm (Damien Miller) 828 Avatar for djmdjm
134. redguardtoo (Chen Bin) 818 Avatar for redguardtoo
135. DamienIrving (Damien Irving) 814 Avatar for DamienIrving
136. mackron (David Reid) 812 Avatar for mackron
137. Maikuolan (Caleb Mazalevskis) 808 Avatar for Maikuolan
138. adammurdoch (Adam Murdoch) 807 Avatar for adammurdoch
139. daftspunk (Samuel Georges) 805 Avatar for daftspunk
140. dekz (Jacob Evans) 802 Avatar for dekz
141. RyanTheAllmighty (Ryan Dowling) 802 Avatar for RyanTheAllmighty
142. samthor (Sam Thorogood) 793 Avatar for samthor
143. merk (Tim Nagel) 774 Avatar for merk
144. tmeasday (Tom Coleman) 774 Avatar for tmeasday
145. sync (Anthony Mittaz) 771 Avatar for sync
146. SymbolixAU (SymbolixAU) 762 Avatar for SymbolixAU
147. thundergolfer (Jonathon Belotti) 762 Avatar for thundergolfer
148. radar (Ryan Bigg) 757 Avatar for radar
149. adamrehn (Adam Rehn) 751 Avatar for adamrehn
150. pat (Pat Allan) 751 Avatar for pat
151. Noviny (Ben Conolly) 750 Avatar for Noviny
152. vicr123 (Victor Tran) 742 Avatar for vicr123
153. andimarek (Andreas Marek) 737 Avatar for andimarek
154. yonaskolb (Yonas Kolb) 734 Avatar for yonaskolb
155. marionebl (Mario Nebl) 734 Avatar for marionebl
156. cpmpercussion (Charles Martin) 732 Avatar for cpmpercussion
157. feilipu (Phillip Stevens) 728 Avatar for feilipu
158. geelen (Glen Maddern) 723 Avatar for geelen
159. sarahmaddox (Sarah Maddox) 715 Avatar for sarahmaddox
160. Xon () 715 Avatar for Xon
161. bguiz (Brendan Graetz) 712 Avatar for bguiz
162. meee1 (Michael Oborne) 707 Avatar for meee1
163. colby-swandale (Colby Swandale) 693 Avatar for colby-swandale
164. raphydaphy (Raph Hennessy) 693 Avatar for raphydaphy
165. nickw444 (Nick Whyte) 690 Avatar for nickw444
166. MaikuB (Michael Bui) 688 Avatar for MaikuB
167. JasonShin (Jason Shin) 683 Avatar for JasonShin
168. daurnimator () 683 Avatar for daurnimator
169. shenki (Joel Stanley) 680 Avatar for shenki
170. jamesray1 (James Ray) 679 Avatar for jamesray1
171. jroper (James Roper) 678 Avatar for jroper
172. afcowie (Andrew Cowie) 676 Avatar for afcowie
173. amitsaha (Amit Saha) 675 Avatar for amitsaha
174. scudette (Mike Cohen) 672 Avatar for scudette
175. JimBobSquarePants (James Jackson-South) 667 Avatar for JimBobSquarePants
176. Sibras (Matthew Oliver) 666 Avatar for Sibras
177. geshan (Geshan Manandhar) 665 Avatar for geshan
178. huxingyi (Jeremy HU) 661 Avatar for huxingyi
179. andrewharvey (Andrew Harvey) 658 Avatar for andrewharvey
180. kendricktan (Kendrick Tan) 657 Avatar for kendricktan
181. rahulkapoor90 (Rahul Kapoor) 656 Avatar for rahulkapoor90
182. bitcoinbrisbane (Lucas Cullen) 649 Avatar for bitcoinbrisbane
183. hardbyte (Brian Thorne) 649 Avatar for hardbyte
184. stevage (Steve Bennett) 648 Avatar for stevage
185. SvenDowideit (Sven Dowideit) 647 Avatar for SvenDowideit
186. boy0001 (Jesse Boyd) 645 Avatar for boy0001
187. Robinyo (Rob Ferguson) 643 Avatar for Robinyo
188. waferbaby (Daniel) 643 Avatar for waferbaby
189. JakeGinnivan (Jake Ginnivan) 629 Avatar for JakeGinnivan
190. dominikwilkowski (Dominik Wilkowski) 629 Avatar for dominikwilkowski
191. dcai (Dongsheng Cai) 628 Avatar for dcai
192. jstac (John Stachurski) 623 Avatar for jstac
193. koobs (Kubilay Kocak) 623 Avatar for koobs
194. upsuper (Xidorn Quan) 615 Avatar for upsuper
195. thepowersgang (John Hodge (Mutabah)) 606 Avatar for thepowersgang
196. buffermet (☯) 599 Avatar for buffermet
197. Firstyear (Firstyear) 591 Avatar for Firstyear
198. markdalgleish (Mark Dalgleish) 591 Avatar for markdalgleish
199. cjbj (Christopher Jones) 589 Avatar for cjbj
200. pazaan (Lennart Goedhart) 589 Avatar for pazaan
201. heycam (Cameron McCormack) 586 Avatar for heycam
202. rowanwins (Rowan Winsemius) 573 Avatar for rowanwins
203. liamzebedee (Liam Zebedeee) 569 Avatar for liamzebedee
204. pridiltal (Priyanga Dilini Talagala) 567 Avatar for pridiltal
205. nchlswhttkr (Nicholas Whittaker) 566 Avatar for nchlswhttkr
206. JacisNonsense (Jaci Brunning) 561 Avatar for JacisNonsense
207. LightAndLight (Isaac Elliott) 560 Avatar for LightAndLight
208. oznu (oznu) 559 Avatar for oznu
209. KoryNunn (Kory Nunn) 557 Avatar for KoryNunn
210. ansell (Peter Ansell) 557 Avatar for ansell
211. mattray (Matt Ray) 546 Avatar for mattray
212. XertroV (Max Kaye) 544 Avatar for XertroV
213. madou (DOUGES DOES DECOMPILE) 544 Avatar for madou
214. dragen1860 (Jackie Loong) 543 Avatar for dragen1860
215. iann0036 (Ian Mckay) 543 Avatar for iann0036
216. brainstorm (Roman Valls Guimera) 542 Avatar for brainstorm
217. ellisp (Peter Ellis) 541 Avatar for ellisp
218. timriley (Tim Riley) 541 Avatar for timriley
219. philnash (Phil Nash) 540 Avatar for philnash
220. benkolera (Ben Kolera) 533 Avatar for benkolera
221. twe4ked (Odin Dutton) 532 Avatar for twe4ked
222. lucascaton (Lucas Caton) 529 Avatar for lucascaton
223. elliotchance (Elliot Chance) 526 Avatar for elliotchance
224. philipbelesky (Philip Belesky) 519 Avatar for philipbelesky
225. justinyoo (Justin Yoo) 517 Avatar for justinyoo
226. arapl3y (Alex Rapley) 516 Avatar for arapl3y
227. rogerclarkmelbourne (Roger Clark) 515 Avatar for rogerclarkmelbourne
228. t04glovern (Nathan Glover) 513 Avatar for t04glovern
229. me4502 (Matthew Miller) 511 Avatar for me4502
230. macite (Andrew Cain) 511 Avatar for macite
231. ScriptSmith (Adam Smith) 508 Avatar for ScriptSmith
232. Malinskiy (Anton Malinskiy) 507 Avatar for Malinskiy
233. mokagio (Giovanni Lodi) 506 Avatar for mokagio
234. danieldelcore (Daniel Del Core) 504 Avatar for danieldelcore
235. cjrh (Caleb Hattingh) 504 Avatar for cjrh
236. bengrunfeld (Ben Grunfeld) 501 Avatar for bengrunfeld
237. BurntCaramel (Patrick Smith) 501 Avatar for BurntCaramel
238. vektah (Adam Scarr) 499 Avatar for vektah
239. shuttle1987 (Janis Lesinskis) 487 Avatar for shuttle1987
240. pointybeard (Alannah Kearney) 485 Avatar for pointybeard
241. mattgallagher (Matt Gallagher) 484 Avatar for mattgallagher
242. jokeyrhyme (Ron Waldon) 482 Avatar for jokeyrhyme
243. JedWatson (Jed Watson) 482 Avatar for JedWatson
244. ajshort (Andrew Short) 480 Avatar for ajshort
245. kivikakk (Ashe Connor) 479 Avatar for kivikakk
246. deepakkumar1984 (Deepak Kumar Battini) 479 Avatar for deepakkumar1984
247. lanzafame (Adrian Lanzafame) 477 Avatar for lanzafame
248. ar1a (Aria Edmonds) 475 Avatar for ar1a
249. beefsack (Michael Alexander) 475 Avatar for beefsack
250. bitshifter (Cameron Hart) 472 Avatar for bitshifter
251. hscells (Harry Scells) 471 Avatar for hscells
252. vyshane (Vy-Shane) 469 Avatar for vyshane
253. Raathigesh (Raathi Kugarajan) 467 Avatar for Raathigesh
254. lsf37 (Gerwin Klein) 459 Avatar for lsf37
255. wolfeidau (Mark Wolfe) 452 Avatar for wolfeidau
256. wangdicoder (Di Wang) 452 Avatar for wangdicoder

Organizations

Rank Organization Members
1. atlassian 8
2. microsoft 4
3. thinkmill 4
4. buildkite 4
5. w3c 3
6. mozilla 3
7. servo 3
8. nicta 3
9. apache 3
10. canva 3